Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Ziflow

Enterprise-ready online proofing for agencies and brands, helping deliver creative projects 56% faster than email or project management

Learn more about Ziflow

Showing 198 reviews

Lucy L.
Marketing Coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019

"Ziflow Review 2019"

Comments: We moved to Ziflow when we experienced an issue with minimum license amounts with another platform. I was impressed with the one on one guidance I received throughout the on boarding process. A member of the customer support team still reaches out every so often to check in on us.

Pros: Cost per license is reasonable. I love that there is no minimum license amount to use the platform. Cloning folders is a great tool when creating yearly/monthly folders.

Cons: It would be nice to send a custom message to an individual reviewer when sending a reminder.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Lauren H.
Senior Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020

"Ziflow Pros & Cons"

Pros: I like that the tool keeps all proofs in one place where I can check in on routing progress

Cons: The setup of routes in Ziflow is easy, though there is some extra steps needed with setup that are extra effort compared to an email route. For example, in Ziflow, you can't add one customized email to the entire route. Instead, you have to at the very least copy/paste the same customized email to every stage of the route. You can setup template routes for use, but undoubtedly, there are some customization needed for every route you send, adding up over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Sarah C.
Customer Service
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Streamlined the Proofing Process"

Comments: Easily allows us to see all of our current proofs so that jobs are easily followed up on and not lost.

Pros: Allows for direct and immediate communication between designers and clients without the delay of customer service being the middle man. It is so easy to track the various versions of proofs and locate archived proofs.

Cons: Clients are often confused with needing to click save after they have clicked approved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Nicole B.
Video & Media Producer
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Great Solution for Multiple Collaborators"

Pros: Oftentimes, we're needing to get feedback from a group of people as there is a committee for most decisions that are made in marketing. This is a great tool that gets everyone on the same page looking at the same version while at the same time offering transparency.

Cons: It would be nice to be able to control the thumbnail preview as if we send to clients, sometimes the automatically chosen thumbnail is not flattering. We do get feedback on this. Also, a brief cheat sheet on how to use it for invitees would be great which would encourage viewers to use the tools provided in the platform instead of sending e-mails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Laura C.
Graphic Designer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020

"Improves workflow"

Comments: We send out a lot of proofs to other departments in the company. Previously, we were doing it all by email, which generated a lot of emails and got overwhelming. This software allows us to easily track the proofs and keep them in the same place. In addition, it allows the proofers to mark up directly on the proof; previously, most people were just responding to our emails by listing the changes in text form in the email instead of marking up pdfs. Having people click the "approve" button to approve the final artwork has also ensured greater accountability. In all, I would say that it has greatly improved our workflow.

Pros: The ability to proof many different types of documents in the same system is very useful – we have proofed pdfs, videos and websites so far. It is fairly easy to mark up the proofs (if anything, it gives a lot more options than you really need).

Cons: At first, we received complaints from the proofers that they were receiving far too many emails from the system, and we had to adjust settings. Also, the proofers are receiving so many proofs, they have expressed a desire for a page that allows them to see all their pending proofs instead of having to rely on emails. (They are not set up as users as we don't have enough user accounts. If I could suggest one improvement, it would be to have a type of user account that is allowed to proof others' proofs but not to create proofs themselves – with a simpler interface.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020
David S.
Art Director
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Screen Printer Tool"

Comments: The remind feature makes it so we do not have to keep following up with the customer to make sure they submit their decision and this is a real time saver.

Pros: Ziflow is very easy to use once you set up the features and templates that work best for your business. We are able to send out mock-ups to customers and have them comment on them or approve them. We love the reminders that are sent to the customer that they need to review and submit a decision.

Cons: We find that the end user, our customer, doesn't quite know what to do so they will just respond to the email. We have to tell them to go back in and hit the approve button.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Taylor M.
Multimedia Designer
Graphic Design Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020

"User Friendly Program"

Pros: I absolutely love the interface of Ziflow. It's so easy to use and has become an important tool for myself and my team's everyday projects.

Cons: I wish it was easier for those who are on the proof to download a pdf version of the file.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020
Ian W.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Does it all!"

Pros: It is very similar to ProofHQ that we used to use before they sold out, so transition was a breeze.
It handles every file type we throw at it and with the ability to create nested folders we are able to keep everything organized by client and campaign.

Cons: The pricing structure is not ideal for smaller groups, but customer service is excellent and they created a custom package for our small company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Andrew V.
Design Director
Photography, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"An awesome platform for collaboration, creativity and accountability"

Comments: Our Design Team are pretty unique (in a great way!). We’re not an agency and we’re not a single brand or product. As a distributor we design for multiple brands with very different missions, demands and stakeholders. Ziflow has proven to be an invaluable tool for staying on top of our complex workflow. Sure, it provides accountability and saves us time, but more importantly it’s an awesome platform for collaboration and creativity.

Pros: The centralization of feedback is a huge timesaver and provides great transparency and visibility for our team.

Cons: The very occasional downtime. But that does remind us of how valuable it is!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Kali F.
Graphic Design Supervisor
Public Safety, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020

"So much easier than what I was using before"

Comments: I have realized that this software and company really value their clients and the client's clients!

Pros: The simplicity of the program. I usually send anywhere from 2-10 proofs a day, and I need something quick and easy to get the job moving forward at all times

Cons: Customer support is in a different time zone so sometimes its hard to get help right away.

Alternatives Considered: GoProof

Reasons for Switching to Ziflow: Price, customer service, attention to detail

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020
Matthew F.
Project Manager
Design, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"Effifcient and Effective Proofing Software"

Comments: Great, no complaints other than mentioned above (which is mostly down to human error).

Pros: Multiple levels of approval allow for seamless hands off reviews.

Cons: Leaving the website whilst uploading a proof causes the proof not to send. There is no notification for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing & Strategic Engagement
Performing Arts, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"An efficient & effective tool for proofing & brand managment"

Comments: Improving communication across teams/departments and streamlining proofing has been one of the bright points of the past year as our staff adjusted to remote working and the realities of the global pandemic. Because we serve patrons and donors, we had a variety of communications pieces we needed to distribute quickly in the face of current events/COVID, and Ziflow helped us to accomplish this. The ability to stay connected to our patrons with quality, error-free, and timely collateral has proved vital to our continued success during these unprecedented times. We anticipate many ways that this platform will continue to help us to work efficiently and effectively as we return to a more traditional office setting.

Pros: Streamlining proofing, particularly during a time when many staff are working remotely, has been extremely helpful. Additionally, the ability to proof a variety of types of collateral including web, video, and email campaigns using one single platform.

Cons: We have been generally happy with this software and found it has been absorbed well into our team's overall workflow. Ultimately there was one feature that had originally attracted us to the platform that we were unable to implement (integrating with another project management software we use), and this was not entirely clear until after the training and on-boarding process was complete. While it is not a major detriment, it would have been nice to know this was the case earlier in the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Matthew P.
Senior Scientific Designer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Life Saver"

Comments: Exceptional

Pros: We moved away from a paper/docket approval system and started using Ziflow over a year ago. It has been nothing short of a LIFE SAVER. Instead of having actual proofs being stuck on a stakeholder's physical desk; proofs in Ziflow allow us to know exactly how far along in the approval process we are and where the bottle neck is. Also, the entire company is now on a WFH (work from home) basis because of the current pandemic and Ziflow has improved our companies productivity and efficiency between departments even though we can't see each other face to face.

Cons: An easier way to quickly view/toggle archived proofs by default on "one click". Under the "STANDARD FILTERS" menu, addition of the field "Archived proofs" under "Trashed proofs" would solve this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Jordon K.
Partner
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020

"Fantastic Tool For Iterative Revisions Stages"

Comments: Overall, a great product and leader in this space for designers managing a series of creative stages.

Pros: The product is easy to use and easy to share with clients whom have all loved the product thus far. It makes our group look quite sophisticated being able to share a branded tool like this with our audience. Love the ease of mark-up, the stage control, the tracking of comments.

Cons: Often comments are sensitive, but requiring sharing. It would be nice to be able to share comments while suppressing the author behind them. Also, would like to be able to add a new Slide to the existing version (often with many comments) rather than having to create a new version entirely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Daniel V.
Graphic Designer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Ziflow in Medical Education"

Pros: What I enjoyed the most about Ziflow is the vast number of file formats that we are able to upload for review. As a continuing medical education company, we are constantly offering a number of products and taking part in a number of meetings/symposiums that require us to produce everything from custom HTMLs to PDFs to specialized concept art and videos. Each of these elements must go through rigorous reviews by users who vary in technological experience. Despite, the diversity of our review team, Ziflow has proven to be ideal due to it's clean interface and ease of use. In addition, the support team has been excellent in responding to our issues and providing solutions even if they must customize an aspect to meet our needs.

Cons: In our experience, we have not come across any major cons with Ziflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Mark C.
Managing Partner
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"Very simple and effective software for streamlining approval process"

Comments: We use it to manage an account where we produce a huge volume of individual assets, all requiring internal and client approval at an incredible speed. It allows us to manage, track and file every piece of work produced.

Pros: We produce over 300 individual assets per week and all need to go through an approval process. Ziflow allows everything to be kept in one place, provides a simple workflow to track feedback and approvals. It's intuitive, fast and simple to use. And does exactly what it says on the tin. Without it, I don't believe we would be able to manage the volumes in such a simple and efficient way. And our client loves it. It is a big point of difference in the way we work with clients and they see it as real added value.

Cons: There isn't a negative that we have found! And having used it for 12 months, I don't think we will find one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Jorg M.
Technical DTP
Graphic Design Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Solution for Acrobat PDF reviews"

Comments: The overall experience with Ziflow is good. The software is quick but sometimes there's is a bug and i have to refresh the browser (Firefox). I think 5 times at the last few months. Continue with developing!

Pros: The easy to use software. In a few steps the PDF is sent to the customer. The email's are quick en clean.

Cons: The option to view the comments at page number as a general setting. It's frustrating to when I want to read the comments I have to set the comments to order on page instate of date.

Alternatives Considered: Adobe Acrobat Reader DC

Reasons for Switching to Ziflow: It's a fine product and I have a overview to the jobs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Jensen H.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"A Solid Product, but Difficult to Use and Understand"

Comments: I would rank it as a 6/10. For what it does, it's serviceable and solid. If I had knowledge and understanding of the full capabilities and how to use them, I have no doubt it would be an 8/9.

Pros: Creating and routing proofs is incredibly easy and straight forward. Automation of rounds of review and the functionality of what the actual proofing system can do is fantastic. I love that I can upload videos, PDFs, and live websites. As someone in Marketing and Advertising, that is perfect for me.

Cons: The additional features included within premium accounts are clunky and I don't fully understand them. I feel like these would be really beneficial to my workflow and processes, but they're hard to figure out and there's no easily accessible tool or tutorial to show me how to maximize the tool. It just feels that there is a whole world of features, customization, and possibilities that I'm unable to access because the instructions and guides are buried deep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Cori D.
Senior Web Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Convenient and easy way to collaborate and consolidate reviews"

Pros: Ziflow makes the review process so much easier than our old (non-) process. We used to send emails or pdfs or make phone calls (and therefore make hand-written notes). And then send another pdf via email with another version. Everyone would respond with their own email or pdf which would result in conflicting edits and lots of re-work. ziflow makes collaborating on reviews so quick, easy and painless. Everyone can see what what everyone is saying and have conversions about something, resolving issues before they become issues. The ziflow IT team is continually making updates to their program; they rollout new features often which include addressing or resolving issues that we'll request.

Cons: There is little I dislike. As a developer I route full websites in ziflow and have little to complain about. This is hands down the best tool I have found to consolidate reviews and notes for a website. Any issues I have encountered are either extremely minor or have been resolved by the ziflow team very quickly. They are very responsive which is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Colleen C.
Associate Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021

"Perfect for Artwork Review & Proofing"

Comments: Overall, Ziflow has really helped streamline our proofing process and make our team more efficient. We needed a solution while working from home, but I think this will continue to be our best practice. There's better visibility, keeps comments compiled all in once place, allows for users to review without waiting on anyone else, and eliminates stacks and stacks of paper. Highly recommend this tool!

Pros: We needed a tool that would allow various members of our team to review artwork revisions and proofs while working from home. Ziflow has been our answer. It's extremely easy to make comments, see others comments, and track who has reviewed a file. You also have access to previous versions and comments, which is very helpful when there are multiple rounds of changes. Our Regulatory team has also found great value in the Ruler tool, as they would previously need to print a file and measure. It also automates emails when Proofs are ready for review, or when you're past the review deadline, ensuring our whole team is reminded when their attention is needed. It's really helped us streamline our process by allowing multiple people to review at the same time.

Cons: I initially could only see about a month of my Proof history and needed it to go back further. The Support team provided tips on how to adjust my settings, so now I have no cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021
Jocelyn P.
Business Analyst
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020

"We're happy!"

Comments: I'm happy with the product. Our external collaborators have adapted pretty quickly/seamlessly too.
Ziflow is a great, reliable product! The CRM efforts are great, and the onboarding experience was seamless.

Pros: We haven't experienced any major systems glitch that lasted more than 3 hours.

Cons: Attractive additional features are hard to use for non-tech-savvy, external collaborators. But they are GREAT for internal users--designers, project managers, business analysts (various reporting), and resource managers.

Alternatives Considered: GoProof, ProofHub, PageProof, and Adobe Workfront

Reasons for Choosing Ziflow: buggy systems, unreliable fixes/patches, terrible tech & customer service

Switched From: GoVisually

Reasons for Switching to Ziflow: Great FREE trial to fully test out the product before the big commitment. Great customer journey process. Transparent pricing. Great online reviews. Great salesperson.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020
Anastasia D.
Country Lead
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021

"A game changer for agencies"

Comments: Ziflow has completely streamlined the post-production approval process. Clients are able to provide exact frame by frame feedback, highlight the amends and attach storyboards or reference files directly within the proof. This saves us a lot of time and helps avoid misunderstandings. It has been integral in our transition to remote working during the pandemic, as it allows all internal stakeholders to track the status of every proof in real time - as a result there was no disruption to our clients during the transition as we did not have to significantly change our ways of working.

Pros: The platform is extremely intuitive and easy to use and requires minimal training for clients and internal users. The workflow templates are extremely customizable and can be adapted for every client and media type and specific approval needs. It's also a great tool for internal reviews and QA and allows us to ensure utmost quality in everything we deliver.

Cons: I wish there was a way to further customise email notifications and only receive notifications for client decisions, as I receive a lot of unnecessary emails for internal reviews.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021
Jonathan R.
Digital Retoucher
Photography, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019

"Ziflow takes the cake!"

Comments: We're a midsize NYC photography studio, and we're so impressed with what a robust and user-friendly platform Ziflow has created! We tested a number of different proofing/collaboration platforms beforehand, and Ziflow clearly takes the cake! Our workflow is so much smoother and more professional, thanks to all of the folks at Ziflow!

Pros: Ziflow has thought out and executed everything so well...from the myriad of useful options they've provided, down to the look and feel of every aspect of the software. It's easy to use the many features, and though there are many options we don't currently utilize in our workflow, it's awesome that we have them available. Because we use Ziflow for proofing photos, we particularly love the overlay view for comparing versions. Most of all, though, we're grateful for the exemplary customer service Ziflow has provided. We're not huge in terms of our number of user accounts, but Ziflow has always made us feel like valued clients.

Cons: Honestly, we can't think of anything we don't like about Ziflow. Having started fairly early with them, there were maybe a few bugs to quash, but the team is always immediately responsive to any glitches we point out. And what we are most impressed with is Ziflow's response to feature requests we sometimes submit in order to improve our workflow. They always bend over backwards to make sure we have the tools and procedures we need.

Alternatives Considered: Dropbox Business, Droplr, GoVisually, and Frame.io

Reasons for Choosing Ziflow: The product was no longer available.

Reasons for Switching to Ziflow: Other platforms weren't a good fit for us...particularly when it came to specific and easy-to-use mark-up/commenting tools. Ziflow hits all the marks we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Digital communications specialist
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020

"Ziflow is a really important part of our production workflow"

Pros: We used a similar tool for several years before switching to Ziflow because of their clear commitment to continuing to make the product more useful. The live website review feature is what clinched the deal for us - we make sure to get ahead of any edit requests so we can make a proof in Ziflow to collect comments that used to come to us in some incredibly tedious ways...including print-markup with a pen-scan... Video and print review was essential for us and we have had pretty good adoption/acceptance throughout the college. Actually, that has been improved versus our previous tool because of the ability to share a single link with multiple users who don't use a proofing tool as much as the marketing department does - there used to be a lot of confusion about logging in that has been just about universally resolved. The only time there has been some (easily addressed) confusion was in regards to the Chrome extension required for commenting on live websites.

Cons: I wish there were a way to automatically add some canned (but custom) instructions to the invitation to review a proof - a checkbox I could select if the reviewer was someone I hadn't sent a Ziflow proof to before. The live website review does have a couple of quirks (you can't use the text select on a live website proof and it occasionally has some issues with not being able to scroll), but it has been of huge utility for us. There is not as much adoption of the text selection commenting by occasional users as I would like (not available for live website proofs). It definitely isn't intuitive for most people besides the fact that they don't see it and even when I point it out to people there are many who never use it correctly. But as the administrators and heavy users, that feature is very useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020
Maxime T.
Senior 3D artist for illustrations and animations
Graphic Design Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Extremely helpful software for any art team"

Comments: At first it was a little bit hard to switch our e-mail workflow to ziflow, but it was mainly due to habit. Once the team understood the purpose and advantages of this program there is no turning back.

Pros: As an animator, it is simply genius to be able to look at the clients comment in real time and with every comment timestamped. As an added bonus, I love the fact that they can simply point to something and Ziflow automatically makes an arrow pointing to the right stop. Not everybody is good at explaining what to change, but Ziflow definitely makes the process faster and simpler.

Cons: I wish you could replace a file in a version without having to create a new version. If for example you imported the wrong file or you realise you made a mistake, it would be good to be able to switch the file (at least before the artist complete their auto-evaluation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020