ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Help Desk Support Software and Asset Management Tool includes, Knowledgebase, SLA Management, Ticket Tracking, Inventory Management.

Learn more about ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Showing 153 reviews

Tinashe M.
Head ICT
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"The future of service Desk"

Comments: Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Pros: The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Cons: Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Raj C.
IT Apps
Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"One stop shop for ITIL based efficient Servicedesk"

Comments: Excellent support tech makes all the difference. Having a dedicated support tech that knows your environment and can assist at all times is a big plus. The team listens to your requirements and release it as features in future releases of the product.

Pros: Setting up the product is very easy. The ability to try modules as we go was an add-on. Endless customization can be done on the software. Having a product that is based on an industry standard ensures that process is followed at all stages.

Cons: Form builder can be improved. Adobe forms is an example of how form builder in servicedesk can be based on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Edgar S.
Service Desk Technician
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Awesome Ticketing System"

Comments: Overall this software is a great ticketing system, i would recommend this to my colleagues.

Pros: ManageEngine makes quality products with a bunch of features, you acn configure a wholee bunch of stuff including reply templates, service request categories, SLA's, Asset Management, Change Management, etc. I am actually very surprised with how much you can do with this piece of software. They offer software updates pretty frequently so you're always up to date.

Cons: The software is really robust and offers a lot, i don't have anything to complain about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Rick S.
AVP of IT
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"ServiceDesk Plus"

Comments: I've read a lot of reviews where customers complain about ManageEngine's customer service and it really isn't as bad as everyone makes it out to be. Yes, sometimes we need to wait for a solution but we aren't the only customer they have either. They usually get back to us sooner than later and the technicians are friendly and helpful.

Pros: Service desk plus is an IT ticketing program. It's fairly intuitive and somewhat easy to use out of the box. It does what it's supposed to do.

Cons: If you have Analytics Plus which provides a lot of information on your ticketing system, it can be difficult to get both Analytics and ServiceDesk to communicate with each other. We requested assistance and it took a while for ManageEngine to get back to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Tawanda C.
IT engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018

"It has made producing reports easy"

Pros: It is ITIL based and makes me manage projects, changes and incidents under one console .users are able to log tickets using email and portal which gives them options .

Cons: The System is not integrated with social media handles like twitter, Whatsapp and facebook where some of our users want to post querries .Users also highlighed that they want to log using sms of which it is not possible .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018
Mack M.
System Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Makes tracking our work easy and efficient!"

Pros: The ease of use and how it generates very useful reports. It helps because any manager could walk in and see exactly how much one person has going on from their day-to-day.

Cons: The search Functions That is really the only issue I found with it. It is difficult to search tasks if they are not assigned to me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Freddy R.
Coordinator IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"It allows controlling the user and task requirements of the support analyst."

Pros: The reports and graphics that can be generated and programmed.The collected information is easy to consolidate to generate the respective reports

Cons: The search options are complicated. The interfaces between the systems screens are not very striking the analysts, maybe they can be improved in new versions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT cloud manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"A Comprehensive asset tracking help desk and all around IT Swiss army knife at a high cost."

Comments: All around tracking for my helpdesk ticketing

Pros: Almost every aspect that IT needs to track is part of this solution, Including tracking for assets and helpdesk ticketing system to track your tickets.

Cons: High cost when inspecting other solutions that might bring to the table less features but cost less expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Juan R.
IT Consultant
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Nice tool for IT"

Comments: Stability, friendly

Pros: Friendly, this is powefull tool that let us to take all over control, the DB Base option Postgress or MS SQL Server is comfortable

Cons: The admin GUI i think that you have to reorganize it, is difficult to seek something, of the rest I like the ease of handling

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Jillian R.
Network Analyst
Machinery, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"I'm slowly falling in love with this software...<3"

Comments: So many of them! We have network benefits, OS Deployment Benefits... They offer asset management (even though we manage our own, we may move everything over to one software, because, why not?!)

Pros: This software can do whatever I need it to do! Everytime I think to myself "I wish I could..." I do a simple search, low and behold.. They offer it!! It's usually included in what I already paid for too!

Cons: I do adore this software! With that said.. I do find it difficult to navigate sometimes, I would love to have some training to better understand everything that ManageEngine and Service Desk Plus Has to Offer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Frank S.
IT Manager
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2016

"Enterprise features and functionality"

Comments: Wonderful platform large and small organizations. Couple this solution with a local professional services organization that can implement your ITIL service desk that everyone will embrace. It's a win for everyone!

Pros: Expandable platform

Cons: You can implement this solution with training but why would you. Every solution is time consuming. Leave it to the professionals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2016
Nijo J.
CRM developer
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2017

"Easy for tool for in house helpdesk management"

Pros: Desktop and Online clients.
Email to service request feature service tickets will be automatically created if CC the service desk email

Cons: Custom report creation is not that good and there is no access configuration for reports. I can access reports created by my colleagues without their permission
UI looks bit outdated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2017
Rania M.
SEO-assistant
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"This is an excellent opportunity to manage client requests"

Pros: With this program, we can easily manage client requests and solve their problems. It is very convenient that the system can search for previous user requests.

Cons: Many functions are somehow hidden deep and it takes a long time to click to get to them. In addition, the search does not always yield the necessary results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Karina R.
Executive Assistant to CEO
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"We lack some features"

Pros: This application is reliable, it works stably. I can recommend it to small companies that do not have hundreds and thousands of user hits per day.

Cons: The application's interface looks somewhat outdated, besides it is difficult to call it intuitive. Some functions are also missing in the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Technical Engineer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"The software works really good once you configure it according to your needs."

Comments: Incident and problem management is easier now compared to the previous IT management software I used. It gives the chance to create tickets with greater level of detail and that makes the time to resolution quicker, with less re-opened tickets and increased user satisfaction.

Pros: For an IT department or company, this software allows to create, manage and track tickets and users request very thoroughly. It provides a great level of detail and it makes very easy for both clients and technicians to track the progress of the equests.

Cons: This IT management software provides many tools and options you won't find in similar software but the configuration process could be a little less complex and more user friendly. All things considered, I think ServiceDesk Plus is one of the best IT management software on the market right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
Matthew S.
PC/Network Technician
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019

"Making Help Desk Easy"

Comments: Our IT team is liking the help desk software. Coming from using an in-house custom help desk, it has taken a little time to learn, but it is pretty easy to figure out how it works.

Pros: ServiceDesk Plus is easily the most customizable help desk software our IT team has ever used. The ability to create custom ticket templates, add service categories, and integration with Active Directory make it great. Managing the tickets is easy as well. When one closes a ticket, the steps used to resolve the issue can be added to the Resolution database to make it easy to go back and see how to fix the same issue if it happens again.

Cons: The pass-through authentication using Active Directory is a bit tricky to setup. We're still working on getting that set up properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Program & Support Delivery Head
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019

"Using Service Desk Plus"

Comments: Ticketing portion is great, but service desk has to be programmed properly (i.e. encoding holidays for the succeeding years)

Pros: Ticketing Tool is very helpful as it reflects specifically where or to whom the ticket / request has been assigned to.

Cons: Cumbersome to program for the back end. i.e. New Holidays encoded will not be automatically reflected in existing tickets. Manual intervention is still needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"The Best ITIL Helpdesk"

Comments: Service Desk Plus is very easy to use and simple to install

Pros: I especially like the fact that I can see a listing of all tickets generated. I can categorize these by open tickets, closed or on hold. It also has a projects module that you can use and it is quite elaborate. The best of all is that this solution is built on ITIL standards meaning it takes care of all aspects of IT service management best practice.

Cons: I think adding a portal for external customers will make this solution the best in its industry

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Accounting Intern
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Issue Tracking Software"

Comments: Manage engine service desk is great fro tracking user issues

Pros: I like that I can log my issue and support can attend to it immediately after receiving the email notification.

Cons: I would like this software to also be able to be accessed by external customers so that they can also log their queries

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Spencer B.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Great software here!"

Pros: What I highly admire with this product is the features in tracking incidents, bugs etc. I also love the design.

Cons: A little bit expensive but it is worth to spend with. And I would love also if it has a auto refresh option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Malcom C.
IT Consultant
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018

"Excellent software!"

Pros: What I really like here is you can manage to achieve good work with a huge number of clients. And it has a lot of option to manage.

Cons: Sometimes it is a little bit laggy but not the most of the time, maybe because of may long usage time range. But all in all great product out here!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018
James P.
ICT Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019

"Future rich Support Platform"

Pros: It enabled us to access a wide range of features that would other wise require additional software and infrastructure which would otherwise translate to more costs. Having: Incident management, Problem management, Change management, IT project management, Service catalog, Asset management and
CMDB under one roof is quite a plus.

Cons: The licensing for pro versions is a bit steep for startups.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Vladimir R.
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2016
Vicky K.
Help Desk Manager
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2015

"HORRIBLE Tech Support"

Comments: I came to this website to look for new software possibilities and saw Service Desk listed here and thought I should share my experience.
We have had an ongoing issue with Service Desk timing out with no access to sections of the Admin tab for over a year now. I can not edit any of our Tech profiles, I can not edit any Requestor profiles, I can not use all of the drop down menus within the system with out the system timing out. These are the Highlights of our issues with Service Desk. Reports are glitchy and not always accurate.
Overall the system is easy to use and would great if Tech support could resolve our issues. But the fact that we have had this ongoing for over a year is ridiculous. Spend the extra money and get a better system with good tech support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2015
Kayley T.
planner
Utilities, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"reporting"

Comments: very good, id recommend. since we switched alot of people are happier

Pros: easy to use and report, can also communicate and close down very quickly and resolve the issue

Cons: alot of sections to chose when reporting which can get confusing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019