GoFrugal Reviews

by GOFRUGAL Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Showing 170 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Proprietor
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Best Software for Reatil"

Comments: Best Product to maintain All your Retail business. They have very detailed software Billing to Balance sheet

Pros: Support and Upto date Software Update as Per best in industry standard

Cons: Report designer should be added in product. It will allow us to design report as per customer required format

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Amal M.
Amal M.
Director
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2021

"Based on short experience of 6 months"

Comments: Overall experience has been pleasant, certainly there have been issues with the product delivery & query management but overall the experience has been satisfactory.

Pros: Purchase entry, billing and integration with several sales channels.

Cons: Accounting management should have been simpler. To use accounting module one need to have good understanding of accounting.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2021
Amal M.
Director
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021

"A few suggestions that can benefit all your clients"

Comments: Overall, I'd rate the experience a little above fair. I have shared a lot of suggestions and the discussions are not being taken very seriously. Some essential features are still needed in the software which can definitely make this one of the best software in the industry. Some existing features are not complete and they are blunt. They can be improved by taking direct suggestions from the customers' experience. A recent happening was regarding the ORDER EASY APP. There were a lot of glitches in the app but it was very hard to commincate with you and I had to spend a lot of time and money to develop a new app with other company. I will be happy to share more views on the Gofrugal product and improvement suggestions over a google meet if possible. You may contact me over my email if you are interested.

Pros: I like the many solutions that this software has to offer. A lot of the solutions that come along are really great and make the work easy. A lot of the common issues being faced in the FMCG retail sector are already addressed in the software. Also, I would like to appreciate the kind and respectful attitude of all the staff, especially, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. However, improvements are needed in a lot of areas.

Cons: Yes. Definitely. There are a lot of features that can be updated and a lot of other modern features are to be included as well. 1. A lot many offer management scheme exists. But majority of them are useless for HQ customers having central pricing and offer management. As we have multiple outlets, we are unable to work out offers for our customers centrally. Most of the offers can be set only in the RPOS which is not the way forward. Also in today's market offers using promo codes must be made available.
2. There is no real solution to handle damaged products. Practically, the process is a lot more complex one than just transferring it to a sub location and using the wastage entry module in the software. This creating a lot of financial trouble for us.
3. No way to bulk update Markup/Markdown price setting for products in HQ.
4. No way to identify the minimum/maximum stock level of the products as a variable. The minimum stock level for 20000+ products cannot be determined easily and varies outlet to outlet, product to product. These values must be picked up from the sales data of the product. Also, there is no notification or interface to know the stocks approaching zero and order them before approaching zero.
5. No way to print shelf price cards for products directly from the software after purchase entry so as display them on rack.
6. Big lag in solving issues. When an emergency situation arrives there is no point of contact to solve it asap.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021
Sorabh A.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020

"GoFrugal is the Best"

Comments: Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros: There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons: I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020
Mike K.
Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Great software for Very good Price"

Pros: As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons: The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Ravindran S.
OWNER
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros: Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons: Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Sunil G.
Proprietor
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Best software without support"

Comments: Developed best software but unfortunately without proper support system.

Pros: Easy to use, many features and options, constant development, easy to make little changes as per our need, multi company billing,

Cons: Software is very good but no one available to teach or guide how to use it throughly. Even in chat they will tell our team will contact you but no one call back. Even they close the ticket without completely solving the problem so I need to reopen it.
Gofrugal should try to understand their individual customer's need and guide them to develop their customer's business.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Naina M.
ADMINISTRATOR
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021

"ADMINISTRATOR"

Pros: WE CAN CREAT OWT DESIGN OF BILLING AND DOCUMENTRY , BETTER THAN OTHER APPS

Cons: Updates weekly release are taking too much of time so that we need to allocate extra time for updates. Other wise we are using smoothly

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 05/04/2021

Dear Mr Naina Mohamed,
Thank you for sparing your time and sharing us the review. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021
Sanjay S.
MD
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021

"Product and Support"

Comments: The support of gofrugal is very good, we get our query resolved prompetly. and you keep introducing new features like cloud backup and mobile app is very good for business

Pros: Billing and accounting is very convinient and the report generation is very useful for further analysis

Cons: Backup is very slow at the exit of the software

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021
Medha J.
proprietor
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"RPOS review"

Comments: its good and easy to use

Pros: Its easy to use. easily understandable. User friendly.

Cons: There should be more video tutorials as software has a lot of features but cant be explored due to lack of knowledge. Provide more training helps to the customers

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/04/2021

Dear Medha Joshi, Thank you for the review. We will definitely look into your feedback and add the self-help videos on the missing modules. Also we will plan for webinars in the upcoming weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Nooruddin I.
CGO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them"

Comments: Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros: Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons: Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Ankit T.
IT Head
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"A complete business solution for retail"

Comments: Good and Satisfactory

Pros: Easy UI, simpler but vast report for analysis, inventory management, reordering and on time product updates as per market demand.

Cons: Sometimes online support becomes critical.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Amaran D.
Business
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Good"

Pros: Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Suresh B.
Nice
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Nice"

Comments: Good

Pros: Reports and billing easy access for lower qualification people

Cons: Company can brings anywhere anytime that would be most comfort that I mean to keep data in cloud should be accessible

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Victor D.
PROPRITOR
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"SHOPAWHOLIC REVIEW"

Pros: user friendly when it comes to adding customer info and viewing

Cons: PURCHASE INVOVICE ENRTY WHEN SWICH TURNS TO TEMP STOCK

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Pravin P.
Owner
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Best HQ software."

Comments: The software is good. Service is excellent.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped to select the proper application. Also helped to close the deal. Very good person indeed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped with implementation.

Pros: POS, material management, reports. The software has everything needed by an entrepreneur.

Cons: Not a single complaint yet. Service is good.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Hamza K.
Managing Director
Supermarkets, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Easy use"

Pros: Uninterrupted billing even when offline,

Cons: Withdrawal of free online support over voice call

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Gyanendra K.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021

"GOFRUGAL is managing my operations smoothly."

Pros: Easy to use and business processes are reflected in the software.

Cons: Flexibility in Sales Order dates and Transfer Out to be automated.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 12/04/2021

Dear Mr Gyanendra, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team will reach you to understand the feedback you have shared.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021
Kalyani G.
Retail chain
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Good"

Comments: Customer support not apt, unable to reach the team.
Feeling tired of unsolved queries
Live chats are going on for long, quick solutions look magical to me now.
Or I am not sure if I am spending too much time with your software and coming across more problems

Pros: Hq is a much needed feature for a retail chain like ours for consolidated figures. Great help in micro management

Cons: Mismatch of data between hq and pos
Unable to get rid of inactive data hence perfomance issue and long loading

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 13/04/2021

Dear Ms Kalayani, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Hyder A.
IT Team Leader
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"It's one of best POS software"

Pros: Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons: To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Nitesh G.
Co Founder
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Good software, but lacks customization & prompt solving of issues"

Comments: Good. But can be far better.

Pros: It has good reports, integration with business functions.

Cons: It lacks integration with online business, online websites

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/04/2021

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Vijay J.
owner
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"ease of use"

Pros: Ease of use
good for mainting 2 books also

Cons: nothing
just the software can be made a bit faster
i use a computer with 32gb ram and 16gb graphics card but still the software is a bit slow
a 4k game runs smoothly but the software lags a bit

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Executive
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Best software, though my company https://craveinfotech.com/ was using free trail."

Pros: Very satisfied ad will try advance version of this sofware

Cons: Not really, I don't find any such cons in this software, user friendly it is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Umesh J.
Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021

"Satisfied"

Comments: Good­čśŐ

Pros: friendly for daily working. Easy Handling.

Cons: Still many features I have to use. So can't comment right now.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/04/2021

Dear Mr Umesh, Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how improve on our ratings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021
Ramu C.
SUPERMARKET
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"easy to use"

Pros: easy to use through whatsnow we can change the price and see all the report.

Cons: in whatsnow we cant see exact value some roundoff amount is missing

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021