About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Pros:

Reports, Easy Billing process, Integrations process, In term of accounting works, E-invoice, Market Need.

Cons:

This creating a lot of financial trouble for us.

GoFrugal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

GoFrugal has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 190 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoFrugal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (190)

Safraz
Safraz
IT Consultant in Trinidad & Tobago
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bang for your buck!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros:

The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons:

No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Sorabh
Director in India
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GoFrugal is the Best

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros:

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons:

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Alternatives Considered: Personica and TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: All features were available at affordable cost.

PARAS
MR in Kenya
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Stock management Locationwise

Pros:

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons:

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution. 1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated. (All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue) 2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the normal user account. In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period. We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

Vikas
Owner in India
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best software for retail

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: User friendly , fast working and easy learn and best to train any one

Pros:

Billing easy to do , inventory management is very good and User friendly

Cons:

Gosecure due to multi data- base so I am unable to use

Verified Reviewer
MD in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fast updates on government mandates and custom requirements.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Safe and Good.

Pros:

Easy to use and good overall features, satisfying our large format Pharmacy Chain use.

Cons:

When need to fix issues or change settings ,getting the right Support agent who sepecilises in the particular issue takes time. Need to patiently explain whole thing to newbie support agent (who will know nothing) till they connect to senior staffs who will solve in minutes. It will be better if they route to senior experts immediately by issue area.

Alternatives Considered: TallyPrime and MARG ERP 9+

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Had more features with options for scaling and customization than alternates. TS enterprises ,the distributer explained everything very clearly to satisfaction.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

RAMESH
PARTNER in India
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best Retail POS in the industry

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with the software is so good. Its features meets our expectations.

Pros:

This product is user friendly and there is a lots of reports which helps us to take managerial decisions. Moreover Inventory management made easy.

Cons:

It becomes very slow if the system is idle for a long time.

Alternatives Considered: Shopper Store

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Easy to operate stores in multiple location and their integrated HQ version gives us consolidated reports across locations which helps us to move inventories according to sales in different locations.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Dear Mr Ramesh, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our technical person will reach you on the system slowness issue

najmal.k.v
Head technical operations in India
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software for chain stores

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good product

Pros:

Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system. Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

Cons:

Pos application can be faster little more

Alternatives Considered: Omni Retailer and 6DX

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal: We were looking for a complete centralised package with instant support. This software have these

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: It had almost features i were looking for. And communited to developed new features and service availability day and night

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Dear Mr Najmal, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Also our team will reach you regarding the feedback you have shared about the POS performance.

Mike
Tech lead in Nigeria
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Going frugal with Gofrugal

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons:

Installation and upgrade time can be improved

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

ARCADEUS
ARCADEUS
Systems Administrator/ICT Service Desk in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros:

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons:

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

Aman
Owner in India
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good

4.0 last month New

Pros:

It's very good less time taking and innovative

Cons:

Jio dlt takes lots of time to approve...

Soumya J.
Manager - IT in India
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use feature packed software within budget

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The first benefit one will notice while using this software is its ultra short learning curve with easy to use features and a host of options to choose from. This is just the beginning, pros also include good support from their assure care team and a timely resolution of of the reported issues in most of the cases. There is also an added benefit of development support for any customisation or personalisation requirements. The HQ portal consists of a host of analytics and reporting tools to ease MIS and business intelligence needs.

Cons:

With all the the benefits and features currently offered I feel there is still scope of improvement by adding up to the existing ones. Many other competitors in this segment of retail ERP is strategically partnering with many a lot of third parties to offer free integration from the ERP end. A similar list of strategic partnerships with Gofrugal is hopefully under development or yet to be developed. Focusing on this area may have a positive impact on customer satisfaction as well as business development.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Dear Soumya, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Yes, we have worked along with the third party payment, CRM integrations, you can get in touch with Ushatirtha Das and discuss on it.

Bharat
Founder Member in India
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support During Covid19

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Sales,Purchase, Accounts, MIS Reports and all for keeping ourselves on track.

Pros:

Easy Updation and Operations of this software is one of the best.

Cons:

Very Few but as per staff support each and every problem seems to be minimalist.

Alternatives Considered: JustBilling, Stripe, MARG ERP 9+, and Zoho Invoice

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Best in terms of money & support.

Prem
Director of Operation Department in Malaysia
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Optimal Solution for Business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Gofrugal has solved our internal theft issue and of course increased our overall sales with their variety of offers in the system.

Pros:

Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team. More over, it is cheap.

Cons:

I dont find one when i compare gofrugal with other software.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

MIKE
Manager in Lebanon
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software for Very good Price

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons:

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

Deepak
Owner in India
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nagarik stores

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

sales bill feature and to maintain stock as well as the ordereasy app for online orders.

Cons:

Some of the features of ordereasy app should have been a little advance that would have helped in more orders

Vikramjit
Owner in India
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A complete data management package.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Gofrugal Retail POS is just not an ordinary accounting or POS software. It is a Digital Platform for all kind of Data Management Options. Growth of any business hides in its 'Data' which is securely and efficiently maintained by this software. I always recommend Gofrugal who wants to develop their business.

Cons:

No cons find yet. (within an experience of 2 years.)

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager - Finance in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gofrugal | A Truely POS

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Gofrugal | A Truely POS, user friendly software

Pros:

easy to use good customer support friendly behavior of tech support members Cheap in cost Inventory management E invoice feature is good and easy to use

Cons:

no phone support, need edit option in transfer out screen but overall experience with this software is good for us !

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

GANESH
Accountant in India
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

REVIEW FROM NEELKAMAL

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: ITS OKAY. BUT SUPPORT TEAM SOMETIMES IS VERY SLOW. TIME TAKEN IS TOO LONG

Pros:

CONVERSION OF CHALLAN TO INVOICES. EASE OF USE IS OKAY I HAVE NOT TRIED

Cons:

INABILITY TO CONVERT JOB WORK PRODUCTION CONSUMPTION ENTRIES ARE NOT THERE IN THE SOFTWARE

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

Uday Krishna
Partner in India
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Business Development Software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This software very good for those business who wants to track everything from the scratches everyday. After sale service from company is very genuine. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best person I have ever meet somebody from gofrugal.

Cons:

There is no negative point I found in this software.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Dear Mr Uday Krishna, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Manu
CIO in India
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoFrugal - Resturant Order Taking and Billing Software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Functionqlly it has almost everything a restaurant wpukd need to undertake its ooerations, stock, accountimg, CRM & Kitchen Management.

Cons:

The Enterprise Version of this s/w is quiet expensive and prices itself out of market for resturants with less than 50 outlets..

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Manish
Admin in India
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

admin

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it is value for money and simple to use. it is in detail solution and reports with mobile apps .

Pros:

Simplest screen and User interface. It is simple to Operate.

Cons:

Support have to improve as there is some delay in solution and understanding.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Bhavesh
Proprietor in India
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A must for any business & easy to use.

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The process to integrate is seamless & support team is quick to response. We have been associated with gofrugal for past 7+ years. We've seen continuous addition of new features.

Cons:

I wish the integration of our offline with online store would be possible. If yes, then should be seamless & bit economical.

Ankit
IT Head in India
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A complete business solution for retail

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good and Satisfactory

Pros:

Easy UI, simpler but vast report for analysis, inventory management, reordering and on time product updates as per market demand.

Cons:

Sometimes online support becomes critical.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Dakshina
CEO in Sri Lanka
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best trade specific software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are Braincode Solutions, the Sr Lankan partner for GoFrugal. We have already tried and tested many other software. This is the most powerful software that we found in all aspects. Their customer/ partner support team, functionality, UI etc. We highly recommend GoFrugal for your business.

Pros:

User Interface, Functions , customer support team

Cons:

We have not found anything wrong in the software

Chirag
Business owner in India
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product poor support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: RPOS7 RETAIL EASY is good software and support is below average.

Pros:

Ease of use. Doesn't require training to master. Almost a complete ERP.

Cons:

Poor support, infact degrading day by day.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.