Violet LMS Reviews

by Violet InfoSystems

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Violet LMS

VioletLMS is the most trusted partner across industries & countries. Get engaged with its blended Gamification & mobile first design!

Learn more about Violet LMS

Showing 5 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Flexible LMS"

Pros: Features with on/off functionality
Flexible to fit with other systems/apps
Backend technology
Mobile friendly

Cons: Load speed can be much faster
Too many clicks before you see the actual content

Vendor Response

by Violet InfoSystems on 07/11/2020

Thanks for your response.
We have extensively worked on our loading time and reduced the number of clicks required for the user to reach the relevant content.
Our new version LXP takes the user experience to the next level where we recommend the user the content that he would be interested in basis of his past behavior, profiling and personal preferences.
Contact us to get more information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Pummi T.
Deputy Manager - Cross Media
Furniture, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"Violet LMS Review"

Comments: We have been associated with Violet from 6years now and they understand our needs and requirements very well due to this experience. They have given us the features we have asked for by customizing the system. However, lately the system has been giving us some troubles and is not stable. What they lack is providing us new features as per what is available in the industry

Pros: The software is easy to use and has been developed keeping our guidelines in mind; it meets our requirement as it has been customized to our needs.

Cons: The software is not updated from time to time and the cost of the software is on higher side compared to the features provided

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Aamod J.
National Manager - Customer Training & CRM
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"A LMS for every business"

Comments: Violet LMS offers flexibility of use for User and the Administrator. Overall the UI is very responsive & simple for any user. It help to adapt to your typical requirement due to its flexibility.

Pros: Feature packed
Simple Layouts
Ease of Administration
Handy Analytics

Cons: User Management
Lack of total branding capability

Vendor Response

by Violet InfoSystems on 07/11/2020

Thanks for your feedback. We have complete custom branded version when you take the Maxima version of the product. It will not only brand the portal with your custom URL but also we provide with custom branded app on the Google Playstore and Apple App Store.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Sumit K.
Founder
Higher Education Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2020

"Best value for money lms available in the World"

Comments: Excellent experience with the best value for money

Pros: Easy to use
Best customer service
Highly efficient and customer centric team

Cons: Not the cheapest in the market but surely value for money

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2020
Vivek G.
Head of Cross Functions
Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"VIPL LMS"

Comments: A very professional organization that truly believes in giving a solution.

Pros: 1. Easy
2. Adaptable
3. Stable
4. Prompt Issue Resolution

Cons: Since our system was customized to our requirements everything was perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019