15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

About Sigrid

A holistic overview of your entire software landscape, that helps leadership create future-fit software that enables growth.

Learn more about Sigrid

Pros:

What I like most is that it's easy to use, the set-up wasn't too complex.

Cons:

Customizability of what is measured and how this works with architecture goals is very low. Immediate feedback for developers missing.

Sigrid ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.6

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Sigrid has an overall rating of 4 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sigrid before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sigrid review

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

What I like most is that it's easy to use, the set-up wasn't too complex. It's intuitive and it has a lot of features. We use it both to identify vulnerabilities and for code quality, it's impressive for how many things it can scan the code for. For example, it found outdated packages with vulnerabilities and configurations with potential security risks. It also provides links with more information for each finding and ways to fix them.

Cons:

There were a few cases where for some vulnerabilities it found a few places where they occurred, but didn't find all the places, so you have to be careful and check all the code.

Rob
Global Domain Lead Business Engineering in Netherlands
Publishing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Keeping a good eye on Open Source and Low Code software development efforts

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Although getting pseude code for all low code diagrams from our Mendix app made me a bit skeptical in the beginning, I started to appreciate the overall features Sigrid provides and the ability to review both Open Source and Mendix low code apps. As I outlined in the cons, there should be more credit/focus in Mendix Low Code developed apps when as little Java as possible is used, benefitting fully from Low Code assesments. I personally don't appreciate when Java is seen as the way to go in Low Code software development.

Pros:

We use Sigrid for the following objectives (in order of top prio first): - Monitor and avoid vulnerabilities in libraries we use - Assess and improve code & low code quality - Assess Software Architectures and avoid/minimize module entanglements - Benchmark our Open Source and Low Code developments - Focus on good enough development and not over engineer

Cons:

- In the Architecture Overview of your App, the Scores for Technology Stack give you 2.8 stars for all developments you do in Mendix Low Code (and we use Mendix QSM, the Mendix version of Sigrid) and 5.4 stars for any Java code you use in your Mendix app, this is crazy and should be solved. In a Mendix app you should expect the opposite, 2.8 stars if you use Java instead of the Low code way of developing. If this can be improved, Sigrid is a great tool.

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Rob, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Jesper
Business analyst in Denmark
Political Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly unsatisfying experience with code quality monitoring software

2.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Some quality aspects are monitorable, even though not all the essential ones

Cons:

Customizability of what is measured and how this works with architecture goals is very low. Immediate feedback for developers missing

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Jesper, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our platform. We genuinely appreciate your insights as they are crucial for our continuous improvement. Our team is constantly working to enhance our software's capabilities and ensure it aligns more closely with the diverse needs of different users. We are committed to delivering a product that not only meets but exceeds your expectations. If you're open to it, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. This could help us understand your specific needs and preferences better, allowing us to address them more effectively in future updates. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/. Your continued satisfaction is our top priority, and we are here to support you. Thank you once again for your review. We look forward to the opportunity to improve your experience with our software.

Daniela
Senior Software Consultant in Argentina
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Staying ahead of threads and problems with ease of use

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: We have been using it for months now without any issue, we'll continue to use it and maybe reach out to improve and add new features.

Pros:

It help us to evaluate and measure the entire scope of things when developing and maintaining or software and platforms. That's very helpful

Cons:

It can be a bit overwhelming at first, but once you get to know it, you have an amazing tool

Theodosios
Lead Engineer in Greece
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A useful tool with some room for improvement

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Sigrid can help you improve the quality of your code. Beyond duplication, size and complexity issues that a developer can easily locate by himself, also issues concering the coupling and dependencies issues

Cons:

There are issues concerning the specificity of each programming language or framework, i.e. sigrid appears duplication issues in HTML which a developer cannot avoid

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Theodosios, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Joost
CISCO in Netherlands
Music, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

revieuw of sigrid

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall Sigrid is a very good product for real professionals.

Pros:

Sigrid is a good tool to help manage and maintain your code. It gives a good overvieuw of what is good and not so good. you can steer teams towards a more robust implementation of your software.

Cons:

To manage teams you need a good understanding of the information it provides. you can not just put a random manager on this and expect it to work. Sigrid is an advanced tool for advanced teams for business that really want there products to work.

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Joost, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Justin
Student in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sigrid for Software Maintainability

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall, a great product for keeping your code quality in check with quantifiable metrics

Pros:

Great detection, shows files of interest, gives some suggestions to improve

Cons:

One downside was that it felt the comparison of maintainability score of new code (on PR) to baseline wasn’t what we expected. The calculations seemed not to factor in untouched (N/A) columns which underestimated improvements (correct me if im interpreting the results wrong)

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Justin, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Guido
Software Architect in Netherlands
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good product to improve quality for developers and architects

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Sigrid provides actionable points of improvement, and you can track improvement well in time.

Cons:

It tends to forget your preferences you select on overview pages, which makes it a bit annoying when you navigate back and forth. The Code explorer could be made more user friendly.

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Guido, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Themistoklis
Software Developer in Greece
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Score applications

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like to my check my applications for correct syntax

Cons:

I do not like the maintability risk checks

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Themistoklis, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Gideon
Gideon
Software Engineer in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Still exploring

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: I am a new user. Our company just enrolled Sigrid, and I am still exploring the website.

Pros:

Nice overview of the software quality of all the applications within our company.

Cons:

I am still a new user, so I didn't find anything negative yet.

Bert
Software Engineer in Belgium
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tracking maintainability with Sigrid

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

The quick feedback you get whenever you push code. It is very easy to go to the refactoring candidates and see where the biggest improvements can be made. But it is also very useful to go to specific files to see how to improve maintainability for this piece of code.

Cons:

Unfortunately, detecting component dependencies does not work very well for our PHP Symfony projects because of the framework's dependency injection mechanism.

Eder
Portfolio Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Portfolio Manager

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Great.
I still learning how to extract the best from the tool.

Pros:

QSM is a powerful tool that goes deep in the application functionalities. We are still in the beginning of use, basically we used to identify security breachs into our starter app and we fixed it.

Cons:

I was expecting more from bill of materials. I wish QSM could help to extract the bill of materials from the application, but only Mendix components. If you go to bill of materials, if shows all the components, even the internal components.

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Eder, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Furkan
Data Scientist in Türkiye
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I can easily recommend Sigrid for any software company

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Code review screens are informative and help you write better code.

Cons:

There could be better explanations on what the suggestion is about, why it is really a problem, and how to solve it with a simple example.

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Furkan, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Pavlos
IT in Greece
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best review ever

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

One of Sigrid's standout features is its intuitive interface, making it incredibly user-friendly even for those not tech-savvy.

Cons:

Nothing everything is the best I haver viewed.

Software Improvement Group Response

5 months ago

Dear Pavlos, Thanks for your useful feedback and for taking the time to write a review for Sigrid. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can make it even better. Please feel free to reach out to us at https://www.softwareimprovementgroup.com/contact/ with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are always here to help and are looking forward to making your experience even more positive!

Namboui
Accounting in Cameroon
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Le correcteur de code source

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Sigrid en terme de rendement est efficace je suis tout à fait d'accord avec ce système d'amélioration continue de la qualité des applications et la manière professionnelle de le faire. S'il fallait recommencer avec Sigrid je le choisirais encore

Pros:

Ce que j'apprécie le plus dans Sigrid c'est le processus d'accès au code source qui me permet d'agir sur les différents bug

Cons:

Il faut juste être attendre l'application peut ne pas bien marcher si on ne s'y connait pas