AdvisorStream Reviews

by AdvisorStream

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About AdvisorStream

Cloud-based content marketing solution that helps financial advisors to automate marketing and manage client relationships.

Learn more about AdvisorStream

Showing 76 reviews

Rochelle O.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"So happy with the software"

Comments: Very helpful and has more than met my expectations.

Pros: The reports are very helpful. I have been analyzing the information and it has helped me tweak the information we send out.

Cons: In the beginning i was a little concerned about the work involved. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Richard M.
President
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Quality assistance with social media"

Pros: The program is easy to deploy. So far I’m quite happy with Advisor Stream

Cons: The ability to customize layout, size and placement of pictures, would be helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Brent S.
Advisor
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"Great service!"

Comments: Great value add to the services we provide our clients!

Pros: Easy to use and delivers real content that our clients have raved about! It is a great service and we will continue to use it for a long time

Cons: We don't have any negatives about the service, all aspects have exceeded our expectations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Lex K.
Financial Services Representative
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Lex Knapp Review"

Comments: My experience with AdvisorStream has been great. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the program works the way I want it to.

Pros: The ability to connect with my clients and prospects on a regular basis with informative and relevant information.

Cons: I sometimes felt the social media posts generated were not always the most intriguing, but that was on a rare occurrence.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Phil V.
Wealth Protection Specialist
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Using AdvisorStream"

Comments: Getting the message out there to my clients and connections. Simple and easy to use and the software does most of the work for me.

Pros: Communicating daily with my connections on LinkedIn.

Cons: Nothing that I don't like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Charles F.
President/CEO
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Review"

Comments: Contact and personal touch with clients on a weekly basis.

Pros: Content and cover letter are excellent.

Cons: There is no real customer service. Often there is no response at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Kevin R.
President
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Excellent Tool with Excellent Service"

Comments: Fantastic. From initial deployment to the present, I've had great service and communication with any support issues or questions that have arisen.

Pros: It's simple with options to fully customize and micro-manage, or fully automate the service.

Cons: Rarely, there are typos in the newsletter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Jeremiah S.
Financial Planner
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Like having a virtual Marketing Assistant"

Comments: Overall I like the content and product features.

Pros: I have received positive feedback from clients and contacts that get my email newsletter and seem to have a good portion of them opening the articles. I also get clicks on social media and occasional comments from post. The email newsletter and social media post are all automated, so it requires no work on my end.

Cons: I have used it on auto-pilot so far, so I have no real complaints or issues with the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Brad T.
Financial Advisor
Investment Management Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Great product to touch on our clients"

Comments: Conistent touch to our clients and prospects in a non-sales way.

Pros: I like that it writes an introduction in a similar manner , that I would as an advisor. The stories selected touch upon topically matters in my practice, but add some Human-aspect to the reader. I personally like browsing through the 5-6 stories that have been complied in our weekly email to clients and prospects. To-date , we have had good feedback and very little resistance from the list. Easy to use and flags the author of the article and include some internal pieces to the mix.

Cons: There aren't any real complaints to-date about the product or service. I believ a weekly touch on clients and prospects is the perfect amount for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Justin M.
Owner
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Digital Marketing for Financial Advisors"

Comments: Staying relevant in today's saturated market is important, AdvisorStream helps me accomplish this crucial objective.

Pros: The best feature about this software is the ability to speak to my market through my health and wellness lens. The ability to curate specific copywritten articles from the world's largest publications that speak my language allows for strong brand consistency. The software is extremely easy to use, and significantly cuts down on the time it takes for digital marketing in the financial services industry.

Cons: Since using this software, I have not encountered any cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Marguerita C.
CEO
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Great Product, Great Support, Great Value"

Comments: I think they provide a great customer experience and excellent product.

Pros: AdvisorStream helps me improve client engagement. AdvisorStream is easy to learn and easy to implement. The customer support team is helpful and accessible.

Cons: I don't really have any complaints. I think they are always adding new content partners

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Financial planner
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Integration with my current position"

Comments: Based on the last couple of years of experience I was able to promote myself and build my brand among the readers and followers.

Pros: Advisor stream was able to make switch and seamless integration from my previous company to my new role. I was able to keep uploaded articles and send newsletter to both old and new lists while the switch.

Cons: The only thing I think Advisor Stream could use for the future is to be able to use more social media platforms such Instagram.
Also to use articles and updates from the company where I work now

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Davis M.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"AdvisorStream is good"

Pros: The ability to distribute well written and timely information

Cons: There isn't an article for everything. Sometimes I want to distribute info on a specific topic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Steve S.
Advisor
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Advisor Stream"

Pros: Super easy to use. Very professional and provides my clients with tons of interesting information. Overall highly recommend

Cons: So far I have not had any major issues at all. Well thought out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Brenda M.
IA
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Great product"

Pros: Easy to use and weekly final product looks great

Cons: at this point, I don't have any complaints. Works as it should

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Paul R.
Investment Advisor
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"AdvisorStream"

Pros: Access to pre-approved compliant articles which are easily shared to my LinkedIn. Able to generate a professional-looking newsletter and easily dispatch it to my clients.

Cons: Encountered some bugs when copying and pasting some content onto my newsletter. A minor inconvenience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Katherine P.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"Advisor Stream"

Pros: Easy to create different lists and target strategies; auto-send is also very good.

Cons: Editing a customized intro, and then uploading is cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020
William B.
Advisor
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"AdvisorStream review"

Comments: Its been good thus far. Really don't have any complaints

Pros: Very easy to use and to setup. Really quick learning curve

Cons: I wish that some of the functionality was a bit better....especially when it comes to scheduling

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Maral K.
Executive Assistant
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021

"Impressive"

Comments: My experience has been nothing but wonderful. The client success team is always there to help with any questions. Very happy with AdvisorStream.

Pros: User friendly. So many features that have had a great impact on our business. The easy of the AdvisorStream software has cut down time allowing our company to focus on more growth opportunity. Really like being able to upload contacts quickly. The articles are also relatable and current which helps our clients read articles they enjoy.

Cons: There is nothing we don't like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021
Leanne A.
Advisor
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Ease of use"

Comments: My experience overall has been good to date.

Pros: My favorite feature is the scheduling of newsletters and articles to be delivered. My time is better spent working with my clients, not researching and adding information to my social media platforms.

Cons: I would like be able to create my own posts and facilitate it through the Advisor Stream Platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Darryl C.
Advisor
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"Pleased With My Results and Value"

Comments: Very Good!

Pros: I have found the system to be easy to use, the articles are professional and Advisor Stream reaches out regularly. They offer reviews and insight into my response and adoption rates. I have received very positive client feedback.

Cons: I have no issues with the software. The system is intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Marco B.
Financial Consultant
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2021

"Your NEED this if your are a Financial Professional"

Comments: Reaching all of my clients and prospects on a timely and frequent basis.

Pros: Vast variety of articles and videos covering all topics NOT just financial planning but more importantly life planning and coping especially relevant during the COVID pandemic

Cons: Not much - some of the articles sound like they are written by me (client feedback) but then they realize the author is writing in first person. The articles also seems to have US bias at times - I guess more publications are from the US.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2021
Jeanne G.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Review"

Comments: Very positive. Clients appreciate the articles and newsletter content.

Pros: Ease of use. Plug and play. Newsletter content is top notch.

Cons: There is not much to dislike. Previously had challenges that were resolved quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Sarah B.
COO
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Automate"

Comments: Staying in contract with clients and the forefront of their mind.

Pros: I love that this automates news letters and personalizes everything with our name and branding

Cons: I dont understand why the newsletter size is so limited. We can only put a tiny fraction of our newsletter list on here. I also think that its clunky for scheduling out what I want to be sent. I also wish there was a way to change it from "I wanted to send you this" to "we wanted to" since we work in a team capacity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Blaine B.
Advisor
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"advisorstream review"

Comments: I'd say good overall. I've been pretty pleased in a short amount of time. The reporting is insightful

Pros: Software is user friendly and easy to learn. There are many great resources/articles to use within. The service team is solid and is very quick to answer any questions, concerns that I have. They are also great in working with my Broker/Dealer to solve any potential issues (which are few in number). I have found the software very easy to integrate into other systems that I use for my practice.

Cons: The cost is my least favorite part, and there were a few slight glitches with initial setup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020