Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Lob

Lob Direct Mail is the #1 platform for delivering automation, scale, and efficiency for your direct mail offline communications.

Learn more about Lob

Filter reviews (8)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Lob before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Bianca l. P.
Bianca l. P.
Co-founder & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

So Simple

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The API is so simple to work with, it makes developing fun! We use their postcards API to send thank you postcards to first-time customers, and the address verification API to check addresses before shipping orders. The Address Verification has saved us so much time speaking to UPS to update incorrect addresses and lots of customers that are no longer blaming us for wrong address.

Cons:

None. We haven't had any problems with Lob!

Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy Setup

5 2 years ago

Comments: We use Lob to send personalized welcome messages to our customers, improving overall customer conversion rate.

Pros:

Clear and simple API documentation made it easy to use. Experienced no issues after initial implementation, meaning we could just set it up and forget about it.

Cons:

Price per mailing is a little high at low volumes, but worth saving the hassle of mailing yourself.

Peter B.
Executive in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Poor Product Quality

2 3 years ago

Comments: Lob has great developer docs but an extremely lack luster product. Supply chain issues are a huge red flag and we are concerned there are bigger issues at play.

Pros:

Lob has great developer documentation. The developer docs are easy to read.

Cons:

1. Set-up time is extremely intensive. Since lob is an API we needed to hire developers to setup the direct mail functionality. We also had to keep them on staff to maintain it. $$$$ 2. Product skews are extremely limited. Very few options to choose from. 3. Quality was lack luster. We noticed that the same size postcards were being printed in two different states. Each print facility was using different paper weights. Extremely sketchy quality.

Verified Reviewer
PR Manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really helpful API

4 10 months ago

Pros:

A good tool for offline mail automation, simplifies and accelerates this process a lot.

Cons:

I think it should be much cheaper, quite expensive for now.

Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clean API but delivery time is slow

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Really easy to get started sending letters, and HTML template support ensured the letters we sent look great

Cons:

The printing and delivery speed ultimately wasn't what we were looking for - we'd submit a request and it would take 4 days to get mailed out, and another 2-3 days for recipient (US) to receive.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Vice President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very good software for automated mail pipelines

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Good documentation, easy to get started designing a template for a postcard and programmatically mailing it.

Cons:

I would have appreciated seeing some best practice guides, maybe a few examples of working through a project start to finish (instead of just the API documentation). It's possible they may actually have this on the website but I wasn't able to find it at the time.

Michael S.
Michael S.
Office Manager in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Better Writing

5 2 years ago

Comments: It streamlined mailing projects and greatly reduced waste.

Pros:

Lob tremendously helped with mail. We were able to track coordinate and tailor mailings like never before.

Cons:

It did what it said with no problems. It was a great asset to our company . Direct mail projects are a breeze.

Verified Reviewer
Lead Program Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easiest way to send mail using an API

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Lob is the best solution on the market for quickly and easily sending postcards and letters to customers. Their API is fairly straightforward and has all the functionality that we've needed.

Cons:

It's on the expensive side for small projects. I wish the pricing scaled more favorably for running small experiments.