Together Enterprise Mentoring Reviews

by Together Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    5 /5

About Together Enterprise Mentoring

Together makes it simple for companies of all sizes to implement a best-practice workplace mentorship program for their employees.

Learn more about Together Enterprise Mentoring

Showing 28 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager
Market Research Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021

"Brilliant support team and resources, software is 99% excellent"

Pros: The backend view is very easy to navigate, and helping to resolve user issues is always simple.
I have been receiving support around a couple of features which are in the process of being updated for efficiency, and I feel confident that where possible, suggestions and requests have been taken on board.

Cons: There are a couple of features which need tweaks.
Some users had trouble understanding how their meetings were due to go ahead, or which platform they were meant to use - though this may be down to the user's own lack of understanding, a general set of instructions about this needs to be more prominent.
When logging in, I have had to reset my password a few times as the system didn't seem to recognise what I knew to be the correct password. This happened three times in one day, but hasn't happened since and logging in has been fine apart from that.
I have been receiving support around a couple of features which are in the process of being updated for efficiency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021
Joan S.
Global Director D&I
Commercial Real Estate Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2021

"Incredible Customer Service makes this product superior!"

Comments: Utilizing Together, we implemented our first mass scale mentoring program within our company and it has been an overwhelming success. 100% thrilled with our experience thus far.

Pros: I think the product was easy to use but the real key was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He could not have been easier to work with, accommodating, patient with our endless questions, he held our hand every step of the way and we knew we could rely on him if we had any hiccups. Of course we did (user error) and he jumped in and remedied the situation immediately. Everyone in our company is thrilled with the product and the overall experience. It has been a huge WIN for us an an organization. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], you ROCK!!!

Cons: We would like to have the ability to do reverse engineering. As an admin, I still struggle to get to where I need to to perform certain tasks, I think the navigation is not as intuitive as it could be as I wander around a lot trying to figure out how to do what I want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2021
Michael K.
Associate
Investment Management Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"Fantastic Platform!"

Pros: Extremely user friendly and was very easy to use!

Cons: Absolutely nothing, this software had everything I needed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Mark A.
Product Marketing Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021

"Intuitive UI/UX. Easy to Use as Both Mentor and Mentee."

Pros: The matching of mentor to mentee is solid. Managing both sides of the relationship (as a mentor and mentee) is intuitive and easy to navigate. The scheduling functionality is great, although the inclusion/deep-linking of various video-conferencing software/services is limited.

Cons: Links to user LinkedIn profiles are not clickable, which makes finding out more about a potential mentor/mentee a bit more cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021
James K.
Management Consultant
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2018

"Great user friendly product"

Pros: The software was extremely useful for fostering mentorship at our organization. Customer support was also top notch!

Cons: N/A - it’s been a huge value add for us so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2018
Hussein R.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"A game changer for mentorship!"

Pros: The biggest pro about this software is that it actually does drive a significant improvement in mentorship quality in a very simple, hassle free way. The software is also super user friendly (fairly easy for anyone to figure out) and with great customer support!

Cons: No problems to note yet, I am really enjoying it and looking forward to even more features & functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Cristina marcano L.
E-Coach Senior ILC Academy
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"When it comes to healthy businesses you have to think about Together Corporate Mentorship."

Pros: A platform that stands out in terms of preparation and support for employees and corporate. It serves as a manager to establish relationships with mentors and coaches that add value to the human being. Collaborate with those involved in the process for the establishment of companies and healthy relationships in the corporation. The support of the Mentories adapts to the progress of each employee depending on their own personal characteristics, as each human being has its own process and Together Corporate Mentorship adapts to this. It is so easy to use that it works with the calendar and the mail of the employee who takes the mentoring.

Cons: I have very little time using it and until now I have not had great difficulties. I could say that those who insist on knowing its operation and practice it, will not have problems that prevent its use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Marina I.
VSO partnership manager
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Great software that can bring your mentoring program to the next level"

Comments: It has been a great experience and I think that our mentoring program has benefitted from the use of this platform.

Pros: The software is very easy to use, very clear and intuitive. It also provides really good support with building a mentoring relationship and provides a lot of great content. Furthermore the team is very supportive, quick to reply and very motived. It is a joy to work with them.

Cons: There are some small features that can be improved, but the team is very open to suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"A really great product"

Pros: Software was easy to use and customer support was excellent

Cons: Nothing yet to note

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Corey U.
clinic manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020

"Good start"

Comments: I haven't been using Together very long but it has been so easy and informative so far! They guide you through the process instead of forcing you through the process!

Pros: This software makes it easy for an organization to build mentor/mentee relationships for their company. These relationships are what make people grow and grow within your company so your company is stronger. The program walks you through the steps of setting the meetings up and gives good advice on what to talk about. It's very thorough.

Cons: The platform is relatively easy once you explore it a little bit. They give you a tutorial in the beginning but I still like to explore things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Consultant
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Great product, and a great team!"

Pros: Very user friendly, with great customer support along the way.

Cons: No downsides with the product experienced to date

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Project Engineer
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018

"Best mentorship software"

Pros: Great customer service, very responsible. They actually implemented a change we requested within 2 weeks.

Cons: I wish I could get mentored by people outside my company as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020

"“The best user experience of all the mentoring software”"

Comments: By far the best user experience of all the mentoring software we reviewed, which is important for user adoption. The customer support has also been exceptional, from onboarding to ongoing maintenance, their support has not only been highly responsive but even proactive in make suggestions.

Pros: Ease-of-use, customer support, customizability, and breadth of capabilities.

Cons: There’s always additional functionality that could be added, but they are very good at listening to their customers for feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020
Agape E.
Senior Director of Human Resources
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Mentoring for Excellence"

Comments: A key goal is to retain our employees and empower each employee to feel that they have the ability to drive their career forward. Part of our D&I strategy for 2020 was to launch program and continue to invest in our talent and specifically address inclusion and career advancement. Launching the program reduced our turnover rates, it increased our engagement and increased diversity.

Pros: That our employees felt that they have developed a new or existing skill relevant for their role or worked on skill for new role. Our employees also shared that they felt that our mentors would help elevate them to the next step in their roles. This is super impactful to HR/business leaders as it speaks to retention and providing new opportunities for employees.

Cons: Survey feature to launch within the tool and benchmark how the program is running.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Elementary Long-Term Occasional Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2018

"Simplifies and improves our mentorsship system"

Pros: Manages our mentorship system better than our previous method and saves us time doing so.

Cons: No issues to report yet with software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2018
Hank X.
Associate
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Great product!"

Pros: - User friendly
- Sent automated calendar invite
- Matched me up with a highly relevant mentor
- Good customer support when I had a question

Cons: Nothing in particular to note. Would love to see new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Chris R.
Supply chain lead
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"Great Product"

Pros: Saves us time and is easy to use, would highly recommend.

Cons: Overall is a great product, nothing negative to say.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Sofia Z.
Analyst
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Robust offerings and seamless user experience"

Pros: - Intuitive interface for end users
- Robust mentorship offerings

Cons: None at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Jackie D.
Marketing & Communications Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021

"Best Mentoring Software for External Program!"

Pros: Our membership society had a huge need to launch a structured mentoring program, but we do not have enough staff to support it. After MUCH research, I pitched Together Mentoring to our Board of Trustees, and they approved. The whole process of working with the Together team was amazing. They customized the program to our needs (medical mentoring), set up tricky match algorithms based on our member categories, and helped us launch it properly. They also are continually making updates to the system and the reporting features are tremendously helpful for leadership. If there are ever any technical issues, they are very responsive to my emails and get the issues resolved quickly. Best yet, this software basically runs itself. The matching, session progress, goal setting, feedback, etc. all happens with little to no staff support. Since its launch, our medical student memberships have increased by 110%! Feedback we receive formally and informally is always high for mentees and mentors, as well. So glad we went with Together for this external facing program!

Cons: None! It's met every expectation we've had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021
Marlon M.
Founder
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"We improved our culture with Together"

Pros: Our employees love using together. The product is also super easy to use. Highly recommend trying it out.

Cons: I look forward to seeing the product evolve. There are many features we'd love to see built.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consultant
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Phenomenal product that truly works!"

Pros: Very easy to use and understand platform that very effectively helps drive mentorship and connectivity!

Cons: No problems have been experienced to date

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Michael L.
Talent Development Coordinator
Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021

"An amazing platform coupled with world class customer service made this choice really easy!"

Comments: We initially had an internal mentoring program which we ran though excel files, internal comms and in house documents. After a couple demos from various vendors we realized that Together offered the best platform for cost and by far had an amazing and responsive team behind them.

Pros: The software is very easy to use for both administrators and end users. There was also a great amount of opportunity for customization throughout the process from creating the initial program, setting up the algorithm, email communications and pairing. Above all, the team goes above and beyond to ensure you have a successful setup, integration and launch for your mentoring program.

Cons: There were no areas that I saw as a con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021
Michelle C.
Human Resources Business Partner Manager
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2021

"Mentorship and Ease"

Comments: Engagement, retention and inclusivity for our entire organization to finally be able to include our EMEA team with interaction amongst each other. Great experience in launching this program and ease of use.

Pros: This was pretty much a open box program to implement and roll out to the organization. Very quick customization process and excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that really helped walk us through the process and ideas.

Cons: Sounds like it's to come, but forcing a meeting location or at least come up as a reminder so when the meeting is scheduled you must click a resource (phone, teams, etc.) It is a little confusing that the time is automatically in EDT for the scheduling and reminder emails. It does save the right time zone on my calendar, but when opening up the actually meeting it's a bit confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2021
Louis T.
Head of Product
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Kickass Mentorship Software"

Pros: Handles all of the logistics of running your mentoring program. High customizability. Killer customer service.

Cons: Doesn't let an admin update user information on the fly without SQL updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Investment Analyst
Investment Management Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Mentorship"

Pros: Really user friendly, hassle free process

Cons: N/a thought it was really well put together

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018