BookyWay Reviews

4.7 (261) Write a Review!

About BookyWay

The simplest and economical booking app for every business. With BookyWay you can manage easily all your appointments

Learn more about BookyWay

Pros:

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use.

Cons:

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

BookyWay ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

BookyWay has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 261 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used BookyWay before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (261)

Tayo
Founder in Nigeria
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best deal ever!!! ... After 5 days of Searching

5.0 last year

Comments: As a business owner that have used two other booking softwares over 6 years, I can tell you that BookyWay offers all the features that my business needed and my clients wanted

Pros:

Absolutely easy to setup Unlimited Locations Unlimited bookings Unlimited classes Mobile App for customer booking (Excellent) Instructors get to see only clients that book and no more The gallery of usable photos The pricing deal You get to start paying after uploading all existing clients You only pay when a new client is registered (that's so cool) Push notifications to client mobile App You can add validity/Expiration period to client registrations You can credit client with prepaid classes You really don't need a payment platform to run this.

Cons:

SMS alerts Email Marketing Integrations with other Apps (Not sure yet)

Anastasia
Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very helpful customer service

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: I've been using BookyWay ever since I started my business and it has always been relatively easy for both me and my clients.

Pros:

Great value for money, easy to use for both administrators and clients, and extremely helpful customer service, I can't thank those guys enough. Very responsive and reliable, they'll respond to every query and answer all of the questions that people who aren't great at tech, might have.

Cons:

I manage the timetables for an exercise club and it would help if I could just copy the whole week's timetable to the next week, rather than add classes one by one. I know I can schedule for the month ahead, but it would help if I could copy one of the previous weeks or months cause the classes change sometimes.

Gymtrainer Response

2 months ago

Thanks for your review and your suggestions about better timetable management. We will consider it in our development roadmap.

Blaž
Personal Trainer in Slovenia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BookyWay is the best!

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: Awesome!

Pros:

I like the conveince! Its virutally free, but it gives you soo much!

Cons:

Its a bit outdated... I wish there were an update...

Gymtrainer Response

2 months ago

Thanks for your review. It would be really helpful to understand which update are you expecting. We will appreciate further details.

Shajidul
Head Coach in UK
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Small improvements can make this much better

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: It does the job I need which is create a timteable and allow customers to book into classes. The customers find it easy to use. But the admin side for making changes is a little poor and can be frustrating.

Pros:

For the customer the app is great and easy to use

Cons:

For admin it's a bit of nightmare making changes, especially if you notice a small mistake on a recurring class and then you have to go delete the class and renter everything. A feature such as allowing changes for all future classes like Google calender would be ideal. Also most changes need to be done on a pc as the phone browser is not very good. An app for the admin would also be great.

Gymtrainer Response

3 months ago

Hi Shajidul, which improvement do you think helps bookyway to become a better product except for the chenges to the classes that we are going to release within 2022?

Debbie
Pilates Business Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Booking System for customers

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Very good customer service. I have e-mailed on many occasions and got all problems solved

Pros:

Its so simple and easy to use. Gives my clients flexibility to book onto classes and unsubscribe if they change their mind.

Cons:

I would love to be able to have all my members birthday's on the system so that I can easily see who has Birthday's each month. I would like to send a group e-mail to all the clients on the system at once, it currently doesn't allow you to send to everyone. I would also like to use my own pictures, it would be far more personal having group pictures of the clients who come to the class.

Mattheos
Personal trainer in Cyprus
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The ultimate business saver

5.0 last year

Comments: After looking through a few apps BookyWay was the only one which covered all my needs. It has all the features I need and it is easy to set up and be used by my clients.
I also want to express my thanks to the excellent staff members who replied to all of our requests quickly and in detail.

Pros:

The creation of the calendar has been a real help for me and the addition of their workouts on the software as well.

Cons:

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

Rebecca
Gym owner in Spain
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Invaluable booking system

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: I started using BookyWay during the COVID pandemic due to restrictions in the fitness industry. I have been a small gym owner for 25 years and this has been one of the most valuable tools I have introduced into my centre for class control and client communication.

Pros:

Easy to use. Choice of language. Clear insight into daily/weekly bookings. Reasonably priced.

Cons:

At times the software can run a little slow and be a little ‘ jumpy’ Very limited choice of exercises for client personal programme.

Stella
Gym owner in Cyprus
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My right hand helper. Love it!

5.0 last year

Comments: User friendly and helpful right from the get go.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use and even my most inexperienced members found it to be a piece of cake.

Cons:

I would like some more variety in photos for my specific company.

Domagoj
admin in Croatia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BookyWay revire

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Great product, easy to use

Pros:

Easy to use, especially important for older users

Cons:

I would like more payment options available. All news on the linkedin page are on Italian language only.

Rachael
Yoga Instructor in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great system to use

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very good system and allows me to create new classes and adjust current class set up

Pros:

Easy to use the software, easy to explain to clients

Cons:

nothing negative to comment on the system.

Alban
Ingénieur in Cameroon
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Learning and communication software

5.0 last week New

Comments: Excellent,it allows me to organize online meeting between collaborators, customers and sellers.

Pros:

I like this appls because it allows me through its mobile version to attend online class ,or to record them. Very easy to use and accessible to all at a very good price.

Cons:

A little limited. This program can also affect others sectors a part form sport and culture. Can be better.

Sharpn
Senior Instructor / Owner in UK
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Booking System

4.0 last year

Comments: Free to start and set up and use. Easy to add courses and classes. Ease of use for members via mobile app or computer. Fairly cheap after initial free trial period to continue to add new members.

Pros:

Easiliy accessible via Mobile App, and computer. Ease of use for members and for instructor to add classes and courses.

Cons:

Would like it so that either parent (especially in split households) can book their child. Two parents/carerers per child.

magy
fitness trainer in Cyprus
Capital Markets, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

the best suporter for my gym

5.0 last year

Comments: the best its only support us when the pandemie start and we have to make appointment

Pros:

everithing ,easy to use ,and cheap and exelante .Thank you BookyWay for helping us

Cons:

everithing easy to use ,its comforable to use ,you dont need time to make the appointment .THE CLIENT USE VERY FAST AND EASY TO USE

Rosalind
Affiliate owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use basic software

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

It's easy to learn and use, both for administrators and members.

Cons:

Some of the aspects of adding classes could be more efficient for administrators.

Chris
Owner in Germany
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and Reliable

5.0 last year

Comments: I am pleasantly surprised. Wanted to start with the product because of the low price and then decided to keep it because it works very well.

Pros:

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use,

Cons:

maybe more options for Credits/Limits would be nice

Valerie
Senior PM in US
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with user friendly interface

5.0 last year

Pros:

Once you sign up, it is easy to get your email and password set up to be in the App quickly. The app is easily accessible on your phone and can send you reminders you have scheduled an event.

Cons:

I wish there were more hovers over txt to direct you what to do. It is very user friendly but for first time users, it would be nice to have on-screen directions.

Hector
CEO in Dominican Republic
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient

5.0 last year

Pros:

Great because I can book all my apointments with this app.

Cons:

Sometimes it doesn't show all hours that are available.

Stefano
Docente Sc.Motorie in Italy
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Molto utile e funzionale

4.0 last year

Comments: Da quando utilizziamo questo software abbiamo risolto il problema delle prenotazioni (prima lo facevamo manualmente o con un foglio di Excel o Calendar). Ora ci ha semplificato il tutto.

Pros:

Ottimo software, facile da installare, da configurare se sei amministratore, ottima assistenza quando viene contattata. Ottimo feedback da parte degli utenti che lo usano della nostra Associazione Sportiva. Consigliatissima! TOP!

Cons:

Non vi sono particolari disservizi. Ogni tanto qualche utente ci riferisce che non arrivano le notifiche push, ma dopo qualche verifica sembra sia legato ad aggiornamenti del sistema operativo del dispositivo mobile. SUGGERIMENTI: 1) oltre al blocco per le prenotazioni inserito per per abbonamenti e certificati medici scaduti, suggerirei anche un blocco relativo alle quote associative (che durano 365 giorni). Sono molto importanti poiché se si allenano con quella scaduta non hanno copertura assicurativa. 2) se fosse possibile, inserirei anche la possibilità di ricevere una mail automatica un mese prima delle scadenze (ad esempio: scadenza del certificato medico il giorno 20 febbraio 2022, il 20 gennaio il sistema invia automaticamente una mail per avvisare l'utente della scadenza. Stessa cosa per abbonamento e quota associativa).

Gymtrainer Response

last year

Ciao Stefano e grazie della tua recensione. Per le quote associative puoi usare la "scadenza personalizzata"... se non la stai già usando per un'altra scadenza ancora.

Daniela
Direttrice PT in Italy
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Come un abito cucito addosso.

5.0 last year

Comments: Sono pienamente soddisfatta dell'APP BookyWay, ha alleggerito di molto il lavoro in segreteria ed ottimizzato la cura al cliente, strizzando un occhio all'ecologia ed economia (non dovendo più stampare tutto!). Ha salvato il mio lavoro nei lock down e non mi stancherò mai di suggerirlo!

Pros:

BookyWay permette di offrire da subito al cliente un percorso davvero PERSONALE, che grazie all'uso dell'APP si sente subito accolto e curato e può vedere nel tempo diverse soluzioni a lui dedicate, che siano schede di allenamento o classi consigliate. Si può tra l'altro far trovare ogni tanto "un regalino" in APP, donando magari una classe fitness da promuovere: è un grande strumento di marketing oltre che funzionale! Abbiamo acquisito clienti esterni alla nostra struttura, con complimenti e notorietà notevoli.

Cons:

Amerei poter offrire dei piccoli video sull'esecuzione degli esercizi in scheda e non esclusivamente foto. Questo lo renderebbe STRAORDINARIO veramente! Offrirebbe anche un riscontro personale al tecnico istruttore verso l'utente, che potrebbe sceglierlo rispetto ad altri.

Enrico
Enrico
Socio in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Semplice da gestire, funzionale per la clientela

5.0 last year

Comments: Ci era stato consigliato da un'altro professionista del settore, lo aveva descritto come semplice, efficiente e con un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo. Dopo 4 anni di uso confermo quanto sopra e aggiungo che nel tempo è migliorata, manca ancora qualche funzione ma nel complesso continua a essere tra le più semplici e efficienti del mercato.

Pros:

Facilità d'uso per la clientela, con possibilità di filtrare. Facilità di gestione per chi lo gestisce, economicità d'uso non essendoci un canone fisso come in molte altre app di pari livello.

Cons:

L'impossibilità, o forse la non intuibilità magari non ho capito io come, di poter modificare tutto un gruppo di lezioni senza doverle cancellare e rifare da zero. Opzione utile in questo periodo che le regole per via del Covid cambiavano sovente, perché poterlo fare singolarmente va bene per quando ci emergenze, ma per riprogrammare stagioni o parti di stagione deve essere possibile selezionarle per nome e periodo. Tra le funzioni che sarebbero utili ci sarebbe quella di poter inserire che dall'ora impostata come termine utile per iscriversi se non raggiunto un certo numero di partecipanti in automati disdice la lezione.

Christian David
Personal trainer in Italy
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Perfetta

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Il mio lavoro si è drasticamente semplificato ed è una cosa magnifica

Pros:

È tutto ciò che cercavo e molto più. Ben strutturata e facile da usare. I miei clienti ne vanno pazzi

Cons:

Nulla ha tutto ciò che mi serve per rendere più facile il mio lavoro

Kevin
Insegnante di danza in Italy
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comodo e conveniente

4.0 last year

Comments: Grazie a BookyWay siamo riusciti a gestire meglio i flussi di persone all’interno della scuola, ed anche a gestire meglio gli abbonamenti e tutte le scadenze.

Pros:

La funzionalità più importante è quella della gestione delle prenotazioni e quindi dei flussi all’interno della nostra struttura. Tra le altre c’è la possibilità di ricevere pagamenti tramite app, cosa che è stata molto utile durante questo periodo perché abbiamo così evitato assembramenti in reception. In confronto alle altre app dello stesso tipo è molto conveniente e non perde nei servizi, quindi ha veramente un ottima qualità prezzo.

Cons:

Forse un servizio che migliorerei è la comunicazione con gli iscritti, poiché si arriva una notifica push che è comodissima ma il testo è poi riportato in una sezione troppa piccola è scomoda per leggerla… Ed in più sarebbe ancora più funzionale se gli utenti potessero essere o targetizzati o inseriti in dei gruppi in modo da poter mandare una notifica specifica per ogni gruppo. In più mi piacerebbe se fosse inviata una notifica/email automatica agli utenti prima della scadenza di un abbonamento/certificato medico.

Andrea
Coach in Italy
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top per piccole realta`

5.0 last year

Comments: Bookyway e` una valida piattaforma per una realta` abbastanza piccola come la nostra (100 iscritti).
La facilita` di utilizzo e` sicuramente tra i suoi pregi oltre al fatto che non avendo una fee/mensile la rende estremamente economica.

Pros:

+Facile da utilizzare, in pochi click il cliente ha accesso all`APP e all`iscrizione ai corsi +Il prezzo e` sicuramente un punto di forza, non ha costi mensili se non quello di iscrizione del cliente in anagrafica.

Cons:

-Manca la possibilita` di "Freezzare" un abbonamento in una data precisa. -Manca la possibilita` di spostare la data di scadenza di piu` abbonamenti in modo automatico, senza dover modificarne uno ad uno. -Manca la possibilita`di avere un quadro effettivo degli abbonamenti attivi in tempo reale.

Emanuela
Psicologa in Italy
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastica e intuitiva

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Ho radicalmente cambiato il modo di gestire la parte amministrativa, risparmiando tempo ed energie. Gli abbonamenti con questo software sono tenuti sempre sotto controllo e aggiornati; per le prenotazioni alle lezioni funziona benissimo e senza questa applicazione la gestione delle presenze sarebbe stata molto complicata. La condivisione dei media permette di creare un filo diretto con i clienti e non disperdere il materiale.

Pros:

Risponde a tutte le esigenze amministrative e gestionali, facile da utilizzare sia per i gestori che per i clienti, ottima assistenza. Qualsiasi modifica o idee di sviluppo vengono tenute in considerazione e cercano sempre di venire incontro a qualsiasi esigenza.

Cons:

Non c’è nulla da segnalare al momento, sono sempre aggiornati con le problematiche attuali.

simona
receptionist in Italy
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ottimo strumento di lavoro

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Complessivamente indispensabile per la prenotazione delle attività e per gli accessi contingentati quando era necessario. Lo utilizziamo costantemente ed è sempre al top. Utilissimo anche per le schede di allenamento senza più dover utilizzare carta. Il cliente vede tutto sul suo smartphone ma nel caso abbia esigenze diverse la scheda è comunque stampabile.

Pros:

Immediato sia per la struttura che per il cliente. Facile inserimenti del calendario aperture/lezioni. Ottimo lo spazio per le comunicazioni nel quale è possibile inserirle con una data di scadenza. Ottimo anche l'utilizzo della ricerca, in un attimo si riesce a conteggiare il numero di ore di lezione fatte dagli istruttori.

Cons:

Manca la possibilità di modificare un intero gruppo di lezioni in caso di errore una volta pubblicato. Impossibilità di fare modifiche all'anagrafica una volta inviata la mail