Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About WooPOS

WooPOS -- Point of sale and inventory management for WooCommerce and Shopify. Fit businesses for up to 1000 employees and 1M products.

Learn more about WooPOS

Showing 158 reviews

Zied M.
Web developer and president of a company
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Amazing soft but needs a lot of changes"

Comments: See above

Pros: A lot of usefull functionnalities.
One of the rare professional Pos easily linked with woocommece.

Cons: Hard to configure
Hard to customize frontend pos
Hard to customize functionalities
Not user friendly
Please add a custom product for when the cashier scans an unavailable product they can add a custom product with price and name.
Add a function to customize front end pos to simplify the visual complexity for the cashier for example remove the search product tab. Add a category product instead to access example vegetables fruits ... and when you click on it a list of these product are shown
....
But overall the pos is really great just need some easy friendly platform and some additional custom functions
I ll be the first to go back to your soft
. Please keep me posted for any updates this

Vendor Response

by WooPOS on 01/05/2019

Hi Zied,

Thanks for the review. But we have all the custom options you have mentioned in your review. Some functions are hidden or need advanced special settings to show up. Please email us to get help on setup. And don't forget to give us a better review!

Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Community Editor
Publishing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"WooCommerce has a bit of a learning curve at first."

Pros: WooCommerce is robust platform for ecommerce merchants selling basic products. It's easy to set up, the back end has a little bit of a learning curve if you've never used Word Press. Products can be bulk uploaded and updated via CSV which is a great feature.

Cons: If you need more than what the basic Woocommerce offers you have to purchase plug-ins to get the functionality you are looking for. This can increase cost depending on how many plug-ins you need to add.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Mike Y.
Mgr
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"(Formerly) Sleepless in Northern Ontario"

Comments: Our main problem was maintaining 2 inventories. This solves this easily!

Pros: We have just started with WooPOS. The learning curve isn't as bad as I thought , take advantage of the demo as it answers many concerns and questions. There are many companies out there that can supply a similar service but want to keep their hands in your pocket along the way. Also the main issue is maintaining two inventories (Retail and online); this product eliminates the time required to do this. That alone it worth the cost. Customer support is amazing and answers emails on a very timely basis.

Cons: I am too new to see things I don't like as I'm still learning. Learning where core reports are is slow but out of fairness I haven't asked for help yet as I want to learn the system and the only way to do this is to jump in 2 feet first!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"WooCommerce changed my life"

Pros: Rewind 6 years ago, I had an idea for an online store. I had no money but loads of time to play with. I chose WooCommerce and never looked back. Still today, it's what I use on every ecommerce project. It absolutely rocks, fullstop.

Cons: There really isn't much you can dislike about WooCommerce itself. OK sometimes it can be a little slow if your site isnt optimized, but that's down to WordPress and PHP rather than WooCommerce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
David F.
Managing Partner
Media Production
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2018

"Excellent cart for the WordPress fan"

Comments: It is a great option to get started with Little cost until you get the store set up then upgrade with premium plugins.

Pros: If you are a WordPress fan then get to know WooCommerce. This freemium cart is a great option for setting up a shop and setting it up quick. The base cart is free and integrates well with many payment systems including now Square. If you want bells and whistles there are low cost options.

Cons: You have to be experienced in WordPress and WordPress speak to get this cart up and running. Like WordPress much of the support comes by way of community forums. To me, this works but may be a hassle if you need one to one service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2018
Joshua W.
Consultant
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Incredibly flexible and feature rich"

Comments: We are a 50% service 50% retail sales business with a very broad inventory of specialized parts and supplies. It's not just that WooPOS was the best option. They were literally the ONLY software that could address our laundry list of requirements. Support is insanely fast. Responses to support request emails are under 1/2 hour and resolution of problems is handled within a few hours.

Pros: Seamless interface with our web store and healthy support for our hybrid service/retail brick and mortar operations

Cons: I'm not sure I have any thing to dislike. Every time I have an issue it is either me doing some thing wrong or it is addressed quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Brandon L.
Owner/Artist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018

"WooCommerce is great!"

Comments: Fantastic for startups, great to get new stores going with little to no cost.

Pros: With WooCommerce initially being free without any monthly costs upfront, that is always a huge piece when making a decision for what to go with. It's got a great community of developers, plugins and tutorials for you to be able to get everything up and running.

Cons: The learning curve is a lot larger than say with Shopify, but you don't have the upfront costs and monthly fee's, which helps especially with a new business. Besides that though, everything else is great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018
Kenneth T.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"An all in one POS system"

Comments: Having look around and try different POS systems that could integrate well with my WooCommerce webstore, WooPOS has achieved most of the features that I had looked for.

Pros: The integration with our ecommerce website, the ability to see clearly monthly sales per items, the numerous reports options, and yes, the spiff function and special price function that most other softwares do not provide, which make my monthly work way less.

Cons: With so much features available, it is understandable that the interface isn't as simple as I hope to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Chris C.
Director of Operations
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Great free eCommerce option for Wordpress!"

Pros: It is free and it is very easy to use. There's really no downside to this software, I am a huge fan. There are a ton of online tutorials as well, which comes in handy when I get stuck on something!

Cons: It took a little bit of learning to figure out the variable products, but after that it is easy to add new items to my store with minimal effort.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Sarfaraz M.
Sales consultant
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Woopos"

Comments: Simple and clean layouy

Pros: Easy simple and clean layout. If any issues woopos would identify the problem and indicate where have I made the error rather than mysf trying to figure out what field I have missed

Cons: Everything is good. No complaints. Keep doing what you are doing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Web Designer
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Overall product is very good"

Comments: Online commerce

Pros: This product is free out of the box and offers a ton of functionality that can be added to your site.

Cons: They kind of nickel and dime you for additional software to be added to the product. Look for 3rd party add-ons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Ayoub K.
Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2018

"Woopos"

Comments: it was a good experience the company i used to work with still using it.

Pros: Great Support they respond everytime we needed them !

Cons: The documentation doesnt cover everything but whenever i needed something the support solved it for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2018
Travis o J.
Co-founder and CEO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"If you use WordPress and have a SaaS business this is the best solution for you"

Pros: You can actually sell a monthly billed service with WooCommerce. It actually removes shipping address and other elements that don't belong with a service. No need to hack anything.

Cons: This really isn't Woocommerces fault but it's not very intuitive. I mostly blame WordPress for that as Wordpress is not the easiest. Woocommerce has a lot of plugins that you may need and they are all expensive. And I haven't found out a way in the purchase process to get information filled out after checkout as part of the process without a hack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Florin P.
ecommerce administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"The way to go if you make homemade... anything"

Pros: Very easy to setup, one click, two clicks, three clicks and you are done. Easy to understand the system and how it function for every day computer users.

Cons: For an intermediate user, is a bit frustrating not being able to manage more products at once, to custom tailor those attributes in bulk and to always install new conflicting plugins for every small thing, you think it will increase sales.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Programmer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"We use WooCommerce Daily for our Online Store"

Comments: It's an online store?

Pros: The customer is able to access their records easily and make purchases online. The ability to download data for reporting and analyzing is very helpful.

Cons: The administrative side is very cumbersome if you have a lot of data to filter through. Sometimes, our system will even time out when searching for a record

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Online Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018

"Quick to set up and have your own online shop."

Comments: I was able to set up an online shop quite fast, as compared to how much it would cost to have one designed for me.

Pros: A must for every wordpress site owner that wants to launch an online shop as well. It's free to install, fairly easy to set up as well. Then you start creating your products, setting up your payment processor and you're done. I like the vast amount of choices in terms of premium themes.

Cons: Any added functionality comes at a high price, plugins for it are very expensive (i.e. integrating Fedex shipping calculator).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Damian S.
Webdeveloper
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020

"Great software but not so much easy to use"

Comments: We can design and print barcodes so our inventory tracking is more accurate and more automatic.

Pros: So much functionalities. We like label designer and printing barcodes. We can easily track inventory and change stock in WooPos

Cons: We looking for managing inventory by mobile phone too. It will be great feature! If this software can be less complicated and easy to use it would be great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020
Caleb T.
Wireless Consultant
Wireless, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2018

"Great Software for building your desired website!"

Pros: Best thing about Woocomerce is the fact that it's open source and free. With the addons you can pretty much get features added to your site easily! Ability to edit site with a little bit of web development experience.

Cons: Some of the addons can become pricey depending on what your desired needs may be! Can be a learning curve also depending on what you need results to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2018
Logan W.
Business Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"WooCommerce is very economical compared to the competition"

Pros: Whether you sell physical goods, digital products or affiliate products, it's extremely versatile and economical compared to the hosted platforms - Shopify and Bigcommerce.

Cons: Not as easy out of the box like Shopify and Bigcommerce. More difficult to setup and maintain. Sheer number of options/add-ons can be overwhelming, but those contribute to the versatility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Designer / Marketing Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Woocommerce is woocommerce - it could be better, but it could be worse..."

Pros: Woocommerce is super easy to set up and I have build dozens of sites using it as our ecommerce plugin. Right out of the box its great if you want a simple set up.

Cons: Once you decide to add some frills to your shop, this is where Woo tends to fall short. A million plugins later and you're left with a pretty bloated shop. I wish more was bundled!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Sebastian R.
CEO
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019

"The best piece of software"

Comments: It was easy to use.

Pros: I like that it is to you and setup. Everything is just great about it.

Cons: There were nothing that I didn’t like. It is just great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019
Kevin S.
Test Analyst
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019

"Simple but Efficient"

Pros: Easy way to access.
Great and simple UI.

Cons: Setting up should be a little easier to do

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019
Zen Z.
MD
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2018

"Blazing brilliant - thanks"

Comments: Exprodinaryly helpful and solid software.

Pros: Ease of use and good for cliebts understanding.

Cons: UI is a little moody looking and could do with a face lift.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2018
Barbara K.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018

"Woo POS is great"

Pros: It's a great compliment to Woo Commerce, easy to use and cost effective.

Cons: It's a little clunkier than Square, but it still works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018
Rahul T.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Bonsai - Big thing in small package"

Pros: The attention to details and versatility. The software is highly flexible to suit any business's needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team has put in a great effort to include a lot of features out of the box and the implementation is very easy. All the knowledge source is easily available and if you get stuck help is just a call/email away. In case you are looking for a cost effective, pay as you go, a long term player in your team, WooPOS is the way to go.

Cons: People who are not used to of using mouse on retail systems may feel uneasy at first. One of my staff took a week to adjust but now adores the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021