Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About Netrivals

Netrivals is a Price Intelligence and Market Analysis Solution for e-Commerce business and brands in competitive scenarios.

Learn more about Netrivals

Showing 19 reviews

Timo H.
Point of Sale Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020

"netRivals Suite Review"

Comments: Price adjustment for market prices

Pros: - easy to use
- flexibility in terms of adjustments
- clear overview

Cons: - no mobile mode
- missing information about updates / features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020
Peter K.
Sales Office Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021

"Easy to use software"

Comments: very good

Pros: easy to use, clear setup and user friendly

Cons: connections of the product, scraper can be more advanced, but this is based on our results and what we deliver as source data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021
Léonard L.
Offering Manager
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"Very powerful tool"

Comments: good customer care

Pros: - very powerful
- very convenient
- Very quick analysis

Cons: - Not so easy to manage if you have a large catalog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Albert C.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018

"A must-have platform to reach optimal business performance and pricing efficiency."

Comments: Using this platform, we have been able to automate tots of manual processes that were part of our daily pricing management at the very beginning of our history as a company. Apart from the quality of the features of this tool, we'd also like to remark how valuable it has been to us the support provided by the Customer care team before, during and after the implementation of this software. Really remarkable!

Pros: One of our greatest concerns is increasing our catalog of products in order to keep offering our customers a wider assortment. This involves releasing more than 10,000 products in 25 markets on a weekly basis, which means that we have to deal with 250,000 new prices every week. To do so, we mainly worked with a system of pricing by categories, in which improving accuracy in terms of pricing was, to be honest, quite complicated and we lost so many opportunities to gain a bigger margin. With netRivals we have managed to get a higher percentage from all our catalog, connected to the prices of our competitors in all the markets. Something which helps us set a far more accurate pricing strategy. We have been able to get rid of lots of Excel files with prices along with the manual procedure. Therefore, we have gained time to be spent on strategy, analysis on market movements, as well as on the decision-making process. Now we can accurately tell in which products we are the cheapest and strongly invest in them, given the fact that conversions significantly increase at better prices. A remarkable improvement has also been made in the purchasing department because thanks to the real-time information on the pricing actions of our competitors we haven been able to negotiate in a more effective way. netRivals flexible and adaptable solution is critical for us to manage our pricing in such a competitive sector as Pet Food.

Cons: We've been working with netRivals from the very beginning (2016) and we cannot say we have any complaints about its service and features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018
Ben S.
Senior Data Analyst
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021

"The Best In The Market"

Comments: We have always had a positive working relationship with Netrivals and they are always available and keen to help. An excellent company that has helped us mange, compare, analyse and grow our business through data management and pricing structure.

Pros: Integration was great and the ever evolving and expanding options on offer are excellent. To be able to easily compare thousands of products and to have control of our business data is crucial and Netrivals allows you to do this and much more.
The support and communication is top rate. Our Customer Success Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available to help, answer questions and has excelled at keeping us up to date with new features. He has looked at how we use Netrivals and has suggested great ways to improve our workflow and get the most out of the software.
Overall I'm more than happy with every aspect and would highly recommend Netrivals to any business that wants a thorough view of the market through pricing analysis. It helps you make better-informed pricing decisions that boost your sales and revenue.

Cons: Netrivals are forever evolving and when you think there could be something to add or improve they are already working on it or already have a solution for you. They are keen to listen to your needs and work around ways for you the get there so there are no real negatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021
Lawrence V.
E-commerce Director
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021

"Great Software and Easy to Use"

Comments: As mentioned, apart from the vast amount of information that this tool gives us, it's the mindset that sets these guys apart

Pros: It's one thing to have a great system in place, which Netrivals does very well. The key factor making this company great is the people that help us with our requests. They are always looking for a way to help. They take our feedback seriously and continue to improve the product in a way that makes complete sense to the end users.

Cons: There are no real Cons to mention. There is always room for improvements however that is the case across all similar products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021
Vuk M.
Head of Market Research & Optimization
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021

"NetRivals Does What It's Supposed To!"

Comments: MyTrendyPhone has been cooperating with NetRivals for over two years. Not only does it help optimize prices and research your competition, the NetRivals team has been a pleasure to work with. They're available whenever we need assistance, they're open to suggestions, and often give us their own suggestions about opportunities we might be missing. The dashboard is straightforward, user-friendly, and places all essential information right in front of you.

Pros: The platform is very user-friendly and requires no programming knowledge. The customer support is available for any sort of issue.

Cons: The smart connections could be a little more accurate and frequent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021
Soufiane A.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Nothing but pleasant experience from start to finish"

Comments: Helped increase our margins and profits

Pros: NetRivals is the most innovative and customer-oriented price comparison platform around. The interface is very user-friendly, there are plenty of useful features with new features being added on a regular basis, and the customer service is exceptionally phenomenal. Can not recommend this software solution enough!

Cons: NetRivals is very powerful in its data collection so make sure you have the manpower to handle all this data to make use of this tool to its full potential

Vendor Response

by netRivals on 28/06/2018

Thank you very much for this review. We love to hear our customers are happy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Ruben S.
Country Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018

"Implementation was quick and smooth. Almost no learning curve. Productive tool from day 1."

Comments: Quick overview of level of competitiveness by country, product category and brands. Smart info to take action and justify adjustments on price, range, availability, ... and initiate productive conversations with suppliers, category managers and other agents.

Pros: Its user friendly interface.
The ongoing smart connections generation (silent worker)
The easy set up and editing of email alerts.
The Analytics module.

Cons: Not ready yet to compare competitor's prices with/without freight charges.
Not ready yet to compare competitor's prices after coupon redemption.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018
Charlotte V.
Webshop Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Good software for wachting prices"

Comments: Good experience, customer service responds quite quickly as well

Pros: Easy to use, good overview of a product and its price history

Cons: Not everything speaks for itself, such as how to connect or disconnect a certain link with a competitor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Daniel R.
Einkäufer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2021

"Individuelle Weiterentwicklungen oder Infos über benchmark fehlen etwas"

Comments: ok

Pros: zeitverlauf auf Artikelebene - ein übergreifender Vergleich über mehrere Artiekl fehlt leider.
Wir müssen die Daten täglich exportieren und separat zusammenführen / sammeln / aufbereiten / auswerten

Cons: siehe oben; etwas zu wenige schlaue analysemöglichkeiten (rückwirkend und/oder trends)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2021
Dani V.
Pricing Manager
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021

"Contentos des del primer día."

Comments: Contratar Netrivals para nosotros fue una revolución para nuestro sistema de repricing , nos aporto unas mejoras muy por encima de las esperadas , con una comunicación fácil y fluida que nos permitió integrar muy rápido el sowftware pese a la gran cantidad de productos de nuestro catalogo . Está fácil comunicación y sus constantes mejoras nos permiten seguir evolucionado día a día todos nuestros procesos.

Pros: La gran cantidad y fiabilidad de los datos , la fluidez en la comunicación con el equipo de Netrivals , la rápida ejecución , la rápida solución de posibles errores y lo fácil y intuitivo que es de utilizar.

Cons: Dado nuestro extenso catalogo es complicado tener todo el catalogo conectado de forma automática y se generan miles de smart connection difíciles de gestionar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021
Carsten S.
head of operations
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021

"Gutes Produkt - hoher Preis"

Pros: -Netrivals bietet eine schnelle und übersichtliche Benutzeroberfläche
- relativ einfache und schnelle Implementierung

Cons: - dauernd wechselnde Ansprechpartner
- vergleichsweise hoher Preis, gemessen an Mitbewerbern

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021
Samuel B.
Teamleiter Marketing / E-Commerce
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2021

"Sehr gute Zusammenarbeit"

Pros: Sehr guter Kundensupport mit Möglichkeit zur Umsetzung von individuellen Lösungen.

Cons: Alle "Probleme" konnten individuell gelöst werden.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2021
Carles P.
Responsable ventas
Music, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021

"Interfaz sencilla, fácil de gestionar"

Comments: Muy buen equipo humano. Buena atención y asistencia.

Pros: Es fácil de usar, muy visual. La gestión de conexiones te ayuda a ahorrar mucho tiempo.

Cons: Dynamic pricing, necesita alguna mejora para que llegue adaptarse a necesidadades específicas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021
Joan G.
CMO
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"Muy buena herramienta"

Pros: Las mejoras que implementan, te ayudan a crecer con ellos

Cons: creo que podría mejorar en cuanto a lecturas de rivales

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021
Sergio A.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021

"Nos ha permitido mejorar nuestra estrategia de ventas"

Pros: La herramienta fue muy sencilla de implantar y la gente de Netrivals nos dio una amplia formación de las diferentes opciones para optimizar el uso. A día de hoy nos resulta fundamental poder consultar en que punto nos encontramos con respecto a nuestra competencia y poder establecer diferentes estrategias para mejorar la venta.

Cons: El principal incoveniente que vemos a día de hoy es la falta de compatibilidad con los diferentes CMS Ecommerce, echamos en falta módulos específicos de importanción-exportación con los que podamos automatizar procesos de una forma más simple que la actual.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021
Gabriela R.
Gerente de compras
Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021

"Facil de usar."

Pros: La integración fue sencilla, es adaptable. Una herramienta facil de entender y usar.

Cons: Que sigue contando como precios productos que el competidor ya no tiene en stock.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021
Marc B.
Software Engineer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021

"Gutes Preisvergleichstool"

Pros: Leichte Integration der Software in unser bestehendes System. Flexible und faire Kostenstruktur in Abhängigkeit der Produktanzahl und der Wettbewerber.

Cons: Mir fallen keine Nachteile bei der Integration und Benutzung von NetRivals ein.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2021