Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About SYSPRO

SYSPRO is a highly scalable, industry-built, ERP for manufacturing and distribution.

Learn more about SYSPRO

Showing 93 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Representative
Design, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Syspro"

Pros: I enjoy the overall ease of use that Syspro provides for importing customer's orders in to our system. We are able to quickly take a customer's purchase order and convert it to a streamlined format. Another useful feature of Syspro is being able to access our inventory at any given moment. Being able to have an up to date look at our inventory when dealing with clients is essential and Syspro makes this possible in an easy to understand format.

Cons: I'd like to see Syspro start to implement some automated features in their upcoming releases. A lot of steps have to be done manually in order to get results. Another improvement that would be greatly helpful is adjusting the overall discount for material when entering line items. This has to be done by each individual line when it would be a huge time saver to adjust the entire order at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Solid ERP for mid manufacturers"

Pros: The manufacturing costing (BOM), and Financial modules are at the core of our business. Straightforward integration with other products (you need a good VAR) is a plus. Highly customizeable too. Excited for their upcoming web-based product update!q

Cons: As with all ERPs, it is a massive beast that requires tons of resources to deploy in your organization. It does not have any built-in warehouse management functions, but can integrate with other WMS systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Rhona K.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016

"Full spectrum integrated solution"

Pros: The product has been around for years and continues to strive for new innovative ideas. SYSPRO covers everything from account to work in progress with everything in between. SYSPRO is easy to use and easy to modify to meet the needs of each individual company’s needs.

Cons: I wish that there was more classroom type training available or that the manuals were more daily transaction orientated instead of broad subject focused.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016
Bradley J.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2016

"Syspro - one of the BEST decisions we ever made..."

Pros: Customization is simple and does not prevent you from being able to continue to update your core product as improvements come out.

Cons: That they are on the west coast and we are one the east coast!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2016
Susan K.
Director of Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016

"SYSPRO GROWS WITH US"

Pros: As our company grows our technology needs change. Syspro meets our demands and grows with us. Syspro vendors have an array of experts to assist users in creating system solutions, both simple and complex.
Syspro provides us with the "edge" we need to be competitive in a rapidly changing market place.

Cons: The product is so feature rich that I know we can take better use of it. We have just scratch the surface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016
Rick W.
IT
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018

"Good product"

Pros: Wealth of features, functionality, and reporting.

Cons: Expensive and requires expert level support to maintain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018
Anthony G.
Controller
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"ERP Solution for Small/Mid-Size Organization"

Pros: This is an ideal enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution for small to mid-size manufacturers and distributors.

Cons: We had a tumultuous implementation experience, primarily due to the third-party vendor, but afterwards it was fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Michael G.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016

"Administering Syspro software for 10+ years"

Pros: It is a mature stable offering from a company that values it's product and customers. The software is highly scalable and is constantly evolving to embrace emerging technologies.

Cons: Overall there are no significant issues. Reporting with Crystal Reports can be a challenge at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Ross R.
Cost Estimator
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Frustration awaits"

Comments: As with most MRP systems, junk in junk out- so don't start with junk! the long process of data entry pays off when you can retrieve information with minimal searching. This system defaults are too limited and lack enough information. When I run cost analysis of a product/job I should be able to determine piece price and all factors are broken down if my widget costs in material, labor, and from outside process, these should be easy to find, not search different areas for individual costs or have to write a Crystal report to cover this. Accounting features are good for general applications but lack the details that are so often a requirement for me to review for costing and margin.

Pros: Keeps track of most everything with little effort. There is the standard trackers that can account for inventory and process planning. major customization abilities.

Cons: Pulling data that would seem logical is just beyond your reach, requires a lot of customization to retrieve common data that is a logical default field.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Mark J.
Warranty Supervisor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Syspro has an excellent database, but is kind of clicky"

Comments: It's an ERP. There are better ones, with easier navigation.

Pros: The database is very well structured. It was easier to create reports and custom applications because it was unambiguous and followed best practices

Cons: The actual UI left much to be desired. You have to click, a lot and some of the menus are confusing. There were no links to other records, you had to manually open the right module and start over again to find related records.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Anthony L.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016

"The Big Bamsyspro"

Pros: Its very easy to use and works well. The accounting software is easy to follow and great for review purposes.

Cons: It can be slow at times and a lot of reports that come with Syspro are very basic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016
Kevin W.
Controller
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016

"Great product - easy to use."

Pros: It's very user friendly, and is easy to adapt financial reporting to specific needs.

Cons: Sometimes tech support is slow in responding, but they do get back to you with solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016
Jerome N.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016

"Excellent Customer Support"

Pros: The software is extremely powerful for the price and the software and customer support are top notch.

Cons: Lack of early time zone support. Being 2 hours difference in time zones results in some delays on answers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016
Shari S.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016

"Great product, great support"

Pros: Ease of use, the modules are very intuitive to use. Great customer support.

Cons: Some fields are not quite long enough for the data we use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016
Antonio F.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2016

"SYSPRO is great for an ERP solution"

Pros: Great Company, Love the product SYSPRO has put together

Cons: At this time I have nothing bad to say. SYSPRO and their re seller has answered all of our questions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2016
David S.
Purchasing Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2016

"review of Syspro"

Pros: Friendly customer service group. Being able to modify the GUI at the client level.

Cons: No Syspro warehouse management module, only third party.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2016
Bill S.
Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Good"

Comments: Thanks

Pros: Quick response! They quickly had recommendation for the type of software I was looking to purchase.

Cons: There is nothing that I am aware of that I would consider as a negative to the service that they provided

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Consultant
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Not user friendly at all"

Pros: All the options- it may be great for another industry but there are too many steps to creating or copying a quote.

Cons: Too many steps for copying, creating or converting quotes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
John F.
Director, Information Technology
Food Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Simple to use and reliable ERP"

Comments: Syspro was implemented to give us a solid, robust and scalable ERP solution that met the majority of our needs. We needed a system that would meet our core needs but also allow us to create the functionality that didn't exist without significant reengineering costs. Syspro was able to do this for us. The Syspro teams, and the VARs, all have experienced business analysts, project managers, and devs. They will work alongside you to develop a solid strategy for success.

Pros: Right out of the box Syspro implements many best practise recommendations and for most businesses that's a great start. You can get up and running very quickly without having to customize Syspro. A key feature though is the extensibility of the software. We all have that internal process that no one could call best practise. It's unique to us, it's ugly and painful but we just can't live without it. Fortunately, Syspro gives you a very robust business object framework to deal with these situations. You can easily create customized features and external applications using your own programming tools like Visual Studio but that integrate seamlessly with Syspro. Business objects allow you to enforce strict data schemas so you can be confident that inbound data meets the Syspro standards - you only want good data going in! We have been able to develop numerous add ons and custom applications that add real value to our Syspro implementation. Like any major ERP software, Syspro cannot be everything to everyone. While the core functionality is extensive and varied the ability to quickly build new features that tie directly into Syspro is a sure way to improve your ROI.

Cons: Patching is always a challenge. Syspro allows you to heavily customize the core product with custom scripts, screens and add ons. As a result, a solid testing strategy is needed to make sure that all customizations are properly tested in your dev environment before deploying to production. Things can occasionally go wrong with a specific port (patch) and core functionality can be impacted. Syspro are quick to respond to these issues though. Syspro doesn't publish hotfix availability for every known issue so be sure to ask your VAR when patching if there are any that are relevant to you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Anthony M.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Syspro is feature rich, complex and does not fit our industry or our company"

Comments: It seems that there are basically two camps of Syspro users: those that love the ERP, and those that hate the ERP. That is evident in both the official and unofficial forums on the web. Overall, we can see the reporting advantages, but we are in the camp that Syspro is just not a good fit for us. We are the rare company that is in the middle - we don't hate Syspro, but we don't like it either. We definitely have more cons than pros.

Pros: Our installation of Syspro uses SQL, which allows for a great amount of reporting options. The data can also be extracted to Excel or an Access database. You can also utilize SSRS to generate reports.

Cons: 1. We are unable to receive inventory in a prior period. We are a repair service and subcontractor. We will order equipment and parts on the last day of the month. However, we will not receive invoices for those parts until the next month. If we roll our period forward, then we are unable to receive inventory in that prior month. As many of our customers have service budgets, often we have to bill items through a month end; billing in a different period can mess up our customer budgets. But if we are unable to receive inventory in our prior month, then we have to "hold" the month open. That throws off our AR. Although AR and Inventory can be closed separately, it will not work as no new Sales Orders can be open due to a period mismatch between Inventory and AR. That essentially means that we have to choose between Cash (AR Receipts) or Inventory being correct. The other will be off unless we juggle daily processes (like stop recording AR Cash Receipts in the ERP). This is a huge problem as often the prices on our inventory purchases can vary daily. As such, we often do not have an exact cost until our invoice is received from our vendor. As such, inventory is often required to be received in a prior period. 2. There are multiple ways in which to set permissions for users. We upgraded a few years ago from Syspro 6.1 to Syspro 7.0. Upon doing so, many users lost permissions. We have a service contract with Syspro (directly, not through a VAR), and they told us it should not have done that. They worked with us and could not find out why that occurred. After a few weeks, we ended up opening all permissions to everyone in order for people to perform their duties. Syspro never provided us with a resolution. This is not an optimal setup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Michael G.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2016

"Excellent product! Been using it since 1999."

Pros: We have been using Syspro since 1999 and have found it to be an excellent product to run our business. We utilize Syspro to run all of our domestic and international business and to seamlessly tie our businesses together. At any point and time we have complete visibility across the entire business. We use almost all of the core component modules (accounting, inventory, sales, WIP, Purchasing, etc.) that Syspro offers and we find the software fast, stable and extremely accurate. This is the thing I like best about this product; that it is extremely stable and accurate. I would think anyone in the market for an ERP would consider this a number one criteria and I have seen too often where other products miss this mark. With Syspro, I have found that things just work. I run a distributed system across a WAN with many users in different locations; and everything works and ties out. I rarely have any issue with the functionality of Syspro. A close second to its stability is its openness of its data. There are numerous applications that we have written to augment functionality to closer align the software with how we conduct business. This is only possible because we are able to access the data utilizing their E.NET features which allows us to execute transactions without bypassing the business logic.

Cons: We are a 24 hour shop situated across the globe. Because of this, we have users in the system effectively all the time. End of Month closures and balancing functions require exclusive access in order to perform those functions. It would be better if we could perform those functions without exclusivity of the databases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2016
Thomas J.
Director of IT
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"User-friendly and Easy to Customize"

Comments: Overall it is a very good software for the money and easy to use with plenty of customization options available.

Pros: The software is easy to navigate and use and contains everything we need out of an ERP. In situations where more complex or different functionality is needed, Syspro makes it very easy to integrate with third-party softwares. There are lots of companies that offer Syspro integration out of the box, and the user base is a great community. There are also lots of customization options within Syspro that allow you to tailor the product to your company's needs without worry of those customizations not being supported by the software or the next upgrade. Administration of the software also is pretty easy.

Cons: If you don't run the latest version of the software that supports the browser-based interface, remote use for sales people is a little clunkier since you would have to access a windows PC either via VPN or remote desktop. But the browser-based product seems like it will work much better on mobile devices on the go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Tim N.
Accountant
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"SYSPRO in Retrospect"

Pros: I strongly believe the SYSPRO ERP is a powerful solution, able to perform functions well beyond what most users will require of the system. What I like most about the system is, if initially set-up properly, the ability to query data that meets any company's reporting requirements. You can use Access, Crystal Reports and even dump list views into Excel. Most companies are different, in some way, shape or form. It's hard for software developers to iron out all wants and needs. I feel SYSPRO overall listens and cares about what their system can provide and is easy to work with to help find solutions that fit your business. I highly respect their California development and support teams. They've always been responsive to our needs.

Cons: I think what we like least about the software are some of their stock and non-stock features. As an example, some of the pain points for our business was ATP (Available to Promise), MRP, Landed Cost Tracking and EDI, to name a few. We currently do not use ATP or MRP as they are written, because it doesn't fit our business. Landed Cost Tracking is a great tool, when set-up properly. EDI is also a great tool but unfortunately this product generally ties into their shipping solution, which is basically a third party solution. We continually struggling with EDI Shipping Solution, basically due to this "add-on". In addition, forget about "stock" reporting. The report are not very useful. The good thing is that it is easy enough to query data to your liking to make and create your own reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
John P.
IT Director
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016

"ERP You can Grow with and ERP that is Ready to Grow with You!"

Pros: The vendor is constantly making improvements to their ERP package, and isn't standing by idle. They are very proactive in being a market leader and offering cutting edge technology other ERP packages haven't thought about offering.

Cons: The ERP package has a lot of features and abilities that sometimes work against it as the package has many ways to accomplish the same task. Sometimes it feels that all of the options makes it harder to use. The nice things is that I would rather have these options exist and be something that I could use should the need arise rather than not have a solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016
Mark S.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016

"SYSPRO has been a great ERP solution for us"

Pros: Most modules look the same and are customized the same. This makes it easy for users to navigate a variety of modules. This also helps administrators customize the software because each module gets customized the same way.

Cons: There are almost too many ways to customize the software. This software has been designed to handle workflow and business practices of many types of companies in many industries. As a result it can be easily customized to fit your needs. Unfortunately because it can be used in so many different ways, there are a lot of visible fields and settings that aren't relevant to every industry. It can take a lot of time to go through and clean up every window the users see so that they don't get lost. This is the same with the security settings. While parts of the security settings are grouped, it can take a lot of time to select which programs operators can access among other controls you have over operators.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016