Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About Sortly

The industry's simplest (mobile friendly) Inventory and asset tracking system. Trusted by 1000's of businesses. Get it for free today!

Learn more about Sortly

Showing 77 reviews

James K.
Operations Manager
Farming, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"An excellent and simple app to manage inventory."

Comments: Overall, I'm extremely happy with the software. Its created efficiency within my business and has saved me a lot of money on part runs for items that we already had in inventory. I would highly recommend this software.

Pros: What I like most about the app is how simple it is to use and categorize product. As a small business owner, I was having a tough time trying to find an inventory program that fit out business needs. Once I found Sortly Pro, it streamlined our business and created efficiencies company wide.

Cons: The only negative I have experienced is with the lack of instant notifications. I wish it notified the administrator or owner when specific items are pulled from inventory. A suggestion would be to include this as an option when entering inventory into the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Joey T.
Upstream Process Development Engineer II
Biotechnology, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019

"Nice tool to keep track of inventory"

Comments: Overall, it is a good tool to maintain inventory. However, we have had encountered some minor bugs.

Pros: Sortly would send notification if inventory is below a pre-set amount.

Cons: Sortly requires users to click on descriptions. Users often click the icons instead of the descriptions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Kevin A.
IT Infrastructure Manager
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Easy and Aforadable"

Comments: we run a small hvac company and this tool has helped us reduce our spending by allowing our project managers to see what we have on sight that may have been returned from other jobs and prevents us from over ordering. it also allows team members the ability to see what we have on and at a moments notice. this has been a great fit for our company

Pros: Sorry Pro was very easy to setup and to use. I was easily able to add items keep them categorized for easy searches

Cons: for the purpose we are using this i have not found any cons yet. I am still looking

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Brandon B.
Vice President
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"it works well, syncing can be an issue at times but overall good product"

Pros: easy to use. simple scan codes for inventory tracking. Can use it across all my devices, iphone, iPad, and Mac to always be up to date.

Cons: syncing can sometimes be an issue. obviously with an inventory tracker a difference of even one can make a difference. it has got better, especially after going to the pro version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Miguel S.
Drone Technician
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"An active user's true review"

Comments: We were a start up company 3yrs ago and grew quite a bit since then. We had a mess of items that needed organization. In a matter of a few days, I had a 3yr mess sorted and organized. I've received high praising from managers and bosses alike for changing the companies dynamic so drastically. Sortly helped me help myself to a standardize organization I could only imagine were possible.

Pros: The ability to export chosen folders/files. This was huge!

Cons: It would be nice if sortly had a "location" section for a even more descriptive stock experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Andrea W.
Owner and Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2018

"Best solution for inventory tracking using a photo and tagging using custom fields."

Pros: Ability to print and share inventory list. Ability to create custom fields. Ability to associate photos. Makes tracking unique items easier.

Cons: Printing doesn't include custom fields negating the value of this feature. File hierarchy isn't easy to manipulate when inventory items need to be moved around. Could be made easier and less clunky. Need ability to delete, hide, or reorder fields. Great tool for managing furniture for a move, art inventory, or anything that needs to be reviewed by a third party and tagged. Would like if App vs desktop version more similar. Would like ability to sort by a tag. Not sure the scan and QR code is relevant to my needs as a professional organizer. Seems more useful for someone with actual inventory (mulitples of the same item) vs a home owner with lots of unique items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2018
Anna D.
Show Home Design Coordinator
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Sortly Pro's Review"

Comments: We are tracking inventory of furniture and accessories for a staging and design business. It works very well for what we need it for.

Pros: It is very straightforward and easy to use.

Cons: There is not as many features as some of the other inventory applications but it works for what I need it for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Jonnathan R.
Founder
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Great service with friendly UI"

Comments: IT's great, they are very helpful via email. The ipHone app is great, and so is the web app. Very responsive, and newbie friendly.

Pros: I love the friendly UI, it is really easy to use.

Cons: There's some missing inventory features that are missing, but I am sure will be added in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Andrew S.
Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2020

"How do they get the reviews? Its like they have never tried to manage inventory"

Comments: Inventory management (well, labeling of inventory to be specific)

Pros: The marketing and labels look good - but that is about it.

Cons: The design of the software is a big time suck - after two months of the $120/month fees, my opinion is that its hard to understand how justify the use of this software. It takes way to much time due to the way that it is designed. In my opinion this business has the hall marks of an MBA from silicon valley that is not intimately familiar with the problem they are trying to solve. All the hooks to get you in (and make them lots of money) but none of the features that make you think, wow, that was money well spent, saved me loads of time. Turns out there is a super simple solution to the problem that sortly tries to solve and it doesn't involve a subscription. The main down side is that you don't get the phone app bar code scanner but you do save yourself days creating the labels how you need them. Try lable LIVE pared with your favourite barcode scanner to excel app and you will be further ahead.

Vendor Response

by Sortly on 30/04/2020

Hi Andrew. We are very sorry our product fell short of your expectations. Thank you for the feedback as it is helpful for our team's efforts to improve the product and better serve our future and existing customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Vice President of Project Management
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"Works great for simple inventory tracking."

Comments: 100% tracking of our inventory with barcode scanning from cell phone and cost/price separation.

Pros: I like that this supports multi device use, barcode scanning from cell phone and price/cost separation.

Cons: sometimes inventory can give a false number or not fully updated information about a product on a different device than scanned and input from.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Ger M.
consultant
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Used in an event companies warehouse"

Comments: great.

Pros: Completed changed and improved how we track a myriad of items we use at events. Our office staff can how see everything in our warehouse and its exact location.

Cons: No calendar ability to saee where an item will be on a future date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Dianne L.
Management Information Systems Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Sortly Pro for IT Inventory"

Comments: We are populating the inventory as we go. So far it seems pretty good.

Pros: The ability to take a scan of the bar code on most items is very helpful. It helps capture the serial number which in turn helps us track when the item was purchased. The ability to take a picture of the item is helpful in case of inventory claims and just so we know what we are looking for.

Cons: It would be great if there was more of tutorial that shows how to use it. For example, we have populated the Items, then assigned them to User folders so that we can track where the items are. We have set up Tags so that we can report on how many of a particular item we have. We have sort of fumbled around figuring all of this out. There may be a much easier way to accomplish what we need, but we don't know what it is due to the lack of training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Anthony M.
Sr Systems Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"REAL DEAL VALUE INVENTORY"

Pros: LOVE how simply it is and the cost isn't a huge burden!

Cons: Nothing, this great! Can't find any complaints!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Andrew M.
Managing Director
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"demo stock management SortlyPro"

Comments: Would be useful to know product enhancements and timelines of enhancement for planning future usage chnages

Pros: Easy to use and costs effective. Seamless operation on web interface or iOS App

Cons: Lack of flexibility to control access level to changes at different folder/item levels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Presenter
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Totally loving this for our company."

Comments: We are able to keep track of all of our inventory & what items are sent out to what locations as well as keep track of what is coming and going within each exact room. We are so happy that we can import from spreadsheet the information on other locations so that we can keep track on them as stock arrives without granting access to those workers to our inventory software.

Pros: Customize-able in almost every aspect. Totally tailored to us.

Cons: Originally it was not available on Android, but now that it is, we have it on the cell phone too. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Garrett B.
Manager, Fulfillment Services
Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"I'm a fan of Sortly Pro"

Pros: The software is easy to use. The updates have gotten the product significantly closer to the abilities of an enterprise level inventory system.

Cons: Reporting is pretty none existent. I'd love to see some canned reports, now that activity is tracked, on usage. Meaning if you could just have the increments and decrements as opposed to everything else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Jason G.
Lab Technician
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019

"Great Standalone System for Internal Inventory"

Comments: We are using this product to track and organize a couple hundred different consumable items. This helps us to maintain a minimum inventory, and be alerted when items run low. Our usages is very dependent on the current workload and project requirements, so some parts may sit for a while, but then get used up quickly on short notice.

Pros: Cost is very affordable compared to other products available. Flexibility to be smartphone and cloud based makes it accessible. Easy to setup and maintain.

Cons: Not easy to download/change/upload entire database.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019
Deven P.
Partner
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019

"A great product"

Pros: - ease of uploading pictures and adding instant tags for future reference
- Being able to create instant presentations to forward to clients. Great for speeding up sales process

Cons: - the software is missing an option for filtering items through multiple tags. Right now, we can select a single tag for filtering. More needs to be done on this front.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Melanie G.
Director
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Sortly for a Dance Studio"

Pros: Sortly has enable my team to be able to access information about our costumes offsite. The search function is wonderful and makes locating items super easy.

Cons: Would be great to be able to create sub categories in the items so that we can log how many sizes of each costume there are. at the moment we type this manually in the notes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Timothy C.
Supply/ Mainteance/ Janatorial Supperviser
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"very helpful tool keeping track of stock and where it goes"

Pros: being able to transfer items from place to place and keeping track of them and making people accountable for the items (no lost inventory )

Cons: ONCE YOU LEARN THE SYSTEM its good but if you are not careful you can delete whole folders and have to scan a lot of items over

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Angel A.
Clinical Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019

"Sortly Review"

Pros: The most interesting thing about the app is the remainders when some product is running low.

Cons: I would like to delete the alerts once I use the list already. I have sent an email and I just got a generic answer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Kelsey B.
Theatrical Design and Outside Sales
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Adoption is key."

Comments: increasing visibility of sample inventory to outside sales team. we've not fully implemented yet, so we're still waiting to see what kind of difference it makes.

Pros: It's digital and trackable. We have multiple outside sales people who need access to sample inventory and may or may not be in the office to view what is on hand, so it allows them to see what as been checked out and who has the sample currently. Our previous system consisted of a paper sign out list that people didn't really use.

Cons: each user has to have individual accounts. it's taking a long time to get all of our inventory loaded into the app. Internally, we're working on adoption of new technology, and getting people to use it consistently, but that's not based on the app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-founder and Chief Reality Changer
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Easy Asset Tracking"

Pros: This program is easy to use and very functional. The phone app makes it very convenient to pull up an inventory or add items on the fly.

Cons: The cost can go up quickly if you have other members who want to access the inventory to view what is there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Paula A.
Sales Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"I haven't had much experience with this yet, but seems confusing"

Pros: I like that you can load all of the items we need into the app. I'm still very confused how it all works though.

Cons: It seems like there would be an easier way to download all the items needs. I probably just need to have more use with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Katelyn H.
Personal assistant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018

"Its been extremely easy to use and helped keep track of all inventory and helped with a large move."

Pros: The labels, they helped with the move immensely. Kept everything organized and able to sort boxes quickly as well as unpack quickly.

Cons: Nothing, everything I have needed to use the software for has worked with ease and efficiency. Maybe the ability to edit the folders and move items more easily?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018