Raintree Systems Reviews

4.1 (7) Write a Review!

About Raintree Systems

Raintree is a Physical Therapy (PT,OT,SLP) EMR software designed to optimize workflows, improve efficiency, and improve revenue.

Learn more about Raintree Systems

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Raintree Systems ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Raintree Systems has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 7 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (7)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Raintree Systems before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (7)

Chelsea
PT in
, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to navigate. I was able to quickly learn this software and implement into my daily practice.

Cons:

Software can run slowly sometimes, which decreases efficiency. This may have been attributed to my slow internet.

julie
Occupational Therapist in US
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Raintree is a great product for people who are tech-savvy

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Raintree is neutral. I currently use several different EMRs for several independent contracting positions and Raintree is not my favorite program to use, but it definitely ranks higher in terms of functionality and ease-of-use compared to some of the other EMRs I use.

Pros:

I really like how Raintree has many time-saving features that are geared towards making therapists' documentation easier and faster. Once you get the hang of it, it's relatively easy to use and it has some nice features, such as the ability to save frequently used goals, evaluation templates, and frequently used phrases.

Cons:

It definitely takes awhile to learn the ins and outs of this system. Therapists who are not as tech-savvy may struggle to figure out the interface. Sometimes it seems like there are a lot of unnecessary hoops to jump through in order to get what you are doing accomplished, such as multiple windows to click through. It sometimes seems overly-complicated but I can see how upper-management likes the integrated billing system.

Verified Reviewer
Physical Therapist Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Was easy to use for patient care

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The way the software was organized made it easy to use and input data. The flow made sense for treatments and overall care

Cons:

It would delete information if theres were inputted in the wrong order. Did not always flow correct information forward

Jenni
Jenni
Slp in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Has everything you can think of in a billing program

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that it has literally everything you can think of to write note/evaluations and for billing. It's VERY specific and you can miss anything when writing a note or trying to sign off.

Cons:

There seem to be a lot of boxes and clicking in order to complete a note in a hurry. If I click save I don't feel like I should have to hit yes three times as well. Also wish things such as billing codes would save week to week and then if needed you could go in and edit.

Mia
Therapist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice therapy software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I love the features for pictures of the client. It makes it easier to recall the patients.

Cons:

There are some reports that I would like to pull together that RainTree can’t easily compile

casey
Physical Therapist Assistant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My Raintree Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: it was great for a pediatric therapy clinic

Pros:

I loved that it was geared towards pediatrics. that is harder to find.

Cons:

i did not like that you could not access it without downloading the software onto your computer. it isn't all online. if you want to put it on an ipad that was additional money as well. would be best to just log in to the website and go.

Verified Reviewer
Occupational Therapy Student in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A decent documentation system

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Raintree helps keep client goals and objectives organized and provides an easy way to check off whether or not goals were addressed during that session or not

Cons:

The system sometimes takes a long time to open and I've been kicked out of the program and lost my work a few times.