Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4 /5

About xTuple

ERP / MRP / Inventory Management Solutions for growing manufacturers and distributors.

Learn more about xTuple

Showing 116 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Chief Operating Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"It's been a really solid solution for our client"

Comments: The ability to create a custom solution that perfectly fit our client's needs.

Pros: I think the extendability of the software has to the the strongest feature. Great care has gone into letting you add features in a very maintainable fashion.

Cons: Sometimes I find that though most of the backend logic is encapsulated within the database - which is an interesting, seemingly solid model - there is some logic that still lives within the client software.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. What version of xTuple are you on? Can you chat with xTuple¿s process guy? He's always looking for stories on how companies are using the system, especially about customizations, to help other similar businesses. We are also working on standing up a scripting library which might be of use to you. Feel free to contact us: https://xtuple.com/contact-marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
David P.
CFO
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"from initially hating the product, i am very comfortable with"

Comments: Ability to obtain accurate and timely information for reports

Pros: Very powerful. Provides us with accurate information, once one really knows how the program works. Compared to other ERP programs, it is a lot less costly.

Cons: Reconciliation feature needs a lot of work. Look at Quickbooks to see how easy it is.
Still need the ability to print a P&L for a specific period that can be adjusted(e.g. 1 days or 1 week).
Not easy to customize(need to be a programmer)
Would like to see it work better in a Mac environment (ability to magnify screen when needed)
Would like to see an app that I can use on my iPad

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 12/02/2019

Thank you, David, for your honest review and your investment in xTuple Manufacturing. RE: your P&L, here¿s some great tutorials on the Financial reporting engine (FRE); it¿s really a robust reporting tool that doesn¿t require programmer-level knowledge: https://xtupleuniversity.xtuple.com/library/videos/financial-reporting-engine-part-1

Let¿s ensure you're on the latest version of the software; your Account Rep can help: https://xtuple.com/contact-professional-services

P.S. Watch for us to change the game and launch a new category of solutions in September 2019!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
Darryl H.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"ASL xTuple Review"

Comments: We are an aerospace company manufacturing in Thailand, Philippines and China. Traceability on Apple platform was our main focus. Now we are looking at functionality on quality.

Pros: Fairly straight forward ERP
CRM is good
Traceability is good

Cons: but handling of blanket customer orders is not good.
Manuals not real good on defining use. Very high level and not sufficient to train people.
Quality process is not consistent with industry requirements of 8D reporting

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thank you, Darryl, for your review and your long-term use of xTuple, not to mention recommendations over the years to your business friends. Please be sure to let us know how we can help to improve your experience with the software even more: https://xtuple.com/contact-us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018
Shubh S.
Business Development
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018

"xTuple has been a robust softare solution that does require little to moderate time to plug and play"

Comments: It's fairly easy to get going with xTuple but does require a keen understanding of both the technological, people and process behind designing the logic to execute. The key benefit is the low cost to get started with the free version. The more our firm grows, we are looking at the commercial version to support varied functionality.

Pros: I like how you can integrate it across different platforms. Further, specialized features and functionality can be integrated with their open source solution.

Cons: I dislike that a lot of the key features we needed required the help of a consultant and some feature development.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thanks Shubh. Watch for xTuple to shake up a 40+ year old industry with a new option in September 2019!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018
Angela L.
Accounting Supervisor
Sporting Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018

"Xtuple is complex and very powerful if you know how to use it otherwise it can be difficult to use."

Pros: I like the date and user stamping for each transaction which really helps with auditing. I also like the way transactions are connected like from PO, to receiving document, to invoice and from SO, to invoice, to cash receipt, you can search back to the start of a transaction.

Cons: Sometimes the software lacks flexibility for instance the Purchase Order auto fills the vendor terms and there is not a way to override the due date when entering the invoice. The reconciliation tool could be more user friendly for instance the deposit amounts sort alphabetically instead of numerically and when you view notes in the checks area it makes all the transactions several lines deep and you are not able to view very many transactions at a time. Also the reconciliation reports are entirely useless since all JE transactions are considered "Adjustments" and deposits and expenditures are combined without showing if the value is positive (went in to the account) or negative (came out of the account).

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 12/02/2019

Thank you for your review and investment in xTuple Manufacturing. Your ERP is a powerful tool with many options for default settings to automatically populate fields. Reach out to your system administrator or let¿s connect you with our Professional Services Team to ensure you¿ve got everything configured just like you need it, for the job you have: https://xtuple.com/contact-professional-services They may also recommend a class or direct you to some free online resources at https://xTupleUniversity.com.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018
Mike D.
Dir. Business Systems
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Great value"

Comments: We have had a great deal of success adapting the Xtuple software to our business, which has many peculiarities you would not normally expect a non-custom system to handle. Our relationship with the Xtuple family has always been wonderful. With no in-house programmer we have had to rely on the team there and especially Customer support representative who has always come through for us.

Pros: Adaptability and ease of customization.

Cons: Some degradation of speed as files grow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Mike R.
Business Capabilities Architect
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Consultant's View of xTuple"

Comments: A client approached me to help them setup a playbox with their data. After we helped them do simple setup activities, GL Accounts, Parts, BOMs/BOOs, customers, suppliers, etc. we used real data to simulate a week in the life. By the end of the week, the client was confident that xTuple would assist them in doing their daily work with little interruption to their real business of making products.

Pros: Intuitiveness for me and the customers I worked to implement

Cons: The online help could be improved a bit

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thank you for your review and so glad to hear you're engaged in ERP support with a valuable xTuple customer. We're always working diligently to improve support options. Have you thought of becoming an ERP consultant with xTuple's program? When it comes to small business, the ERP emperors have no clothes¿ Watch for us to change the game and launch a new category of solutions (and VAR program) in September 2019!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Jim W.
Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017

"I've worked with ERP software for more than 20 years. Xtuple is my current platform of choice."

Pros: I like the open source platform and the ability to extend and customize as needed. The ability to customze allows us to integrate with other systems as requested by our customers.

Cons: The user interface can be a bit complex on some screens. With the amount of data presented that is a common complaint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017
John G.
owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"I use Postbooks which is the public xTuple version. I like the software. It is highly capable."

Pros: The software is highly capable with inventory, manufacturing, client development and tracking, and, of course, accounting. I like that it runs against PostgreSQL data base which is extremely robust and capable data base.

Cons: I do not like that the Linux version only runs on rather older Ubuntu platforms and does not stay up to date with the latest Postgres data base versions. I have suggested on the community forums that the Linux version of Postbooks/xTuble be developed as a Flatpak development project so it would run on on Linux platforms that support Flatpak which, I think, includes most.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner/President
Investment Management Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Good accounting software - blows quickbooks out of the water"

Comments: Pretty good - esp with handling purchases and assets and when you have to do your own accounting since almost all the accountants in my area are incompetent (and im not even an accountant)

Pros: Its much more thorough and such. Downside is that you do need knowledge/skills in understanding out to set up your database (not made for dummies like quick books). Other than that, i personally prefer dekstop based apps vs web based ones (primarily due to speed for executing the platform on a desktop vs chrome/firefix/microsoft edge, etc)

Cons: Setting up thag data base is a PITA...should deff work on making it more dummy friendly

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thanks! We keep asking the same question you are ¿ why are smaller companies continuing to select an option that history has proven is a disaster for them? The answer is simple, there hasn¿t BEEN another option ¿ IN-BETWEEN ¿ once companies outgrow QuickBooks. We¿re going to fix that ¿ watch for an announcement on a brand new IT choice for small companies like yours who do big things in this world!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Ken M.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017

"It's been a very positive one. I have no reservations using xTuple to manage my business."

Pros: xTuple's project billing is huge. I use projects quite a bit and I love the integration of projects into the ERP.

Cons: Not much to dislike but the ability to update tables from CSV Import rather from temp tables would be appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017
Va X.
FSQA documentation
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Lots of Feature, needs accessibility and navigation upgrade"

Comments: Able to view date of transactions, quantity, and availability .

Pros: Lots of feature and options to group items by date, item code, transactions, etc.

Cons: Some of the features are not able to be accessed and viewed.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thank you, Va, for your review of xTuple. Could you chat with xTuple¿s process guy? He'd be curious to know how you're using the system, and what missing features you see. Message us: https://xtuple.com/contact-marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Thomas S.
President
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Struggle"

Comments: Fully functional ERP

Pros: Full featured. Has all required elements of an ERP system. Modularity allows control of what users can and cannot access.

Cons: Not well documented. Not necessarily intuitive to use. The training recommended is basic to the point of being almost useless. Only covers the simplest of scenarios.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Dennis M.
President
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"Fair to good customer service"

Comments: A stable platform

Pros: I like it because it is windows based and its customizable. The price tag for the software is very attractive and the yearly maintenance fee is fair as well

Cons: Big learning curve if you try to customize it your self. We feel that we have been left behind in upgrade especially not knowing how to do it. There seems to be a disconnection between the end-user like us and xtuple of the explanation of how to complete certain tasks like month-end and year-end also the ability to upgrade without having to pay for a middleman to come to our location. Which can cost thousands of dollars. Also knowing what the upgrade changes are before you upgrade to the next level would be nice

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Griffins O.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"I love xtuple so much because its open source."

Comments: Zero ERP costs

Pros: Comprehensive. All my clients need are well sorted out by the ERP. The Procurement process and sales are well covered.

Cons: Its APIs are not very well documented. It could mean alot it they helped expand the current documentation.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thank you for your review. Glad you find the free and open source version of PostBooks¿ easy to use for your growing business (hence the name ¿post¿ quickbooks). Let us know when you need help with an upgrade: https://xtuple.com/contact-us We¿re going in a different direction with APIs, so stay tuned for new documentation. Post any ¿How do I¿¿ questions in the Community Forums for help: https://forums.xtuple.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Fodil B.
Network and System Technician
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Good product,quick updates and the support team listen to us for help or advice."

Comments: centralize ERP System and custom report.

Pros: Easy to use and the GUI is well made.The icons helps to find the features quickly.
Customizable,it is a very important thing for us.

Cons: The lacks of test for the new updates.When we migrate to a newer version,sometime we discover a lot of basic broken features or weird behavior.We test it with our version and the yellow truck to be sure is not from our side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director - Material Support Center
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"Feedback"

Comments: By and large the system provides decent tools to process our work. Some information, data, and reports require significant specialized enhancements.

Pros: Generally speaking, all functionality is available with xTuple. Operations, Sales, Finance, and Production activities can be performed.

Cons: Some reporting is slow and redundant. there have been many specialized reports created for ease and efficiency.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 08/02/2019

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your confidence in us. Are you planning to upgrade to the next major version 5.0?? Let's ensure you're getting all that you need out of xTuple. https://xtuple.com/contact-professional-services

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Janet B.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"Wanted something better than Sage that didn't require "frankensteining" the software & costing $$$$$"

Comments: more available options without having to pay for it - included in the package which is the way it should be. Every time I have to purchase another piece to make the main package work better for me, it's more money for software; consulting hours, training.....

Pros: Open Source; great support team - in it to get the problem solved efficiently an effectively; great instructor - he really knows the software inside and out and a great problem solver; in fact, all of the partners involved with xTuple will help with problems if you reach out to them in the forum; and for the "cherry on top" - constantly evolving and improving - they don't rest on their laurels - they constantly challenge themselves to make it better, more expansive - "How can we benefit our customers the most" mentality and they just keep going and going.

Cons: Call it housekeeping - there used to be a few bad apples and they have been slowly and surely weeded out and discarded - both employees who "loved to hear themselves talk" but was much ado about nothing and then some partners - if you are in it, then you are in it - don't bad mouth it - the company, the customers - all of it - get out or help make it better for all - as you know, employee and partner housekeeping take time but it is better and the air about things is better; more responsive, more positive, more open discussion and not territorial - it's a true think tank like it should be. One other thing - I am not personally a programmer so admittedly some of that stuff is way over my head and there are smarter people than me there that I will happily pay from the consulting dollars to get the most efficient and effective bang for my client's buck - I wish I understood some of the report writing better - it's not my strength so it's more my con than the software I believe.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 12/02/2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your longtime use and investment in xTuple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Rebecca S.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"Extendable ERP"

Comments: I have implemented xTuple a number times. In all cases the businesses were small and unique. I worked with the xTuple team to get their ERP to work for businesses in manufacturing, education, and health care. In all cases the extensibility of the product was key to our success.

Pros: ERP systems are complex and can be difficult to extend to accommodate unique business needs. The open source nature and configurable design of xTuple overcomes the effort and cost barriers of other ERPs. An IT person can customize xTuple for their business or they can work with the xTuple team. The technical support and professional services they provide help get projects up and running.

Cons: The technologies used in xTuple are not for the faint of heart. A considerable amount of technical accum is required to customize the system. Even simple changes to screens and reports require an understanding of SQL and JavaScript.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 07/02/2019

Thanks, Rebecca, for your very concise review. ERP is definitely not for the easily intimidated. That's why we're working on a whole new way for businesses to get that ERP functionality they so desperately need, but can't tackle due to cost, or lack of resources, or plain old FUD (fear, uncertainty, doubt).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Kerry H.
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"xTuple has been a great software for our manufacturing company. Very satisfied!"

Pros: Simpler to use than other ERP solutions. Integrated well with other critical software that our business depends on.

Cons: The report writer functionality is difficult to use and takes a good bit of time to learn. Most users will need to use an xTuple consultant to build custom reports. This includes even your basic invoices, packing lists and things like that.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thank you for your great review and your investment in xTuple Manufacturing in the Cloud. Glad you find xTuple ERP simpler to use than other applications. RE: any difficulties you¿re experiencing with the OpenRPT report editor. If you need to learn more about building custom reports, we¿ve got some great classes and some free online resources at https://xTupleUniversity.com. Let us know when you¿re ready to upgrade to the latest version (that will help a lot!): https://xtuple.com/contact-professional-services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Co-Owner & President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"The best CRM/MRP/ERP System on the market today!"

Comments: Implementing a new system is one of the hardest things a small and fast growing company can do. xTuple made our integration seamless and the process went very smoothly. We love the tool and we use it for all of our company processes.

Pros: I liked the fact that you can do everything in one tool. All business processes are included in one package from Customer lead all the way through to the collection of money. I also very much like the fact that the software is Linux based open source and offers full customization for your business.

Cons: I cannot think of anything I do not like about the software!

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Could you chat with xTuple¿s process guy? He'd be curious to know how you're using the system, to help inform others who are in similar businesses! Message us: https://xtuple.com/contact-marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Christopher C.
accounting/erp contractor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"A lot of potential if you put in the effort"

Pros: Because it is open-source, there is nearly indefinite scalablity if you take the time to plan ahead of launch.

Cons: The flip-side of the customizable nature of the system was that much of what we did felt like we were building the system rather than just migrating to it. This was in 2009, I'm sure many features that we and others 'sponsored' are now baked-in for new licensees.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 07/02/2019

Thanks, Chris, for reviewing your xTuple Manufacturing software. This system was built for companies just like yours. ERP is definitely not for the easily intimidated. You've used the system for quite a long time; if you're on an older version, there's a lot of functionality and features you're missing. Please reach back to us; our goal is your success!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Lee Z.
Secretary
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"Great software that has a multipurpose approach."

Pros: I like the ease of use it provides and the ability to customise. There is excellent support and forums with help available.

Cons: Setting up can be tricky if your not comfortable with installing SQL and other support it requires but there are comprehensive guides and lots of support available.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 12/02/2019

Thank you, Lee, for your review and your long-term use of xTuple. What version of free PostBooks¿ are you on? Can you chat with xTuple¿s process guy? He'd be curious to know how you're using the system, to help inform others who are in similar businesses! Message us: https://xtuple.com/contact-marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
Thomas M.
Finance Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Xtuple for Small Manufacturing Company"

Comments: We are a small to mid sized manufacturing company and use Xtuple throughout our organization.

Pros: It is fairly easy to use and intuitive compare to other ERP systems I have used.

Cons: The cost accounting functionality is a disaster. However, it's hard to blame on Xtuple necessarily, I believe it was the implementation of the platform.

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your review and your investment in xTuple Manufacturing. Glad you find the application useful for your daily accounting and sales functions, especially ease of use with compiling financials. Re: configurations on cost accounting. Please chat with xTuple¿s professional services team, they can get you the help needed to set the system up just as you want! https://xtuple.com/contact-professional-services

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Hilary B.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Nice for small business"

Comments: Easy use

Pros: Very good option for small business easy use once get used to

Cons: A few features are not available that I would like to use

Vendor Response

by xTuple on 09/02/2019

Hilary - Thank you for your review. What version of free PostBooks¿ are you on? Can you chat with xTuple¿s process guy? He'd be curious to know how you're using the system, especially to determine what features you're missing! Message us: https://xtuple.com/contact-marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018