Mint Service Desk Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Mint Service Desk

Extremely flexible service desk and asset management platform with a user-friendly way to chat with potential customers. ON PREMISE.

Learn more about Mint Service Desk

Showing 9 reviews

J f B.
Programme Manager
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Flexible, easy to use, a host of features at a reasonable implementation price"

Comments: I have been working on many systems, such as HP Service Manager, the CA and BMS Helpdesk solutions, OTRS, and so on. Mint is a very good surprise, ergonomics and ease of use are really incredible.

Pros: The design takes into account both the user and the service desk agent experience. Its flexibility is huge. It's quite rare in today's ITSM landscape, where the current approach is to provide enough (meaning, too much, with useless mandatory fields and categories) data for steering committee reports.

Cons: When you think a feature is missing and call the support, you just learn that the feature is just a setting away, or almost. No weak point!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Lukasz B.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Ease of use is the key"

Comments: Mint allowed us to speed up the process of ticket management. Our previous app OTRS was not so ergonomic and fast. Now we have control on every step in ticket management.

Pros: I replaced old OTRS to MINT software. It helped us in ticked management. I like ease of use and ergonomy of the software.

Cons: For our purposes everything is ok. It is great for ticket management.

Vendor Response

by OPGK RZESZOW on 29/07/2020

Dear Lukasz,

Thank you for warm words. We are doing our best to make sure the product meets customer expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Technical Program Manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Very good Asset Management tool"

Pros: I like that it has its own ticketing system integrated with it.

Cons: I wish they improve and modernize the user interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Maria fabiola G.
VP Business Analysis SR Manager
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Very usefull"

Pros: Its easy and intuitive To use . Friendly interfase
Without any doubts its a excellent sw option

Cons: Nothing to add at this moment .... thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
business development latin america
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Great system"

Pros: It is a great system to start, if you need a powerful, easy and simple service desk and asset management, MINT is the one. It also handles more features like SLA and full ITSM. It is very easy to communicate with customers having all communication in their chat view.

Cons: I like everything is very helpful and easy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Constance K.
Supervisor
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019

"Excellent"

Comments: Very professional and fantastic service

Pros: Very flexible. Asset management combined with service desk in a really good way. Chat oriented communication.

Cons: At the beginning it might be difficult to understand the whole concept of the system but once you get into the details it occurs that it's really powerful in terms of configuration and adoption to the organisation in which it works.

Vendor Response

by OPGK RZESZOW on 17/06/2019

Thank you for reviewing us. We are working hard to improve the overall onboarding experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Mohd azfar M.
Application Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"Great new comer"

Pros: Ease of use. Chat oriented communication.

Cons: As the system is new, not all features available but current features already enough for helpdesk and asset management.

Vendor Response

by OPGK RZESZOW on 29/05/2020

Thank your for your review. We are working hard to improve our solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
Nicholas M.
Analyst
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2020

"Great software"

Pros: Breaks down something as complicated as asset management into a relatively easy concept to understand and implement within a company.

Cons: Initially tough to figure out. There is a steep learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2020
Rolando G.
COO
Animation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020

"Very good tool"

Comments: Very happy with the software and the service.

Pros: During our periods using it, it was very simple and organized software to cover our needs.

Cons: Some graphic designs of the interphase could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020