Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About IT Glue

IT Glue is an award-winning documentation platform, helping IT providers dramatically reduce wasted time looking for information.

Learn more about IT Glue

Filter reviews (79)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used IT Glue before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (79)

Randy P.
IT Systems Adminstrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Use

5 5 months ago

Comments: Over this product is a game changer with the kind of data that we have to track and keep up with.

Pros:

Software is easy to get around in and find things as long as you take the time to set things up correctly that works for you

Cons:

Some times the searches are a little slow, but not all the time.

Jessy S.
Systems Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Glue is great!

5 5 months ago

Comments: I'm very happy with IT Glue!

Pros:

It's easy for us to collaborate, not only with our own team, but with our customers as well! IT Glue has been useful when onboarding a new client, keeping track of renewals and inventory, as well as creating our own knowledge base.

Cons:

Implementing a new customer can be taxing. The inability to import an IT Glue runbook has set us back a few hours. We have also had some struggles with importing excel spreadsheets for contacts and configurations.

Paul M.
CTO in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Glue is a necessity

5 5 months ago

Comments: It is a great utility and a must in the data generated world we are in and I seems to be very secure and it's continually updated with new features and changes are added based on the ever changing technology

Pros:

The features and categories that are available to store/find are abundant. Makes it easy to locate the information you need from top to bottom.

Cons:

It is a bit difficult to navigate between multiple companies and the layout/location of buttons are not consistent

Gio B.
CTO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons:

Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

Verified Reviewer
Workshop Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The perfect information database.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons:

The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

Rick R.
President/COO in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love This Software

5 last year

Comments: Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros:

This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons:

The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.

Carrie T.
IT Technical Sales Engineer in US
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must use for MSP environments

5 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the fact that the organization and the tagging of the products are so easy to collaborate.

Cons:

When you place an item in to ITGlue if you are not an admin you cannot delete it. At least give maybe like a 5 min window or something to remove it THEN have an admin have to delete it. Sometimes you just make mistakes.

Brian L.
Systems Administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Glue Review - SJA

4 5 months ago

Comments: We have increased efficiencies with IT Glue, documenting critical processes, etc.

Pros:

The synchronization between ConnectWise Manage, Automate, etc. allow us to manage tools efficiently and effectively. The ability to link assets together for visibility and access.

Cons:

Some features are not utilized, due to current software stack.

Rodrigo J.
Account Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Document Document and Document again

5 5 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and UI navigation of the UI is seemless.

Cons:

Could keep expanding features on routine basis

Matt I.
Matt I.
Owner in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pay for the good one.

5 2 years ago

Comments: I now have a good way to track my customers networks, assets, passwords and anything else. Very flexible.

Pros:

Easily link all the customer assets. Extremely flexible. Integrates with many other related programs.

Cons:

It is expensive. But it is worth the money. To do anything interesting, you need the highest plan.

Justin L.
Account Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Documentation tool to make the chaotic day to day so much easier.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Organization which keeps the company and myself productive. Heavily Rely on this product.

Pros:

I like that you can save so much information on i.t.GLUE, you can also have the ability to easily find and keep things organized.

Cons:

It is a tedious process to manually input the information into i.t.GLUE. Also is not fun when you have to manually remove that information as well. Could be simplified in some way.

Theresia J.
CEO in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to work with

5 5 months ago

Comments: great account manager, I got to speak with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] recently and got a guideline on how to build up my process

Pros:

easy to document and understand. sharing option with client

Cons:

static entries can't be changed price for packages

Arthur H.
Arthur H.
Systems Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We recently switched to this from Confluence

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The way it stores information is different and makes for finding the info much quicker The 2 way sync with our CRM really cuts down on double entry and updating It is quick and the search is fantastic

Cons:

Due to the way it saves data with "Glued" links it makes it difficult to import from other places. A few of the terms they use for objects can take a bit to get used to.

Verified Reviewer
IT Pro in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy, and self intuitive.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The link between all different assets, it gives end users, and new technicians clarity on even on things they have never worked with in the past.

Cons:

Document folders are not able to make public. we have many customers that we want to share our KB's as a resource of KB's and not have to share / link to each file individually.

Vinson M.
Director of Technology in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good product, but greedy company and pushy sales people

3 4 years ago

Pros:

The flexible asset system helps you tailor the experience to your individual needs - the default templates were good but being able to easily customize them made them better. The audit log is helpful for seeing changes made in the system and is useful when an employee leaves, so you know what passwords need to be changed. If configured properly, the Chrome extension saves time when logging into various websites. Lots of integrations with PSA/RMM systems.

Cons:

The company has filled a niche in the MSP market for documentation. They don't have many competitors. As such, they use this as an excuse to price gouge their customers and provide customer service that basically says "if you don't like us, good luck finding another product". They boast how they are constantly "upgrading and adding new features". What they fail to say is these new features are only added to their most expensive subscription plan (Enterprise) - which for smaller companies is completely overkill. The most requested feature for the last 5 years, Runbooks, was finally added and made Enterprise level only. This is the only way to neatly export your companies data out of their system in an easy to read and organized format - feels like a hostage situation to me. They like to pretend like the Basic/Select plans don't exist, and even went as far as trying to trick me into signing up through a link that was configured to Enterprise subscription when I specifically stated I was only interested in Basic. The "onboarding fee" is just a money grab. I did not feel I got my "money worth" when onboarding - they just sent me some youtube videos to watch. We use the software at our company because we needed the service it provided, which it does well. But as for the company itself, I am less than pleased. If there were better options, I probably would have chosen differently.

Randal W.
Randal W.
Managing Partner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Time is money and because this saves time...it makes us money

5 9 months ago

Comments: At first, it was hard to see a business case for implementing this product, as we used Evernote and we were fairly well organized, but with the addition of new employees, it became clear that more was needed. Once you go through the training and understand the concept of standardization, the tool magically unlocks its powers. You find information easily, and we can categorize information in a way that makes sense for us. Because it's a tool we use constantly throughout our day, the price was a no-brainer and fully get value for the small investment. Time is money, therefore saving time is allowing us to do more, in our day.

Pros:

Access to credentials is easy and painless. The RunBook export was really amazing and well laid out. It made us look very professional.

Cons:

The Mobile App is not very user friendly. It also does not show all information of the full product, but good when in a jam.

Mahesh chathuranga R.
Mahesh chathuranga R.
Manager - Service Delivery in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Secured documentation platform

4 last year

Comments: Our teams are using ITG to get the details of the devices/docs of our clients that we are supporting 24/7 globally.Also different regional ITG instance are enabled you to connect with clients across the globe.

Pros:

Security is high when you are storing password/docs since multifactor authentications are enabled. 24/7 support is highly responding and sharing users to view the dashboard to monitor the incidenta and updating until the issue get back to normal.

Cons:

Golbal searching feature is not convenient enough.

Rodney M.
Network Systems Engineer in US
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ITGlue is amazing

5 5 months ago

Comments: It has been an excellent experiance and really rely on it for our eveyrday IT management.

Pros:

We especially like the linking between assets. We can link passwords, hardware, logins, lans, configurations, documents.... The flexibility of the system is awesome.

Cons:

I think this software is great. THere really isnt a whole lot that I do not like about it. Our biggest problem is people not entering information properly or not updating when they need to. Can't blame the software on that. It was easy to customize it to our processes and we were entering information in matter of hours.

Leonard J.
Technical Support in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

I love IT Glue

5 3 years ago

Pros:

When it comes to maintaining the most important information for your clients, IT Glue is perfect. You can create configurations for passwords, knowledge base articles, documents, system information, and Automate is an essential tool in MSP. Its easy to use and the user interface is great. Its my favorite MSP tool.

Cons:

Certain permissions are limited for basic users. Deleting knowledge base articles require certain permissions, so make sure to have to a clear understanding of how to manage IT Glue.

Nick A.
IT Director in US
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Documentation platform with a lot of maintenance

5 3 years ago

Pros:

This has allowed us to keep more of our documentation in one place with great logging of who accessed what.

Cons:

Still a very manual process to document so much that it takes a lot of time from the technical side to keep up with it.

Ian S.
Business Development Manager in UK
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful system but fairly pricey

4 2 months ago

Comments: We wanted a customer management system that didn't rely on internal staff developing things

Pros:

It's straightforward to use, has options for creating customer templates, and imports

Cons:

Some features could be improved, for example when importing locations or contacts from a csv file it returns you to an import page rather than the customer page you were working on

Matt W.
Network Administrator in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quite simply this software has shown us so many things we didn't even realize needed documented

5 4 years ago

Pros:

IT Glue is Very simple to use. Documenting new clients networks and office setup with this software has become a treat. We have even found many things that we didn't realize we wern't documenting properly before.

Cons:

IT Glue hasn't released an add in for Firefox. My only real complaint would be why didn't we switch to this software earlier.

John B.
John B.
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ITGlue makes documenting managed services client environments easy - easy enough to actually DO!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The ITGlue user interface encourages users to interact with the tool by tracking site use and individual participation.

Cons:

I would love to see more templates available from ITGlue and the community. As I get more familiar with the tool, I plan to contribute some of our own designs where appropriate.

Joseph M.
Account Manager in US
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Took us a while, but then we started using it daily

4 5 months ago

Comments: Tracking internet connections and IP addresses are now so easy to find

Pros:

All of our techs now have 1 place to go for anything to look up

Cons:

myglue still needs some work. Would like to see a little more for passwords

Alan D.
President in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transitioning from customer documentation stored in several placed to IT Glue was a breeze.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

In the past we kept customer password in one system , documents in another. We love that IT Glue keeps it all in one place. IT Glue captures so much more that we could never have captures using spreadsheets and shared folders. Our operational maturity took a huge leap forward when we moved to IT Glue.

Cons:

Price. I would only ever consider their enterprise product which, if you have a large team, can become costly. However, the benefit of having it all available in one place and the ease at which it can be accessed outweighs the price drawback.