Acctivate Inventory Software Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Acctivate Inventory Software

A powerful inventory, warehouse, & order management solution for QuickBooks Desktop users. Save 1+ hours a day & grow your business.

Learn more about Acctivate Inventory Software

Showing 127 reviews

Gabriel P.
Sr. Director of Operations
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Excellent for the Price!"

Comments: We were able to greatly improve visibility of our performance allowing us to focus resources in the areas that needed help. The quality and consistency of our output also improve dramatically. Probably the one area that had the most drastic improvement has been our warehouse. The ACCTivate our inventory is the most accurate it has ever been and order processing accuracy has also improve dramatically with the use of the mobile scanners.

Pros: Software is filled with many intuitive features that cover a wide variety of of business uses in everything from order processing to inventory management. Inventory management includes ability to manage using bins and multiple physical or virtual warehouses. This is a strong feature for an application in this price range. The ability to create custom fields in virtually every section of the software helps resolve many challenges, and the fields are, in most cases, can be made to appear in reports. Has a great order management module that can be customized for specific views and allow for both visibility and batch management of open sales order. Mobile/handheld support allowed our warehouse to switch from manual to scanned picking, which greatly improved accuracy and accountability. Software supports ODBC connectivity which provide a solid work around for the software's lack of strong out-of-the-box reports (see below) In conclusion, if you are a small to mid-size business that has outgrown Quickbooks, you really cant go wrong with ACCTivate. So long as your Quickbooks data is clean and organized, migration is quick and painless.

Cons: Out of the box reporting is a bit limited depending on your needs. Very basic reports are fine and they are accurate, but if your business has complex or custom logics by which you evaluate performance, you will need to hire a report writer (Crystal Reports) to build your report templates.

No real audit trail tracking/reporting so seeing who did what can be a challenge.
Lacks ability to restrict certain permissions that can lead to accidental or deliberate manipulation of data resulting in order processing errors.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 19/07/2017

Gabriel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear about the improvements across your business after implementing Acctivate, especially the visibility & productivity gains that have allowed you all to focus on the work at hand. We also continually strive to learn what businesses need and how we can enhance our software, so it is also good to know about reporting and permission based needs. - Dakota

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Tina V.
owner
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"customer service is very poor"

Comments: they set everything up, even quickbook categories with no explaination and year end i had to hire a certified quickbooks person to fix my reports with no help from acctivate

Pros: clean screens not too busy. can access everything on one screen

Cons: alot of screens to update inventory, too many steps and screens to update. they do not know much about quickbooks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021
Steven D.
IT and Sales
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"Acctivate is Active :)"

Comments: It took a lot of work, but after putting in the time and learning all about the software, I have to say it is a great system, with so many options and ways to do things. It can be customized to work in most unique scenarios. The strongest points for us is the inventory Lot control, gives us more power over our inventory, and where its coming from, etc. The Activity feature helps us communicate and acts as a CRM for our reps. The way dropship PO's are handled is very helpful, and works almost perfectly for us. Using the mobile device changed the way our warehouse receives and picks products in a good way. Since the software's infrastructure is basically a database, it gives versatility for using with other products, like our shipping software and our website. The Reports side is dependent on Crystal reports, which opens up a world of possibilities, it does add some complexities, but the support that Acctivate gives with there product makes up for all complex situations. I have been helped and things have been fixed numerous times. The software is also in a stage where it will always be improving over time. There are a few cons. Bugs and things not quite working the way they should require a dedicated person within our company to occasionally be working with Acctivate to clean out these scenarios and learn about limitations and potential future added features. The Credit card system is very limited and makes it a little difficult with the way we do things. I find myself really loving the way it handles customers, all the different tabs to product history, comments, activities, transactions. The UOM has added a complexity that we needed when it comes to purchasing single units vs boxes vs cases. The ability to setup diff pricing for a product or a customer really helps with on sale items and contract pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
David C.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2016

"A product you can rely on from a consultant's perspective"

Pros: Acctivate Inventory is a full featured inventory management system that can be added onto QuickBooks easily and cost effectively. By doing so, a QuickBooks user can extend the useful life of QuickBooks without needing to upgrade that accounting program. And it provides the same or better functionality than many inventory modules of many ERPs. This is an excellent product that is from an equally excellent vendor whose attention to customer service and details are superb.

Cons: I like the functionality of the product first and foremost and its ease of use. The vendor's training program is excellent and as I mentioned above their customer service is very very good as well. I am a business consultant to many companies and have never hesitated to recommend Acctivate,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2016
Verified Reviewer
Accountant Office Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Acctivate Inventory Software preforms well"

Comments: Our inventory is able to be managed in a timely manner. Accurate inventory is key to our business.

Pros: It is easy to process orders and maintain inventory.

Cons: There are many helpful reports. However, I would like the ability to run my own queries to customize the information I need.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 27/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Acctivate is helping your business and enhancing your order and inventory management.

Acctivate does provide the ability to customize the standard reports. The following help article explains how to add/change filtering criteria of any report to meet your needs - https://help.acctivate.com/articles/856/; and this video gets more in-depth on the topic -https://help.acctivate.com/webinars/std-rpts-july-17/.

Our support team can also assist with slight modifications to standard reports. If you need more information or assistance on customizing reports, please reach out to them at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Randy K.
CFO/Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"Wolf Companies"

Comments: The Costing trail for Inventory items lacks reports that show how current cost is calculated.

Pros: Fairly easy to use. Is a good overall value.

Cons: Lack of Print screen feature which is helpful when researching transactions.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 22/08/2018

Randy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going with Acctivate.

Taking screen shots is definitely helpful and Windows can be used to capture your full screen, as well as third-party screen capture utilities, in which many are free.

In terms of seeing how cost is calculated, the Inventory Ledger report can provide the information you need. This is found under Acctivate¿s Inventory Management Reports > Transactions. Make sure to select a beginning transaction date and the report will show the true cost calculated by dividing the resulting value by the resulting quantity on hand. If you need any assistance with this, please contact support at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Teresa J.
Accounts Payable & Receivables
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2019

"Helpful"

Pros: It works great if it's utilized properly.

Cons: Invoice options are limited to certain fields and designs

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 11/04/2019

Teresa,
We are happy to hear that Acctivate is a helpful solution for your business.

We offer many resources to help ensure that users maximize Acctivate, and I trust that you have gotten use of them based on your positive feedback. I just wanted to provide more detail to inform others. During the onboarding process, an Acctivate expert works closely with new customers on using Acctivate for their specific needs; and the online help site (https://help.acctivate.com/) has plentiful resources, on-demand. After onboarding, our support team can be utilized.

For the invoice design/field limitations, there¿s a few options available: You can use Crystal Reports, which integrates with Acctivate to customize any report/doc; you can reach out to our support team at 817-870-1311 or [email protected] for minor modifications; or we can recommend an Acctivate Consulting Partner for larger customization projects.

Thank you for sharing,
Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2019
Aaron M.
Laser Safety Officer
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Bloated software with poor support."

Pros: There are many features available, even if difficult to manage.

Cons: Support...
I have been dealing with a print error from Acctivate and have had a ticket open for over a week now with only back and forth email communication. If you call the support number, you will eventually be dumped into voicemail and they sometimes have never returned a call, when they do it takes days.
A business is not able to conduct good business with this software when support is this poor and lacking.

Vendor Response

by Erica on 15/04/2019

Aaron,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experiences.

We strive to deliver easy-to-use features and are more than willing to assist you with any challenges. If you are not finding the answers you need on our help site (https://help.acctivate.com) for any particular feature, please reach out to the support team for assistance.

Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent support request. We are here to provide quality support, so when dissatisfaction is expressed, we use it to see how we can improve. Being that this request originated via email, we continued in that manner, so any time you would like to have a phone call please let us know and we will be happy to call you. We also respond to voicemails, if you call and do not immediately get someone on the line.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help in improving our processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Oscar D.
Plant Supervisior
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Great Program"

Pros: its easy to navigate through system and do cycle counts with correct inventory

Cons: THe system seems to get hung up alot of times making it lose info that i have done.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 11/04/2019

Oscar,

Thank you for letting us know how things are going with Acctivate. It¿s great to hear that you are finding Acctivate easy-to-use and your processes are more seamless with our real-time inventory visibility. In regard to experiencing hang ups and losing info, our support team can look into that further, please contact them at 817-870-1311 or [email protected]

Best,
Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Shawn B.
Quality Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017

"Acctivate works relatively well"

Pros: Acctivate is relatively easy to use. Tracking activities, customers, and orders is straight forward and easy to follow.

Cons: The biggest challenge with Acctivate is that it seems to crash for no obvious reason and sometimes with no warning. When this happens, whatever is being worked on is lost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017
Alexis B.
Warehouse Manager Shipping and Receiving
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020

"Powerfull Software"

Comments: Good, I am very happy with the Acctivate Inventory Software!

Pros: I am able to keep track of my inventory

Cons: There are some issues with ease of use. Once trained the application is much easier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020
James C.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2016

"Acctivate - Inventory Solution for the Growing SMB"

Pros: Love the fact that it is scalable, modules can be added one at a time, as the company grows.
I also love the customer center as it incorporates great CRM functionality, many sales analysis at the users' fingertips, rather than having to run so many reports.

Cons: Wish it would integrate with QBO. I also wish it would have more integration with payroll.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2016
Dick V.
Kahuna
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"10+ Years & Counting"

Comments: Over the years that we've used Acctivate it has always provided exceptional inventory management and control. From purchasing through receiving, sales and shipping, we've been able to easily fit our business processes to Acctivate. Plus as out business has changed over the years, Acctivate has been flexible enough to accommodate our ever evolving needs . Traditionally we have been a value-added distributor of packaging products. Now we are adding US based manufacturing capabilities and find that Acctivate easily supports our requirements for bill-of-materials and build processes. I would be remiss,however, if I did not mention the outstanding capabilities to track and manage all types of business activities within the software. While the operational portion of the software is the bread and butter of the business, the real return is found in the business activity management capability. We plan to continue using Acctivate for the foreseeable future. Our thanks to the entire Alterity team - sales, support, development and administration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Pedro C.
Accountant/IT Administrator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"Good inventory management program"

Comments: It has been good so far. Tech support has room for improvement, but overall it has been a good program.

Pros: Acctivate provides us with the accountability, stability, and organization that our company really needed.

Cons: Need to have some SQL Server and Crystal Reports experience beforehand. Auto syncing would seem like a nice feature to add.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 01/05/2019

Hi Pedro,
It is great to hear about the improvements that Acctivate has brought to your company.

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We look forward to the continued partnership with you and your company.

Kind Regards, Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Ken S.
President
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2016

"ACCTivate! Easy, Powerful, Very Reasonably Priced"

Pros: The system is robust and always improving. The value for the price is unmatched

Cons: There is really nothing that I don't like about ACCTivate!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2016
Justin june S.
Account Officer
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"No need papers!"

Pros: I noticed this software is awesome in keeping records, also in inventory management and keep any transaction that will help you and the company. I like it so much.

Cons: It tends to crash if you are not updated in new version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Tonya M.
Customer Service
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"I have been involved with the implementation since day one and use it daily."

Comments: Pros: We have been able to utilize our inventory and customer information more effectively than in the past.
Cons: Some standard features are different than how our previous software worked so getting used to that has taken some time. We were surprised some features were not available.
Scott Gregory and the customer service has been exceptional in helping us resolve and understand issues as they arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Kevin G.
COO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016

"Great for small business"

Comments: We are a manufacturer with very complex and varied bills of materials, assemblies, etc. Acctivate has been a great product which has allowed us to dramatically reduce our time to kit and assemble products. Additionally, the modularity of the software has been a real benefit. The support staff is incredibly helpful and responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016
Matthew B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"Good product for the right price"

Comments: Overall a a good product to use. There are the normal set up struggles as with any system to make it work exactly the way you want to use it, but the customer service is very helpful in setting things up to take care of your individual company needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Tammy T.
Director Of IT
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"Acctivate has worked very well for us."

Comments: Acctivate is fairly easy to use and allows a great deal of flexibility in inventory management. Our main issues seem to be surrounding the syncing with Quick Books, but those seem to be resolved as of now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Donald W.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"Been using for 4 years. It works for us."

Comments: updating is one problem....we lose our custom forms each time. Seems to be some type of problem in cost computation and journal well not post until someone fixes this issues every few months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Peter S.
Purchasing / Sourcing Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"Offers Features of expensive ERP systems, but not quite there yet"

Comments: - Great value for a system that does offer several features of much more expensive ERP systems
- Software is a little buggy, but program is constantly being updated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Kevin W.
CFO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"mostly good"

Comments: overall we have been very pleased. Acctivate is a great value and the support has been good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Stu S.
Sales
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2016

"Easy to enter orders and run reports"

Comments: Great for reports.
Not easy to use with IPad

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2016
Ruth E.
Customs Broker
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019

"Excellent Software for a small company"

Comments: We started using ACCTivate in 2010 as an inventory add-on to Quickbooks. We have very much appreciated all the software had to offer. We have modified the system somewhat over time to fit our needs. We also had some custom reports created for us that have worked very well. Very pleased with the software and the support team.

Pros: -Very intuitive product
-Easy to learn
-Highly functional
-Crystal report software for reporting is easy to learn and use to customize your reports
-Very flexible system

Cons: -Original Reporting is lacking. Custom reports are available or can be made by a third party
-Very occasional issues syncing with Quickbooks

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 01/05/2019

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to hear all you have gained and the growth in your nine years of using Acctivate.

Kind Regards, Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019