TransVirtual Reviews

4.9 (8) Write a Review!

About TransVirtual

TransVirtual is a full-featured TMS built by people who live and breathe transport.

Learn more about TransVirtual

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

TransVirtual ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

TransVirtual has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 8 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (8)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used TransVirtual before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Oliver
Head of ITC in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Impressive Software with Great Support

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall experience is so far very good. There have been issues both in terms of the software not doing exactly what we wanted (development have helped), and issues where our processes needed to change slightly (their support team helped us with these changes).

Pros:

The software sticks to core principles from the start. Easy to use, industry leading EDI, extensive use of mobile devices to track items at every single point. On top of that, quality support to back up the product, and a general keen-ness from the development team to improve the product.

Cons:

Right now, this list is pretty small. If I was going to be pedantic I would right now ask for more online videos to help teach certain principles of the product (There are already quite a few). I would also maybe ask for more startup tools to get started with the product and import data across from existing products, but again there are already several of these.

Adam
Managing Director in Australia
Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transvirtual has been the best investment in software

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We had problems with drivers not getting Full sign, print, time & date on manual cons, Transvirtual takes away that problem. Also missing connotes from freight companies, most of the time we are able to get copies from the data in Transvirtual.

Pros:

I like the fact that we don't have to go chasing drivers for manual POD's or loosing revenue because of lost cons. Also a big thing is the auto rating package, it has cut down on wages a great deal.

Cons:

There is nothing that i can think of that needs to be added or changed, there is a lot to know with the product, i am sure i do not use it to it's full potential, but it has everything for me.

Malcolm
Business owner in Australia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Logistics North Queensland review

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Great experience with a number of options still to be explored.

Pros:

Integration with customers and the data flow.

Cons:

Mapping software not accurate enough and needs improvement.

Steve
Director in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transvirtual Review

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Transvirtual has allowed our business to offer sign on glass capability and full track and trace for our business partners, who all operate different internal systems. The benefits to us are our drivers are able to use 1 device and our admin team being able to manifest and invoice all our different customers work on the same platform.

Pros:

Integration was very easy and the process was managed by Transvirtual. The manifesting and delivery functions are very simple to use and driver friendly.

Cons:

Some of the many reporting features available are a bit cumbersome to use and require a bit of work to get the desired outcome.

Matt
General Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transvirtual.....no brainer

5.0 last year

Comments: Working with the team as TV as been very easy. I would highly recommend the product supported by a dedicated team based here in Australia.

Pros:

Very flexible 100% web based We have been able to add compliance into the TMS All components required to run a transport business operationally

Cons:

The CS module needs more refinement to make it a very good addition to supporting the operations

Ellie
Admin in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transvirtual Review

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Since implementing Transvirtual we have significantly decreased our admin time. The rate card implementation is also very effective and seamless. We also find the GPS location of the sign on glass is extremely useful when tracking deliveries.

Cons:

The only feature we would benefit from was if there was an option to change the status to no freight.

Dean
IT Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TransVirtual Review - DTG

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Great, highly recommended

Pros:

Customer support - you'll never be left on your own Power and function - TransVirtual has everything you need and more

Cons:

There isn't alot to say in regards to cons, the customer support solved any issues that may pop up

Katrina
Administration in Australia
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: very helpful

Pros:

It is easy to use, does everything we require from the software.

Cons:

Website is sometimes slow to load which is frustrating when you need to quickly login to check something