Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.8 /5

About Sage X3

A better way to manage your entire business, at a lower cost and on a global scale.

Learn more about Sage X3

Showing 48 reviews

Curtis W.
Analyst
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Sage X3"

Comments: Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Pros: Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Cons: Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 15/05/2020

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Keely M.
Controller
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Good Enough"

Comments: Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Pros: AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Cons: Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Mai T.
Dir. of Sales Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Support"

Comments: I recommend renewing your support, though it is costly, but you never know when the system comes through an error and ends up taking you days to resolve.

Pros: When we first signed with Sage X3, we had the premium support package. We were able to ask for help/support 24/7.

Cons: We decided not to renew our support package and that was a mistake. Sage provides support to those that have the higher package support first. You can wait up to days for any assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Raj M.
President
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Heavily customizable for any organization"

Pros: Customizable yo whatever your organization may need. Lots of external modules available to fill any specific needs.

Cons: Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
John M.
Division Inventroy Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Assessment of X3 in real world manufacturing and distribution"

Comments: We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move our planning systems to a level we've not experienced before without a highly modified environment.

Pros: The MRP system, query tools, and the SEI tool.

Cons: Many of the detailed aspects of the system aren't described in enough detail in online help and general documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Amber H.
Divisional Controller
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"I work with mostly all modules of X3 for a little over a year now, it proven to be a good ERP system"

Pros: It's robust and it able to handle our complex intercompany transactions. Some of the processes and steps have made an overall improvement from MAS.

Cons: The tables and the query tool are designed in a very different manner than what we have used in the past, which has taken a while to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Hasan E.
Senior Accoutant
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020

"As a Senior Accountant experiment of using Sage X3."

Comments: Overall experiance using Sage X3 is good.

Pros: The financial analysis on the dash board helped me a lot to prepare my budget for the next year, and the reporting is very good on Sage X3.

Cons: It's not easy to learn as a end user on Sage X3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
QA Technician
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Does its Job"

Pros: Has everything in one place - able to see pricing, supplier, inventory, raw material information
Easy search functions

Cons: I thought it could've been a bit easier to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Natassia B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2012

Comments: I use Sage ERP software for inputting AP/AR invoices in an accounting office. This was the software that was being used when I started working at my company. So far, I have found it to be very easy to learn and also very helpful with what I use it for. I think that the customer service is excellent because they really take the time to explain things that you are having difficulty with. Overall I would recommend this Sage ERP software to other companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2012
Mark K.
Director Of Finance
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired"

Comments: Customer Service is TERRIBLE!!!! Customer Support leaves a lot to be desired, but we are forced to use it for the high price we pay in maintenance. Sage's dedication to be difficult to work with and unrelenting nickel and dime services is the reason we have not recommended this product to others in are area or industry.

Pros: The product itself, is very versatile and agile to adapt to our needs without tremendous modifications. I like the General Ledger and AP functions.

Cons: The software manufacturer. The product itself is good, the value for maintenance is not good. There are two many bugs for what is charged in maintenance fees. Sage is way too difficult to deal with and are surprised that users are unhappy. Are experience is it takes a month to get a ticket resolved. Passed around to multiple people and the suggested solution is it is a problem with your system. We can't recreate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Dan H.
Warehouse Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"usasge"

Comments: benefits are being able look in the system for locations or part numbers and usage of material. this is only my view in the warehouse.

Pros: location and picking tickets are relatively easy to use.

Cons: the way inventory counts are performed with the RF scanner are done, at present it has changed the way we do inventory. Prior to an up grade it was simple on the scanning of the bar code. After the up grade things changed on the scanning of the barcode having to answer question after the scan of a location was completed. Yes or no, do you want to delete on scan numbers. What it was before was much simpler.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/05/2020

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. It is great to see that you would recommend us and please reach out to me at [email protected] if I can help with your scanning issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Damian W.
Cost Analyst
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Solid ERP"

Comments: Our old ERP system was no longer supported and we needed the ability to integrate with outside applications.

Pros: Functions link to related content with a click. Lots of set up options to meet various requirements. Very few multi-user record locks.

Cons: The error messages are often too vague. Implementation was quite lengthy and could have been handled better. The hard allocations are often frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Kraig G.
IT Specialist
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Good software"

Comments: We are still learning some of the things that X3 is capable of that we have not been fully utilizing.

Pros: Sage X3 is good software with a very robust set of features. Tasks such as completing quotes and orders are easy to complete.

Cons: The only thing that I wish was different was the creation of new users. Instead of having multiple screen for setting up a user, everything should be in one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Aziz E.
IT Business Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2020

"Sage X3 Review by a 12 years consultant"

Comments: ROI very interessting

Pros: the product is easy to use, very flexible, easily customizable, scalable

Cons: Document template to be improved, documentation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2020
James G.
Controller
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Sage X3 Financial Review"

Comments: Great until recently

Pros: Excel downloads and re-coding documents before finalization

Cons: I actually experienced a situation where part (unbalanced)of a journal posted and caused my G/L to be unbalanced. This should not be possible and is concerning

Vendor Response

by Sage on 15/05/2020

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you had an issue with your GL.
If you are able to get in touch with me [email protected], I will look to resolve this for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Sonia S.
CIO
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2015

"Brilliant Software"

Pros: Product is user friendly and locally built considering norms of Indian Government. Services of the company is outstanding.

Cons: There is no drawback. it works brilliantly and services are good so nothing bad about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2015
Sheila P.
Controller
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Sage 500 to X3"

Comments: Sage X3 has allowed us to streamline several processes which improves operational efficiencies and effectiveness. The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue.

Pros: Overall, the system is more user-friendly as far as data entry is compared to Sage 500. We were able to customize what was needed, which have improved processes from the previous software.

Cons: The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue. We did have to customize quite a bit that we didn't initially think we would have to, and much of what was customized can't be (or not easily) modified by regular users (crystal reports).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Nic H.
Senior IT Business Analyst
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Overall a good ERP. Keep in mind they have to work for several types of businesses."

Comments: Overall, I've had a positive experience. As with any ERP, there are some things that are frustrating, but of the handful of ERPs I've worked with, it is the most flexible. I think it will be even better when we get to V12 (currently on V9).

Pros: There are a wide range of settings to help make Sage function the way we need it to. The knowledgebase is typically very helpful. If calling in for support, most of the time there is no wait and everyone seems quite knowledgeable.

Cons: When you do need a customization, it is lengthy and typically expensive. Apparently this is no longer offered by Sage, so a 3rd party must be used. So far, it is even more lengthy and more expensive....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Ed W.
IT Contractor
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Support Model Needs an Update"

Comments: We are a food manufacturing and distribution operation. Our implementation was, at one time, highly customized. M&A activities and switching support organizations resulted in updates overlaying custom code and loss of custom functionality. The excuse of "That is not our code!" when attempting a recovery is not a viable answer for us.

Pros: This is a very functional and complex ERP application.
A robust and expensive to support.

Cons: The support model is lacking in overall expertise. We have used changed support organizations twice due to lack of knowledge on attempting to implement a 3rd party application.
Sharing and collaboration of resources between the organizations is cumbersome and the pricing for this expertise, due to complexity of the application, is very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Brian P.
IT Director
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020

"Sage X3 Food Production"

Comments: Overall we are satisfied with our decision to move to Sage X3. Being a food manufacturer with multiple sites we have successfully grown with X3.

Pros: Multi-Site features work well, Lot control/QC features are strong, visual process flows make new user training easy. Home Pages / Dashboards deliver easy access to data for production/shipping/receiving.

Cons: Integrated workorder planning functions are not realistic to use in version V9. Online help is lacking in too many areas, error message descriptions are vague.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/05/2020

Thank you for your review of Sage X3.
I am pleased that X3 has grown alongside your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020
Matthew C.
VP of IT
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"SAGE X3 for Process Manufacturing"

Comments: Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Pros: Sage X3 is platform agnostic, highly flexible and configurable ERP application that meets the demands of an industry governed by FDA, DEA, cGMPs. The financials at its core are solid, allowing for the inventory and manufacturing transactions to be performed with trackability traceability throughout the life cycle of the product manufacturing.

Cons: Sage X3 has as it's core language a proprietary 4GL language that has been challenging to find skilled resources with experience coding in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Eli K.
Assistant Controller
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017

"Personally, I LOVE it!"

Pros: I like the flexibility, the queries are very easy to use, and easy to create new ones. All data is integrated.

Cons: I can't stand Crystal Reports. They take very long to generate, don't export well, and and not user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Kayla W.
Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018

"Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management (formerly Sage X3)"

Pros: Super easy to use;
Excellent layout;
Extremely customizable;
Great 3rd party companies have services for it (NexTec)

Cons: Sometimes can have JSON or Java Bridge errors;
Sometimes one minor error can cause the whole system to freeze up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
ERP Support Specialist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies."

Pros: I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Cons: I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Michael M.
CEO
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Sage Review"

Comments: Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Pros: I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Cons: System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 11/05/2020

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020