15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

About Focus X

Data-centric Fourth Era ERP with Embedded AI

Learn more about Focus X

Pros:

Ease of Implementation and Customisable to your need.

Cons:

Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.

Focus X ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.2
Features
3.7
Value for Money
3.5

Likelihood to recommend

6.3/10

Focus X has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 97 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Focus X before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (97)

Subhash
Working Partner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is a good software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pros:

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Cons:

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Vikrant
Accounts Manager in Türkiye
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FOCUS - 9 Software Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Extremely Pathetic Backend Support Dubai team and no contact is maintained once the product is sold and implemented. No Knowledge of any changes or upgrades needed to our existing software version and No Updates done for past many years

Pros:

Ease of use and very easy to add new features

Cons:

There is hardly attention to the after sales / setup services, the Dubai backend support is NIL and NO attention is paid to the required adjustments from the beginning of the implementation and Usage of the Software. Very Pathetic Local Dubai Backend Support Team and dont even know if they will support now

Anjum
Finance Manager in United Arab Emirates
Construction Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus 9

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Pros:

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Cons:

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Prasenna
IT Manager in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pros:

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required 2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution 3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches 4. Excellent resources for implementation and support 5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Cons:

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Sibabrata
IT Admin in India
Civil Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CMAT Review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Cons:

Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

MOHAMED
accounts manager in United Arab Emirates
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Need Improvement

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: ok

Pros:

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Cons:

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Madhura
Finance and Accounts Manager in United Arab Emirates
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Software - Bad Customer Support

3.0 last year

Comments: Overall a good and easy-to-learn software. Needs lots of work on customer support.

Pros:

Easy to use software. I could learn the basic software on my own without any training. It is good to track open orders and is good for inventory management as well. Its easy to access from home as well. While there are many reports options, one needs to be trained to understand which report can be taken out from where.

Cons:

Customer Support is the worst. They take days to respond and are not able to resolve problems remotely. Sometimes they have to visit onsite and that takes days. Basic Financial Reports are not set up and needs to be formatted every single time we import. Closing books and carrying forward balances and inventory was a task and I required help of the support team for the same.

Anoop
Senior Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pros:

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Cons:

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Bhavesh
Bhavesh
Financial Controller in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Investment Management Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Focus Softnet Review

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pros:

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Cons:

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Just average. Usable

Pros:

It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Cons:

Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

Leandro
Financial Analyst in US
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR. What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Pros:

Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup). For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Cons:

As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

Naved
Procurement Asst. in Bahrain
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Its easy to use with good User Interface, the reports are a major time saving. The software works smooth.

Cons:

The customer service is pathetic, You have to call the customer service many times for one issue and they don't respond early. The worst service. Apart from that the software is perfectly fine.

Sabu
Finance Manager in United Arab Emirates
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

VERY POOR IMPLEMENTATION AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT. No information gets passed

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: can get good market share . require more experiensed and polite customer support staff

Pros:

user friendly and simple/ easyness to use. easyness to design & make alterations. there might be many more features which we are not aware or no one to detail

Cons:

poor customer support and knowledge of technical staff to rectify issues. keeps drags the issue for monthsw

Tony
CEO in Australia
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Absolutely don't use it

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Couldn't run our business, lucky we have patient and understanding staff.

Pros:

Nothing, it is unstable and could have ruined our business

Cons:

Instability, lack of ability to deliver a product to spec. Support is overseas and despite ridiculous amounts of patience and understanding had to revert back to our 20 year old out date but stable software.

Catherine
Director in Singapore
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus 8

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Instead of solving problems, gv more trouble and need extras man power to test its software

Pros:

It’s Customisation and the ease of reporting

Cons:

Software bugs and technical not able to resolve. Critical financial acs, reconcile, customer outsnding, balances got errors. 2 yrs past and still problem exist.

Ejaz
Financial Controller in Saudi Arabia
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus RT

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, a good experience with Focus in development of internal needs and reports

Pros:

an approach for mapping characteristics of source code.

Cons:

Integration process, always carryout back up and backend modifications

Ednam
IT Manager in United Arab Emirates
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to Deploy and Use. Customisation can be done as per requirement. Regular Updates available subject to subscription to AMC.

Cons:

Limitation on Number of User as additional user are charged.

cecille
SALES in United Arab Emirates
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Unsatisfactory

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Unsatisfactory.

Pros:

Nothing! your system is not even helping us to ease the work

Cons:

Everything. We are using your system but It gives us headache because of the glitches

Focus SoftNet Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We value customer feedback and strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please send your concerns to [email protected] so that we can resolve them.

Kasilingam
IT Manager in United Arab Emirates
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus X

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy customization and reports Most of the modules available in one ERP

Cons:

Basic production module. Payroll and CRM modules separate from ERP

Shabbir miyajiwala
Properioter in India
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fare Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

User friendly & comfortable for learner also

Cons:

Inconsistent in customer support in year end while closing & opening

Habban
Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good software

Pros:

Easy to use and generate reports. But some bugs in each patch update.

Cons:

Taxation module. Bugs are always there in updated patch.

Ghassan
GM in Qatar
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Disappointing

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Not Waw. The system didnt take us to the level that we want. The implementation and customization of the system have minimize its features. I regret to take this system onboard

Pros:

Nothing waw, normal system with big name and big price.

Cons:

system not user friendly.. cant change reports, you need to go back to admin or developer.

Tomcy
PM in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ideal ERP for Small Manufacturing Company

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Inventory Management has become easy and accurate

Pros:

Ease of use. Acceptable interface for users

Cons:

rigid framework. Customization becomes tedeous

Younis
Chief Accountant in Saudi Arabia
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Over All Satisfied

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease Of Use overall I Like It since was focus 6

Cons:

None , as customer care is covering all points

MUHAMMAD
ACCOUNTS MANAGER in United Arab Emirates
Fishery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Remarks

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

its easy to use , initial reporting is good, accuracy level is good

Cons:

interface/display looks is very poor, report presentation is very poor , no easy options for user to customize the reports.