15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Pros:

Reports, Easy Billing process, Integrations process, In term of accounting works, E-invoice, Market Need.

Cons:

This creating a lot of financial trouble for us.

GoFrugal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

GoFrugal has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 198 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoFrugal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (198)

Safraz
Safraz
IT Consultant in Trinidad & Tobago
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bang for your buck!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros:

The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons:

No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Sorabh
Director in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GoFrugal is the Best

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros:

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons:

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Alternatives Considered: Personica and TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: All features were available at affordable cost.

Abhishek
Director in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Poor After sales support

1.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Minimal design fast billing Nothing more than this

Cons:

Lot of cons, majorly the customer support team and their responsiveness when a major issue is there. The developers are still trainees

Alternatives Considered: VasyERP

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal: Sales teams gave a fancy description of the product.

Switched From: Zopper Retail

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Their promise, which they dint fulfil.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fast updates on government mandates and custom requirements.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Safe and Good.

Pros:

Easy to use and good overall features, satisfying our large format Pharmacy Chain use.

Cons:

When need to fix issues or change settings ,getting the right Support agent who sepecilises in the particular issue takes time. Need to patiently explain whole thing to newbie support agent (who will know nothing) till they connect to senior staffs who will solve in minutes. It will be better if they route to senior experts immediately by issue area.

Alternatives Considered: TallyPrime and MARG ERP 9+

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Had more features with options for scaling and customization than alternates. TS enterprises ,the distributer explained everything very clearly to satisfaction.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

RAMESH
PARTNER in India
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best Retail POS in the industry

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with the software is so good. Its features meets our expectations.

Pros:

This product is user friendly and there is a lots of reports which helps us to take managerial decisions. Moreover Inventory management made easy.

Cons:

It becomes very slow if the system is idle for a long time.

Alternatives Considered: Shopper Store

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Easy to operate stores in multiple location and their integrated HQ version gives us consolidated reports across locations which helps us to move inventories according to sales in different locations.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Ramesh, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our technical person will reach you on the system slowness issue

najmal.k.v
Head technical operations in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software for chain stores

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good product

Pros:

Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system. Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

Cons:

Pos application can be faster little more

Alternatives Considered: Omni Retailer and 6DX

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal: We were looking for a complete centralised package with instant support. This software have these

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: It had almost features i were looking for. And communited to developed new features and service availability day and night

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Najmal, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Also our team will reach you regarding the feedback you have shared about the POS performance.

Mike
Tech lead in Nigeria
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Going frugal with Gofrugal

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons:

Installation and upgrade time can be improved

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

ajay
Business in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Smart Baniye

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons:

Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

Vikas
Owner in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best software for retail

5.0 last year

Comments: User friendly , fast working and easy learn and best to train any one

Pros:

Billing easy to do , inventory management is very good and User friendly

Cons:

Gosecure due to multi data- base so I am unable to use

ARCADEUS
ARCADEUS
Systems Administrator/ICT Service Desk in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros:

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons:

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

DINAKARAN
IT in India
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoFrugal

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: If any new development required based on our business requirement, it is taking to complete too long time to take discuss, meeting, development & delivery

Pros:

Online credit limit / days approval HQ reports Consolidated TB / P&L and BS reports

Cons:

Patch update very critical some times each and every outlet update separately currently we are having 25 outlets. In future if it is increase the outlets Patch update is very critical process. Minimum we are spending 1 to 1 1/2 hour per outlet Online transactions in cloud based Outlet connect to customer support team (online support) it is taking the connection more than a half day also We have only 1 server & 1 client for each outlet, If support team connected unable to use Backup taking more than 30 mins some times centralised options superuser & users in outlets Backup need to update external hard disk or in cloud from outlets Stock Ageing report in HQ Offer / Discount reports

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Dinakaran, Thank you for your feedback. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it. Also our team member will reach you along with the next step of action on the feedback you have shared.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

my honest recommendation. Do not even try GOFrugal

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very bad customer suport. They will stop interacting if thy are unable to solve problems

Pros:

no Pros. The software is not user friendly

Cons:

This is my honest review. This software was recommended to me by a retailer in ooty. On contacting the bangalore office, i was visited by their area manager and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I paid Rs 10000 as advance for them to start installation and training on day one an inexperienced person visited my place and could not install properly even after spending 8 hours on the job. clearly he was not trained and kept calling his office for clarifications. He could not finish the job On day 4 after numerous calls i was visited by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who spent nearly 5 hours trying to install. Nothing was done to my satisfaction. He told me to start using and any bugs and clarifications would be sorted out the next day I started using the software and encountered millions of bugs, i made a note of every one and contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He told me he would follow up and solve any issues facec by me. That is the last i heard from them. I have since installed Shoper from Tally and am extremely satisfied with it. With regards to GoFrugal I request all people who are considering it; Please do not trust go frugal. They are cheats to the core and are not interested in followups once they have taken your money. I have been trying to get in touch with them for a refund but there is absolutely no response from them

Bharat
Founder Member in India
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support During Covid19

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Sales,Purchase, Accounts, MIS Reports and all for keeping ourselves on track.

Pros:

Easy Updation and Operations of this software is one of the best.

Cons:

Very Few but as per staff support each and every problem seems to be minimalist.

Alternatives Considered: JustBilling, Stripe, MARG ERP 9+, and Zoho Invoice

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Best in terms of money & support.

Swaroop
medical in India
Alternative Medicine, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

4stares

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: it good and friendly software

Pros:

Sale and purchase and non moving items

Cons:

Unmatched software new development in the software

Alternatives Considered: Origo

ONKAR
PROPRIETOR in India
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

POS SOFTWARE WITH BETTER POWERS TO SURVIVE

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: VERY GREAT WITH CUSTOMIZATION AND SCALEUP OPTIONS. LITTLE DISSATISFIED WITH SPEED OF SUPPORT BUT SOLUTIONS ALWAYAS DELIVERED.

Pros:

EASY FLOW OF ACCOUNTS AND SALE DATA AND USER ORIENTED GUI

Cons:

POOR ACCOUNTING HOLD ON IMPLEMENTATION OF SOME FEATURES. NEED TO TAKE LONG ROUTE THAN PRESENT INACTIVE ROUTES TO MEET DESIRED OUTOUT IN ACCOUNTING. THIS IS CASE ONLY IN HIGHER ACCOUNTING USE. BASICS VERY SORTED AS IS A GSP PROVIDER.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Ravindran
OWNER in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feedback

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros:

Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons:

Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

Alternatives Considered: Petpooja

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal: Due to very poor customer support

Switched From: SaralPOS

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Better customer support and ease of working

Sunil
Proprietor in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software without support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Developed best software but unfortunately without proper support system.

Pros:

Easy to use, many features and options, constant development, easy to make little changes as per our need, multi company billing,

Cons:

Software is very good but no one available to teach or guide how to use it throughly. Even in chat they will tell our team will contact you but no one call back. Even they close the ticket without completely solving the problem so I need to reopen it. Gofrugal should try to understand their individual customer's need and guide them to develop their customer's business.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Vikramjit
Owner in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A complete data management package.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Gofrugal Retail POS is just not an ordinary accounting or POS software. It is a Digital Platform for all kind of Data Management Options. Growth of any business hides in its 'Data' which is securely and efficiently maintained by this software. I always recommend Gofrugal who wants to develop their business.

Cons:

No cons find yet. (within an experience of 2 years.)

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Sureshkumar
Proprietor in India
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The front runner

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Previously some issues are there. But past 3 years i am not facing any issue. if any issue raised they will rectify in next patch update.

Pros:

Easy to use, understanding the application and 15 years of addiction

Cons:

No issues. Day-to-day updating. Some people are struggling to use this software. They need direct phone helpline.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Sureshkumar, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team will reach you and get the details of the customer, who are interested in Phone Support.

Mohammed
Partner, Fams Supermarket, Ambur in India
Supermarkets, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gofrugal features are very easy to use and can using instantly without training

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are really very happy with the service and the features

Pros:

Gofrugal features can be used with zero training with a person with minimal skill set, we can manage all the functionalities from purchase to sales, inventory management with mobile tools in a simplified manner.

Cons:

Nothing major as we are serviced with all the required features

Nitesh
Co Founder in India
Import & Export, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good software, but lacks customization & prompt solving of issues

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good. But can be far better.

Pros:

It has good reports, integration with business functions.

Cons:

It lacks integration with online business, online websites

Alternatives Considered: TallyPrime and MARG ERP 9+

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal: Ease of use, stock updation, Gst reports

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Sekandi
MD in Uganda
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Managing Director

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have been using this software since 2014 to date, but and its proven to be the best software in the world

Pros:

Usability and functions , good customer support, currency compatibility in every country

Cons:

The software is easy to learn and use, has good customer support and security features

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

Gagan
Owner in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gofrugal Best software

5.0 last year

Comments: Very Nice software, Live chat support helps and after sells is also good

Pros:

User friendly , easy to use , fast processing

Cons:

using from a long Time But do not found any thing that is least usefully

Ganesh M Auti
Retail business consultant in India
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pos

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fantastic solutions

Pros:

Very good. Software billing is easy. Secure and rubbust solutions

Cons:

Day closing option not much matured. Modern digitalisation missing

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on the best possible solution

Eni
Managing Director in Nigeria
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Customizable. Scalable and suitable for every retail or restaurant business. Has version for most verticals

Cons:

The P&L account is only on the traditional form. Needs to be changed to the modern vertical format.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.