Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About GoodDay

GoodDay is a work management platform for project, task, product, time, and team management and productive, transparent collaboration.

Learn more about GoodDay

Showing 87 reviews

Subhash P.
Director
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Very good & Impressive Software"

Comments: Too Good

Pros: All most everything is good, just to mention best being views.

Cons: I am missing client invoicing/Billing, if that could be added to it after a task is finished.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Carlos S.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Productivity for virtual teams"

Comments: As a business designer and senior project manager, it is the first software that I find oriented to the execution of projects, processes and tasks, with specific tools to measure results, efficiency and work productivity.
It's the most versatile work management tool I've ever worked with

Pros: - Excellent virtual workplace with an amazing workdesk for each employee: they always know how their work is going and where they should focus their efforts, without having to move between apps
- Software oriented to the EXECUTION of the work and the fulfillment of objectives
- Allows working on projects, processes and tasks
- It adapts to your way of working: lists, tables, gantt, kanban
- Allows visibility, metrics and monitoring of individual, team and corporate work
- Very easy to implement
- I can have several companies

Cons: - Exporting and importing projects and tasks can be made easier
- its not Multilanguaje
- The mobile app can be better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Svetlana K.
Marketing & PR Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2020

"Very simple to use, and it helps to multi-task, track progress and engage team members"

Comments: I've tried multiple other tools for project management, but GoodDay is the only one that made my work easier starting day 1. I love it because 99% of its interface makes sense. Also, there are tons of features that I don't use - and they don't stand on the way. I only see what I need to see, and it's easy to focus on the right things. Also, the timer sticks to the very bottom of the screen and doesn't irritate me, unlike other timer tools :)

Pros: The timer feature is perfect for tracking time investments for each task during the day. No more manual logging! And the way it sums up work hours in the end of each day, week, month - per person, per task, etc - makes HR reporting so easy!
Also, the interface is very intuitive and user-friendly. In just 2 hours you can schedule lots of projects and see all tasks, subtasks and deadlines on a single dashboard. Actually, lots of different dashboards, to track every aspect of project management, and easy switching between them.

Cons: The smartphone version is not as perfect as the desktop browser version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2020
Frank g. H.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Our Go To Project Management Soltion"

Comments: We had a look at several project management tools in the past. We liked the ease of setup and the flexibility on each level of hierarchy in the project.

Pros: Works for all departments, unlimited levels and works with an easy API

Cons: In the past the support was difficult to reach, but this changed since a year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Alena K.
Director, Distribution and Sales
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"Advanced, effective, very flexible and user-friendly project management platform"

Comments: Every software I am using could be improved one way or another, but these are very minor features I'd add to GoodDay, it generally does everything we need to do. We've submitted new feature requests to GoodDay support team before and a few have already been included into recent releases, which is great, pleasantly surprised by this level of service and customer feedback!

Pros: GoodDay will be as customized and as flexible as you need to make it to reflect your real-life workflows. All configurations take just a few clicks, user training is very simple, and my team loves it! We manage all our goals, priorities, projects, and tasks in one place now! I love that everyone knows exactly what to do, who is accountable for a task at any time, and I noticed we are now managing to complete much more work than before, just by making our work transparent and well organized. Life saver!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Ajay S.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"A very good tool to manage team, project and tasks"

Comments: My team is very happy and started using this a collaborative tool. It is the most powerful and inexpensive tool compared to other tools

Pros: It's pricing, Ease of use, UI, chats, Task management, cost management

Cons: Desktop Notifications do not work sometimes, Gmail integrations aren't working

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Jayant D.
Tester
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2018

"Best project management tool"

Comments: I am a software tester and it makes my job easy to assign issue/work to any user.
By using goodday our work eficiency has been improved.

Pros: Best ui
Easy to understand
There is function in which i can task/issue to particular user.
Whenever somone assign me work i got the notification which is best feature.

Cons: I didnt find any but if there will be any task/project reporting system then i will be good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2018
Radek F.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Best system i have ever used. (after trying 4 other system each for 1/2 year...)"

Comments: After using several other systems for several years - no doubt - I must say this is the best option. All what you need plus several great more tricks which you will like to use.

Pros: Once we started using gd more, new ideas/needs came to our mind and WTF we found all of them are in the system. But even more great ideas which MAKES SENSE TO USE are here. Uau.

Cons: Mobile app. It has 10% of the desktop app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Dishant P.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Good organized way of doing work"

Comments: Clear visibility on my assigned tasks... very simple.

Pros: Clear way of assigning work items... Dashboard, My Work & kanban board are few of my favorite features.

Cons: Lack of short keys... Faced some issues & difficulties while using the application just through keyboard... so mouse is a must.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Grato P.
Programador
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"a complete tool for web developers"

Pros: It is a good place where I can develop stable, efficient and modern websites with good SEO. Intuitive interface and functional email system

Cons: It offers a good service, complete and stable, with a variety of templates, but the cost is perhaps a bit high. Although the quality / price ratio is not bad

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Dog blogger en La vida con Pancho
Graphic Design Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"I liked it a lot"

Comments: I like very much. And it seems to me that it has an affordable price.

Pros: I used this tool during the trial period and I liked it a lot. Their appearance and functions are endless and varied and what I like most is that they are always updating the software.

Cons: I don't like GoodDay in my mobile browser. But it is irrelevant because you have an app available for Iphone or Android.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Trivenugopal K.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Very nice project management tool"

Comments: I have been choose this product to maintain my work for my product development. It is helping me to communicate well with team members.

Pros: Easy to use, Nice interface, very good templates, Provision for maintaining multiple projects, Very good dash board.

Cons: I need some more time time to suggest on Cons of this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Shbham M.
Developmer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018

"GoodDay makes Managing People,Task and Target easy"

Comments: Veru good software to manage People ,tasks,events ,Targets etc.

Pros: Simple UI, Different Task Borad,Inbox-Task(My Work) etc.

Cons: View is not resticted to Other depratment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Ashish K.
CTO, Co-founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Good software"

Comments: overall quite happy with this..

Pros: I think it easy to use, having an option for subtask , quite good

Cons: bit of buggy, but support is quite good,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Lead Consultant
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Free and very usefull!"

Comments: Improved work management, communication and transparency. Business process optimisations.

Pros: I tested some free to use management softwares and i think goodday is most feature-rich application with free plan and even better some paid aplications. Nice reports and analytics features.

Cons: Menu navigation. So many features makes UI menu navigation complex for new users.
and No UI localisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Rohit L.
Co-founder
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2018

"Good Day is great for project management and easy to use and stay up to date on the tasks"

Pros: Simplicity and customizations of the product to help us set the projects up and work accordingly on the same.

Cons: Not available as an App for smartphones, would suggest to have applications for iPhone and Android for easy access on the go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2018
Omkar C.
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018

"This application is very helpful to manage work. I have good experience with Good-Day application."

Pros: This application most helpful to manage big tasks and projects. We can easily handle and distribute the project work .

Cons: Make it more flexible so new user can easily use it efficiently otherwise it is excellent application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018
Pranay P.
Manager
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"The Daily Planning Window gives a good control of the Projects and helps to keep updated"

Comments: Watching the Progress of the Projects helps to achieve a satisfactory Workday!

Pros: The kanban type daily work management gives a good control on the Projects and the gives insight on the Progress of the Team. The process of assigning task Helps the team to clear the work and move forward for action to the other team member. As claimed by Good Day team, this helps to identify the bottlenecks in the Process and identify the same.

Cons: The task which is exported to excel is not for any specific period and hence a lot of work needs to be done

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Evan M.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021

"Very good"

Pros: keeps everything in order in various departments

Cons: its all good, no issues so far

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021
Rohit S.
CTO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Simple & Intuitive"

Comments: During the early days in our company, we had recurring issues with task management and communication between our team members as well as across teams.
After trying multiple project management tools, GoodDay's clean and easy to use interface proved a blessing for us and helped ensure we could track and follow through on critical issues that needed our attention. It has also ensured that our product owners and stakeholders are able to evaluate progress in real-time to ensure smooth functioning.
Great work guys! GoodDay has become a truly dependable and intrinsic part of our work cycles today.

Pros: The ease of adoption combined with the variety of available functionality makes GoodDay a boon for small businesses like ours. From adoption to setup and continuing daily usage, the GoodDay platform has proved intuitive enough for anyone to pick up easily.

Cons: On slower internet connections, the initial loading of the platform suffers greatly and interaction with the platform can become tiresome.
The text editor provided could be a little more feature rich(eg: text formatting, code syntax highlighting, etc.).
Also, the file uploads on mobile networks could be a little more forgiving so that users are not constantly having to restart their uploads when connection switching happens(which are quite common when travelling and the mobile network switches towers)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Evgeniya S.
Personal Assistant
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Productivity"

Comments: Good

Pros: easy to use, increases productivity, great for project management.

Cons: Do not know as yet, still learning features on the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Ankita P.
QA Consultant
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Good tool for work tracking of my team & my client's team"

Comments: Good SaaS application

Pros: Nice online tool to work with. I can have have access to several projects under one hood & my client can have access too (or vice a versa). I just need to focus on My Work section for all my tasks & reports (for team). The thing that I most like is the custom fields which I mostly use for my team.

Cons: It took me some time to get them use to it, but that may be due to my team is a QA team & they haven't seen this king of software before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Victor M.
IT
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Great Product"

Comments: Great tool to increase productivity and keep track of any project

Pros: Easy of use, completeness, features and much more

Cons: Price (we all want free software ) . something could be more intuitive though

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Vinceny S.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Keeps thing in focus and moving"

Pros: I’m not sure what we did without this software in the past. Goodday has enhanced our communication and coordination more than I expected. I just love this software for coordinating our development roadmap, communication and meeting our timelines.

Cons: I may not be fully informed,however, like most software the ability to interface with other applications if becoming increasingly important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Harish N.
Marketing Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Good task management but ineffective time tracking"

Comments: Structured project management. Reported time for the tasks allotted. Action required feature is of great help. Great value for money with many advanced features.

Pros: Task allocation
Team management
Great views with the productivity of a team/project.
The Kanban type task Management helps in Planning for the activities for oneself and the Team.

Cons: Time is tracked by guesstimate. The estimated time becomes null once the actual time is reported to a task.This is a very ineffective way of tracking time. Please add a different field for the estimated time without nullifying the value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018