What Is WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving, an all-in-one business management software, has all the tools you need to attract, convert, & retain more clients.

We offer the fitness & wellness industry an affordable, easy-to-use, fully customizable platform that streamlines business management. Dynamic tools include online booking solutions, POS, payroll, reputation management, email/SMS marketing suite, rewards program, robust reporting, and so much more! It’s the only software you need to run and grow your business.

Who Uses WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving is affordable, reliable, and versatile. It is full-featured with no add-ons required, reducing costs and saving time. Its intuitive interface is highly visual and user-friendly.

Where can WellnessLiving be deployed?

Cloud, SaaS, Web-based, Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

About the vendor

  • WellnessLiving Systems
  • Located in Richmond Hill, Canada
  • Founded in 2012
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Countries available

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Languages

English

About the vendor

  • WellnessLiving Systems
  • Located in Richmond Hill, Canada
  • Founded in 2012
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Countries available

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Languages

English

WellnessLiving videos and images

WellnessLiving Software - 1
WellnessLiving Software - 2
WellnessLiving Software - 3
WellnessLiving Software - 4
WellnessLiving Software - 5
View 6 more
WellnessLiving video
WellnessLiving Software - 1
WellnessLiving Software - 2
WellnessLiving Software - 3
WellnessLiving Software - 4
WellnessLiving Software - 5

Compare WellnessLiving with similar products

WellnessLiving

$59.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial
$159.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial
$121.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial
$25.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial

Features of WellnessLiving

  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling Software
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking Software
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Management
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM Software
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Call Reminders
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Database
  • Contract/License Management
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Support Software
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Forms
  • Debit/Credit Card Processing
  • Dues Management
  • Email Marketing Software
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Scheduling Software
  • Event Management Software
  • Exercise Library
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • Financial Management Software
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Salons and Spas
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Gift Card Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Group Scheduling
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Inventory Management Software
  • Marketing Automation Software
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management Software
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Order Management Software
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Payment Processing Software
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Practice Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Real-time Updates
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Rescheduling
  • SMS Reminders
  • SOAP notes
  • Scheduling Software
  • Self Service Portal
  • Social Media Integration
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Task Management Software
  • Team Management Software
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Two-Way Communication
  • Vendor Management Software
  • Visitor Management Software
  • Website Integration

WellnessLiving Alternatives

Deliver mission critical service faster with Incident Management
Karmasoft is your best option for live stream, on-demand, and in-studio solutions. We are Simply Better.
Virtuagym is the leader in innovative, all-in-one fitness solutions. For the smallest studio to the largest chain, we have you covered.
Easy to use gym software designed for all gym types, boot-camps, and fitness studios.
Beautiful, simple software for fitness, dance and yoga studios. Our customers love our service and support. Come & see why! FREE TRIAL.
The only software on the market designed exclusively for yoga studios. Handle registrations payments, member management and more.
Social media marketing solution that helps businesses create personalized marketing plans based on targeted audience and budget.
Web based solution to help professional massage therapists and bodyworkers simplify scheduling, marketing, & online business functions.
Mariana Tek empowers brands to become premier offerings in boutique fitness by fueling their growth and individuality.
Squarespace is the all-in-one platform to build a beautiful website, online store, or portfolio.
Exercise.com is an all-in-one platform powering the next generation of fitness businesses.
All-in-one gym software with everything you need to run your gym effectively. We Build Fitness Communities.
Membership management software for boutique fitness studios that handles scheduling, POS, social referrals, and more!

Reviews of WellnessLiving

Average score

Overall
4.4
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001
Ben L.
Ben L.
Co Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We were definitely nervous to make a switch from Mindbody. But after another rate hike on top of paying for three other services for perks, reporting, and website integration, we realized it was no longer the best fit for our yoga studio. We reached out to WellnessLiving for a demo, and they walked our entire staff through the software, showing us how everything was already packaged together. Not only that, it was more intuitive to use, had more features, was less expensive, and their merchant service would save us over 8% in payment processing! We were sold. The data migration occurred after our last night class, and we able to sign in our clients and accept payments through WellnessLiving the next morning. It seemed like their support team was on call specifically for our staff, providing prompt responses and resolutions to any minor problems that popped up. And this level of support continues to this day. Since making the switch, we've slowly unlocked WellnessLiving's potential, bringing in more clients, adding more memberships, and improving the overall client experience. What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features our yoga studio needs to thrive.

Cons:

From time to time we get minor issues with their automatic payment system that caused a few headaches for our clients, but it was never anything major, and the payments always made sense in the end. But WellnessLiving took our issues to heart and implemented a few bug fixes and features that hopefully resolve those issues from popping up in the future.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

4 years ago

Hi Ben! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. At WellnessLiving, we know how overwhelming the search for the right software can be, so we are overjoyed to hear that you have found a loyal partner in us. We also know that your satisfaction goes beyond first impressions, and that is why our team is always responsive and focused on ensuring that everything works how you need, all of the time. We focus on the backend, while you focus on your business. Speaking of which, time for us to get back to saving you time and money!

Jessica C.
Founder/Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wellness Living Review

5 last month New

Pros:

What I enjoy most about the software is the quality for the price. It appears to have similar/same features as MindBody and is more affordable. The software is easy to use and my clients love it.

Cons:

The onboarding process was drawn out and time consuming. There were too many points of contact and it was somewhat confusing.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

last month

Hey Jessica, Thank you for writing us a review! We believe everyone should have access to a quality business management platform at an affordable rate, and that's what we're here to provide! It's focusing on the simple stuff that has allowed us to succeed, and our powerful features combined with an interface that's really easy to use has helped many businesses like yours succeed as well. Starting out as a small company has given us a great perspective on why the focus on simplicity, affordability and customer support is just so important to build a successful partnership with our customers, and the other guys (like Mindbody) lose sight of that sometimes. We don't just see our customers as dollar signs, we view it as a long-term partnership with every business on our platform and what makes us happiest is when our customers are so happy that they even refer their friends, family and colleagues to join the WellnessLiving family. Thanks again for the review! Steven H. (Customer Advocate

Verified Reviewer
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Buyer’s Remorse

1 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Horrible. What’s the point of having a customer service phone number and email address if you’re not going to get back to people. I’ve been trying to finish setting up my payment processing account for the last 4 days and haven’t been able to get ahold of anyone to help me finish it. I’ve emailed several people 5 times, called 3 times and left 2 voicemails, and haven’t had any help. The one phone call I did get left a voicemail with vague instructions, and instructed me to call them back if I had questions. I called and haven’t heard back.

Pros:

I liked the idea of it. It offers very similar features to MindBody, and it’s half the price.

Cons:

I literally couldn’t even make it to the onboarding process. It’s not so much the software as it is the customer service.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

last week

Hey Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. At WellnessLiving we set out to deliver the very best in customer service and that means we spend a lot of time listening to our customers on what we're doing right and on what we can be doing to improve. It seems that you had some difficulties completing the merchant processing application and unfortunately without you providing the necessary information to the processor we cannot help much. Your dedicated Account Executive and Merchant Processing Specialist whom you have spoken with several times did all they could do, but we really need your help to complete the forms to get set up. We are here for you and will continue to do everything in our power to make this wrong right, we look forward to connecting today and once again walking you through what's required to take the next step. Talk soon! Adam T. (Customer Advocate)

Cody H.
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Breath of Fresh Air in the Membership Management Space!

5 2 months ago New

Comments: From the onboarding process to the overall execution of the platform our overall experience with Wellness Living has been incredible. Never once did they try to sell us on additional features that didn't fit our business model or try to have us set up our workflow in a way that was easier for THEM. We were always priority, if something didn't work how we wanted it too Wellness Living went to work and came to us with solutions or compromises and in some instances ended up working out better than the original intention. Our members are more engaged than ever and can see a difference in the way our business operates and now even how we communicate with them because of the app. It's created an environment and a partnership that we couldn't have even imagined existed with our prior membership management partner. Honestly we assumed mediocrity In this space as a whole based on our prior partner and just with the overall lack of options so we stay complacent for years, once we discovered wellness living it really did bring a new light to our employees work ethic and the overall membership vibe!

Pros:

User experience and ease of use are hands down the best features of Wellness Living as a whole. Be it our members utilizing the custom branded app or our initial setup of the entire platform itself to cater towards OUR needs and everything in-between. I'm extremely impressed with the GUI and it's organic workflow that even our employees that have never seen it before can use pretty basic navigational skills to get where they need to be within it. I also very much appreciate the ability to NOT utilize some features as well, with other platforms this was a constant challenge IMO to create an efficient (which creates an economical) work flow in constantly working around features or add ons that we did not use or want. The custom branded app is an absolute game changer and the best single move our business has ever made. In a sight and sound generation that utilizes mobile devices for everything, putting ourselves in their literal hands has made everything so much more efficient In member experience. People sign up for classes more, maintain their membership more which creates less back end customer service inquiries and trouble shooting on our end. This is hands down the best service that Wellness Living has created for a small business to be apart of a big pond. All in all the features we utilize are exactly what we wanted and needed to take our business to the next level.

Cons:

The most difficult part of the software thus far is really not something I would blame Wellness Living for but a simple compromise between what the software was designed to to and how we utilize it. We don't allow members to book their own personal training but have the coach do it as certain coaches have different skillsets and tiers in our gym. All this to say we had to set up a round about way to utilize this feature with Wellness Living, it took some time and we had challenges but Wellness Living worked with us and made sure ultimately it works well and efficiently in the process we utilize.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

last month

Hey Cody, Very much appreciated! We're ecstatic that WellnessLiving has turned out to be the perfect fit for your business and it helps remind us of why we're here. Partnership is truly the only perspective that can help us both achieve success in the long-run, and WellnessLiving was actually founded on that basic idea, which was to align our interests by providing a software solution where the focus is entirely on supporting you and how you run your facility. A solution where your success becomes our success! Before founding WellnessLiving, our co-founders Len and Sasha used alternative platforms like Mindbody, some of which have a lot of features, but it was clear from the outset that the customer wasn't the focus and that would surface with issues in software usability, customer support and constant price increases. At WellnessLiving, we aim to give you the absolute best in support for your business and your amazing experience means the world to us! Brian S. (Customer Advocate)

Annalize H.
Annalize H.
Owner/Director in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wellnessliving Highly Recommended

5 2 months ago New

Comments: The whole experience from first introductions, to knowledge sharing, sales, on-boarding, training, data transitioning, implementation and now active usage has been a positive experience. Expectations exceeded with this company and their technology, customer services, communication and we would 1000% highly recommend Wellnessliving.

Pros:

Wellnessliving delivered on their intentions for the technology and some. The website for the business end is easy to use, intuitive and the Wellnessliving team do a fantastic job of monthly tech updates and communicating these updates through various channels including videos. We love the Wellnessliving Business Elevate App. It’s easy for staff to use with little or no training. Our Breathe Fitness client app, that the Wellnessliving team helped to develop, is our most favourite and effective technology. We love having happy, returning clients who can manage their own personal accounts, profiles, purchases, bookings & cancellations in advance of coming to the studio. Easy to use and keeping the technology current with the economic climate is key for us.

Cons:

I honestly cannot find any fault with this technology. Easy to use and great people to work with. Very good communication.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

2 months ago

Hi Annalize, Thank you for the amazing review! We love helping Canadian businesses grow and succeed using the latest in business management software (made easy-to-use)! You shouldn't have to spend hours training your staff and the Elevate app adds a lot of simplicity in place of complexity. When your clients are booking services, checking their accounts and signing waivers all on their own on the branded app, that takes your company brand to a whole new level. At the end of the day, it's not just about features but the way the platform supports your business and makes your life easier. That's why so many studios are making the leap from Mindbody every year: it's really complicated to use and there's just no support for your business! We're really pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in the migration and that means a lot to us because everything we do as a company revolves around the customer. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! Jenny P. (Customer Advocate)