LinkedIn for Business Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About LinkedIn for Business

Recruiting solution that enables businesses to create a brand page, attract talent, and hire qualified candidates.

Learn more about LinkedIn for Business

Showing 819 reviews

Yaroslav K.
Information Technology Major
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2018

"Professional Social Network that is trying HARD to reach you | Only for GrownUps!"

Pros: *Linked in is a great tool for professionals In comparison to Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, VK and others, Linkedin is not searching for traffic or huge amount of visitors. The platforms aims to target only relevant people. It has no fun(technically) or no specific aim to connect genders. And this is the beauty of the network. It is the best tool to find job, have your work contacts separated from your REAL LIFE and expand your possibilities and career.

Cons: *Design is quite old, which is the same issue with almost any social network today,
*Great functionality and integrations come at the cost and they made Linkedin slow and unusable on old devices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2018
Mukhabbat O.
QA Tester
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021

"Good for to build a professional network"

Comments: LinkedIn helped me to find my previous job, and it helped me to build my professional network. It saves your time and effort when you are actively in job market. The most recruiters search you on LinkedIn (they see your certificates, licenses, skills and endorsements which give them good impression about you), before connecting to you by phone. And I also search for the company or the person to make myself familiar so my phone interview goes better.

Pros: in LinkedIn you build your professional profile. You can write your resume on About section so recruiters can easily decide whether you are suitable candidate before contacting to you. another good feather I like is In Dashbord it shows how many people viewed your profile, in how many searches you appeared. Another good feature you can open multiple message windows at the same time, that helps you texting with multiple person without open-close every time. Free linkedin learning feature is very helpful.

Cons: When creating group message you have to type the names by yourself, yes, it gives you names when you start typing first letter. But, I wish there is already list of the names so you can easily click and add them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021
Virginia B.
Communications Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Professional profiles suitable for any and every guru in the world"

Pros: LinkedIn (LI) is the world’s largest professional network and career website, that allows you to easily connect with like-minded peers and industry leaders for trading ideas, sharing advice, etc. Whether you’re looking for a career, seeking out employees, or trying to become recognized as an expert within your industry LI’s simplistic platform provides it all. As a Marketer, I feel it’s important to show my own expertise to demonstrate the knowledge I have acquired and how it can be applied across various industries. LI is a great place to start a professional network. LI’s mobile application provides all the same features as the desktop platform (i.e. post, notifications, jobs, and professional network). PROS
•Become a member of the groups in your area of interest allows you to ask specific questions, collaborate with other members, and/or post content. This is probably my favorite feature as it helps me to keep up with all the latest and greatest marketing trends, tools, and platforms. You can also revisit your LI responses to groups at any time; LI will keep a digital record for you which you can locate from your profile in “recent activity”. Regularly engaging with groups in your industry also helps to showcase your expertise and gain more visibility across your niche.
•As an alternative to gaining knowledge through the online community via LI groups, you can also use LI Messaging to connect directly with your connections one-on-one and/or can choose to include multiple individuals in a message. (LI has helps me connect my personal and professional network – I have hired helped hire two friends from my personal network this way).
•LI Ads are a simple and effective, they pertain to a smaller niche and shared focus; a great alternative to utilizing Google Ad’s.
•Businesses can create a LI company page as well as showcase pages (for events, open positions, etc.) at no expense. I would recommend that every business should have a company page on LI, as it’s the most popular professional network. Out company page has helped us bring in more sales, increase traffic to our website, find candidates to fill open positions, and helps others understand what it is that we do/what we have to offer. Company pages are used to post regular company updates and/or news, social posts about your business, content, and/or open positions… which you can measure the performance of with the analytics available to you.
•LI’s blogging interface can be used to gage where people are spending their time, what followers are interested in, and helps to boost visibility outside your network.
•Maybe there is truth to the saying, “it’s all about who you know.” I have had the opportunity of helping one of my friends get hired, when a past co-worker of mine asked if I knew any qualified candidates. If you are someone looking for a job, don’t get discouraged – keep in touch with the ones you know as well as your new connections.

Cons: •When posting on LI’s company pages make sure to completely optimize your images. Sometimes, your posts appear differently on your company pages as they do on LI’s home feed.
•Much like Google, I would not recommend running a targeted LI Ad unless you have a fairly large budget; advice I received from LI, directly account manager. In the past, we have run ads with lower budgets with an ending result, nowhere close to our ROI.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Chantel S.
Founder & Creative Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"Excellent Tool for Building Relationships - Tech Needs Work to Dazzle"

Pros: The ability to connect with professionals across the world is absolutely remarkable. This tool encourages authentic engagement and community building which, in turn, often brings referrals and business opportunities. Platforms are only as strong as their users, and there have been some incredible power-users lately that make the platform truly shine which is why it is important to govern activity to prevent fraud / spam and promote super-users who can advocate for the business. Since Microsoft purchased LinkedIn, there have been many incredible adjustments, such as the addition of LinkedIn video, using GIFs and voice recordings in messaging, and I can't wait to see further enhancements.

Cons: The "Groups" functionality has a LOT of work to be done to really make it shine.
There is no "Events" category or way to show and promote networking events.
The messaging feature is very unorganized which looks like a CEO's, messy, ignored inbox.
The support is really horrible. It's basically set up as DIY in forums, but when you do have a customer service representative respond, they often aren't very well versed in the technical aspects of the tool and cannot provide adequate information / support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Benjamin B.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2018

"Great Business Network Tool"

Pros: I have been using LinkedIn for years as a mere employee, to remain in touch with my co-workers and to find new job opportunities. Both tasks are well managed by LinkedIn. Now, being a business owner myself, I use far more features of LinkedIn, I use it for recruiting, for remaining it touch with partners and employees, and so on. The option to be endorsed and to receive and give recommendation is a nice extra, which I really love. Just as being able to upload titles and certificates, or to compile all your profile data into a fully fledged resume. Great tool, which I wouldn't wanna miss and almost use as much as Facebook.

Cons: LinkedIn is great and the free version does offer a lot of features. However, many of the interesting features, a business owner or recruiter would need, are included in one of the several premium packages. These appear to be quite expensive in their fees, though they do a great job. Just smaller businesses might not be able to afford it. In addition, I did not like the fact, that LinkedIn moved a way from a single Premium Subscription to a one, where you have to choose between several packages – or subscribe for more than one of these, which gets even more expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2018
Praveen R.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"I use LinkedIn to stay connected to the professional world"

Pros: Searching for jobs was not an easy job before and job sites were charging considerably high fees from the candidates just for applying for a job. LinkedIn came in to the market to change all these conventional job searches. There are different ways to get hired through LinkedIn. First is, through the connections, if you add connections sensibly after doing some research you will surely land in your dream job with the help of this connections' recommendations. Next is through the dedicated job section provided. We can search for jobs using keywords, location, title or salary and apply. Nowadays, I can see that high profile jobs also are being posted though LinkedIn.

Cons: LinkedIn is free for normal users and to enable advanced search features like sorting the search results using number of employees, total revenue, job function etc., we need to upgrade to either Sales Navigator or Recruiter which costs high. Other premium features doesn't actually give unlimited people search in fact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Murali K.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"Professional networking at its best!"

Pros: LinkedIn is without a doubt the best app for anyone who looks for a better professional networking than ever before. LinkedIn gives real freedom to browse through unlimited profiles if we pay a small subscription fee every month. They give us a chance to check their premium services with one month trial. I have subscribed to their LinkedIn sales navigator plan as I do lead generation a lot every day. The instant messaging feature is such a plus point. The Inmail messaging which is offered every month with the premium plan is also a better way to reach out to people.

Cons: LinkedIn sales navigator shows the search results but when we click on person's profile, it will only;y take us to a page that says 'this connection is out of your network' and we will not be able to see the person's details at all. Only increasing the number of connections is the remedy to this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"A Necessity In The World Of The Modern Professional"

Pros: - Constantly updating interface
- Relatively strong Find People algorithms serve up colleagues that are loose, but associated, connections
- Easily apply for jobs within the Linkedin platform
- On the recruiting side: sending inmails to potential candidates is painlessly easy - especially with the new broadcast job seeking status feature
- On the hiring side: the job postings on Linkedin are second to none, great organization, skill sorting, and screening. We get the most high quality candidate leads from Linkedin.

Cons: - On the job seeking side: frustrating that you have a limited amount of people searches
- The feature that shows who's viewed your profile isn't really necessary, and prevents people from viewing profiles of prospective candidates/colleagues
- Seems to be some presence of fake profiles
- Recruiters mass sending inmails are very flakey

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Varun K.
System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2018

"Helps to stay connected with the key people!"

Pros: LinkedIn is without doubt the world's largest professional network. More than 90% of the working professionals in India have a LinkedIn account and more than 65& of them monitors and updates their account at least once every week. I hand pick people and send connection requests to them so that no unnecessary people are included in my network. That helps me to stay well connected to the people who can help me with my professional needs. The customer support helps to solve any issues we face. They are fast and prompt in replying to customer queries.

Cons: Linkedin advertises that their services are free, but they set a limit even to their basic feature called 'people search' for the customers with free plan. But I am happy that I didn't have to pay a penny yet to use LinkedIn as I only have to search with in its limits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Programs
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"One of my Favorite Tools of all Time"

Pros: I'm really a big fan of LinkedIn. The suite of products that they have developed really hit the nail on the head. At this point in my career, I've worked at companies who don't spend any money on the platform, to companies who spend over a million dollars. Depending on what you are looking to do: recruit potential employees, create brand awareness, advertise to prospects, etc. it will help you hit the market that you a searching for within one of their many tools.

Cons: Truly the one downside is that you have to spend a certain amount of money to be assigned a rep to your account. If you just pay and go, here and there, and have questions ... you won't get them answered by a LinkedIn employee. I would think for as large as they are they would offer some sort of support team to answer system questions that come up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Assistant Director of Music Admission and Preparatory Programs
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Social Networking for Professionals"

Comments: I have found LinkedIn to be a great parallel to social media platforms that users may be familiar with, while allowing for a professional atmosphere that can connect users across industries and markets. Organizations can also use this to share job postings to take advantage of this ingrained feature set.

Pros: LinkedIn is a fairly ubiquitous platform for professionals looking to develop or expand their professional network's span. The platform's structure allows you to not only develop new connections, but also understand how you are connected to users in industries that you might like to enter. This makes it a great tool for those who are looking to gain a leg up when searching for a new job or opportunity. The semi-recent addition of job postings on the site also help make a one-stop shop in this regard. New features seem to be added at a decent pace, as well.

Cons: LinkedIn can be beneficial for certain career paths, but less consequential for others. Public educators and musicians, for example, may not gain as much benefit from creating a LinkedIn account (though having the presence is never a bad idea!).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Pankti D.
Cancer Genetics Counselor
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Useful Networking App"

Comments: My experience with LinkedIn has been phenomenal. It has opened doors for me and allowed me to build connections, find job opportunities tailored towards my needs, and has put me in touch with key leaders in my industry. I would recommend this app to anyone.

Pros: I love LinkedIn since it offers me the opportunity to connect with those in my professional network. It is reassuring that you are connected to people that you might already know, along with others that are one to three degrees of separation away.

Cons: I don't like that if the individual is of further degree of separation, I can't easily message or reach them. At that point I would have to pay for something more expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Andy V.
Consultant
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"it's worth it?"

Comments: I have been using LinkedIn since 2012, so 9 years of experience helped me understand how it works. In the months that I have used the paid versions to recruit and search for commercial leads, I never noticed much difference in the final results. Except on my card statement ...

Pros: It is clear that LinkedIn is the leading Social Network in the professional field. It connects millions of people with others in a network that can enhance the career of any person, but when we talk about its paid versions, it gives us even more tools to connect in the best way with more and more select public, with specific tools for it.

Cons: The price is really high, especially in countries where the US dollar is not the current currency, since the conversion to local currency is only available in a small number of countries. The features added by the paid version are useful, but they are not worth what they cost, as similar results can be achieved with the free version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Community Leader
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Facebook for business issues"

Pros: I use it both to manage our company's account and the private one. I like the fact that LinkedIn is becoming the network to share some longer, business posts. I also think that LinkedIN groups is a great chance to gain all the pros in one place (unfortunately the biggest ones seem to be just the next place to get in, leave a link, get out).

Cons: I think they should resign from the "birthday feature". It bothers you with the notification and it's clear it was made just to create more user engagement. In my opinion in the professional network it's totally useless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2018

"A professional showcase for everyone"

Pros: Ability to connect with people to maintain your network is great. You can look for jobs based on job title or subject area. You can look the profile of other professionals in your area to connect and get advice and also learn more about their work. One stop and appropriate to connect with your work folks who you want to keep away from social profiles like facebook.

Cons: Job suggestions stink. They don't really match with your specific skills or expertise but show broad skills in your degree area. It would be nice to see more jobs really like the ones you apply!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Email Marketing Expert & Qualified Lead Generation.
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Best Social Media Platform for Professional."

Pros: I am using LinkedIn from past 3 years and it's most user friendly and great social media platform to connect with Professional users. I have used LinkedIn sales navigator too, it's great platform for a lead generation and to know the updates and news of any company. You can showcase your Experience and Skill and you will find great opportunity for a job from HR.

Cons: Honestly speaking there is no cons in LinkedIn, but some time I find irritating advertisement of GSUITE directly on my inbox. But that can be disable once you are a premium member of LinkedIn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Cesar a S.
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018

"The better choice to improve your professional career"

Pros: A network of professionals who allows to know each other, know where we are working and what we are doing in our jobs. LinkedIn it is an essential tool for the professionals of our time, because you can know people all over the work, connect with friends and coworkes, put in your curriculum all your skill and show to the companies what your are capable to do, even the app bring to the companies the opportunity to evaluate possible candidates and to choose the ones who fixes in their companies. This app has continous publications of members and organizations who show what happen with the labor market in the work, and brings the opportunity to improve our curriculum and updated based in the companies needs.

Cons: The network can be a little bit overwhelming for people who it is assume to social network, because when you are a new member you can have to deal with a lot of options and recommendations of the on network and sometimes that can be very annoying, another issue has to be with your number of connections, in the beginning you can be a little eager, because you do not have a lot, but with a little bit of time you can watch how your number of connections increase and also job opportunities for a new job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Sambath R.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018

"A fine platform to build professional networks."

Pros: Syncs news from various industries to the feed. The basic account is for free, and it helps to create networks for free. The global access that is provided helps to conduct more research. It lifts up visibility.

Cons: Increased number of spam messages. The interactions between networks are lesser compared to other social platforms. The creation of the account and getting familiarized with the features takes time. It takes a lot time to form networks and to really start connecting. Premium accounts are expensive. There is an overflow of content which creates frustration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018
April H.
CX Representative
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2020

"Essential for All Job Seekers"

Comments: Overall, I highly recommend LinkedIn for any job seekers. It is easy to use and is a great way to showcase your skills to recruiters.

Pros: I like how easy it is to find employees with similarities in my target companies that I am applying for jobs for. I have created so many connections with LinkedIn by reaching out to fellow alumni and asking for a chat. It is easy to find people with shared characteristics as me, thus increasing the likelihood that I will get a response back. This software is essential for my job search.

Cons: For LinkedIn Premium, the cost is rather high. When you cancel your service, you also lose all of the InMail messages that you have purchased, which is frustrating since I have never used 5 InMail messages in a single month. I purchased the annual membership to cut down on costs, but the overall price still feels high for a career changer and job seeker such as myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Tanuj D.
Software Development Engineer Intern
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020

"Best application for connecting with people and for job search"

Comments: I have been using LinkedIn for several years for now. I have been connecting with many people and getting inspiration from everyone and to get motivated.

Pros: I use LinkedIn each and every day to hunt for jobs and connect with people. The best thing about this software is that it gives a list of all the people who are working in the company which is searched. It makes connecting with people much easier.

Cons: The newly added feature of story is what I think is not needed in a professional application. The story feature is good in social media applications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020
Jon B.
Partner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"LinkedIn Recruiter Lite and Recruiter are a bit clunky but necessary for my business"

Comments: It is a necessary part of my daily work, however I do not think the UX is fully thought through for the needs of the target audience that needs its functionality.

Pros: The various search terms, save search features, and outreach automation features are extremely useful.

Cons: separating recruiter from base linkedin is a clunky mess, especially when attempting to navigate with clients. This is true both for candidate profiles and for the messaging system. Also switching between recruiter lite and recruiter means all past messaging gets deleted, which is absurd.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Merchandise Planner (Kids girls wear)
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2018

"The most popular social site in business."

Pros: Best choice to connect with colleagues around the world. Also professional groups provide the idea exchanges and available job opportunities. It is getting the most popular platform among the career sites. You can both see the details of the firm you applied and your connections working for that company. Lastly, you can track the popular subjects on which you focused.

Cons: It's becoming unprofessional by facebook-like posts. Also I don't like connection requests coming from the people I don't know in real life.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2018
Stefano D.
CEO
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021

"A useful instrument"

Comments: We are very happy. Easy to use, reliable, inexpensive. Highly recommended product.

Pros: LinkedIn for business is really meant for businesses. It’s built around what can really help a business to thrive, from finding customers or workers, to building a network of contacts. Today is an essential tool for me and my team.

Cons: There is not much to complain about. For little to no money, LinkedIn for business helps small businesses like mine to thrive even during very challenging times like those we are actually living.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Account Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2019

"Useful in research mapping"

Comments: It's a love hate relationship, i think that they stopped innovating.

Pros: It is the most developed professional social network.

Cons: I think that mapping the root group as part of a brand should be simplified. For someone using Linkedin on a daily basis as part of research and development, I find it quite difficult mapping the companies and their subsidiaries or division. This could be simplified.
Also, i used to love being able to organise my contacts in groups, though linkedin removed that. That was a very useful feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Nice for keeping in touch and staying connected"

Pros: I like that I can keep an eye on what former co-workers are up to, who has changed jobs, etc. I also like being connected to lots of people who could potentially help me out in the future if I'm looking for new opportunities. There are also a lot of good job postings available.

Cons: The feature where it suggests connections works pretty well, but sometimes suggests people who seem to have nothing in common with me. I get a lot of spammy requests from recruiters in completely irrelevant areas/industries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018