Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About Zendesk

Zendesk offers the industry leading customer service solution.

Learn more about Zendesk

Showing 2,549 reviews

Ted F.
Production Support Coordinator & IT Specialist
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020

"Need help from Zendesk? Forget it. Don't even bother."

Comments: Horrible. I only use this software because it would be a hassle porting all existing tickets over to a different platform. I needed billing support from them, and my ticket was 'escalated' to the Finance department, but nobody ever got back to me in time. Literally a few days went by and not one word from my Zendesk agent. They have a poor support system. So, if you don't ever need help with anything and know what you're doing, then ZD is probably for you.

Pros: The software functions nicely. It is very well put together. They make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons: The support, or lack thereof. If you need support for this software, they take a long, long time to get back to you. You better know what you're doing, because if you need to get a hold of them, I wish you the best of luck.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Zeeshan A.
Manager Fraud and Billing
Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Better Ticketing system"

Pros: If you are looking for better and alternate ticket system then Zendesk is the best. You can easily setup Macros and Triggers. Apply tags to tickets which helps you filter out the tickets. You can rout tickets and set automated responses and follow up replies. Zendesk provides you better reporting than other ticketing systems. You can setup your own domain to hide Zendesk URLs.

Cons: Macros and triggers are hard to setup, just make them a bit easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
R&D Support
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020

"One of the best ticketing tool in the market"

Comments: One of the of the best

Pros: It's one of the best ticketing tool in the market because it's issue tracking in a systematic way helps solve the problems faster Also can view how many of them are viewing our ticket so we need not approach them unnecessarily

Cons: There are no cons till now.
The application is performing as expected

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020
Pat B.
Senior Revenue Operations Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020

"Market Leader in Ticketing Software (Probably)"

Comments: Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its integration with Slack drove great user adoption and encouraged submissions. This platform allowed us to report on the most common IT and biz ops issues at our org while allowing "agents" to service and help the team effectively. It's pretty ideal that you can manage your workload, triage requests, and reply to folks all in a few clicks. It's really all-in-one if you integrate with your CRM too.

Pros: Top features for me in this tool were the GoodData reporting flexibility, ticket automation, and clean user experience. We didn't leverage the knowledge base, although being able to click to directly create an article after a ticket submission seemed like a slick feature. The ability to add lots of custom fields of varying types, create automation based on those fields, and rout tickets to end users was key. There's great flexibility in what you can achieve between the user permissions, user groups, and the form/landing page as part of the tool.

Cons: Some of the out of the box reporting seemed a little bit wonky in comparison with what I would pull in the GoodData insights area. Honestly, very few cons about Zendesk, although the price is a bit steep for a ticketing platform. This being said, though, it's very powerful and you get what you pay for with software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
SQA
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Powerful helpdesk software for better business and customer satisfaction."

Comments: Zendesk is super easy to use and to communicate with different other teams is very easy.very good customer support and it has 24/7 support .Zendesk has a great job in seriously improving their product listening to their customers and releasing new features to make their customers feel very happy. it is fully featured and comprehensive .

Pros: Zendesk is most commonly used helpdesk software for more of the business world to understand the customer concerns well and improve business style and it has very great features include it has multi channel support like email,phone,chat and social media support. it has a very great robust reporting and advanced analytics which helps in understanding the customer needs prime focusing on the requirements customer is looking for.Its has very good UI for the customer facing and very user friendly options for navigating across different options and it has flexible ticket management and with automated workflow which helps us better understand the pending issues and what are the better ways is minimizing the issues in future and additions features i like the most are as below:
1)Open API
2)We can export the tickets to view in CSV.
3)Include public and private forms
4)SSO with twitter Facebook

Cons: The least about the software is that this software is getting struck sometimes due to adequate request and on multiple selection and the latest software is now which is working very fine and fast

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018

"ZenDesk Makes Managing your Support Efforts a Simple & Straight Forward Process"

Pros: ZenDesk makes it easy to manage your Support/Customer Service queue, offering a user-friendly dashboard, custom modes for communicating with users/customers, and bench marking statistics, both within your team and against industry averages, that help you understand how you stack up against other team members as well as competitors. With such a vast database of industries within their portfolio, ZenDesk has been able to optimize their system, helping businesses across the business spectrum. Have used this software in different industries, and it is responsive to all types of Support communication. Also gives businesses the ability to customize their system, which allows for a great feel/branding opportunity in some cases.

Cons: There are times when the software can be so user-friendly and intuitive that you feel as if you're missing some functionality. While support typically consists of straight-forward communication, there are times when incorporating additional agents in real-time would be helpful in more of a live chat setting as opposed to the "email" template where most communication takes place. That's not to say collaboration in ZenDesk is impossible as that's not the case at all, but it's not always easy to determine whether another agent is acting upon a support request (can only tell when they are viewing a ticket).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Vicky A.
Certification Team Lead
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"One of the best & user friendly CRM software to use"

Comments: Overall my experience has been fabulous, as the experience is seamless. I would recommend companies having CRM requirement to try the software based on their need for their own view on it.

Pros: There are lot of features that makes Zendesk one of the best softwares I have worked on. 1. Macros - You can create macros of reptitive questions, that saves on lot of time in typing a response. You can trigger with multiple action like assignee or status change etc. You can also create your own macros or make it for forum. 2. Tags - By putting a specific tag, you can bifurcate tickets based on your business requirements, creating tags and using them is simple. 3. Dashboard reports - Based on access provided, you can pull out your or team's report for analysis on traffic received, SLA adherence, CSAT/DSAT received, tickets handled/resolved. 4. Queue - You can create lot of queues in order to cater your multiple line of business on one CRM. 5. Internal notes - You can put internal notes for your team members to refer on a particular ticket & you can tag them as well, which triggers an email notification to them. 6. Groups - Based on your multiple departments, groups can be created and access can be given/restricted. For eg. Sales, Customer Service, Engineering etc. 7. Merger - You can merge two tickets with an option to let requester know about it or not.

Cons: There are less cons compared to pros 1. Themes - There are no themes available apart from their standard classic green version.
2. Emails - Once the emails are sent we cannot recall it.
3. Prices can be flexible to gain new prospects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Technical Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"The CRM your company needs"

Comments: I love Zendesk. I suggest it to everyone to use. It's not robust like Salesforce but worth the investment.

Pros: The product is so easy to use. You can integrate any software to it to make your support processing streamlined and simple. We integrated JIRA, Slack, Gmail and TalkDesk. Zendesk also allows you to create a knowledge base within the system.

Cons: Setting up automations can be difficult, but rewarding once you have the process down. Also, searching for previous tickets for reference can be tedious and all over the place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Kevin M.
Customer Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Great set of features that are constantly evolving and improving, sometimes more than you need."

Pros: Zendesk does a great job at constantly improving their product, listening to their customers, and releasing new features to make their customers job's easier and better. From their basic ticketing support, to live chat, talk, and even guides, they really have it all under one roof. They have good tutorials and a pretty active community to get help from if you need it.

Cons: If you want to have something outside their ecosystem, like your own documentation pages for example, it's really hard or impossible to use their features (like their guide) in conjunction with things of your own. Some of the metrics and reporting tools they use are a bit tough to use too. They partner with GoodData for most of their metrics, but they have their own language they use to create these metrics. While there are lots of pre-made options to get many of the metrics you want, creating your own is really tough. You also cannot change how often data refreshes from once a day, so testing your metrics can be really time consuming to ensure you did it correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Karen W.
Senior Consultant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"This product is a huge help in helping us provide excellent support."

Pros: I love that there is an app, so I can keep up with my support duties even when on the go. I like being able to report on tickets based on the client to see who needs the most support. This helps us know how we might improve our training. Being able to set our own Types is very helpful. Generic types just wouldn't do us much good. You can create macros for those tickets that can be answered with a standard email. Also, we have it set to respond to the client after a certain number of days if the ticket is pending. That prompts the client to reply and keeps us from having to wade through pending tickets manually and email the client. There is a lot more than I can learn about using the product which is also a plus! I have never used the help feature myself, so I cannot really rate that. My coworker has been pleased, though.

Cons: I wish I could set a reminder for tickets that I have claimed, but for which I need to do some more research in order to answer. I'm going to investigate and see if that option already exists and I just haven't found it. I can look trough my tickets but I would really like to set a date/time reminder inside ZenDesk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Zach M.
IT Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"Zendesk makes our IT Department look like the heroes we are!"

Comments: We used to use a free IT support system. Zendesk has dramatically changed how we approach IT support. The set and forget mentality that is Zendesk. We used to deal with disorganization and random people stopping us in the hallway. This would result in us forgetting to address the issue and add further frustration for our end users. Zendesk is so easy to administer and even easier for our end users to put tickets in.

Pros: Zendesk makes it easy for our end users to put in requests for support. We can receive tickets from multiple mediums; email, text, web portal, and app. The mobile app is amazing. Our support technicians are able to respond to tickets from anywhere via the app. Any company who is serious about providing exceptional support needs to be using Zendesk.

Cons: There is not much that I do not like about Zendesk. However, I believe they need to focus on building a better knowledge base mechanism. We would like to be able to take a helpdesk ticket and its resolution and easily publish this to a knowledge base. This is not possible currently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Systems / Network Administrator
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Zendesk Support"

Comments: We are using Zendesk to help people better communicate issues with the software and hardware they use. Our manager likes to be able to have a report of most popular issues and number of support requests.

Pros: Integration with Office 365 makes it easy for user to log in
Availability of an Outlook plugin to create helpdesk tickets from emails

Cons: Cannot remove the option for users to create an account. We want everybody to log in using their corporate Office 365 accounts. The occasional users forget which button to click in order to log in with Office 365.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Fabio junior D.
Founder
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"The most complete Help Desk software"

Pros: All my experiences with the ZenDesk was extremely positive. They really make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons: I can't point anything about negative experiences.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Anthony F.
Infrastructure Manager
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Great service desk tool, but lacks some basic functionality"

Comments: In all, Zendesk is a great platform to service customers, both internal and external. While I have gripes like the above mentioned missing forwarding, I like that the controls are abundant enough to allow for workarounds to be put in place. This level of control has also lead to some really creative efficiencies produced by my team

Pros: Zendesk is easy to configure, has a good amount of options, and was very easy to migrate to for my team. I particularly like the level of granularity you can get from the GoodData reporting, and the level of control you can have over your ticket flows through Automations, Triggers, and Macros

Cons: Unfortunately, you can find some basic functionality is missing, such as forwarding a ticket to a third-party from within Zendesk. I have had to set up a seperate form with triggers and email channels in order to achieve a bit of a hacky version of forwarding, but it really isn't ideal. Also, the reporting is switching to a paid in-house model (moving away from GoodData) which feels a bit like having to pay for a feature I have always had access to. Time will tell on that one though

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
E-commerce Fraud and Payments Management
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Excellent tool to manage live customer quaries"

Comments: Zendesk chats allow us to address customer queries while on the website, which allow us to help customer to finalize a purchase that otherwise would be lost. It is also useful to rise customer satisfaction as customers do not have to wait on the telephone or write emails to receive an answer.

Pros: My company have used Zendesk Chat to manage the live contact for most of our brands and the experience has been great so far as it is very complete.
The chat option allow you to serve customers while they are visiting the website without having to exit the page to do a phone call or write an email. It can be used as an inbound tool to offer customer support or outbound to increase sells.
It is possible to personalize the tool according to the needs of your business with the possibility to schedule opening hours, automatic messages, and personalized shortcuts (very useful so your agents won't have to rewrite the same sentence every time). It is also possible to activate an option to reroute your chats automatically to your agents according their skills (languages, expertise etc).
Zendesk chat has also a reporting dashboard in which you can see the team/agent performace and in which you can see if an agent is free or busy and how many chats has taken during a certain period of time. You can also subscribe to periodical notifications via email.

Cons: The only thing I would suggest to improve is the possibility of download more specific and user friendly reports for agents performances (time online etc) as at the moment they are a too raw to do quick analysis of the agent performances

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Angel J.
Partner Success Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Zendesk takes the request seriously."

Comments: The company is very efficient in returning request for assistance. We are now known for quick response and assistance timing and no longer looked down for taking too long to solve issues in the system.

Pros: The ability to share information and request between users. The ability to send emails directly to the support ticket system from your email account.

Cons: The macros are not easy to understand off hand and it takes a little trial and error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Pierre C.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2014

"Zendesk makes support fun"

Comments: I am really happy since using Zendesk. I actually look forward to getting support tickets! I develop & sell software to consumers. I use support techs who work out of their home. It's not always easy bringing them up to speed on some of the more complex technical issues. We used to use straight email. I did not get to see what my employees were telling customers, so I couldn't monitor the quality of service, and give the employees training when required. Now I can see what they are saying, and I can jump in and assist in some of the more complex cases. When I answer support tickets, I am more motivated to give detailed answers, because I can refer my employees to my replies, and they can learn. Now that we all share access to the pool of support tickets, we can give more prompt replies, and customers get faster service. Customers are much more forgiving when they see answers in minutes instead of hours or days. When a customer is thinking of buying and sends us a question, he is more likely to buy if the answer comes back in minutes, and he is still in a buying frame of mind. I love being able to tell at a glance the status of all our outstanding support issues. The Markdown codes enable us to use typographic features to better lay out out replies, making them clearer and more easy to understand. I like the email format that Zendesk uses. It is the most natural and convenient way to communicate with customers. I like that customers don't have to sign into a ticket management app if they don't want to. We tried using a Support Forum so that customers could get access to all past support answers. That did not work out, as some disgruntled customers left nasty and overly negative comments for all to see, which would discourage prospective customers. I am going to tell all my software developer colleagues about Zendesk. Now if you could add Tables to the Markdown code, Zendesk would be beyond perfect.

Pros: The Infusionsoft integration is fantastic. One click and I can tell what my customers are contacting us about. (We make a dozen different products. They think we can read their mind :o)

Cons: Sometimes the Infusionsoft app loses the link. I have to Sign Out & log back in. No big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2014
Pedro G.
Senior Global eCommerce Manager
Consumer Goods
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2018

"Great tool to keep all your tickets support in one place with their Support tool"

Pros: This tool works as a great ticket management system. You can link an e-mail address that you set as your support address and any e-mail received will automatically generate a support ticket on it. From there, the support team can either reply straight away or assign the ticket to any other member team that would be able to reply to it.
Tickets can be marked in the platform as Open, which is the status that they will automatically have when a new message is received; as Pending, when you post a reply to it or acknowledge it; or as Closed when the ticket is resolved.
The platform also provides statistics on how your support team is performing so that you can see reports based on the average first reply time, or the satisfaction rating from users.

Cons: If you're trying to integrate the platform using a form on your website, some of the fields you need might be hard to set up. This feature is useful to have in order to trigger automated replies based on frequently asked questions from customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Service Desk Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2018

"Zendesk from a Helpdesk Manager's Perspective"

Pros: It is best in class period. I did a ton of research when selecting our new ticketing platform. Go live was generally uneventful and easy, the process of creating and standing up everything as well as internal testing took a month. I really came to Zendesk for its analytics and its ability to expand with tons of app integrations. The analytics really allow me to dive into valuable buisness metrics such as time to first response total time spent per client per month - resolutions times - tagging I could go on and on.

Cons: You are essentially alone in standing up your Zendesk account. To the uninitiated you will be spending a looooot of time reading Kbase articles and blog entries to get things just right. I really wish Zendesk would have an on boarding where someone would work with you to get what you want out of the program - especially from a reporting standpoint. Programming some things in their insight platform can be maddening even for some versed in programming logic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2018
Luis H.
VP Customer Success
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018

"Love it! When it comes to managing (agent) workflows its flexibility has no parallel"

Comments: in a nutshell, it makes my day to day work easier :)

Pros: I like the way it organises tickets and the multiple options you have for creating, processing and work on them.
One of my favourite things is automations and triggers they are simple but very powerful and can be used in combination with extensions and other features which gives you so much flexibility.
Another thing that I really like is the support for Liquid markup. That way from a same trigger/template I can cater for different use-cases making triggers and workflows easier to maintain and much more powerful.

Cons: The lack of a native round-robin assignation (which can be overcome though) and Guide could do with more levels for categorisation (currently only three levels are supported - category, section and article).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Daniel alejandro M.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"The perfect tool when working with costumer support"

Pros: This great looking app just makes my work so easy. Easy in every way as it allows me to always be in touch with the clients almost in real time. I love the fact that is so easy to create, ask, share and report work tickets. For me, this has been the greatest costumer service software I've used. To be able to also enter my coworkers tickets and take a look at their work and the way they respond has helped me improve a lot. I can also merge tickets, send emails, listen to voice phone messages... You name it. Works great and makes my work so easy to do and improve. Love this app.

Cons: Well it would help a lot to do most of the things that I can on the computer on my phone. Is not a 100% functional if you compare both, and this is something to think about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
David L.
Telephony Software Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Ubiquitous Help Desk Software With Infinite Customization Possibilities"

Comments: For both large and small businesses, Zendesk Support is one of the easiest platforms to use to manage 10 tickets per day or 10,000 tickets per day. For any company looking to host their help desk in the cloud, Zendesk Support is a very good solution.

Pros: The agent and customer views are very straightforward and we have had no issues training both our employees and customers on how to interact with the help desk. The REST API is very dynamic and full-featured and just about any custom functionality that you can imagine can be built using it. Morevoer, the API documentation is very well-written and comes with many easy-to-follow examples.

Cons: The agent views are slow to initially load, on average. The interface can sometimes get in an unknown state that requires a refresh, sometimes. These are not common issues, however.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Raul G.
Técnico de soporte
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2020

"Zendesk is a robust platform for support ticket management"

Comments: Since we used Zendesk, the resolution time of our support tickets has been reduced considerably. Also, this platform provided us with new communication channels as a knowledge base, so that our clients could solve some common problems on their own.

Pros: Zendesk enables support ticket management to be quick and simple. What I like the most are their different communication channels such as emails, calls and voicemails. Another feature that I like is its alert system and its functions for tracking tickets. Also, the price is low compared to other platforms on the market.

Cons: Some configurations are so extensive that the available documentation is not sufficient to fully understand how to configure the software. I also believe that the documentation should be available in different languages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2020
Hannah B.
Director of Customer Success
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"Zendesk helps our support team stay organized and efficient"

Comments: Zendesk makes our support team more efficient and organized. It also creates accountability in this department. This accountability enables me to have insight into the work my team is doing as well as provide detailed reports to our customers as needed.

Pros: I love that Zendesk helps us track and triage all of our support tickets. We use it all day - every day! The macros are a great way to ensure everyone on our team is using the same language while making us more efficient.

Cons: At times, the reporting functions are difficult to configure, and there some limitations around what you can see on a specific chart. This may be due to the version that we have, but I would like to be able to see all of my data and export it so that I could analyze it myself, and I don't seem to be able to do that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Josemaria G.
Vice Director for External Affairs
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2018

"'Zen' captures the effect it has on our support team"

Comments: Zen in terms of form and function. It will bring peace of mind to both your IT Helpdesk and to your end-users/clients.

Pros: Zendesk is a welcome replacement to our legacy/internally developed Ticketing system. A big push for our IT support team was to (slowly) be ITIL compliant, one step closer to that is our move to Zendesk. Plus the UI is really pleasant to use, zen-like not only for admins but for end-users as well. Zendesk does a good job (at least) for our small business setting. The Helpdesk was put in order with its robust ticketing module, and even our end-users/clients didn't really find it repulsive or difficult when they themselves have to create/update their own tickets. The analytics tool is powerful. It gives us the data to back up our claims for certain recurring issues that we would request management for a budget to resolve.

Cons: Price is on the high(er) side compared to its close competitors. The mobile app is not very zen-like if I may say. We've reached out to their dev to give feedback, but still no update (hopefully just slow in coming).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2018