Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Clubhouse

Clubhouse is a fast project management platform built for today's software team. Free for teams up to 10 users.

Learn more about Clubhouse

Showing 163 reviews

Bryan M.
Product Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019

"The perfect tool for software projects using Kanban"

Comments: Clubhouse helps us manage agile software projects better than ever before. With other tools it feels like we are forcing it to try to accommodate our workflow, but with Clubhouse it feels like it was designed exactly for our use.

Pros: Clubhouse brought us a new set of features and ways to organize stories and tasks that we didn't know we wanted/needed. We have always stuck with tools that were able to help improve our kanban based workflow rather than the simple project board tools like Trello that cater to everyone more than software/product development specifically. There are few tools out there that provide what we are looking for: the ability to organize and label stories with more granularity than a single label (estimates, types, project, priorities, epic, etc), and the ability to have reports like velocity and burndown charts.

Cons: It is a very small thing, but it would be nice if we could adjust the color scheme of both things like labels beyond the default options, as well as adjust the overall interface colors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019

"While Clubhouse can do some things well, it is lacking in many areas"

Comments: My experience with Clubhouse was not great to say the least. While the UI is promising, and the price per user is much lower than others, you get what you pay for. Like too many other project management apps, there is not enough focus on the time being tracked vs a budget for the project you are working on. The project layers overlap in a way that would be good if you were working on individual projects for a larger product, but not if you are working on individual projects geared towards individual clients.

Pros: I think the best part of Clubhouse is the robust API that can allow a dev team to add or complement to the existing platform. Clubhouse seems designed for teams focusing on a product or a small portfolio of similar products or complimentary features. It does not seem designed for a consulting or agency style development shop.

Cons: Clubhouse is lacking in a number of areas that should be expected features in agile project management software. Completion dates are buried, no project budgeting or hourly rates, no invoicing or adding expenses, time tracking, resource management, personal task lists, custom fields, dependencies. It also seemed overwhelming to get set up and running.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019
Ezra S.
Customer Support Engineer at Appointlet
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"A visually pleasant alternative to Pivotal Tracker"

Comments: Overall my experience with Clubhouse has been great. It's got a nice UI and is intuitive.

Pros: The biggest win for me personally in the switch to Clubhouse was simply having a nice user interface to look at when dealing with tickets.

Cons: The only issue I've had so far has been that I'm not always aware when a ticket has been reviewed. As a customer success manager, I file ticket reports and sometimes they get closed without my being alerted. We've attempted to solve this with a slack integration but I'm not sure that it's working as expected. Also, it would be nice if they didn't use markdown when you uploaded an image to a ticket comment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Jason H.
Development Manager
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Clubhouse is perfect for our team"

Comments: We have much more clarity of what we have in progress, and are able to see the future timelines much more clearly.

Pros: It's very easy to use. I have used other similar software for project management in the Agile process, and this has all the best needed features without all the complexity. Just the right amount of features to make our team productive and integrate with other tools. Our entire team really enjoys how it works, and planning is simple with how we use project, epics, and milestones. Also the price for our small team is great for our small growing company.

Cons: Some of the integrations with 3rd party tools like slack are not fully flushed out and I wish could be a little more granular. There have also been a couple of occasions where it wasn't clear on generating some report data for a very specific

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Jules C.
Founder & CTO
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Souped up Trello"

Comments: We run our kanban product development process using Clubhouse. However the business teams still use Trello as the source of their problems/ideas as Clubhouse is seen as overkill. That does mean we need to rewrite the cards once we 'accept' them into clubhouse.

Pros: It's pretty easy to add new cards. I like the automatic integration with Github branches.

Cons: The relatively limited ability to pull reports and export the data to a format of my choice.
I find the colour palette a bit jarring and the overall interface quite cluttered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Salesforce Admin
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Clubhouse for marketing—GREAT"

Comments: As a small marketing team supporting a fast growing company, our plates are often full of tasks of all different sizes. We have tried managing those tasks in other platforms but discovered a lot of headaches along the way. Clubhouse has given us the ability to be as flexible as we need & keep track of any kind of task.

Pros: The layout is so simple & ease to understand. Compared to other planning projects I've used, Clubhouse doesn't hurt the eyes! It's also just flexible enough without requiring a lot of backend building—perfect for a marketing team running scrum planning.

Cons: None. I really, really like what Clubhouse has helped us do in terms of task planning & management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Eric V.
Director of IT Ops
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Flexible Agile PM Software"

Comments: Clubhouse has been amazing for our teams and it's helped us to have more visibility into our agile processes. Clubhouse is also constantly innovating and new features come out very frequently that help us even more.

Pros: One of the best things about this software is the ease of use as well as the ability to customize your own workflows.

Cons: There isn't a well documented set a best practices. We tried a couple of different ways of doing things before we found what the recommended best practices were.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Mason L.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Every Function In One Tool"

Pros: It's amazing that Clubhouse is full featured enough and flexible to handle everything from our Sales & Marketing initiatives to managing our product roadmap. It's a godsend to have every employee utilizing the same tool for PM.

Cons: Because the platform is so flexible there are domain specific features that are left out. The ability to reject a developers submission is a big one that our engineering team misses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Daniel P.
Director of Product
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Easy to use for everyone"

Pros: Rather than being a tool that is over engineered for Product Managers, Developers, or any other subset of a team - Clubhouse is truly designed to be easy to use across functions in a team, and that is critical for a project management tool like this.

Cons: Needs support for sprints/iterations! Tracking them requires "hacking" the feature set.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Ashley Z.
Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"CH for the Win!"

Comments: Overall, my experience with CH has been amazing. Your team has helped me implement this software in a seamless manner and I couldn’t ask for more than that …. Except for the features above. Haha

Pros: The Client Success team is amazing, especially rep. I have just begun integrating my team into using Clubhouse as our main PM tool and she is a HUGE factor in the seamless transition my team has experienced. Also, the UI is very intuitive. The help center is filled with amazing resources that will help the new and experienced users.

Cons: There are a few features that would make the software perfect for my team.
1. The ability to make templates outside of just stories, especially projects.
2. The ability to track time in increments rather than starting and stopping a timer.
3. Custom fields within projects to be able to create triggers from SF to CH.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Lead Data Scientist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"Simpler work tracking and easier to use than Jira"

Pros: Easy to use and less complicated than Jira while still being full-featured. I love that work-in-progress comments are saved in tickets before being officially submitted. Great tool for team communication and project management.

Cons: Like any work tracking tool, it needs to be well-maintained or the backlog quickly becomes outdated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Leo K.
Head of Engineering
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Nice entry in the project/task management arena"

Pros: Clubhouse is fast and reasonably easy to use. Just the responsiveness and the intuitive UI alone made it worth it. Very easy to customize, and I don't find myself spending a lot of time on putting together custom velocity metrics or over-wrought task flows.

Cons: UI is still a little busier than I'd like. Would like it to have a "simple UI" mode where it's kanban or even just Asana task-list style.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director, Operations
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Clubhouse is"

Comments: Consolidating everything in Clubhouse has made my life a lot simpler. There's less cognitive overhead in my day to day.

Pros: I like how dynamic and flexible the software is. I can customize workflows using projects and stories in a way that matches how I think about my work. My teammates or other teams can use other features I don't use without interrupting how I'm structuring their work. There's no one way to use Clubhouse and each style is not mutually exclusive. Everyone thinks about product development differently and Clubhouse allows you to stay organized and collaborate regardless of how you think about it.

Cons: Clubhouse was a little confusing at first. There's a lot of features and functionality. Once you're past the learning curve it feels like home.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Revolutionize your software project management"

Comments: Seriously revolutionized our company software project management!

Pros: Great UI, logical division into categories -> milestones -> epics -> stories -> tasks
Easy to add relationship between stories

Cons: Some finer resolution on epic editing and batch operations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Switched over from Jira and couldn't be happier"

Pros: We're a small team used to just planning things verbally but as we've started growing it was time to track tasks properly. We started off with Jira that non of us could stick to or understand then moved over to clubhouse and we all use it daily!

Cons: Took a while to get our heads around all the terms

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder & CEO
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Clubhouse is the best in class for bug and issue tracking"

Comments: Clubhouse replaced a number of other issue tracking tools that were of lesser quality and far more clunky to use. I enjoy using Clubhouse more than many other tools, including Trello.

Pros: Clubhouse has a modern UI that feels fast. Search is very powerful and you can usually find past issues that you are looking for without a great deal of work.

Cons: The Clubhouse APIs are relatively new and while they are good, they do not cover everything you might need to do. The integrations with Slack are OK and maturing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
CEO Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Very productive and Easy to use"

Pros: The interface is fast, easy and very well designed, creating a very productive tool.

Cons: I could have Portugues (Brazilian) and other idioms version. It could have a better Mobile version, more comprehensive and easier for creating new Stories, the current one is good but maybe you could invest more in it so the CH turn to be mobile first environment. I'd like to have a client app for off usage, for instance in long flights. Another point could be wizards for setting up teams, projects, epics, stories out of the box for template projects, e.g. Full Stack Mobile App Template.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Wojciech S.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Simple and easy project management tool"

Pros: - very easy to use with great and simple interface
- has most of the issues a full-scale PM software needs - ticketing, reports, tasks shared with teams, templates etc.
- "open" API that allows building various integrations (on top on the existing ones - Slack, Zendesk etc.)

Cons: - no mobile app available
- tome tracking needs to be set up as custom values, not the best way to deal with that
- Open API integration can also be a downside, as there is fewer ready-to-go integrations than with some high-scale alternatives (notably, jira)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
James D.
Engineering Leadership
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Agile at it's best"

Comments: For all of us coming from monstrosities like Jira, etc we have all loved how easy it is to configure and use clubhouse. We really love that every entity type has velocity and burn down charts which have allowed us to use this tool in a very fluid way (much like how we build software).

Pros: We love the overall flexibility that allows us to run our workflows very dynamically without having to adhere to a very regimented structure.

Cons: Naming conventions and relations are a little strange to start, however once you get that down and understand the flexibility it creates it is awesome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Sue ann I.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Review From an Engineer"

Pros: Story board view, makes it easy to see my tasks.

Cons: Distinction between sprints. It's hard to be able to distinguish sprints and backlog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Erik B.
CTO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Hitting the Sweet Spot"

Pros: Clubhouse hits the sweet spot between Jira and Trello. It is really easy to use, gives us a great overview and never gets in our way, but at the same time it provides enough functionality to help us track our software development process.

Cons: There's nothing I don't like, per se, though I find that pruning the backlog when it has grown too long is not as convenient as it could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Chad H.
Vice President, Client Success
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Does the job"

Pros: I've used similar type of software like Jira and I find it comparable in terms of features and ease of use. The interface seems to be more up to date and clearer.

Cons: As a user, I haven't found anything I dislike

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Michele S.
Designer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021

"Streamlining out startup projects!"

Pros: The features of Clubhouse make it easy to use and powerful as well with integrations. As a startup, we have a lot of things on our mind and Clubhouse serves as our source of truth when it comes to organizing the flow of these many projects.

Cons: No problems with the software right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021
Kate M.
Project Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Perfect for Project Management"

Comments: All of my teams are happy. Engineers, Product, and our external stakeholders love it.

Pros: We have eliminated all of the complaints about not knowing what we're working on.

Cons: The automation doesn't fully work for us but we're not big enough to spend the resources building out custom automation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019