Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4 /5

About Expensify

Easily track your receipts and manage expenses on the go with Expensify.

Learn more about Expensify

Showing 808 reviews

Tiana T.
Human Resources Business Coordinator
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"User Friendly Interface"

Comments: Great system to help track employee spending. The credit cards act as debit cards which is good if you’re a company that is trying to not live on credit.

Pros: Minimal learning curve if your team us any experience with expensing items in a software format. You can fix mistakes really easily and there aren’t a ton of buttons to wade through.

Cons: Sometimes new employees need to get reloaded to allow them to bill items to customers. That might be the accounting firm that we work with a fault though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Executive Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020

"Super Easy to Use but Wish Quickbooks Integration Was Better"

Comments: Use it to capture all expenses among our team. Works great on business trips. No more receipts stuffed into a suitcase on the way home. Does a good job of importing chart of accounts from Quickbooks. Easy to set rules (i.e. must have receipt for expenses above $25). Helpful having 4 options to add new expense - photo, email to [email protected], upload receipt file, manually create. Great digital record capturing photos of all receipts. Nice to only pay per active user per month.

Pros: This is a great tool to capture your expenses. The interface is super easy to use--just taking a picture of a receipt and letting the tool fill in the necessary information.

Cons: Haven't been able to get the online version of Quickbooks to integrate with this, so our accountant still manually enters / uploads the expense report info every month

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020
Joshua M.
PT
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020

"Expensify Review"

Comments: It's a good program that keeps track of expenses. I've found it to be very convenient and user friendly.

Pros: It is so easy to load in your information, and it guides you along the entire process, as well as providing reminders if you haven't submitted, and lets you know when you will be reimbursed.

Cons: I tried letting the program read my receipt once, and it took forever. Just manually enter the information and you'll have no problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020
Christie G.
Conference & Event Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018

"Good Resource"

Pros: Our company went from using excel spreadsheets to monitor spending and expense reports to using Expensify once it was launched company wide a year and a half ago. In comparison to the old way of doing things, Expensify is a huge improvement. The software can sync with your corporate card (or personal card, if you'd like) so all your transactions are pulled into Expensify automatically. The only time a manual expense needs to be created is if you paid with cash, used a card that is not synced to Expensify or if you're entering mileage. Entering mileage is my second favorite thing about Expensify. It's very easy and can be as simple as inputting your starting destination and ending destination, and it will calculate the mileage for you. My favorite part of Expensify, however, is the mobile app. It allows you to take photos of receipts right away (especially nice while travelling) so you don't have to worry about collecting receipts and scanning them in once you're back in the office. Another nice feature of Expensify is that you can sort and put filters of your expenses to track category spend. This is very nice for our company as we receive some health wellness benefits that allow u to use X amount of money per year so these filters help us track our personal annual spend.

Cons: There are some features that have limited options for settings. The first example that comes to mind is if you take a picture of a receipt on the Expensify app, it will automatically mark that expense as reimbursable, even if you it's not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Thomas C.
Sales Director
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Expensify to the Rescue!"

Comments: Organization. Receipt management.

Pros: I work overseas. Mostly in Europe and my company is based in California. I work for an international charter school organization basically travel for a living while meeting with government entities about educational opportunities. My whole life is expenses. I spend my own money and get reimbursed so it's critical that every receipt, every lunch, hotel, meal, every expense is documented and saved. I'm not the best with money and I struggle with organization on the road. Fortunately, Expensify helps me with both. Every receipt I collect can be instantly scanned and saved. There is no limit to the number which is great because someday's I have in excess of 20 receipts. Expensify tallies my receipts as I go which assures I stay on budget and don't overspend. If I overspend or go over budget I don't get that money back so this feature is critical. My company uses Quickbooks for accounting and Expensify integrates with Quickbooks effortlessly. For those who do not use Quickbooks, rest easy; there isn't a popular (or unpopular) software that Expensify doesn't integrate with. If managing multiple receipts and budgeting is important to you, you MUST give Expensify a try.

Cons: Nothing. Expensify is the most complete travel expense app on the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Coordinator
Capital Markets, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"Best expense tool"

Comments: Expensify has made our expense reporting so much more simplified and saved everyone so much time.

Pros: Expensify is in my opinion the best expense option on the market. It is so easy to use and makes expense reports a breeze.

Cons: Not really anything I dislike about expensify, but what I like the least, is I wish the software was a little smarter and able to match expenses if the receipt date is a day or two off from the billing date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
User Operations Lead
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Expenses made easy."

Comments: Overall Im happy. They have a powerful app and uploading expenses is quick and effective. The app is decent so saves you having to use the web client. Overall it does what you need it to do, but theres some advanced functions that Expensify is missing that its competitors have (Listed above). I would recommend this vendor if you want speed and simplicity, but if you are interested in the more advanced functions and automation then its worth having a look at competitors first.

Pros: - Very easy to upload receipts
- Handy email reminders
- Variable options for tax which helps when working internationally
- Options to retract submitted expenses to correct mistakes without waiting for them to be declined by financing teams

Cons: - The receipt scan function is slow, to the point where everyone within our teams choses to manually upload the receipt info. This is fine as it doesn't take long but it makes the scan option pointless.
- No geotagging to show location of your purchases, such as you see in Monzo/Revelout/Stirling bank etc.
- Occasional software crashes, quite a minor complaint as you simply re-launch the app and continue
- No way to automatically link into a bank card, so your expenses don't automatically upload - This would be such a game changer!
- No total expenses viewable on app, you can see the total value of each individual claim but if you want to see how much you have claimed over the week/month/year you need to manually add them up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Chief Financial Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018

"Expensify overcharges for their "Corporate" platform and becomes useless once your bank feed breaks."

Comments: Was ok and saved time, before it broke.

Pros: Ease of launch, mobile app works decently well. Onboarding support was decent, but sadly short-lived. They still offer monthly pricing. If you're tempted to try their Corporate or higher plan, DO NOT sign on to their annual pricing plan, see below for why.

Cons: Google "expensify known issues". Review the list of the corporate cards that they don't support. Be aware that they are not disclosing the many other corporate cards that their platform doesn't support.
If you're lucky enough to use one of the corporate cards that they are currently supporting, be aware that their connection to your bank feed can break at any time. Generally, this will happen after your promotional period has ended and after your onboarding support contact has moved on.
Once the bank feed breaks you're left with only chat support, which will take an average of 12 hours or more to respond to you.
When chat support responds, it's clear that they are pasting from support scripts that have no relevance to your situation. Most responses will assume you're on a Team plan, and initially offer troubleshooting steps aimed at those clients. You'll have to explain that you're a Corporate client.
Once you explain this, you'll wait another 12 hours for a response from someone who hasn't read the prior communication chain and you'll have to explain yourself again. this sort of back-and-forth goes on for some time.
Eventually you'll get them to admit that the only work-around for a broken corporate card bank feed is a manual CSV import through each individual's account.
Don't expect any meaningful response or acknowledgement if you bother to question the fees you're paying for broken corporate access. They will not listen and will not offer any discount or refund.

Vendor Response

by Expensify on 31/01/2018

Hi there, thank you for leaving your feedback! I apologize for the issues you've run into but definitely want to clarify a few things:

Re: corporate card connections. Bank connections may break for any variety of reasons, including (but is not limited to) bank maintenance, connection issues, changes in usernames/passwords, and more. Unfortunately most of these are out of our hands, but we do keep an updated list of known issues here: https://docs.expensify.com/setup-for-submitters/advanced-configuration-for-submitters/bank-import-faqs-and-known-issues.

Re help responses. We definitely don't want to have you waiting 12 hours for a response and it doesn't help that there are a lot more help requests coming in at the end/beginning of a month around billing time. I've let the team know of your concerns and will continue to improve on our response times, especially during busy periods.

Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Certified Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019

"Best tool to track my expenses"

Comments: I am now able to track my expenses and mileage in one location and have an overall better tracking and organizational management of each item.

Pros: As a personal trainer, I spend a lot of items out of pocket and travel that needs to be reimburse. Expensify is one of the best software I’ve used to track each item for reimburse or to write off on my taxes each year. My favorite feature is that I can take a picture of my receipt on my phone and upload it to my expenses, as I tend to lose my receipts!

Cons: I have not encountered any issues within the past year of using Expensify.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020

"Breathtakingly Simple Expenses"

Comments: Expensify comprehensively solved expense reporting, approval, and categorization!

Pros: Expensify is what expense management should be - simple, fast, and effective at doing the job. It has tons of bells and whistles to improve the experience, including mobile support, automated scanning, and categorization. Adoption on the technology is also simple - chances is, it's much easier than whatever else you are currently using!

Cons: The only con comes in getting people to fully adopt the software, and that is due more to culture. Diligence in picking the right categories, submitting expenses on time, and submitting all expenses is just hard. Expensify does make the experience much easier with things like the mobile app and automatic scanning, but be prepared to reinforce your policies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020
Ben B.
Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Easy receipt/expense management"

Comments: This is the best receipt management tool I've ever used.

Pros: First, Expensify's smart scanning feature is super duper easy and saves me a ton of time. Actually keeping physical receipts during travel is very annoying, and I've lost them before, which is a pain. But Expensify pulls all the data from a photo of the receipt, and allows you to edit it if necessary (the scanning is not 100% perfect, but it only has issues in very few instances). Once the data is pulled from receipts, it can plug into Quickbooks or whatever other accounting service you use. There are many other parts to Expensify, like a time tracker and reporting functionality, but I use them less frequently than the smart scanner. For many types of organizations, I imagine that will be the most useful features, as it allows employees to be reimbursed efficiently, without too much hassle.

Cons: Like I said, the Smart Scan feature is not accurate 100% of the time, but it's pretty close. The upside is that you can edit data if necessary, so it's really only a problem in rare instances. Other than that, I really don't have any criticism for Expensify

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Jessica A.
Assistant Controller
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"Great Software - limited customer support"

Comments: Overall I still really like Expensify despite the customer service issues. It is very easy to use and I almost never get complaints from my company’s users.

Pros: It’s really easy to use and makes expense report processing very efficient. As a user and admin, I like both sides.

Cons: The customer service is non-existent. There is no phone number you can call for support and they have an automated program that answers all customer support emails. It takes a long time to get issues resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Lee B.
CFO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"Political propaganda spammers!"

Comments: It was great until they started to send political spam.

Pros: Expensify makes it easy to intake business expenses.

Cons: Last night Expensify sent a political spam email to all our employees! Unprofessional and abusive use of customer data. I would recommend against Expensify for this reason. Using their platform to promote their political views is tone-deaf and a waste of everyone's time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Matt D.
Associate Director of Ministry Operations
Religious Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Expensify is making personal expense reporting so much easier (minus the technology learning curve)"

Comments: The software makes expense reporting super easy! After the initial set-up and learning curve, it saves time from both an employee who submits the report and the person that approves the report.

Pros: Expensify's best feature is that you can easily add an expense to an expense report at the time of creating the expense (snapping a picture with a smartphone app) rather than waiting until the end of the month to create the whole thing. Since we arranged our settings to auto submit, a report gets sent on a timetable that works for us (monthly). This feature allows expenses from piling up. The set-up felt intuitive to me. We were able to adjust it to our own General Ledger codes. Features like emailing receipts to the expense report and smart scanning (the app attempts to read and auto-fill each receipt) makes completing the report much easier. Our office doesn't use direct deposit to bank accounts after the report is properly approved, but it does have that feature.

Cons: We are trying to implement the software office-wide, and those who don't like technology changes find it hard to adjust to using the app. So they scan and email the receipts to themselves to add them to the online software. I feel like they have more steps than a paper expense report. They do not have non-profit pricing. Our department is the only department currently using the software and I doubt if the whole building ever will because the price is geared toward corporations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Matt V.
Minister
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"A helpful product"

Comments: I have had a wonderful experience with Expensify. It has been a simple product to use. I am grateful for it.

Pros: This product has been wonderful for our organization. It is simple to use and very user friendly. It has made expense reimbursement simple for our organization.

Cons: I can't think of anything that is a big CON. It takes a bit to figure out how to fully use it but once you figure it out it is really helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Katherine K.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2015

"Overall a Good Tool"

Comments: The expense reporting feature works great for setting up rules and workflows to get things processed, and keep reports organized. Customer services response time is great, and everyone seems very helpful and friendly! Only disappointment was the function for categorizing credit card transactions is a bit of a pain (especially if you make a variety of different purchases from a company like Amazon and are constantly re-classifying them). We actually stopped using this feature of the tool because it took longer to do our monthly credit card reporting in Expensify than it did on an excel spreadsheet that we would upload to QuickBooks. Overall it's a good tool that I would recommend for employee expense reporting!

Vendor Response

by Expensify on 20/03/2015

Thanks for the feedback Katherine! So sorry to hear that categorizing expenses is causing you this difficulty though. This isn't something that we hear a lot of complaints about so I am wondering if there is something we could do to help you streamline this process.

Without knowing more about your specific use case I want to bring your attention to our Help page has a few options for troubleshooting: http://help.expensify.com/rules/.
In short, you can:
edit categories directly from the Expenses page.
Select a category right when capturing receipt images on our mobile app.
Use Expense Rules to pre-assign categories to different merchants. This wouldn't address the Amazon use case, but for merchants that are always categorized the same, (such as restaurants) this will automatically apply categories for you.

If there is anything else we can help with please reach out to [email protected] and we would be happy to help in any way we can.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2015
Keith M.
Director
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019

"Makes expense management a (somewhat) pleasant experience"

Comments: Snappy performance and modern features for expense management.

Pros: For any software that requires tedious entry and categorization of items, the key is performance. Expensify meets the bill, both with the website and mobile application. Creating reports, adding expenses, navigation is all very fast. Expensify autosaves all report activity which is a lifesaver if you accidentally close the site or mobile app. Smartscan allows you to take a photo of the receipt and Expensify will scan the photo and auto-populate categories. This saves SO much time compared to having to scan receipts and upload them.

Cons: It would be nice to have more integrations with other travel systems, i.e. travel booking systems, ride share applications, hotel chains. The smartscan feature is hit or miss, sometimes it picks up all the information and other times nothing gets auto-filled. You also can't combine receipts in the same smartscan, i.e. two taxi receipts don't get totaled together. Smartscan also isn't great at understanding foreign currencies, this sometimes makes for amusing reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019
Dayne S.
Director of Operations
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"The easiest way to manage and code expenses"

Comments: Easy to use, a little bit of effort to implement, average on support.

Pros: The mobile app version makes expensify the easiest way to manage and code company expenses. Our company card holders were able to be trained on expensify in one 15 minute training session, and never had to ask for help or support internally.

Cons: It took some time to set up and integrate with our ERP (Netsuite). We also had an issue with Bank of America that was hard to navigate, but we found out that it wasn't on Expensify's side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Jillian C.
Office Manager
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Expensify Solves the Receipt Problem"

Comments: Expensify has solved the problem of getting receipts from clients that I need to do their bookkeeping properly. A great help to me and my client.

Pros: Expensify has been a big help for my nonprofit client to get me all the receipts I need to do their bookkeeping. Plus my client can trash all those pesky paper receipts because they are now digital and stored on Expensify. All you have to do is either scan or take a picture of the receipts with your phone and through the Expensify app and it shows up right there. Here is another bonus of using Expensify, it can integrate with Quickbooks online and classify transactions for you and put them directly into the register. For me the best part is that it can digitize and store receipts and I can get them from my client without her having to physically give them to me. So much easier!

Cons: A couple of cons with this software is that when it's populating a report from the receipts scanned or photographed it sometimes has errors. Either it can read the receipt or it can decipher what classification it should be under. You might have to go in and fix it sometimes. Another annoyance is if you tell it to transfer classified transactions over to Quickbooks online and you have your bank account connected as well it can produce duplicate transactions. So watch out for that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting Associate
Defense & Space, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"Great customer service and quality product"

Pros: Their customer service is some of the best I've ever seen. Any time we've had a problem (which wasn't often), they have always been very responsive and have resolved the issue quickly.

Cons: I do wish there were a few more features that could possibly integrate into our accounting software a little bit better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Thuy A.
Accouting Clerk
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"Reconciliation made Easy!"

Pros: Love that the employees can use Expensify to keep track of all their expenses and travels. All they need to do it log in daily or weekly. They can even snap a picture of their receipt and the app does the rest!

Cons: nothing really, although maybe they can give loyal customers a discount.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Katie W.
Food Shelf Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Works great!"

Comments: It was pretty easy to learn for our organization, and the picture capture tool for receipts works great right away. Way better than our paper system!

Pros: I love being able to capture receipts from my cell phone and choose which category to bill them too. Works great for categorizing receipts on the spot! I also love how it automatically captures info off the picture so I don’t have to do the work of entering merchant, total, date, etc.

Cons: I don’t love the way you have to make a report and submit it- I wish there was a way to submit a receipt on its own without having to go through the extra step of making a report and submitting again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Affairs Manager
Public Policy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020

"I cannot boast about Expensify enough!"

Comments: Overall we are pleased with Expensify as it is easy to use and seems to be the best on the market right now.

Pros: Wow I never thought doing my expenses could be so easy and I wish I had this app years ago. Our association has been doing things old school, meaning tape a receipt to a piece of paper and document your meeting...until I finally convinced them to purchase Expensify and it has been life changing for all of us. I couldn't recommend this app enough.

Cons: The least thing we like is the costumer service. Improvement in this area could really add a lot to customer's satisfaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019

"Big upgrade over manual processing"

Comments: Really solid experience - would recommend.

Pros: Expensify has a number of features that are intended to reduce the amount of time, energy, and effort that is spent submitting expenses. They include an auto-read function for taking photos of your receipts, a forward function - which allows you to send email receipts directly to expensify, and an auto-fill function for your phone app. All big time savers and make it easy to submit expenses

Cons: Sometimes, I have experienced glitches or bugs that make it hard to delete or submit expenses. Especially with approvals, there are often software glitches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Bronson V.
Sales Rep
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019

"The best way to manage expenses"

Comments: I use Expensify to help keep track of and manage my monthly expenses while out in the trade

Pros: How easy it is to upload and manage expenses and expense reports

Cons: I wish the free trial was a little longer but I have been a Cisco quite a while now anyways

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019