Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 78 reviews

Essence H.
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"The best of the best!"

Comments: I used to use a time tracking software but it didn't take screenshots and remind me of idle time. I like both of the features because it gives some accountability.

Pros: It is very easy to use and the design of the platform is clean and easy to understand.

Cons: I liked other software to download an app,I don't believe this app has that option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Rednaxela kristin C.
Off-Site SEO Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021

"Helpful"

Pros: It's easy to use and definitely employee-centered because it doesn't mean to spy to the employees

Cons: There's always updates and sometimes it gets on the way with work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021
Chinmes P.
Web developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Review of monitask"

Pros: Easy to use.
Good functionalities and features

Cons: It don't monitor timing while we are in a meeting in google meet or zoom. It calculated as inactive time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Jisselle B.
Associate Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020

"Love using this!"

Comments: It's been great in helping me streamline the management of my assistant's tasks.

Pros: I use it to track and manage my assistant's projects. I love the time tracker for each project, it helps with accountability.

Cons: Nothing! I was using Hubstaff, but this is cheaper and has even more features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020
Linda devina W.
HRD
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019

"Nice but need some revision"

Comments: I feel a good experience

Pros: Efficiency of time when we used it to see the progress of staff's task

Cons: Sometimes it needs a time to syncronize the data, sometimes it off automatically

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Edward G.
Freelancer
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2020

"Initial Thoughts"

Comments: I needed a quick easy way track time on a new project - this fit the bill

Pros: Very easy to set up and get started. I needed something quick to start on a project to be able to document my time for a client.

Cons: I haven't found a way to manually add or delete time (if I forgot to start/stop timer) - Granted, I was busy actually using the software and didn't need this particular function yet, so didn't look very hard at all for it - but it wasn't immediately obvious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2020
James M.
CEO / Sales and marketing
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"Easy and Quick"

Comments: Monetask has been a outstanding success, for our team. Monetask has helped us improve not only our timekeeping but also our time management for certain projects.

Pros: Very easy to use, no thrills just does what it's supposed to do, great support always friendly and to the point.

Cons: There were a couple of errors in the time-keeping due to users being doublely logged in, the issue was fixed quickly and everything is now running smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Alex K.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"Awesome tool"

Comments: Monitask helps me to solve time tracking for my small web development team. I'm totally excited using the desktop app

Pros: - Easy to use: I really like the app interface
- Win-win pricing plan
- Nothing extra

Cons: I use this app over than month and everything looks perfect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Md rashed H.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2020

"Very Fast and Optimize"

Pros: This software is very lightweight and runs very fast. It also takes a screenshot and track time perfectly.

Cons: Lightweight
Runs Fast
Track Time Perfectly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019

"Thanks for a simple and good software"

Pros: Does the job well. Has a free tier for 3 users.

Cons: There was some difficulty finding the opt-out link when free trial ended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019
Ranjeet N.
Founder & CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019

"Best time tracker ever to track team's activities"

Pros: Gained productivity after installing monitask.

Cons: Add manual time should not feature, users can manipulate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019
Nicholas P.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Does what I need"

Pros: Great to track my virtual assistants and keep track of their hours worked.

Cons: If you end the service, you loose all the data on your employees hours worked. There's now way to download it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Saurabh S.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Missing features"

Comments: Overall I liked this system but without few features mentioned above, it will be difficult to use it for long term.

Pros: User friendly interface, Required reporting features. Main thing I liked about this is ability to select currency for each individual separately.

Cons: It do not have some of the features like 1) We can not provide access to client for reviewing project and where time is consumed 2) It do not have a way to put non billable hours. For example, if I have worked 5 hours on a project and want to bill my client only 2 hours. I can not do that. I have to delete 3 hours in order to do it but I need those 3 hours information for future reference. 3) It do not Integrate with task management software like Office 365, Jira 4) Good to have video recording feature apart from screenshot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Ramona L.
Content Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"HAppy with the product"

Comments: happy with it so far; been using it for the best part of two years and it is a daily necessity as I work remotely. Is great that you can use it for free on the basic options and I wouldn't change it unless I have to. It does what I need it to do.

Pros: Easy to use, straightforward, little errors over time.

Cons: Has some unexplained glitches over time and in the last few updates I can't have it in the pinned taskbar icon when running, it opens in a different icon - so I end up with two icons on my taskbar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Shailendra B.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020

"simple and affordable"

Comments: Well it solves the purpose of monitoring your remote employee and helps in getting the productivity from them. The reports are very well detailed and provides good insight though more improvements can be done.

Pros: Ease of use.
Clean UI.
Amazing support.
Mobile friendly Dashboard.
Affordable and provides features which are mostly in other softwares for $10+ .

Cons: No Android App or IOS app for monitoring.
Some more advanced features in Projects can be included.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Useful software to monitor the employees' tasks."

Pros: I like the screenshots that I get from time to time.

Cons: I am a bit confused about the overall timing as few of agents disagree.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 29/12/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your review. I wanted to reach out to you to discuss your comment about the overall timing in the dashboard.

Monitask performs intelligent time mapping and eliminates idle time. There's a way to disable these settings if you wish to capture all time records.

Can you email us with the issue at [email protected] and we will try to solve it for you asap :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Simon B.
CEO
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Simple to use with one drawback"

Comments: good experience. site has been up 100% of the time. Quick and intuitive

Pros: the software has a very easy interface to use. i use it on desktop and have never opened in mobile so i cant indicate how that is. its features follow most software formats which have all of the user capabilities on the right hand side. Visually the interface is appealing and easy to read. It provides all of the useful features needed in a timetracting software

Cons: I am the admin of the account and in not as user. However i am being charged as a user. i contacted the company about this and they said they hope to deal with that in the future but i haven't been informed as such.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 19/12/2019

Hi Simon, thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoy using Monitask.

I would also like to inform you that now we do have a feature of setting Admins to be free on paid plans. I've just enabled this for your account. New invoices will subtract one user, since you are not using the app to track time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Md nur A.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020

"Best time tracker software I have ever used."

Pros: I most like this software dashboard. It's wasy to get work report.

Cons: I like screenshoot and billings. Mostly like work analytics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020
Borsha I.
Digital Marketer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2020

"Low priced time tracking software"

Pros: I most like their pricing and software interface. It's very simple app. Everyone would be able to use and manage it.

Cons: I didn't found problem yet. So, I don't know what should need improve of this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2020
Jaya T.
CTO
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Great, useful, easy to use"

Comments: Makes me more productive and makes my time more efficient

Pros: Not heavy, CS was responded very fast, works silently

Cons: if you start the app without internet connection. It won't sign in automatically. (just a small bug)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
social media coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"monitask is great"

Pros: very easy to use, takes screenshots and caps your time

Cons: i don’t have any cons for it, it’s one of the best time tracking apps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Denys B.
IT Department
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Monitask review"

Comments: Its easy to deploy, easy to understand for admins, easy to manage, easy for user

Pros: - Frendly interface
-Easy to deploy
- Russian lang.
-

Cons: - Dont understand how the program calculate summary activ time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Shailesh D.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"Overall Good Service"

Pros: Offline time tracking and resume/pause time tracking when leave the pc inactive

Cons: I think you need to increase users from 3 to 6 for a month

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019