Performance Pro Reviews

by HR Performance Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About Performance Pro

Software that helps companies automate entry, progress and status of all things important to the organization.

Learn more about Performance Pro

Showing 182 reviews

Virginia R.
VP of Accounting
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Good product."

Comments: I am satisfied. I am able to pull up past evals that were processed through Performance Pro and save these docs as PDF or view on the site.

Pros: As you learn how to navigate you can jump between employees to review appraisals or move to employee dashboard and view your own appraisal.

Cons: The navigation is sometimes confusing when looking for a previous appraisal or trying to get back to the appraisal you were working on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Ashton S.
Credit Analyst
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Credit Analyst"

Pros: I liked how we can use this throughout the year. It helps the team track our individual goals and has everyone reflect on them each quarter to track our progress.

Cons: Sometimes it was confusing on getting to your appraisal to evaluate your factors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Donna D.
Call Center Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016

"Performance Pro"

Comments: Performance Pro is simple to use and it a great tool for all staff - management to frontline staff. We encourage all staff to use the program for goal setting and tracking as well as performance tracking. The ease of keeping notes and tracking performance is one of the best features. The notification system is a great tool when it comes to being reminded of performance evaluations that need to be completed.

Pros: All staff can use it with ease. Goals are easy to set up and track. Editing notes is simple and we really like the function to be able to share notes with others.

Cons: None at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016
Bob H.
President/CEO
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016

"Software makes performance Reviews a tolerable task every year."

Comments: I have used Performance Pro for all my Senior Management Team as well as for admin support for 7 years and find it to be a constantly improving and convenient, easy to use, method to accomplish the often arduous task of giving annual performance reviews in a consistent and interactive manner. I also find that in the right cultural environment, the device eliminates squabbling and claims of unfair or special treatment of staff. I hear no complaints in the use of the software. Especially true when combined with Compease and good salary administration.

Pros: The ease and consistency of entering actual goals and reporting on the accomplishment (or not) of those goals. The clarity it provides for the individual being evaluated. The inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management.

Cons: Nothing in particular. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support it quickly becomes easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016
Karen R.
Executive Vice President
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2016

"Executive Vice President"

Comments: Overall very good program. Has a few enhancements needed to make it even better. Its a good solution for daily staff performance systems.

Pros: Accessibility and manageability. Great features. Good upgrades.

Cons: Small format when printing performance documents is horrible. Building forms is limited and still chunky. Would be nice to be able to attach documents (links) to actual performance forms instead of having to go to different area and find it. Routing process is still difficult. Having multiple appraisers is also difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2016
Jane I.
Senior Event Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019

"Review for Performance Pro"

Comments: Performance Pro is indeed a useful software especially for the HR department.
Also the customer service is very efficient and prompt.

Pros: With Performance Pro, it's 'goodbye' to usage of paper, and 'hello' to advanced technology, and the 'icing on the cake' is it's timely evaluations. It’s user-friendly and so simple to understand even by our junior staff.

Cons: It's cumbersome to ascertain performance pay increase by tracking completed evaluations due to the fact that it has to be done manually, instead of being notified when the evaluation process has been completed.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 17/06/2019

Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear you appreciate how user-friendly and simple the system has been to use for you and your organization.

Our goal is to ensure a positive user experience. We would love to find out more about your pay increase tracking process. Please connect your system administrator with our support team so we can learn more and enhance your user experience.

Thanks again,

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019
Laura L.
Human Resources Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2016

"Performance Pro has added a whole new level of professionalism to our employee appraisal process."

Comments: As a company, we struggled a bit with finding a performance tracking system that worked well with our culture, size and values. Performance Pro has definitely raised the level of our employee appraisal process.

Pros: The fact that the evaluations are electronic and therefore can follow the employee through their career at our company was an important feature for us. We use the program for our 60-day, 90-day and annual performance evaluations, and to house other employee documents such as our Employee Recognition Profiles.

Cons: The program does not notify HR staff when the evaluation is complete and signed by all of the required staff, so it is a manual process to track completed evaluations in order to process performance pay increases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2016
Anna K.
HR Manager
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"Very great system and easy in use."

Pros: This software is very human friendly. The system is 100% customize. You can set up your own competencies and goals. System will help with development of your team. My Account Manager was very helpful.

Cons: You have to remember to update the system - new hires , terminations, people who moved between departments etc.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 06/06/2018

Anna,
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about Performance Pro. So glad you gave it five out of five stars.
You mention needing to remember to update it for new hires, etc.. Great news! Performance Pro can be easily integrated with your HRIS so you won't have to remember to make changes. Give us a call and we'll walk you through the process.
Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Donna H.
Compensation and Payroll Manager
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Easy to get used to!"

Comments: No more paper!

Pros: No more paper for our organization!!! I love the electronic use of the system and ease of updates.

Cons: As with all system, there are things that I feel could improve, but for the most part it is a fantastic system! I would advise potential clients to stress the need for knowing exactly what your competencies should be and get them right the first time. This is very important to the most efficient set up of the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Luis carlos R.
Supervisor de relaciones laborales
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"A great tool to administrate HR systems and processes."

Comments: If you want a robust HR system I highly recommend it.

Pros: - It gives multiple tools at low cost.
- Support is quick, atent and solve every doub.
- It has 360 appraisal option.
- It's easy to use as a worker and as a manager.

Cons: - It's very slow to load.
- Interface looks old and you have to make a lot of clicks to get the things done.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 11/12/2018

Hi Luis,

We can¿t tell you how much we appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found the software easy to use and provides a lot of value.

Good news to come ¿ a user interface refresh is on the docket for 2019 that will enhance the look and improve the workflow. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way to ensure we provide the best experience for you and your organization.

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Young V.
HR Manager
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016

"Happy with Performance Pro"

Comments: Performance Pro is a highly customizable system that fits our needs. Our employees enjoy the user friendly navigation and ease of use.

Pros: They are very helpful and responsive when we contact them for help and are continuously enhancing or adding new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016
Jerry C.
CEO
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2016

"Performance Pro Review"

Comments: We have used Performance Pro for several years and rely on it for our annual evaluations. It is easy to navigate.

Pros: It is easy to use.

Cons: I think it is too dependent on subjective ratings and would like to see the ability to objectively determine scores.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2016
Janelle E.
HR Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016

"EXCELLENT customer service & very user friendly system!"

Comments: Working with HRN is always a pleasure. They are incredible helpful and quick to respond every time. We have really appreciated all of their assistance, especially now that we are doing appraisals on a semi-annual basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016
Rodrigo G.
Logistics Engineer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2020

"Good Employee Performance Management Application"

Comments: It's a great application for employee performance management. It's easy to use and you can set it up right away.

Pros: It's a very easy to use application. It allows you to track work so you can evaluate performance of employees. You can keep track of tasks and goals and set rewards for accomplishments.

Cons: I believe the design of the app could be improved a bit. Sometimes it's hard to find a function or tool. However, other than that I'm really satisfied with the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2020
Kyle T.
Industry Council Lead
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Review"

Comments: Good!

Pros: Straight forward, simple interface. Easy to find and navigate around the site.

Cons: no remarks here, I use it for annual performance reviews, pretty simple

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Jose A.
Audi Connect Production Support
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Helpful and easy"

Comments: This software does what you expect it to do. Easy and comfortable.

Pros: I found this software to be easy and concise.

Cons: No cons to considera bout this software at this point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Amber W.
Relationship Banker
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020

"Love it!"

Pros: I only use performance pro once a year but it has been an easy and smooth ride each year.

Cons: I feel that some things could be better explanined.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020
Debbie T.
Human Resources Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016

"HR Performance Solutions Review"

Comments: I started using the Compease and the Performance Pro products several years ago. I find the software easy to use but the most important aspect is the outstanding customer service. No matter how ridiculous my question, they are prompt in responding and provide immediate assistance. I have not talked with anyone there that has not

Pros: It is primarily user friendly and still helps me accomplish my goals.

Cons: What I liked least was that they didn't talk to each other, however, it looks like you are fixing that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016
Pam D.
Human Resources Specialist
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2016

"Great Customer Service and Great Product!"

Comments: This product is so user friendly that our HR Specialist was able to handle the entire implementation process without any assistance from IT staff. PerformancePro provided training for the administrators, appraisers and employees and was always available to answer any questions that came up during the process.

Pros: How user friendly it is for both the appraiser and the employee.

Cons: We haven't found anything yet!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2016
Steve W.
Corporate Director of Human Resources
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016

"Corporate Director of Human Resources"

Comments: All around a great performance management tool. Works well at all levels and offers wide customization opportunities to fit our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016
Chris P.
Vice President
Banking
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2015

"Performance Pro Summary Review"

Pros: Ease of use, accountability with appraisers, maintaining the database, creating your own factors and when I do have a question - the staff is so friendly and helpful!

Cons: At this point of time I don't have any dislikes. I may not be using the whole system as intended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2015
Brenda S.
VP HR
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016

"I was asked to complete this survey after responding to email questions of the same..."

Comments: Really don't have anything to add. And requiring me to type at least 100 characters is frustrating to say the least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016
Daryl K.
Human Resources Assistant
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2016

"City of Newport"

Comments: I am not familiar with other online evaluation tools but I do find this software to be a valuable asset to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2016
Cathy D.
EVP
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2016

"Performance Pro Review"

Comments: We have been using this program since 2003 for annual evaluations, to document coaching sessions, track introductory progress (30, 60, 90 days), add notes and documents related to job performance, review job descriptions, develop new job descriptions, and generate reports.

Pros: Very easy to use. Information up to date for industry.

Cons: When logging in, defaults to user name even though I cannot view my own file. Should just default to the first name on the menu.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2016
Paula W.
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016

"Product Feedback"

Comments: Always happy to speak to your prospective clients. I have recommended your product highly. Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016