About Zendesk

Zendesk provides the complete customer service solution that’s easy to use and scales with your business.

Learn more about Zendesk

Pros:

Zendesk has solved so many issues in one program. Pricing is good and a fair price.

Cons:

There are issues at times with uploading data and exporting data. Sometimes data is deleted or missing for no reason.

Zendesk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Zendesk has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 2,792 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zendesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,792)

David P.
David P.
Help Desk in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Making the easy complicated

5 4 days ago New

Comments: I was introduced to Zendesk an one of my jobs and it was stesful having to rename basic things and fuctions the zendesk way. It was powerful and colorful though.

Pros:

It was colorful, powerful and visualy attractive

Cons:

At first it made me feel that I was about to learn something completly new and ended up being the same thing we do with other more affordable platforms but with more complicated ways this time.

Devyani S.
Devyani S.
Customer Relationship Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Overall good and feature rich customer helpdesk application but not for early startups

4 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall zendesk is great helpdesk and provide multiple features that an enterprise need to handle huge customer base and track tickets and complaints on the go. They should think of support system in mobile app too. Also I am not much satisfied with their customer support as they couldn't resolve many of the issues like reviving a lost ticket forms due to mistakenly closed issues.

Pros:

Their cloud application is really good and provide satisfactory uptime, makes our work more seamless while live chat with clients to solve a specific issue. Automation of ticketing mechanism is the best thing for me and my team, whenever ticket get generated it sends a mail to customer and when its get resolved or closed it again send automated mail to inform customer. And also I liked the quick addition of new manager or technician to the system without making much big changes in dashboard.

Cons:

Even I liked the features and automation, I have spent hours to learn the system as their dashboard is not so user friendly. For an early startup cost of this application is too high as there are features that they might not need.

Davide C.
IT developer in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zendesk...Good but....

3 last month New

Pros:

The ability to manage all reports from various customers

Cons:

The management of the hourly balance at the end of the month, management of too much complicity of the SLAs, management of confusing information

Steve A.
Database technician in US
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good overall system for customer ticket management

4 2 months ago

Comments: Overall it has worked pretty well. On the user end, it's been marginally better than Front, but the reporting and integration functions have been better. It's way better than using a regular email program like Outlook.

Pros:

What I like most about the software is the easy to set up automations. Overall it's easy to use for ticket management and response.

Cons:

What I like least is the lack of auto refreshing. Sometimes views would auto refresh but sometimes not, and it would usually take a while if they did. Also, the tag and macro systems are a bit clunky to use.

Andrea G.
Andrea G.
CMO & Co-founder in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A powerful software, but with limitation if you don't upgrade

4 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Zendesk is reliable and very intuitive. It has a lot of integration that simplify your work if you are using a lot of tools with your business

Cons:

The basic plan has some limitations that make Zendesk less competitive compared to other solutions

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fits Our Business Needs

5 last month New

Pros:

This software offers a variety of Customer Support solutions. It integrates well with different platforms like Wordpress, Jira and Salesforce. The reporting dashboard are very detailed.

Cons:

We have had a lot of back-and-forth with the support team before we managed to implement it. It also takes new users a lot of time to learn how to get around and use Zendesk properly.

Verified Reviewer
CS Lead in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Emmanuel Review

5 last week New

Comments: Customer relationship management work out well when I use this tool

Pros:

Customer relationship management work out well when I use this tool

Cons:

It's a little expensive for startup and hence the benefit of the tool can not be enjoyed by startup with low capital

Verified Reviewer
Client Success Analyst in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for customer service management

5 last month New

Comments: Great program overall, clean looking, and very responsive.

Pros:

Great way to answer tickets quickly and broadly. You have lots of viewpoints and perspectives to see which clients need assistance first and which items have been left on hold for extended periods of time.

Cons:

I wish there were more than just email responses I can give to the client. An interactive manner for surveys or multiple choice questions to provide to the client in a survey format would be beneficial.

Andrés G.
Andrés G.
Tech Support in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of Zendesk as a Tech Support Employee.

5 last month New

Pros:

The possibility of creating views allows me to understand better priorities and SLAs. Also, I love to know who is viewing mi tickets.

Cons:

Sometimes external users have access to our internal comments. Not sure how that happens.

Samuel K.
Samuel K.
Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

What Customer Service Integration is Supposed to Look Like

5 7 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with Zendesk has been phenomenal, as our employees have taken a very big liking to it, which allows them to enjoy their jobs more, resulting in greater and more efficient work flow for the rest of the business. Zendesk's own customer service has been there when we needed them, and for that we are really thankful, (even though they are rarely needed due to the stability and ease of use of the service).

Pros:

What I like about Zendesk the most is that it is the organized customer service implementation software that my colleagues and I have ever used. Whether it be the instant ticket number creation following a customer inquiry, or the instant automated email sent by Zendesk to the customer whenever a ticket is created such that the customer can follow up whenever necessary, it just creates less of an issue for the customer service department which is responsible for handling concerns and complaints. The process is very streamlined, the user dashboard in unbelievably user friendly and simple to maneuver, and the pricing is much more affordable compared to other services when considering the type of product we are receiving.

Cons:

The only thing that Zendesk could further improve upon would be the time it takes them to implement their service into a business's existing framework for dealing with customer concerns and complaints. It is still e bit of a hassle to change digital customer service platforms from another provider to Zendesk, (and I feel Zendesk has more of a role to play in this transition), but it definitely is something that can be worked on and improved. Once the service is implemented, however, you definitely begin to see why it is worth it.

Oscar A.
Oscar A.
Manager in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zendesk = Great help desk

5 8 months ago

Comments: We have done quite well. We have already more than 2000 Tickets attended with the tool in our 2 subscriptions.
It has allowed us to keep a good control of our service and has allowed us to improve response times and quality of service, since the reports help to keep each Ticket impartially between us and the clients.

Pros:

It is easy to use. When new engineers arrive, it is very fast to register them in the portal so that they can begin to attend support tickets. For customers it is a tool that allows you to keep track of the hours that are billed according to the Tickets and even with the reports you can keep track of who reports and who fails to report.

Cons:

The licensing scheme could improve. In particular, we have two subscriptions to Zendesk, one for use by external clients and one for our internal users. For our internal users we do not require so many functionalities, only the basics, but among what we require is the chat service, only for this we have to jump to a subscription scheme that increases internal costs. Having this feature from the lowest script would be a good thing for us.

Cody S.
Business Analyst in US
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern customer facing companies need a modern customer facing solution

5 10 months ago

Pros:

The format of the ticket interface lends its self to serving email based communications very well. At a glance I can easily see all tickets sent by a specific requester or business and prioritize based on the severity of the issues being described. The help center and chat button that can be integrated into custom applications can be a game changer when it comes to self service. Inbound and outbound call recordings are super critical especially for our finance team to ensure we have a reliable means of keeping proof of what was said.

Cons:

The cost is ever increasing while they shift features away from lower tiers and pay wall them behind more expensive tiers of their service. We used to have rich analytics with Gooddata. Since they moved to building their own analytics add in a company has to be at a minimum tier of Zendesk and then purchase the Explore add in. From there someone needs to familiarize themselves with the add in service and create the data sets they need. Zendesk's own support team's response time has become abysmal. It takes weeks to hear back from anyone despite adding words like "urgent" "critical" "time sensitive" in the subject line and the body. If you're get a response, you just hope it's comprehensive enough to solve the problem on the first try, but more often than not the support agents miss the point or gloss over the issue and provide a support article that doesn't help solve the issue. Getting tickets escalated to a higher tier on complex issues can take months to achieve. This is all very ironic from a company making money hand over fist and yet can't keep up with customer support demands.

Giovanni D.
People Solutions Senior Specialist in Thailand
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk is an intuitive and reliable CRM tool.

4 last year

Comments: Zendesk is our ticketing platform at present. Again, it helps us connect with our employees who need assistance whenever necessary. Another feature of the software is it can host a page containing a library of helpful articles and documentation for our customers. These articles can also have secured visibility by assigning user segments allowing us to manage effectively.

Pros:

Zendesk is quite easy to implement and is reliable. It is able to support what we needed in our organization for providing support to our customers (mainly our employees) in the HR space. At present, we implemented to support the employees' entire life cycle from recruitment to termination and even post-termination. Zendesk has the capability to integrate with other systems like Workday through APIs, where we can manage user creation, updates, deletion, and ticket management. They also have a built-in analytics feature where we can build queries and dashboards within Zendesk, enabling us to do ticket analyses and handle SLAs to improve our customer satisfaction.

Cons:

The pricing is relatively high, given the limitations that Zendesk can provide, especially the licensing costs. We also experienced difficulties in reaching out to technical support. There were multiple times that the technical support would say that what we're asking for is not technically possible, but our developers were able to find the solution ourselves. Moreover, they don't have a way to support escalations whenever necessary. In managing security through user segments, the logical functions are quite limited which makes it hard for us to create complex rules.

Chakkrit L.
People Technology Junior Analyst in Thailand
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zendesk is a powerful CRM tool that totally worth the price.

5 last year

Comments: Zendesk provides a good ticket management system, knowledge base platform (hosting documents) with security-based permissions and insights. Comparing to competitors such as Freshdesk or Jira, even though they are cheaper, they can't provide the functionalities that Zendesk provides. Zendesk allows us to perfectly track our cases, analyze the performance through insights allowing us to understand what we have to improve in order to improve our customer CSAT.

Pros:

I like Zendesk's robust ticketing capabilities. Despite its high price, it's an extremely powerful CRM tool when compared to competitors. Zendesk allows customizable business flow, analytic capabilities, and a knowledge base platform that can be utilized for operational optimization. Zendesk is also capable of integrating with other systems such as Workday through API.

Cons:

Sometimes, I felt that Zendesk has a lot of limitations. For example, when creating business rules, you cannot use the AND and OR function, it's either AND or OR per one business rule. When utilizing Zendesk for internal use, Zendesk still lacks lots of functions such as conversation history, child-ticket, and etc. Even though some of them are already available on Zendesk Marketplace, these add-ons should be free rather than asking us to pay extra for them. Also, the technical customer support is not that useful. Zendesk pride in having 24-hours technical customer support when compared to competitors but out of 10 cases that I asked for, only 1 or 2 cases the technical customer support could help me. Most of the time, our team fixed the issue by ourselves.

Christiane D.
Christiane D.
Customer Support Team Lead in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A lot of features and fast and easy to use ticket system

5 last year

Comments: Zendesk is the most customizable ticket system in the market, a lot of features that can help to automate things. Plus you can also install apps that could be useful.

Pros:

Zendesk has a lot of features, and customizable templates, it's not that easy to use as other CRM, so it may required traning, however this is because the highly customizable settings, and options the products offers. It's really easy to answer 100 tickets at the same time, using templates that will show the client's name and information, Overall a really good product, a bit expensive, but it offers a lot of features which makes the product a good product and good benefit.

Cons:

It can be very complex/difficult at certain point due all the features that they offer.

Govindraj S.
Head of Support in India
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Productivity and Efficient Support tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: We wanted out of box support solutions so we moved from Salesforce to Zendesk so we don't have deployment cost in Zendesk. Everything comes out of box and as an Admin u just to read their Knowledge KB and configurat the system to meet ur business needs. We have achieved 24 x7 chat support services with the help of Zendesk chat which is a excellent software

Pros:

The best part of the Product is it has multiple channel support, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business customer support agents productivity, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business productivity as well.

Cons:

Yes Zendesk has recently launched Explore as an analytical tool in replacement to their Insight analytical tool which is not up to the mark and much complex in comparison to Insight. Also their training and learning cost is High which should be reduced.

Verified Reviewer
QA Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recommended if you have high volumes of support tickets

4 2 years ago

Comments: While there are a couple of issues with Zendesk, overall I find it a far preferable option to dealing with these tickets through e-mail, Slack, or a personal basis (barring cases where this would be the better solution). If you are getting enough volume of tickets that support ticket software seems like it'd help your business, you can afford to get it.

Pros:

Gives you a central hub to handle support tickets (in my case, internal). Rather than handling issues faced by colleagues through e-mail or a chat program, thus, cluttering either up, you can sort it all away into a separate place. It usefully has both e-mail notification and Slack integration abilities, which means being aware right away when an issue is sent in. It also has the ability to link tickets from JIRA, so if an issue requires additional intervention from other teams, you now have that connection. Also useful is if you have some desire for anonymity (obscure/black box who specifically is handling issues), this will work far better than e-mail or Slack in providing that. There are also additional features such as stats and metrics, along with the ability to add tags to tickets, required fields, and macros to automate certain workflows. Again, if you are working extensively with handling issues of all manners, you will find Zendesk quite useful for you.

Cons:

While the software does a good job of providing a central hub for managing support tickets, it has a couple of improvement points. The ability to not reopen a ticket if someone is simply thanking you would be nice, and one that has been requested a while that has never been implemented. Navigating the help center where you can write articles is a bit confusing to navigate and requires specific flows to get to view vs edit mode. Furthermore, the formatting tools you are offered for creating articles are quite limited, clunky, and awkward. If you want to write anything other than very bland and simple text, you'd be better off linking to an external site with better options, such as Google Docs.

Maddie C.
Data Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Communicate effectively with your customers, ¡Use Zendesk!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Zendesk, has helped me to perform better the solution of any problem that our clients may have, has given us the possibility of creating automatic responses, through different forms of communication, thus, it has made my work so fast and easy. Its reporting function is also really very beneficial, to see what the trends are, in sending emails to our dissemination team. Zendesk, has a great possibility to gradually increase the functions of our companies, helping us to move towards success, in a reliable and safe way.

Pros:

Zendesk, is a reliable application, your ticket collection and autocomplete form is always available. In addition, it helps us resolve inquiries about calls, through your help in responding to the distinctive clientele of different media channels, and having them move through help guides before they can engage in a conversation with managers. I like Zendesk because its tools are necessary for effective management towards the guest, they facilitate the alternation of emails and take internal notes, in addition to recording telephone calls and voice memos are only for employee use. All your tools are vital to manage the accounts of our customers. It is highly recommended, a satisfied customer is one more achievement.

Cons:

The main drawback of this skillful application, is that its long-lasting features and simple to implement, are requested by customers through the community, are not added to the product, the user interface is not one of the most attractive that exist , although it presents all the functionalities implemented at the same time, so enough time is spent to fully familiarize yourself with this software and make the most of its performance. Several changes can further improve workflows or provide better interaction between the company and the clientele. Your online training is not the most complete because you do not have fasting forums or personal training. There is no free trial available to test the software before you are told to opt for a paid plan with all available features.

Ted F.
Ted F.
Production Support Coordinator & IT Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Need help from Zendesk? Forget it. Don't even bother.

5 2 years ago

Comments: Horrible. I only use this software because it would be a hassle porting all existing tickets over to a different platform. I needed billing support from them, and my ticket was 'escalated' to the Finance department, but nobody ever got back to me in time. Literally a few days went by and not one word from my Zendesk agent. They have a poor support system. So, if you don't ever need help with anything and know what you're doing, then ZD is probably for you.

Pros:

The software functions nicely. It is very well put together. They make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons:

The support, or lack thereof. If you need support for this software, they take a long, long time to get back to you. You better know what you're doing, because if you need to get a hold of them, I wish you the best of luck.

Pat B.
Senior Revenue Operations Strategist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Market Leader in Ticketing Software (Probably)

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its integration with Slack drove great user adoption and encouraged submissions. This platform allowed us to report on the most common IT and biz ops issues at our org while allowing "agents" to service and help the team effectively. It's pretty ideal that you can manage your workload, triage requests, and reply to folks all in a few clicks. It's really all-in-one if you integrate with your CRM too.

Pros:

Top features for me in this tool were the GoodData reporting flexibility, ticket automation, and clean user experience. We didn't leverage the knowledge base, although being able to click to directly create an article after a ticket submission seemed like a slick feature. The ability to add lots of custom fields of varying types, create automation based on those fields, and rout tickets to end users was key. There's great flexibility in what you can achieve between the user permissions, user groups, and the form/landing page as part of the tool.

Cons:

Some of the out of the box reporting seemed a little bit wonky in comparison with what I would pull in the GoodData insights area. Honestly, very few cons about Zendesk, although the price is a bit steep for a ticketing platform. This being said, though, it's very powerful and you get what you pay for with software.

Marlon N.
Reservations Manager in Belize
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fastest way to connect and interact with your website visitors!

5 2 years ago

Comments: A wonderful tool to have on our Resort website! This tool has helped my team and myself close sales in less than 15 mins. Definitely a great tool for support as well. It's a faster and convenient way for clients to reach out to us and get information which leads to great costumer service! My team is very satisfied with Zendesk Chat and we look forward to its continuous updates! It is part of our sales & support team! Keep up the good job!

Pros:

That our clients can visit our website and ask questions right away about our services and our team helps them I'm purchasing the right services there and then! We can see clients who visit our website and we can interact with them and offer assistance. My team has closed sales just by chatting with clients, which makes this a wonderful tool! We are very pleased with this service.

Cons:

My team is very happy and pleased with this software! We have no complaints. It's very useful as it helps us provide instant support to our clients. This is part of our sales team!

Nick Y.
SDR in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zendesk - Robust Ticketing Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: We used Zendesk at 3 of my last 4 jobs. The last 2 at my suggestion. We handle a diverse amount of different customer issues and its a great system to manage and track all the different interactions our customers are having as well as the agents that are handling them.

Pros:

The ticketing platform was much easier to use than our antiquated ticketing service we used. I like the different options and features that Zendesk has vs some of the other companies out there.

Cons:

The interface is a little tricky if you have not used it before. So unless you have a diverse knowledge of ticketing software the hill can be a little hard to climb at first, but once you do its smooth sailing from there.

Justin B.
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Has a Lot, but Surprised By What it Lacks

4 3 years ago

Comments: Their customer service is wonderful and they'll bend over backwards for you, but the options I found that were absent (at even the highest, most expensive levels) really made me disappointed. They are able to track UTM codes which is great if you're using Google Analytics, but if this isn't a concern of yours, I highly recommend searching for a more affordable alternative with more customization. They're out there.

Pros:

The implementation is incredibly easy, and there are multiple installation tutorials available online for users. However, tutorials for anything beyond basic set-up and basic customization of the chat button are hard to find, and you have to go up several levels of help to get solid answers if you're really looking to customize it for your operators.

Cons:

The absence of common-sense features I had gotten used to from our previous platform. Options such as "Round Robin" routing are not available unless you go for the high-money level usage, and options like having the platform automatically switch the operator to "away" whenever their computer was locked or on screensaver were absent. Their auto-idle kicked in if their window was idle, even if the user was still using the computer, which makes it frustrating and pointless.

Verified Reviewer
Billing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Inter-team Communication and Customer History

4 3 years ago

Comments: I can't stress enough how easy Zendesk makes it to pass tickets back and forth between people and teams. My team gets a constant flow of tickets and we are able to keep them organized by time, urgency and topic. All customer emails and voicemails that are incoming to my department are received in Zendesk and it's very simple to either respond or make a note and pass along the ticket to the correct person. Zendesk contributes enormously to my company's efficiency and overall organization.

Pros:

Zendesk allows my team (the accounts receivable team) to work seamlessly with the customer support team. On a daily basis, we pass tickets back and forth to accomplish both simple and more difficult tasks for our customers. The majority of our customer emails, voicemails and recorded calls are logged in Zendesk, so it's easy to search the history of any given customer to find out what they have contacted us about and who helped them. Zendesk makes it super simple to switch back and forth between emailing and making internal notes. A single ticket can contain customer-facing communication, a phone call recording and employee-only notes, all of which are vital to managing our customer accounts.

Cons:

There are really only two things I don't like about Zendesk. First, I don't care for how it looks when two or more tickets are merged together. Instead of logging emails and notes from oldest to newest like a chain of events, Zendesk collapses one ticket into the other and you have to open both to see everything. It's just a little difficult to understand visually. Second, my company used to use a similar system called Help Scout and it was able to tell us when a customer had opened an email from us. Zendesk is not able to do that.

Michele R.
Manager in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's what everybody's doing

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, Zendesk makes customer service more efficient. As a manager, I'm able to see my employees satisfaction ratings, how long they spent that day answering emails, how long it takes them in general to answer an email, how long they spent on the phone, etc. Zendesk has been great in streamlining my customer service team while also optimizing the customer's experience.

Pros:

Seems like Zendesk is the go-to for any e-commerce site these days. I wish there was another company that had the same amount of features and functionalities as zendesk does but I haven't found one. The chat widget is easy to implement and I like the option to have the "help" functionality act as a buffer between the customer and chat- we have the customer first try to find the answer to whatever question they have by searching our "help" articles. Then, if they can't find the answer they're looking for there, they can choose to chat with a live agent. This helps our customer service agents get the most out of their time- they're not chatting answering obvious questions that can be found all over our website (for the most part..).

Cons:

What I like least about Zendesk is the automated "your ticket is open" and "your ticket is closed" functionality. This confuses customers a lot. We will close a ticket (email chain) and then zendesk automatically sends out to the customer a separate email that says "hour request is now closed." This really confuses customers- especially older ones. They'll send us a separate email saying "what request? what is closed" and we have to explain it to them, and then close the ticket again, thus sending the same "your request is now closed" email to them. Sometimes it's an endless circle.