Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.6 /5

About Dynamics 365 Business Central

Business management solution that includes features for financial forecasting, supply chain optimization, and project planning.

Learn more about Dynamics 365 Business Central

Showing 92 reviews

Jeremiah O.
mr Microsoft Dynamics NAV by PMX dynamics review
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"my Microsoft dynamics NAV by pmx review"

Comments: it is good and i recommend it for automated daily media buying activities.

Pros: it makes our day to day media buying process as it automates the process for better efficiency and saves time.

Cons: the software doesn't make room for recall especially in situations where the initial data has been modified.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Hunter H.
Officer
Machinery, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"Great Product"

Comments: Microsoft has always been a great service that our company enjoys using. This service continues to strengthen the brand of Microsoft.

Pros: The thing i like is that the interface is easy to use. The setup requirements are better than the normal setup ideals.

Cons: I did not like how it is difficult to add users into our system. Not everyone has had a positive experience with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Thomas S.
Head of Accounting / Controlling
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Property Management for Dynamics NAV is a great solution for Real Estate Companies"

Comments: Better collaboration, higher transparency, less redundant data and work.

Pros: With PMX Property Management we can manage almost our entire operations with this solution. We especially like that the solution provides a very stong and flexible accounting base with a lot of reporting tools available.

Cons: As with every integrated solution people have to adapt to the fact that all information is in one data base afterwards. The learning process for everybody that one's actions / entries influence all others takes some time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Fiona J.
Accountant
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017

"Good for property management if you use the add-on"

Comments: I liked the solution so far, it's easy to learn and use, even if requires some time to understand the logic. Just as any other software I guess. Together, it's a great solution, allows us to manage all aspects from accounting to leasing to reporting. We use it on a subscription base.

Pros: Flexible can be adjusted to our business. NAV partner Admiral is very supportive. We liked subscription option, did not need to invest upfront. Integrated accounting and lease management allow having all numbers in one place and it gets easy to analyze. Much faster tenant billing process than we had before. Good training material from Soft4RealEstate.

Cons: Smart NAV partner is needed. Even with a subscription, there is a set-up fee and we had to invest some amounts into development. But now we have what we need. Much of info on NAV in Customersource, but need time to search for it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Renate C.
Team Manager Technical Services
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Great software that covers all operation of real estate management."

Comments: We can provide better customer service because everybody finds their needed information faster and more secure. That is a big advantage for all.

Pros: The best thing is that we got rid of many Excel-files that provided the connections between our individual tasks. Now there all data in one place and everybody can can get to their taks-realted information and data easliy. That is a big progress for all!

Cons: Due to the one-software-covers-the-whole-company idea, it is complex and needs some training. But the PMX-people are always there for us on the other hand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Jessica S.
Paralegal
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Not for Case Management"

Comments: It was used as case management for the Board of Professional Responsibility. The needs did not match the software functionality.

Pros: There were some cool features like the filter capabilities. The dashboard was customizable which was nice. You could see what was important to you.

Cons: I did not like using DMS for case management. It was cumbersome and very touchy. If you clicked anything that was green it would take you to another page. Many times information would have to be input in several places. There is no easy way to view a lot of information at once on your screen using this software. To read an entire case’s history you would have to open numerous other pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Kennon M.
Wireless Music System Specialist
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"Microsoft Nav Review"

Pros: We use this software to manage our inventory and to order parts. Overall it works well with our other systems. It is easy to navigate and you can add favorites to the home page.

Cons: It is a tad slow sometimes if you are doing a lot in Nav.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Kemi A.
Application consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"Working on Microsoft Dynamics NAV is very easy and has microsoft excel feel which makes it easy for users to adapt"

Comments: It is a good software to manage a mid size company operational process

Pros: Its simple to use
It has all the major Features of an ERP (i.e Financial, Receivable, Payable, Sales order processing, Purchase order processing, HR, BAnk Management, etc)
It is easy to customised
It is easy to get support

Cons: I do not like the fact that Payroll has to be customised
The inbuilt reports feature is not fantastic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Sheina K.
Project manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"Great flexiblibity for reporting"

Pros: The ability to setup multiple dimension to view financial results. Easy to use account schedules. Easy to learn.

Cons: Error messages are not easily understood by end users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Rameez H.
Consultant
Civic & Social Organization
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016

"Microsoft Dynamics NAV"

Pros: Its vast ability to manage your business and ease to use

Cons: Few more clicks comparatively and some training required

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Inside Sales Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"It's okay for the basic stuff"

Comments: Overall it is okay for the run of the mill stuff, we are solving who is looking after which accounts but I find other software easier to manage.

Pros: I like how you can leave notes and choose a category to let your colleagues know the progress.

Cons: I do not like the layout of the page, it is very all over the place and when writing in notes the type goes missing at some stages and the font is very small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Amanda L.
Office Manager
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2016

"Awful. Ridiculously expensive!! Do your research!!"

Pros: It's a detailed program that would be great if accounting was all you required. I don't like anything about the product or vendor when cost comparison is done. This program could be provided by a number of other software programs at a fraction of the cost. Sorry I don't have many good things to say about this program.

Cons: Ridiculously expensive and not even close to what any other software company charges for basic accounting. This program was sold to me as a property management software, I see nothing but basic accounting features that is offered by many other software companies at a 10th of the cost. Needless to say we'll be moving on to an alternate software program that I don't have to give up my first born for. Get your wallet out if you want Microsoft NAV, it will cost you dearly! Microsoft is little to no help and in my opinion is there to protect the individual providers and not the paying customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Service Desk Engineer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Handy tool for varied environments"

Comments: Still a great solution for dynamic job management

Pros: This software allows a wide and varied overview of various tasks and makes troubleshooting easy enough to complete

Cons: Roles and job queries will not always match the admin side of the role or job displays, making some role / job troubleshooting tedious

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Amgad A.
Accountant
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016

"Microsoft Dynamics NAV REVIEW"

Pros: EASY TO NAVIGATE, VERY GOOD CONTROL, GOOD EXPORT TO EXCEL

Cons: THE VENDOR CAN OFFER IT WITH A LOWER PRICE AND WITH MANY FEATURES

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Dealer Service
Sporting Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Functional and effective"

Pros: Intuitive formatting, easy to train, quick training. Great functionality and meeting specific roles.

Cons: Customizable but can turn into a black hole of expectations. Leaving native formatting can prevent official updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Tugrul U.
Online Shop Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"Very easy to learn and use"

Pros: The program is very easy to learn and use for sales team, customer service team, accountants and warehouse team. An all in one program.

Cons: The implementations and additional features are most of the times very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Mark A.
production manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"NAV for production"

Pros: None
Looks ok but does not do half the things that other systems can do, the sales man lied very well in the sales pitch

Cons: The product is set up for accounting and does not work properly in a production environment, traceabilty is very poor, work orders are unbelievable bad, the MPS and MRP does not work in a lean environment.
I would strongly recommend anyone to stay away from this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Marcus Q.
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2016
Kelly K.
Director of Sales
Consumer Goods
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2015

"Dynamics CRM"

Pros: It's very intuitive to use and requires very little training to get started

Cons: Nothing that I can think of as far as dislikes. Microsoft tends to put out easy-to-use products that require very little to no training to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2015
Martin S.
Chief Knowledge Officer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2017
Peter M.
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Full of unrealised potential"

Pros: I've evaluated NAV for other roles and now I have been using the product I am convinced that it is a very powerful product when configured correctly. It has options for many roles and the ability to configure the system exists but is limited by design.

Cons: Very high cost support and difficult nature of upgrades is a real turn off. Each version upgrade is treated as a new deployment. Lacks the ability to make even the most basic changes without partner assistance or developer licence. While the product has a lot of potential I would be reluctant to upgrade an old version as I feel there are other products out there which can do the same job with a much more reasonable price tag. Value for money is the main reason I have marked this application down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing/Business Development
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"Great cloud based solution for small-medium businesses."

Comments: Keeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.

Pros: Attach PDF's of invoices, PO's right to the entry. Keeps all ERP data in one spot. Can work from any device. All of our guys can work in the field and we have yet to hire an administrator.

Cons: Report creation requires a developer to help set up. Support costs can be high if you don't have a computer savvy person in your company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Elizabeth A.
Payroll
Philanthropy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017

"Financial package"

Pros: We use NAV for all our accounting needs -- G/L, accounts payable/receivable, payroll. Easy to use and reports are simple to set up.

Cons: occasional glitches after upgrades, but that's to be expected and they are corrected quickly. We receive good support from our service provider.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Phil A.
Sales Rep
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019

"DONT PUT YOUR TEAM THROUGH THIS"

Pros: As some on who has to use this software daily in a client facing role this is the worst product in the world. If you are the product procurement officers and looking for a CRM, you will be hated for years, long after you are gone if you make your co workers use this product. Even making a client card is like puling teeth, the search query for products is ridiculously hard to use.

Cons: This software makes me want to quit my job because it is so difficult to do any part of the sales process on it. Searching products, making quotes, checking my orders. Also there is no notifications so you dont know when your case has moved along unless you go and physically check it which is also not easy. Once again, if you buy this product you a damning your co workers to years of mental anguish and some might genuinely start hating their job so much that they quit. YOU WERE WARNED.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Victor M.
Contract sales
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"overly complicated"

Comments: I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool

Pros: For my job there is no Pros

Cons: Complicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017