Nifty Reviews

by Nifty Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Nifty

Nifty is a new-wave project management tool that reduces project cycles and improves team productivity with all-in-one collaboration.

Learn more about Nifty

Showing 115 reviews

Jc V.
founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Best project management app I've used to date"

Comments: Exceptional customer service & customer experience

Pros: Very easy to use and amazing UI. Impressed with the software right out of the box and it just keeps getting better the more I use it. Customer for life.

Cons: Didn't find this sooner and was using other products like Trello/Basecamp/Keepsolid Goals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Christopher J.
Product Development Manager & Integrations Specialist
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020

"The Best SAAS Tool You've Never Used"

Comments: We are a software development startup that overlaps slightly with an existing successful business. It's been very difficult for us to coordinate projects and communication across the team, and as we bring on new team members, this was becoming more of an issue. Nifty has allowed us to organize our projects/tasks/communications, while providing an approachable interface for even new users. It's awesome. My days are literally better because of Nifty.

Pros: Everything. It's the best UI/UX I've ever seen. Using the tool is super intuitive, and then you find there are even more powerful functions just underneath the surface. Makes it both approachable, easily adoptable, while at the same time being able to scale to meet the new challenges/complexities of your business as it grows. This is the absolute best tool you have never used. Yes it's the best project management tool, but in terms of app design, feature set, quality, interface, customer support and beyond, Nifty is also the best SAAS tool that exists in any niche.

Cons: There is literally nothing I dislike. I found one problem, where I was unable to paste content with bullet points into a Nifty Doc. I reported it, and they already had it as an upcoming fix for their next update. Less than 48 hours later it was fixed. Not only was it fixed, but their support team followed up with me to let me know. Just first class in every single way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Eduardo C.
VP of Sales
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"All you need for Project Management"

Comments: I needed to deal with content creation and management among different teams: copywriting, expert, video creation and publishing. This solved everything

Pros: Nifty has a beautiful user experience design and that makes it easy for users to use and continue to use it. But it goes beyond looks. It is very functional and very complete. A true gem.

Cons: I don't think that there is anything missing and I can see that new features are added so this is not a software that is stuck in time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Ken N.
Managing Director
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2019

"Tried everything, until this tool!"

Pros: The collaboration amongst team members was nothing like I have ever experienced along with, task assignment and management.

Cons: The web app occasionally glitched until it system updated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2019
Ryan T.
Dr
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020

"Good project management tool with strong internal communication function for team members"

Pros: Ease of use and setup. We could get it set up within a day, moved some of the things from Trello, Notion and Slack over.

Cons: Still not able to move everything over from Notion and Slack. Some members still prefer Notion and Slack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Jesus L.
Senior Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"It feels like a glove!"

Comments: I was afraid "not knowing the tool" when I dropped by on it for a project... it was kinda funny at the end, because I already know how to do things, and I didn't missed any other tool I've used before. I'm eager to use it more and experience the new features as they come by

Pros: Very intuitive UI, Nifty team seems to have a lot of experience using project management tools; the app is full of features, a real "all in one" for project management... the response to actions is quick, works as expected and beyond.

Cons: I really miss the time tracking feature, however, I've read they're working on it, what will be amazing. Nifty team seems to listen their user base and the project is evolving according their needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Emily B.
Project Manager
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021

"The organized approach Nifty gives me to my work is really helpful ."

Pros: Extremely easy to use .There was no learning curve to speak of . The Overview is orderly and helps you track both yours and other people's progress .

Cons: Depending on your business, the lack of invoicing can be an issue . The tickets can become hard manage if they add up .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021
Meghan H.
Content Writer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Goodbye 10000 Tabs"

Comments: Super convenient and a space saver!

Pros: The best part about using Nifty is that I no longer have a ton of different tabs open running different applications. Our team used to use clockify, dropbox, whatsapp, etc. for communication and organization and it's so nice to have all of those features centralized in one location.

Cons: Since I'm just a user rather than an admin I don't have as much access to monitoring things as I would like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Jm F.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"PMs should give it a try"

Comments: I'm trying to find an app that can help me understand my projects and what needs to be done at one glance.

Pros: Clean UI, all PM features are readily available. Bonus - you can set it in dark mode.

Cons: Limited direct integrations. Too much reliance on Zapier/Integromat will be costly as you business is expanding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Analyst
Accounting Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020

"Great!!!"

Pros: Very intuitive interface, really a value add for my team!

Cons: No real downside that comes to mind, better than anything on the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020
Ajesh S.
Content Writer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021

"Great Team Project Management"

Comments: The fast and smooth running and different rows for different team members, and tasks make it noticeable and easy to locate. The dark theme also provides for a great experience.

Pros: It is not hard to use, even for a complete beginner. The ease of use, the accessibility, and the graphical interface is what make the use of this software easier. The file-sharing, task management, tasks, and deadlines creation in various rows or however we want them, is a cherry on the top.

Cons: Sometimes, after we upload a file, it does take time depending on the internet speed but also takes time to show the uploaded file once the uploading has been completed. We need to refresh the entire page to see the recently uploaded files, which can get a bit irritating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021
Christopher H.
Technical Officer
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019

"Great user experience and solid functions."

Pros: The user experience is great and much better than other similar platforms I have tried.

Cons: There are certain functionalities that still have room for improvements.
1. The members activities, the idea is great but it would be great to have more of a "history" of activities rather than only the latest ones.
2. The documents editing is quite basic and is lacking features to replace platforms such as Google Docs or Dropbox Paper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Architectural Graduate
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"It's very Nifty"

Comments: The software works as it should, we have never encountered bugs or errors. The team is always quick to help with queries through the chat and are constantly taking feedback on how to upgrade and improve their product.

Pros: The intuitive interface and shallow learning curve meant that everyone in the office picked it up on their first sitting.

Cons: A little more customisation would be great, ie be able to move the different project structure levels between each other. To be able to track tasks on the calendar the same way milestones are tracked and dependent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
David M.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"PERFECT PM SOFTWARE"

Pros: It's great to have all we need under one platform. Nifty UX is great and always gets better.

Cons: Hoping they launch their open API shortly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Samantha S.
Realtor
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"Finally Getting Organized"

Pros: Nifty has been easy to set up and create deadlines, assign roles/tasks during a project, and keep track of where I stand in a transaction. I like that it reminds me gently when I am behind (you can set it up to remind you in the app or by text or email, or all three).

Cons: There is a little bit of a learning curve, but that might have been my own personal challenge because I've never used project management software like this. There are not many templates available, and the ones that are pre-installed are extremely basic so I have been creating my own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Freelancer
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2020

"Slick PM Tool"

Pros: It has a fantastic UI along with intuitive functionality for Project Management.

Cons: It is a great tool but could use some more integrations and mobile app improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2020
Nick B.
President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020

"Well Rounded"

Pros: On boarding only took a few minutes with each team member. They only use mobile phones by the way.

Cons: Notifications for comments only come through once an hour.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020
Marcus H.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Versatile Project manager with messaging for people on the go"

Comments: I've already played around with so many project managers. The direct messaging option built right in makes it so much easier to keep up with team members and work on projects either via discussions, team chat or direct messaging. The mobile app works well. I've been using slack and although not as many integrations (yet), the project manager tool wins in my use case.
The unlimited guests/clients option is a step up from from other tools and the roadmap looks very promising. I'm very happy using this and this will most like be my go-to project management tool.

Pros: Nifty has a clean interface with both project management and messaging which makes it easy and pleasant to use not only on desktop but also on mobile.

Cons: If you need more complex project management tools (not very common), you may want to check out other pms. The google doc constantly updated whenever I typed new characters.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Katharine L.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021

"Reliable"

Pros: The UI is user-friendly and the program is overall easy to use . You determine what kind of notifications to get and how often and can also chat with colleagues within Nifty .

Cons: The calendar does not sync up that well with financial projections . You can't transfer your hours directly into an invoice .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2021
Tabitha H.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2021

"What A Nifty Tool"

Comments: I like the tool a lot, and I cant wait to see them grow.

Pros: Nifty is the perfect project management tool to manage any project daily. I can't function without Nifty.

Cons: Nifty doesn't have as many features as ClickUp or Asana, but I'm optimistic about how their development. Their customer service could use some work too. They are super nice, but it takes weeks to get a response from them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2021
Alan B.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2020

"Nifty integrates 3 applications into one"

Comments: Integrating 3 applications - Asana, project managment, Slack, team messaging, and Everhour, time recording into one application. This won't replace Slack completely for us, but will move a lot of currnet slack conversations directly into Nifty.

Pros: Ability to record time on Projects.
The structure of Projects /Tasks and how they related to Portfolios was good.

Cons: Would like to see some better reporting around time spent on projects.
Would like to have the ability to customize widgets and add widgets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2020
Amador C.
Chief Designer
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"Simply the BEST pm tool I have ever used"

Comments: Best experience I ever have in working with PM tools, and I have tried a lot, like: Trello, Asana, Ora.pm, Teamwork, Jira, Wrike, Monday, Basecamp... you name it. If you are using any of those apps already, I can guarantee you that Nifty is better. The Overview section is the perfect view to start the day, with an admin dashboard where you can see at glance everything that is going on. The Workload dashboard is the second place where you want to check if you have a team. The Project Overview is the best project dashboard I have seen in any other tool, where you can configure to include the project data widgets you want to see when you open the project. For any of the above, nothing better that check a Nifty tour in Youtube, for example.

Pros: Ease of use. Clear view of everything you are working on. Kanban and Agile are VERY easy to use, and still have ALL the functionality. Milestones configuration is supreme. Support is great and the team is very eager to accept suggestions and update the software accordingly.

Cons: The Task description area is the only thing I think it could be improved. It should be more prominent at first sight, and include a simple text editor. It is a minor CON though, and the good thing about the task description area is that it saves automatically (so, in case you click on any othe button or get out the task, the description is saved, no matter what.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020
Albert P.
Founder
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020

"Best PM software for NGOs and small teams"

Comments: We needed a solution for effective project management with our small team. Nifty brings great possibilities to add details to tasks and also to add task dependencies and milestones. Great to switch between views (Kanban, List, Gantt).

Pros: + possibility to assign more than 1 person to a task
+ awesome and responsive support
+ neat and intuitive UI
+ customizable, I can switch off the chat function which we don't use so the UI stays sleek
+ dependencies and milestones
+ Gantt view
+ Great features like integrated time tracking and custom fields that allow us to customize tasks to our needs
+ compared to other pm software best pricing for small teams (flat rate not price per member)
+ discount for Non-Profits

Cons: - mobile app needs some improvement but I mainly use it on desktop anyway

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Joel K.
Owner/Creative Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Giving bigger companies in the PM space a run for their money!"

Comments: I think Nifty is something people should pay attention to, especially if you are working remotely and want to manage a team. The support is very responsive, and I hope that they always will. They are eager to listen to your feedback, and seem to care about wanting your business. It's not the perfect platform for us as of yet, but it's definitely moving in that direction. We are moving away from Asana, and will put our faith in Nifty to scale with us.

Pros: Time tracking that is integrated with team/client chat with Zoom integrated is our favourite features, The rest is very similar to what you would find on other PM competitors. We also love that we can create Gdocs right inside the app.

Cons: The iPad app sucks, I know there are plans this year to specifically address that, but currently, it's just what you see on the iPhone. In the next week, there will be a push for an iPad version, but their new experience may not roll out until the end of 2020. The other major issue that is beyond their control, but the comments from Asana when you import everything doesn't transfer, and the setup or structure also doesn't import. SO each time, it resets your structure if you are transitioning over.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Alexander P.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020

"Does More Cohesively and Easily for Agencies Than Any Other"

Comments: Overall, 9/10.

Pros: Love how easy it is to keep track of multiple projects, communicate with clients and my team, to easily reference files, and to plan out the development of project milestones.

Cons: The tasks/milestones aren't always the most intuitive. It can be difficult to find where to assign tasks and I'm not sure if milestones can be assigned- which makes it tedious attaching each sub-task. I also hid my side bar once, making it small, and it took me several minutes to find out how to open it to create a project. Hope I don't do that again. These are minor but annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020