15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

4.3 (2,159) Write a Review!

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud connects teams & data across project lifecycles to reduce risk and increase predictability.

Learn more about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Pros:

It is easy to go in and do construction takeoffs when needing dimensions or areas for pricing as we are a GC.

Cons:

The BIM 360 Document Management is very confusing to work in that I avoid it at all costs as much as possible.

Autodesk Construction Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Autodesk Construction Cloud has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 2,159 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Autodesk Construction Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,159)

Mathew
Mathew
Superintendent in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plangrid

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great. The app is extremely intuative so the learning curve is reduced and simple. Just looks more complicated then it really is.

Pros:

Document viewing the Field is a necessity. Linking RFI's and submittals to the drawings makes things clear and reduces misses during construction.

Cons:

Sometimes sync issue while uploading photos and documents while changing from WIFI to LTE. Sometimes the sync needs to be cleared and redone.

David
Corporate Development Manager in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Autodesk Construction Cloud

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall it was okay. The implementation team (3rd party vendor who sold the bundle to us) could have been better, but the product itself was overall good.

Pros:

The fact that all of the modules within Build, Cost Management, and Insight tie into each other makes it very easy to create Issues connected to RFIs to Plans, etc.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be a little clunky with how some items work on a desktop version, but not on a mobile version. In Meetings, for example, one can assign due dates and people to complete the action items on the desktop version, but you cannot assign people in the mobile version.

Ahmed
Professor Assistant in Morocco
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Connecting data, workflows, and teams

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I use Autodesk Construction Cloud to teach students how to get the construction teams focused and collaborate through data and workflows into their final goal and aims, thanks to the different managment modules

Cons:

I like everything about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Alex
CEO in Canada
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Don't waste your time

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

cheap to get into need to fill the space for minimum number of characters

Cons:

lack of functionality OCR is not upto par can't search text within reports

Patrick
Project Manager in Canada
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Pros:

Easy to use and to implement. Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in Keeps your project tasks in order Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily real time information from projects without the need for constant visits safety issues recorded and documented newly improved field reports and check list creator WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Cons:

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Jason
Project Manager in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Autodesk Construction Cloud

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

The ease of uploading sheets and files to communicate with field staff is great. The new calibration tool improved accuracy now that you can set the scale and not relay on the 2 pt configuration.

Cons:

The BIM viewing errors out often. Viewing document on a mobile device is great you can search pretty easy. On a computer its nots as convenient. Sometimes zooming in on prints takes a while to load or needs to be refreshed.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Know about Autodesk Construction Cloud.

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience with this software is good and I will recommend others to use it.

Pros:

It is easily manageable, portable, and handy software. We can easily collaborate with our teammates using it.

Cons:

We need some sort of license to view files and documents.

Adam
Project Captain in US
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ACC For Coordination

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I am glad that we have this program, I like sharing live models and coordination.

Pros:

It helps create coordinated models with our clients and easy to see updates when they happen.

Cons:

There have been a lot of updates from Autodesk, so sometimes it's relearning where and how features work.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Time saver and clearer collaboration

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I love that ACC is so easy to access in File Explorer, on a browser, and on a mobile device. It makes all the information available in real-time across teams.

Cons:

That everyone is not using ACC. Contractor adoption and knowledge of Build's existence could be better.

Glenn
VDC Coordinator in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ACC for Future Projects

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Clash detection and notifying responsible members.

Cons:

Inability to group clashes effectively or add clashes to those already grouped.

Robert
Project Engineer in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plan Grid Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Plan grid has been useful for our team to be one step ahead of the game in document control. I am currently working on a larger project with multiple files, especially ASIs. As a result, the overlay capabilities makes it easier to keep up with drawings that have been superseded and have the most current jobs in the field. I like the ability to tag drawings by discipline and in my case phases. The ability to hyperlink drawings to compile an as-built set or update current drawings with referenced RFIs, ASIs or SK drawings is extremely useful. I wish that plan grid would allow users that admins share files (i.e. subcontractors) have the ability not to pay. I think the GC should be responsible for payment , management, and distribution of files. Plan grid should sell perhaps licenses to the GC company and not charge individual subs a monthly fee just to review drawings. As a result, after the trial period ended none of the subs for my job signed up to use Plan Grid. Consequently, I've been using Bluebeam Revu Studio which has similar capabilities and users download a free software through Bluebeam that allows access to all the project folder and files. What Plan Grid has over Bluebeam currently is the OCR to recognize sheet names through the plan index and this is a standard feature; however, in order for Bluebeam to mimic Plan Grids basic principle, it seems like an added cost. Overall I like the software for in-house management but as far as the sharing it with the subs and getting them to use it for a project entirety it has been a struggle. Therefore I think they should either consider lowering the rates for additional users.

Pros:

Intuitive and ergonomic functionality. It keeps files up to date and automatically supersedes old files.

Cons:

The cost to share with other team members. If I have a project that has multiple subs that have a Project Manager, Asst Project Manager, Field Superintendent and Foreman who need to have the most updated drawings and each has to pay the fee then it gets pricey on their end. So I think Plan Grid should sell package/licenses s to subcontractor teams so they can distribute to their team in-house which you screen through their email address.

Lance
Quality Lead in US
Construction Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Pros:

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things. 2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc. 3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful. 4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page. 5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view. 6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.

Cons:

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often: 1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page. 2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work. 3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version. 4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync. 5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site. 6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.

Abigail
US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wanted to like this product

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: We tried to use this program to keep track of inspections and open items on the jobsite. I think the user interface could be a lot more user friendly. I see this program's main use as creating issues and distributing those issues. This could easily be done with an excel spreadsheet.
As far as creating checklists, when you are done creating checklists they auto-populate into one main area. So say we create 1000 checklists, in order to find that one checklist I would have to sort through that pool of 1000. There should be different folders you can put them into or they should populate by trade (i.e. plumbing, electrical, etc.) or by title of the checklist.
This same problem applies to when an issue is created. Yes, you can sort by company, but I don't think punch list issues should be pooled together with field issues. They should be separated by category when you go into the issues tab.
I think there should be a separate interface for Owner's. Owner's should be able to still create field issues or punch list items for the GC, but I don't agree that they should be able to see all other issues created by the GC.
I also don't like the fact that there is an email notification sent for every issue created. Maybe I missed it in the settings, but there should be different settings for email notifications. I was getting sometimes up to 100 email notifications regarding punch list each day. It was a major turn off for me using this program.

Pros:

I like that you can add consultants, architects, engineers, Owners, etc. I like the fact that you can add comments and pictures to issues. This makes it effective when using on an ipad in the field. I think the comments should come with a signature so we know who made the comment instead of having to type it manually and it should also be date and time stamped. This is effective in tracking open items and seeing when they are closed.

Cons:

Uploading drawings and other documents is a nightmare. There has got to be an easier way than waiting minutes for the drawings to upload and jam up my computer. The same applies to syncing. It shouldn't take several minutes to sync wirelessly. It was painful having to wait for the ipad app to sync. And if you don't sync you can lose everything if something happens to the ipad. This did happen to some of our team members, painful.

Michael
Quality Manager in UK
Construction Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Pros:

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Cons:

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system. Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit. Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Simon
Senior Project Manager in Canada
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for BIM Collaboration

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Great for VC and BIM but the structure of the pricing model forces you into overbuying the less functional or optimal portions of the service.

Pros:

The ability to host, comment, and share a virtual construction model makes ACC stand out from the crowd.

Cons:

Using buildertrend currently as an "all in one" solution, ACC lacks the built in scheduling and purchasing aspects with other portions of the management suite outsourced to subsidiaries (take off, estimating, schedule). This makes it costly with multiple programs to manage. Web browser also lags on a mac with model viewing and the rest of the system is not built with the mac user in mind. Least favourite part is that it does not eliminate or reduce the amount of systems and bring it all in one but just bolts on and still requires the use of even excel, word, google drive, gmail, project etc.

Bejenaru
Engineer in Romania
Construction Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Construction software out there

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: While Autodesk Development Cloud has a scope of noteworthy highlights and advantages, there are a couple of expected disadvantages to remember:Cost: Autodesk Development Cloud is an exceptional stage, and its evaluating might be far off for some more modest or moderate sized development firms. The stage's valuing is likewise intricate and can be challenging to comprehend, with extra expenses for add-on highlights.Expectation to learn and adapt: Likewise with any new programming, there can be an expectation to learn and adapt for colleagues who are curious about the stage. A few clients might require extra preparation and support to completely use every one of the elements of the stage, which can be tedious and exorbitant.

Pros:

Incorporated stage: Autodesk Development Cloud gives a solitary stage to overseeing development projects from pre-development to handover. This implies that venture groups can team up, share information, and access all their task data in a single spot, which assists with smoothing out work processes and further develop correspondence.Adjustable work processes: The stage offers a serious level of customization, permitting clients to set up work processes that are custom-made to their particular requirements. This implies that venture groups can make processes that work for their specific task necessities, making it simpler to oversee complex activities.

Cons:

It is not begginer friendly and its hard to use if you don't have experience

Regie
Project Director in US
Construction Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Great Tool that saves me tremendous time......

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontractors, and vendors to our project folder. Now we can rest easy knowing that everyone is using the most current documents as the project is constructed. Our superintendents keep their daily reports on PlanGrid. Our safety inspections and meetings are kept on PlanGrid. Submittals, RFIs, project photos, drawings, and finally our Punchlist. It save a ton of time and money having this as a single source to keep all this project information in one place.

Pros:

PlanGrid allows me to keep all my construction contract documents all in one place. In the past various versions of drawings, specs, submittals, RFI's, etc would be stored in various places and you could never be sure if you were in fact looking at the latest versions. PlanGrid takes that problem away and when collaborating with your team you can be sure that everyone is operating from the same sheet of music.

Cons:

There are a few minor quirks that I have asked PlanGrid's support folks to look into correcting. Over the past few years I have shared many items with them that I would like to see changed or updated. They have most definitely listened and the product continuously gets better. Thanks PlanGrid!

Ricardo
Ricardo
Ingeniero Civil Estructural in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A specialized cloud for BIM projects

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team.
The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.

Pros:

1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing. 2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project. 3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc. 4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser. 5) Markups and comment sharing.

Cons:

The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.

Jeremy
Jeremy
Sr. Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Autodesk is the premium project management console

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Autodesk Construction Cloud has been a marvelous project management tool that we use and I will not go back to using something else now that I am accustomed to this. Autodesk does give us a very good level of support and I am happy to take advantage of all the features and components of a project management system as opposed to having to use 2-3 other products and only get the best of some niche products just to save a few dollars.

Pros:

Autodesk has a very cohesive suite so you get the full flex of options when you are using this. Every possible niche you can think of is included in Autodesk Construction Cloud so you do not have to worry about buying add ons or a bunch of different products. I also like the update feature. Autodesk does their updates at nights and on weekends so it is not disruptive to your day unlike some other products out there so all patch updates and the like are always done outside of working hours. I also really like that this software is compatible across all devices as we have a mix of Windows and Mac users. No matter what hardware you are using Autodesk works just the same so all end users can enjoy the same experience.

Cons:

Autodesk Construction Cloud is not cheap. You do have to consider other options if budget is a large constraint. While I feel that we get the best bang for our buck using Autodesk, this is definitely not the least expensive option out there but you must consider the features you get automatically included when you deploy this. This also takes some skill and expertise to get used to. While I have been using the software for sometime and can be well acquainted with it, not all users are going to like having to watch a few videos and how-to's to better understand how this works; it is not as intuitive as its competition.

Christopher
Christopher
Project Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

PlanGrid 2018

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall it is a great software.
The sales team and training team are great and professional.
The software engineers (Coders) don't follow up and it takes them forever to correct any issues with the software.
It almost seems like my voice is not being heard as many of my suggestions are to fix glitches in their software.

Pros:

PlanGrid is a great software to keep your Plans and Documents organized. Since implementing PlanGrid, we have had more clarity as to which set of plans are current, where we are with Submittals and RFI's, as well as many other items. It is an amazing tool for field use and our superintendents have been able to learn quickly.

Cons:

Many of the features are new, like RFI's, Daily Reports, Photos, and Submittals. Because they are so new, there are a number of glitches. When adding Pictures through the Photos tab or even in Daily Reports, they automatically re-orient themselves to end up sideways or upside down. Unfortunately once they are in, you cannot re-orient them properly. Submittals could use a little work on organization. We have had some complications on syncing when using tablets in the field, causing a loss of Daily Reports. There seems to be a lack of consistency between the iOS, Android App, Windows App, and Web Based Version that should be addressed. Workspaces has a lot of glitches, like you cannot delete or edit a file in documents, unless you are in the Windows App, then you can delete but not edit.

Kate
HSE Coordinator in Australia
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BIM is a brilliant resource for managing and monitoring all Safety, Quality and Defects Aspects.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: It allows me to be more active on the construction site to monitor and manage safety of all workers, while completing administration tasks effectively. It allows me to track the service records of plant on site and materials safety data sheets. It helps me to report information and access historical data quickly.

Pros:

It allows management to be more active on site while achieving the administration tasks. It efficiently monitors the service verification of plant & equipment on site. Issues can be raised immediately with photographs & maps to clearly outline the problems for assigned SC's. The real time data allows to track progress and achieve targets.

Cons:

There is limited storage space & battery life on the ipads. It takes a long time for the sync process to complete. Some information may not sync correctly during transistion from internal wifi hotspot to external mobile phone hotspot. If there barcodes on plant / defect areas are damaged the scanner will not detect the barcode to obtain the information. User error can lead to blurred images or incorrectly use of the different tasks / checklist / equipment. If you create a checklist first without being linked to a specific task or item equipment, this checklist cannot be later linked to that correct task or equipment.

Hélvio Henrique de C
Bim Manager (Arquiteto e Urbanista) in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Collaboration on the cloud BIM360 Design

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We minimize the issues caused by different versions of the project. Now each of us is responsible to find solutions to solve the interferences in the project at the same time that we are developing the project. we can't use the excuse that I was working in a different version and I didn't see the interference. It was great!

Pros:

It has been great to work simultaneously with our consultants for complement projects. It is amazing to see project development and to check the interferences between the disciplines and to have a better vision of the project to make decisions.

Cons:

1 - We decided to work simultaneously just a single file on cloud and we had problems with objects been removed accidentally by other consultants. It would be awesome to have an option to don't allow that another discipline to erase objects in another workset. 2 - We had problems with software support from our provider, but we found another vendor who gave us wonderful support even though we had purchased the software with another provider. But because of this great treatment, when my consultants were looking for to buy the BIM360, I indicated to them this other provider and in our renewal of licenses, we will migrate to that provider who also gave us support and attention.

Abdel
Abdel
CEO in Türkiye
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for putting everything all together

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a company that provides engineering services to construction contractor, we were able to run our clients' projects, monitor them closely, and provide top notch engineering services from one place.

Pros:

+ Combines all design aspects. + Great for managing the engineering tasks from one place. + Provides a dashboard platform to run and supervise construction.

Cons:

+ Requires a while to get used to (approximately 200 working hours). + Must have knowledge with other software (AutoCAD, Civil 3d, Steel).

James
CAD Designer\Drafter in US
Construction Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BIM 360 Glue not great for drafters

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: There are several general contractors in the area who seem to like the software, but they are not the ones doing the detailing. So maybe it works good for them to have a local site to post drawings and check collisions, but for us drafters, it is a real pain. When I first used 360 glue (several years ago), the functionality with Navis worked pretty good, but then after an update it didn't work the same. It used to be where I could append a BIM 360 glue model into a local navis nwf and it would regen glue files and local file and that was pretty good. After the update, 360 glue files no longer worked at all with the local files. We also like to be able to do modifications and review with collisions prior to posting a drawing for others. So, we are going to using our navis anyways. If we didn't, by the time I post and try to check it in 360 glue, some other trades may start adjust around me, but I might not be finished. So, we like to at least get to a good point prior to posting for others. Then there are the comparisons to Navis. Navis is way better for modeling and clash detection. The top notables for me is, that not only are the measure tools better, but they show coordinates as well for each point selected. The clash detective is way better and keeping certain items transparent or any other override is easier to maintain. It's also a pain when you are trying to get clashes set up and other people are trying to post at the same time. Posting files takes longer than other sites to finish uploading too. In all, BIM 360 Glue is not even close to being as productive as Navis for modeling purposes.

Pros:

its always current, don't need to go download files to local drive.

Cons:

lots.

Justin
Senior Superitendent in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plangrid is an exceptional field management asset

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The fact that I do not have to carry around physical plans is fantastic. The ease of project task documentation is fast and simple. Customer service is the best that I have received, from any company in any industry.

Pros:

The interface of the software is exceptional. Viewing everything from plans to specifications is simple and fast. The ability to integrate the plans with the submittals is very useful as flipping through multiple documents, files or folders is removed. Plan markups are simple, photo documentation of everything from deficiencies to just having documentation that things were performed correctly is incredibly useful and beneficial. Being able to see where and when a photo was taken is fantastic.

Cons:

There really aren't any items that I can think of that I dislike. Perhaps the fact that administrators cannot modify reports. It would be nice to be able to continue reports that another team member has started, for instance during overnight concrete pours would be useful. It would also be beneficial as sometimes one team member may have forgotten something and editing prior to saving would be nice.