Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.9 /5

About Froged

Improve your Customer Success and Customer Support and nurture your clients throughout their entire lifecycle on a single platform.

Learn more about Froged

Showing 38 reviews

Roger D.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Software to support my clients thats I can’t do without"

Comments: Love this software. I’ve tried other solutions but nothing as slick and multi-functional as this.

Pros: Ease of deployment is so simple I can set up another location and get it up and running with a few tweaks and the provided code copied and pasted. The ease of use where it comes to using Froged to support my clients is fantastic. If I’m not at the computer I’ve got everything pushed through the mobile App so don’t miss an instance. Knowledge base has got to be my favourite function though. So slick and easy to set up.

Cons: I’d appreciate support of other video channels in the future fir the knowledge base. I want to host my own so my clients are looking at YouTube recommendations at the end of my help videos. This would also provide me with the ability to swap a video out without changing the URL in the knowledge base if I needed to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Leav G.
CEO
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Really easy communication with my clients"

Comments: Forged is the main way we give support to our users. It is easy to integrate, provide help, see what users like and read and it is intuitive for them as well, so there is no learning curve.

Pros: Integration is very easy and the experience for the users is very familiar so it's easy to provide support. The knowledgebase and update sections also help users to feel more connected to us and answer their own questions.
Froged team is very responsive and quick to support and solve bugs.

Cons: Mobile support. I can't support users from mobile, but I do see the notification in the email so I can go to a computer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"Very Effective Tool to Understand Your Traffic & Leads"

Comments: So far I loved the great customer support. The tool is very well-build, seems very complete and the developers listen to all the feedback and feature requests.

Pros: I like how this tool easily integrates with my wordpress site's data. I can easily pass data from other tool and thus track a user coming from other channels.

Cons: They don't allow removing their branding from the live chat and emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Pk S.
Real Estate
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2020

"Gain valuable insights on my site visitors"

Comments: I treasure the fact that the software is user friendly and allow me to get started really quickly.

Pros: Really impressed with the ability to :
- gain insights on visitors, including original taffic source and pages visited, even before they initiate contact
- customize follow up auto messages to interact and initiate enquiry
Owning a business website is like opening a store in a mall, you need someone to greet each customer with a different message, based on their actions. Froged offers that unique solution.

Cons: If Froged can increase the limit of the number of contacts for our package, it would be ideal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2020
Scott F.
Sales & Marketing Assistant
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2020

"You can't miss this deal!"

Pros: Froged is a fantastic software that has all the features that makes it one of the best chat platforms in the market. We are waiting for the knowledge base portal with the CNAME configuration and the multi-language support. Both of these functions are in their road map. The support is first class and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a very kind person!

Cons: The company and their tools are brand new. Therefore, it will take some time to see how they will grow and expand their company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2020
Pawel S.
CMO
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020

"Great combo of chat software with marketing automation"

Comments: Nice onboarding, very easy event tracking setup, responsive team with Slack channel.

Pros: This tool is so powerful as you can set very detailed actions on the event level. Automations are not limited, and you can do quite a lot with it, to become your support center and lead generator at once.

Cons: It's new software on the market, so you need to help the team to frame functions. This is an advantage as well, as they are quite flexible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020

"An all round solid product"

Pros: The product was easy to use and set up. It's very powerful. It has an auto-message feature, a knowledge base and most importantly triggers based on the client behaviour. The fee is also reasonable

Cons: The product isn't white label. Having "Powered by frogged" just isn't professional.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020
Richard J.
IT Director
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Froged is an impressive Behavioral Messaging Platform like Intercom"

Comments: Impressed! Excellent software and easy to use.

Pros: Incredibly easy to use and implement. Zero training to onboard the team. Clean interface that is robust and some great features. We use it mainly for website chat and the auto-messages. We will start using the behavioural emails and knowledge base in the future. Support has been fast and helpful.

Cons: I would like to see an android and iPhone app, this is on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Evgeny kasperovich C.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Great addition to our tools arsenal for tracking and engaging users"

Pros: The ability to track logged-in users, assigning own events, triggering upsells. Support is good. Roadmap has necessary features for making this product even better.

Cons: UI doesn't look super modern (for me the most important that everything works, so this part doesn't bother me)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Max Z.
Founder
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020

"Froged is a great tool for user conversion and upsells"

Comments: Great support. Company in Europe! Dedicated team and most important AWESOME and easy-to-use product.

Pros: The easy way Froged allows creating custom event and tags that get attached to visitor. It's also effortless to communicate with live visitors or segment existing users. Froged has built-in Knowledge base and Updates panel. The information can be sent to visitors inside the chat panel and expanded into a popup. They are currently working on a dedicated full page knowledge base including an updates' timeline. The plugin in can send user automatic message in the chat bubble or via email when certain event/tags are applied to a user.

Cons: There isn't much to dislike apart from some minor annoyances but that is a matter of taste. In my case I'd like to have more customizing options of the chat panel layout and an overall reduction of necessary clicks to accomplish tasks. Furthermore, the Froged brand is very playful and I'd like it to be toned down (less Jack-In-The-Box animations etc.) but they are working on these features so this is only a minor note at this point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020
Tracy C.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020

"Seriously Powerful tool for Marketing and Customer Engagement"

Comments: Overall, I'm very pleased. This tool does more than I originally expected.

Pros: The set up of basic functionality was surprisingly simple. I actually thought I must be missing something. I'm planning to spend more time working on the Automessages and Behavioral Emails. I've also had a chance to talk with their team and I'm VERY impressed with how open they are to feedback from customers.

Cons: Not much in the way of cons, but I would like to see more info about tracking. The system will already track visitors to your site so it can trigger info. I'd like to see some history type of logs in case you'd like to verify activity on a certain person like logging into a customer center to access a purchase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Great features some UI improvements will take it to the next level"

Pros: 1. You can capture pretty much all customer life cycle events which is excellent.
2. You can generate specific actions based on these events
3. Chat looks good and has all required features.

Cons: To be honest nothing big but I think they can definitely improve the chat load time when clicked to start the conversation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
COfounder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Live Chat For your website"

Comments: Overall, great customer service and a great product that works reliably.
They keep on making improvements which is also a sign of a company on the way up!

Pros: I like the Quote feature & the fact that you can save customer info

Cons: I wish they had a stronger integration with Shopify stores.
Right now you can use the chat, but you can't carry over customer info & sales data into Froged from Shopify

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Timothy M.
Founder
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Literally the best chat app"

Pros: I love the user interface, the ability to see live users and be able to chat with them too. I love the overall feel and support is also amazing!

Cons: No cons at all that I am able to see! I just wish they could do email campaigns that can do drip.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Periklis P.
Business Development
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"A hidden gem"

Comments: The fact that with some tagging I can identify whatever behaviour I wish and activate campaigns was key in locking in. Highly competent support able to solve one the spot. Certainly many things can be improved but current state is promising.

Pros: Flexible & granular setup based on needs

Cons: Too much Green colour but design won't bring sales. On the other hand it reminds me of my Amstrad 6128

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Jacqueline G.
Founder & CEO
Fund-Raising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Great tool for customer engagement"

Comments: We are switching from another onboarding tool to Froged. We love the fact that we can reach out to user based on their actions, so we engage only when they need us. Unobtrusive and easy to tailor to our unique business needs.

Pros: Ease of use and a fully functioned solution.

Cons: So far so good. There is nothing to dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Martin W.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020

"An excellent way to engage with customers"

Pros: Froged is nice. It has a lot of features all bundled into one. It allows for a lot of behavioural triggering and the in-app widget is very handy to use, especially for customers of your product who may require additional assistance.

Cons: It takes a bit to setup and doesn't have Segment support. Hopefully they add Segment tracking in the future, as it would save a lot of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020
Ismael L.
CMO & CPO
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Like Intercom, but better"

Pros: Froged combines all the good things of Intercom but without all those strange inconvenients of Intercom. Actually we moved from Intercom to Froged and we really notice the change for the better. It is a great powerfull tool to improve the marketing automation and the relations with customers.

Cons: It is not a real con, but in our case we are a B2C company and this tool is clearly focused on B2B companies, nor ecommerces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Jessie A.
CEO
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"I would recommend Froged to all businesses needing a CRM system"

Comments: Very good!

Pros: - Detailed data of each user
- Ability to engage with user, especially live when they are creating a profile
- Behavior emails based on triggers, automatising
- New features every couple of weeks/months (blog editor)
- Good & fast customer service

Cons: - In behavioral emails, clicking on save it always brings you back to all behavioral emails instead of the category you were working in

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Suryadi L.
Sales
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Understand Your Customer, to Make Your Business Successfull"

Comments: With Froged i can create campaign to segmented my dream customer.
so i can understand more deeper what my customer really want.
and provide great support for my customer.

Pros: Nice UI,
livechat is awesome, very smooth
engage feature is great, we can create the campaign to segmented our customer.

Cons: i dont like the notification sound,
a lack of integration.
- widget icon uncustomized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Manuel S.
CEO
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020

"Impressive customer success tool"

Pros: This is an impressive tool to communicate with current and prospective clients (through a beautiful chat widget) and to keep track of their behaviour within your website. Crucially, you can tag each visitor by keywords (you select your own), which takes customer segmentation to a whole new level. Leveraging on the (very specific) data collected from each visitor, Froged then allows you to send laser-focused email campaigns to them.

Cons: Froged needs to continue working on integrations, they need to make sure that Froged integrates with as many apps as possible. Currently, they have very few integrations, which is normal for a new startup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020
Kyle M.
Ceo
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020

"Great product"

Comments: 10 out 10 great product

Pros: This is great for customer service they recommend this product

Cons: No cons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020
Timothy H.
Owner
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Powerful with a beautiful UI"

Comments: This software is great for live chat and interaction with users.

Pros: This software makes communicating with our clients a breeze. I love the data on my clients is so easy to access and read while chatting with my clients.

Cons: The email features seem half baked and documentation is minimal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Linda F.
AE
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Feature laden, great support"

Pros: I have used a number of different apps to increase customer engagement and support in the past. Froged combines these features into any easy to set up application that does many, many things. For a small team that uses automation to get much done as efficiently as possible, this is fantastic. It is one of those software purchases I had high hopes for that has over delivered and this continues to be so.

Cons: There was not anything about the software I can find fault with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Albert D.
CEO
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020

"All in one support and engage marketing platform"

Comments: Their team is fast and easy going, they helped since the beginning with the setup and gave us tips related with the use.

Pros: Before to start working with Froged our team was using different tools such as Active Campaign and HelpCrunch. Nowadays we can do the same in just one tool, saving times and costs.

Cons: There is nothing we miss at the moment, maybe because the tool is still quite new in our company

Vendor Response

by Froged Technologies on 13/03/2020

Hi Albert!

Thanks for your feedback, we are very happy to help your company grow and we'll improve our features to offer to our clients the best customer success and support tool

- Jesus -

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020