Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About QT9 QMS

QT9 QMS is the only all-in-one web-based quality management solution with unlimited scalability. Schedule a demo & start a trial.

Learn more about QT9 QMS

Showing 55 reviews

Dina T.
Quality Management Specialist in US
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs.

5 9 months ago

Comments: The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros:

Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons:

A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

QT9 Software Response

9 months ago

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

Jennifer B.
Quality Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QT9 QMS

5 5 months ago

Comments: We have observed several benefits from moving to QT9. It has allowed us to move from a paper based/manual QMS system to an electronic system and reduce our paper consumption and record storage. QT9 has streamlined our internal auditing process, preparation for regulatory audits, document control and approval, and organizational training. We have been able to reduce our active documents by 30% as unnecessary/redundant documents and procedures have been made more visible through the document review process. QT9 made it possible for our organization to effectively maintain and continue operating our QMS system without interruption during the global pandemic when limits were placed on gathering size. All of our records are now in one location and it has reduced the time that the organization and Quality unit spend in locating records.

Pros:

QT9 allowed us to replace our clunky paper based QMS and move completely to a streamlined, validated electronic platform. The ability to easily manage our document control, auditing, non-conformances, corrective actions, preventive actions, complaints, and calibrations in one location instead of having to spend time retrieving records from multiple locations. QT9 made it possible to maintain our organization's training needs during a global pandemic, when meeting face to face and in groups was restricted. QT9 made it possible to conduct remote training of our organization and evaluate effectiveness with a written test. It unknowingly prepared us to maintain all of our core Quality functions in the midst of a global pandemic without a mis-step. The report format (complaints, corrective/preventive actions, non-conformances, etc) look professional and they are able to quickly be downloaded and provided to either customers, suppliers, auditors, and internally. The consistency of the appearance of the screens in each module made training the organization to use very easy. It was easy to translate the learnings from one module to another. Implementation was similar as well. QT9 technical assistance in uploading of documents and gauges increased the speed in which were able to integrate it into our organization. The unlimited training was also critical especially for the calibration module as it took a bit longer for us to implement and understand how it functioned.

Cons:

One feature that would benefit from improving is the ability to create both corrective action and non-conformance records from a customer complaint. Currently, the software only allows the creation of one or the other, but not both. However, all records between complaints, corrective actions, and non-conformances are linked through a daisy chain scenario, but it can be awkward when retrieving records during an audit. The calibration module was the most difficult for us to implement as it operated a differently than the other modules. However, QT9 technical support assisted and provided us with all of the training that we requested without delay and worked with us to ensure that we implemented the module correctly for our organization's needs.

QT9 Software Response

4 months ago

Jennifer - Thank you for the awesome and super detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. These are such great suggestions! We are sharing your feedback with our team.

Jason C.
Quality Assurance Manager in US
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Positive Feedback

5 3 months ago

Comments: We have been using QT9 for 8 years. It is a great tool for Quality. It is organized, professional and easy to use. QT9 helps tremendously with 3rd party audits. Audits go much faster and smoother with rapid record retrieval.

Pros:

QT9 is a force multiplier. It alleviates a huge administrative burden on our quality system.

Cons:

permission control could be improved to allow view only of all quality records.

QT9 Software Response

3 months ago

Jason - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience for over 8 years. That is awesome! Keep us posted if there is ever anything else we can help with. Thank you!

Lisa M.
General Manager in
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 all the modules, tons of training and service

5 4 years ago

Comments: We are a tiny manufacturing company. Recent audits for a large and valuable customer have driven the need to develop our Quality Management System. QT9 was the only reasonably priced option that didn't make me pick upfront which handful of modules I might need. I still haven't started using everything QT9 has to offer but my CAPA and Customer Feedback programs are robust and well documented. The automatic emails to designated "Responsible Parties" seemed to really please my last auditor. I even use it for my Safety Incidents/Investigations.

Pros:

You get all the modules that are available at the time of purchase, plus your software gets upgraded to include future awesomeness as they develop it. It's pretty intuitive, but what it lacks there, it makes up for in the abundant training and help options. The staff is very hands on and knows the product intimately. The launch process was relatively easy and well handled. A sandbox site allows you to work out how you'll implement the system before cluttering it up with your first attempts. All that and relatively inexpensive.

Cons:

Not all the modules may be a perfect fit for how you'll use the software. You may have to be creative or maintain some documentation outside the software.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Lisa - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience and like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training for the other modules.

Maurice G.
IT Business Solutions Manager in
Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A very solid QMS option

4 4 years ago

Comments: Overall a very good value for the price.

Pros:

Easy to use, all of the modules are integrated to one another, fast setup / configuration. the support that you receive from QT9 is always fast and effective.

Cons:

The software cannot be customized to your exact needs. It is not possible to change the name of modules or tabs within the system or to hide ones that your facility does not use.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Maurice - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find it easy to use and like the interconnected modules!

Rachel B.
Quality Compliance Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 Implementation and Population

4 6 years ago

Pros:

For CARs, the information is all in one convenient location. The Employee Training location allows us to attach documents (we keep Curriculum Vitae in the Related Files section). This allows for a one-stop-shop when audited on employee training and experience. Vendor has been incredibly interactive and helpful when we have had questions/concerns. Also provided requested on-site training that met our expectations and timeline.

Cons:

Unable to perform 'text' searches. For example, performing a search within the Master File attachments for a term or other document number is not available. In addition, I create training records for new hires; the content and attributes are always the same. It would be helpful if I could copy an existing record. As part of the Quality organization, I notice grammatical errors. QT9 has several messages that contain mis-spellings.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Rachel - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad to hear that the QT9 QMS has helped you centralize parts of MedNet's operations! We have added lots of filter options for searching through documents and have added the ability to attach related files and interconnect modules together. We have also added the ability to setup training profiles for recurring training records to ease training. We are constantly adding new features to the software, so if you see a spelling error please let us know, so we fix it right away. Thanks again!

Timothy W.
Quality Engineer in US
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I researched several QMS system solutions for our ISO 9001:2015 transition, and selected QT9 QMS™ ISO Quality Management Software. This was one of the best decisions I have made in my career.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Follow up from QT9 sales and support has been remarkable.

Pros:

Value for cost, excellent customer service, elimination of our paper system, cloud based storage, email notification to and from users.

Cons:

Having to import legacy documents from several different formats to QT9. But hey, that's why we did it- now in one manageable system.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Tim - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience and able to eliminate some paper! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or suggestions.

Lonny R.
Lonny R.
Quality Manager, OEM in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

QT9 Quality System Management Software

5 8 years ago

Comments: QT9 has made a tremendous improvement in our ISO 13485 quality system. The ability to link audits and non-conformances to corrective actions, documents and personnel to training records, and receive e-mail notifications of required actions truly automates our system. The PM module has made it possible to quickly oversee the status of our maintenance function and ensure that PM's are completed on a timely basis. We no longer need to fill up banker boxes with paper documentation. Everything including history is located on a server that we can access from any PC at our facility, at home or on the road.

Judy W.
QA Documentation Specialist in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I think that QT9 is dependable and user friendly.

4 6 years ago

Comments: My company role is QA Documentation Specialist and most of my day is spent working in QT9 in the Document Control and Training sections in QT9. QT9 performs well for these two important functions. Any questions that I do have are answered quickly and are always very helpful.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Judy - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS user-friendly! If there is anything we can do to help you or your team better utilize the system please feel free to reach out to our team.

Jon S.
Continuous Improvement Leader in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

QT9 Business Sense

5 8 years ago

Comments: We have been able to replace 5-6 core systems with QT9. As a result of this easy to use tool we have increased the the effectiveness of our entire ISO system by an order of magnitude. Surveillance audits are now seamless and easy to facilitate. We couldn't be happier with QT9 and the great support we receive from them. If you are looking for an easy to use, effective, and relatively inexpensive solution to your ISO management QT9 is the solution for you.

Michael G.
Director, QA/RA in US
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

QT9 is a fantastic QMS tool

5 2 months ago New

Comments: We are moving towards a complete integration with QT9 QMS to eliminate a lot of our paper and Excel processes. Having interlinked modules (for example, being able to create NCs directly from inspection results) saves time and improves efficiency. Overall it's a very good platform for a company who needs to jump into a one-stop QMS solution.

Pros:

The product is easy to implement because of the built-in world class workflows. You do not need to map your current processes into QT9 - you use the built-in process workflows, and the workflow and tab interface is consistent across the modules. This makes deployment easy, because once people are familiar with the interface they can learn other modules easily. You can focus on how to *use* the software, and not spend valuable time trying to *configure* it.

Cons:

QT9 is very responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. We have provided several suggestions that are being considered to improve usability. I guess the think I like least is that I didn't start using it sooner.

QT9 Software Response

last month

Michael - Thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you have found the implementation easy. We look forward to working with you more on your other workflows and modules.

Ken S.
Quality Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

QT9 Helped Structural Diagnostics, Inc. get ISO 9001:2015 Certified!

5 6 months ago

Comments: Our company had no Quality Management System at all before QT9. Some of the employees were relucted to try something new, but all got on board when they saw how easy it was to use. All through the entire ISO 9001:2015 process from the very beginning to certification all the Auditors really thought it was a well designed package geared towards the ISO 9001:2015 process.

Pros:

The Document Control module was the most used and was very easy to implement and maintain.

Cons:

That you could not upload video files, that the file size was limited. But this was not really an issue.

QT9 Software Response

5 months ago

Ken - Thank you for the positive review! it is great hearing from happy customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Shannon K.
VP of Operations in US
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

QT9 Made Our Life Easier!!!

5 last month New

Comments: Great training, great support. We are looking forward to new ideas being integrated into the software.

Pros:

Intuitive platform that can make manufacturing quality requirement so much easier to manage.

Cons:

It was not the software, but the ability to get people to change their habits.

QT9 Software Response

last month

Shannon - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear QT9 helped make your life easier.

Annette S.
Technical Services Manager in US
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Documentation Control

5 3 months ago

Comments: Easier to track training and provide a training records to auditors. This also includes providing them with a list of all active SOPs for their review. There is no need to maintain a list since it can be exported and printed.

Pros:

All of our documents are in one place and access is easily available for all users. The additional of the change control system allowed us to include that feature and use it to track training and approval of documents without using the paper system.

Cons:

The inability to remove users that are logged on but not using the system, especially if they have left for lunch or other reasons and left themselves logged into the system. The need for more control of what features users can use for each module.

QT9 Software Response

3 months ago

Annette - Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is great to hear QT9 QMS is helping you with document control. We will share your feedback with our team.

Bill C.
QS Compliance Manager in US
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Looking forward to using more modules

5 6 months ago

Comments: The document control feature has improved our ability to find documents and some records when requested for audit or project purposes. Training is much easier to manage than our old process of paper, binders, and spreadsheets. I like being able to link equipment and gages to system documentation in the Document list. The customer service has always been helpful and responds quickly. There has been very little unscheduled system downtime and when it happens, is usually resolved quickly. Especially after this last year with the pandemic, we were able to keep some processes moving uninterrupted and we're now looking forward to using additional modules over the coming year, including CAPA, Audits, NCP, and Supplier Controls.

Pros:

We've been using the Document Control and Training Modules for just over two years. Both are fairly intuitive and fit in pretty well with what we had previously been doing on paper and with spreadsheets. Within the last year, we began using the Calibration and Maintenance modules and our teams seem happy with them as well. I like the ability to create unlimited "user-defined fields" to tailor some of the modules more to how my company does things.

Cons:

I would like to see the ability to add employees, or at least job titles, to the Document Request record so they can be reviewed and added/updated prior to full document approval and training record generation. This would be especially handy for new documents. Right now, we have to wait until a document is published to assign to job titles. Either that, or when an employee is evaluated by the manager in the training record, there could be a pop-up that asks "do you want this added to the employee's job title?"

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Bill - Thank you very much for the positive review! It is great to hear you have had a good experience with QT9 QMS. Thanks for the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to add more flexibility.

Marie P.
Process Engineer in US
Semiconductors, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

QMS software that functions well

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Streamline process for creating ECRs and Doc control is great. This software makes approvals and interaction easier.

Cons:

It would be an improvement if the software could link to our ERP system. QT9 is limited by the program QT Link. The audit module is good but a bit cumbersome.

QT9 Software Response

9 months ago

Marie - Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear QT9 QMS streamlines your ECR's and Document Control processes. We will be adding more ERP integrations in the years ahead. Please feel free to send us your ideas about the Audit Module via a support ticket in QT9 QMS. We look forward to helping your quality processes operate as efficiently as possible.

Keith G.
Quality, Maintenance & Safety Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Game Changer

5 9 months ago

Comments: The Quality Management modules are excellent. They are easy to use and understand. Tech support to start learning the system is superior to any software company I have ever seen. All the support is included in the price of the annual fee.

Pros:

The software has all the key modules for operating Quality, Maintenance, Safety, Training and Engineering Change Requests for a fraction of the cost of more expensive systems with less modules. The web based platform permits scaling to any business size.

Cons:

The system is laid out nicely at the start with drop down menus. However, when you select the module, it sends you into a blank spreadsheet without little directional help. After using it for a while, you learn the next steps but a new user struggles without written instructions. QT9 has recognized this weakness and is addressing it in their next version.

QT9 Software Response

9 months ago

Keith - Thanks for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to schedule free training with our team anytime - whether it is for you, new employees or the implementation and integration of a new module. We look forward to working with you and your team in the future.

Chad R.
Sr. Quality Analyst in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

QT9 Overview

5 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Great system.

Pros:

We think this is a phenomenal system, very user friendly and easy to implement, the online tracking / recording / timeline view is very useful and saves our company a lot of time.

Cons:

Could use some more reporting functions included in the reporting module, being able to pull and connect all data would be great.

QT9 Software Response

3 days ago

Chad - Thank you for the positive review! That is great you find QT9 QMS easy to use. Please email any new report ideas to our team.

Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer in Philippines
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Product

5 4 years ago

Pros:

What I like the most with this product is it is very helpful and convenient and I am getting what I needed in terms of daily reports

Cons:

At first it is complicated to use but when you learn how to use it, it gets smoothly all through.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Areane - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad to hear you find it convenient! Please feel free to reach out to us for training on any of the built-in modules.

James A.
Quality Engineer in US
Printing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great value out of the box

5 last week New

Comments: So far very positive

Pros:

ease of use, deploy and set up from the beginnning

Cons:

I will need to work with it more before I could answer this

QT9 Software Response

3 days ago

James - Thank you for the positive review! Our team is here to help if you have any questions whatsoever.

Eva G.
Quality and Process Manager in US
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good product but very little possibilites to adapt it to your business

3 6 years ago

Pros:

It provides the basics for the management of the quality for a small scale company at a good price. The pricing options are very good and adjustable.

Cons:

It is very stiff in the way it is built. There is very little room to personalize the different type of product, if we want to hide some fields in the reports, the report options are very limited while they are the basis of a good quality communication. There is no option to personalize the emails notofications. You really get flooded by emails!

Michael H.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

ISO 17025 Calibration lab using QT9 as its QMS

5 8 years ago

Pros:

It's ready to use right out of the box. QT9 was there at the beginning to help us get started with the product.

Cons:

They need to improve how equipment is maintained, but we have been notified that this will be corrected in the next release.

Verified Reviewer
US
Verified LinkedIn User
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Quality management made quick and easy

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The QT9 software products seem to be designed with the customer in mind. The user-friendliness is clearly a part of the QT9 Quality Management Software. I love how easy it made everything.

Cons:

I think that at times the process could have been a little more efficient in terms of time it takes to process a quality management order.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you find the QT9 QMS easy to use! We appreciate the review.

Tia B.
Corporate QMS Director in US
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool

5 4 months ago

Comments: QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros:

Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons:

The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

QT9 Software Response

4 months ago

Tia - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear you had such a positive experience with implementation! We appreciate your feedback.

Terri B.
Quality Assurance Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exactly What We Needed

5 6 months ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been excellent. Emailed questions are answered in the same business day, and most times within 1-2 hours. The many forms of training/learning are excellent - webinars, private on-line sessions, the Training Academy, etc.

Pros:

Because all the modules are similarly structured, once you've learned one you can easily and quickly learn the others. Instead of having to take what was available in a standard package or grouping, QT9 offers all modules for a single reasonable price.

Cons:

QT9 is in the central time zone and our company is in the eastern time zone. On the extremely rare occasion when we've had issues or questions we had to wait until 9am eastern time to have these addressed. The Reports module is somewhat tricky to set up, but that's offset by the ease of exporting the data to Excel for analysis.

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Hi Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! We are excited to hear you have had a positive experience with QT9 QMS. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team for anything else your company needs.