About ClickUp

ClickUp is the future of work - it's one app to replace them all. ClickUp is the #1 fastest growing productivity app in 2022.

Learn more about ClickUp

Pros:

It helps in keeping all task in organizing way plus it is enriched with user friendly interface which is easy to use.

Cons:

When adding new tickets/cards to my boards, I often experienced delays. A couple of times some of the cards I've just added were lost.

ClickUp ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

ClickUp has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 3,310 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ClickUp before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (3,310)

Sunjida
Sunjida
Motion Graphics Designer and Video Editor in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ClickUp is one of the best and easy project management tools ever I use.

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: We feel very convenient to use these great tools. In terms of project management, ClickUp can be the best solution for any small, mid-level, or large company. ClickUp is superb in contrast to other project management tools. Even the free version can be okay for any small company. We love these tools. I will definitely recommend it to others to try it.

Pros:

We love ClickUp very much. It's really outstanding to manage a project and collaborate with your team. It's lots of features and the functionality is so easy to use, any non-techy person can use it without having a vast knowledge of project management tools. They are very keen to understand customer demand and they are updating regular basis to satisfy users.

Cons:

It can be overwhelming for a non-techy person to see lots of features for the first time. I didn't find any major issues with ClickUp.

Alternatives Considered: Taskade and Asana

Reasons for Choosing ClickUp: We feel more convenient to use it. It offers lot's of features and functionality.

Switched From: Trello

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: It's a cost effective tools.

ClickUp Response

3 weeks ago

Hey, Sunjida! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Jay
Coordinator in US
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clickup Gets the Job Done

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It has a lot of features. It allows automation which is very helpful for saving time creating tasks. It allows you to track time of employees and manage if you are overloading the employees. It provides a lot of views to better understand the project.

Cons:

I think that the documents could use a lot more work. It feels far behind Notion in that regard.

Alternatives Considered: Trello and Asana

Reasons for Choosing ClickUp: It provides a view like trello with more features.

Switched From: Trello

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: It had a gantt chart view at that time.

ClickUp Response

2 months ago

Hey, Jay! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Keith
Sr Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

not that great

1.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: not very good, it didn't integrate well with anything, was hard to use, the reporting and notifications were annoying and became not used at all

Pros:

it was a project tracker that has some options

Cons:

didn't follow agile or other methodologies, though very flexible, but also annoying with the administrator features

ClickUp Response

4 weeks ago

Hey, Keith! We truly appreciate the time that you are taking to share details about your experience! We know it's frustrating when anything falls short of expectations. We want ClickUp to be your go-to productivity platform, so when we miss the mark, we want to make it right. That's why we have a continued focus on hiring top-tier talent to expand our engineering teams so we can consistently deliver the delightful experiences you demand. Innovation is also paramount, and we strive to deliver weekly releases that deliver game-changing features to boost your productivity. We value your feedback and want you to know we're listening. It's a long road ahead as we work to make the world more productive. We would love another opportunity to work with you! Please feel free to reach out to us via chat or email at [email protected] to discuss the available resources.  Thank you for choosing ClickUp so we can be a part of this journey together!

Rachel
CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE CLICKUP. Can't run our business successfully without it

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I love this tech. We use it with all of our clients, all of our projects, all of our personal house projects as well. It's a great way to manage our business (and our lives).

Pros:

We work with a ton of complex projects that have multiple pieces, competing deadlines, multiple review cycles. ClickUp gives us the flexibility we need to get all the pieces into the system, assign out tasks, move projects along, get great visibility into the entire process and communicate across multiple client bases.

Cons:

I'd love better time tracking reporting. It's hard to see it from a dashboard. I'd like to have an export of data so I can import it into our billing system (or have some integration to freshbooks natively)

Alternatives Considered: Trello and Asana

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: ClickUp has the best flexibility, best system, best tech, best workflows in the business. It's part of everything we do and a true system of record for all projects.

ClickUp Response

2 months ago

Hey, Rachel! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Marianela
Marianela
Water Treatment Consultant in Panama
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ClickUp seen as a productivity platform for any business or freelance job.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It is not necessary to invest a lot of time in the configuration and parameterization, it is also very efficient in the sharing of tasks, in addition to its ability to invite new members to participate in the development of tasks, individually or collaboratively. It has no problem incorporating monitoring and activity control elements, so its adoption is very easy and intuitive.

Pros:

One of the most interesting attractions of ClickUp is its availability 'in cloud', in addition to having a desktop application, and a native version for smartphones, not to mention a Chrome extension, email add-ons and voice assistants. All of the above to make an effective process management, assignment of tasks as well as time management in the company.

Cons:

I would say that ClickUp is an excellent tool for monitoring activities, with a very fresh and easy-to-execute environment, which may lose some followers of cascading methodologies for interactive projects. However, the future is agility and ClcikUp points to that path.

ClickUp Response

2 months ago

Hey, Marianela! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Verified Reviewer
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software and the free version is full of functionality

5.0 last month New

Comments: We really like using it, we've also convinced other businesses to use it when we've had them use it on projects with us. It's so simple to get it set up and makes a huge differenfce to working across different teams and projects,

Pros:

We love the free version which we use for our smaller projects, you get all the functionality but with limits on users which works well for our smaller projects where they last shorter terms and we can recycle user "licenses" from project to project. It's pretty easy to get started and has an easy learning curve, even our most non-IT savvy clients get the hang of it quickly and use it as needed.

Cons:

Sometimes adding new users to a space doesn't seem to work and feels buggy. If they don't get the original invite email you can end up in a bit of a rabbit warren trying to figure out how to resend, remove and re-add them in order for it to work.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: We liked the free version and trialled it on a project with no cost / subscription.

ClickUp Response

last month

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Melissa
Mindset and Wellbeing Coach in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My dashboard for everything in my business

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall I love this platform, I use it daily and it helps me organise my work and keep things to schedule.

Pros:

Ease of creating tasks and scheduling them, keeping track of projects and the different options/views for lists.

Cons:

It does take a little while to learn the functionality of the platform. I am sure I am only scratching the surface of what it can do. But learning it all at once is a bit overwhelming.

ClickUp Response

3 weeks ago

Hey, Melissa! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Daniel
Daniel
Właściciel in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Program Development, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The best task and project management app in the world

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very good. The company, although it still does not have a language, is at the forefront and according to our scale No. 1, but mainly thanks to the possibility of viewing all tasks and fine filtering with time and hierarchical sorting on many columns. I have not found it in MONDAY (no view for the entire work area in one place, thus filtering), in TRELLO, even with POWER UP, or in SMARTSHEET.

Pros:

I am the author of the Blazar Excellence Scale. On our scale, CLICK UP won against other task, project and company management applications in terms of task hierarchy. However, it is still not perfect. Thanks to the application, you can see all tasks at once, filter them by tags and sort multiple columns by selecting the order of the columns to be sorted. According to our KOLEJNO H system, i.e. the perfect exemplary hierarchy - the order of tasks in work and private life fits perfectly CLICK UP. In other leading applications, we could not find this possibility to create such a sequence of tasks in which we take more account of the order of over 90 parameters to accurately and correctly do what needs to be done in the right order every day. Here is a link to our H-sequence system: https://sklep.blazar.pl/produkt/kolejno-h-hierarchia-zadan-w-cawodnym-zarcie/

Cons:

The software is missing: 1. Polish language - because of this we waste time on translations, etc. It needs to be changed quickly! 2. The mobile application has a too long path to CHECKLIST, because you have to enter the task, then the button in TODO and then switch to CHECKLIST and select options from the checklist there. It should be on this screen, after opening the task, a button for a checklist or already expanded to choose from, it will speed up your work 3. My favorite FAVORITES tabs disappear after each deletion of the browser cache and I don't know what it is related to, I use CLICKUP on the CHROME browser. 4. Lack of full integration with EXCEL (it is necessary to add percentages of completed tasks, e.g. from the GOALS option to a specific field in the Excel file. Also, after completing the task, enter a letter in the previously marked Excel field 5. Lack of full integration with WOOCOMMERCE. We want Tickets to be sent as tasks to CLICK UP so that we can reply via CLICKUP to clients

ClickUp Response

4 weeks ago

Hey there! Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback! ���� We are hard at work implementing as many languages as we can into ClickUp! Feel free to vote on your desired language on our feedback boards so you will be notified when our Product team has updates to share.  In the meantime, all languages, fonts, and characters are supported for use in ClickUp by default. This means that ClickUp will use whatever font your device (computer, web browser, or mobile) is using. We're also actively working on improving our mobile apps & eventually they'll have near feature parity as our website. In the meantime, logging into  ClickUp from the web browser on your mobile device may improve your experience.���� Additionally, we love hearing ideas for improvements from our users & we'd love for you to share any suggestions on our feedback boards! Our Product team reviews every post and that's truly the best way for your ideas to be considered!����

Jaden
Digital Marketer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

8/10 — Extensive Features, All In One Project Management Tool, But Small Improvements Needed

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

ClickUp is the best task manager I've used. In the past I've used Asana, Todoist, and Trello. ClickUp takes all the best features of these apps and integrates them into one. It's extremely powerful and likely has many features you didn't even know you needed. Time tracking, priority, status, dashboards, filters, views, documents, linked tasks, etc. . . there are a ton of features here that you'll find useful.

Cons:

1) Because there are so many features, clickup can take some getting used to. It took me 2-3 hours of watching videos and playing around with the software to get comfortable, but this investment was worth it in terms of time the software has saved me. 2) There are some small bugs that are annoying to deal with but not deal-breaking. Hopefully the dev team fixes these soon, and I'm sure they will because they seem to be quite active. The two bugs that were a pain were as follows: a - dashboard issues. Sometimes dashboards won't pull in new information, or a block would temporarily break. The dashboards on the iOS app are quite unstable as well. b - slow performance. The pc app is a port of the webapp, but much slower. The webapp is a bit better, but still needs performance improvements. Side Note: Add the webapp to your desktop so that it opens in a separate window → this is essentially a faster version of the PC app.

ClickUp Response

2 months ago

Hey, Jaden! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Anastacia
Account Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ClickUp Works!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall ClickUp is the one-stop shop for all things related to task, time, and project management. Our company doesn't have to go out and get a tool for time management in addition to project management. Nope, everything is all bundled into one large system and it makes it so much easier to become familiar with.

Pros:

I love that this tool offers so very many solutions for my company's needs. From employee time tracking to task management to project communication, the platform is terrific! It enables everyone from upper management to entry-level to be held accountable for the overall workflow and success of our clients. ClickUp has so many features that you can get a little lost in the shuffle but it gives the peace of mind that it'll do whatever you need it to so long as you spend a little time in the system setting it up the way you need it.

Cons:

It can be a little too easy to get lost if you use a lot of features and boards as our company does. This is why we designated specific individuals to be in charge of the management of that department/ area of service within the ClickUp management system.

ClickUp Response

2 months ago

Hey, Anastacia! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Verified Reviewer
Engineer in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clickup makes Project management a joyful experience.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: In overall clickup is a very powerful software capable of making the task of managing complex projects an enjoyable experience. Clickup can be used both in business and personal life. When there is a marketing campaign to be run it can be distilled down to number of tasks that run both sequentially and parallel to meet the end goal of successful campaign. The content making for a blog and youtube channel can be broken in to several tasks that can be assigned to team members to accomplish and finally put together a high quality content that generates a lot of business leads. The different views makes it more meaningful to work with and view the whole process.

Pros:

The first and foremost thing that I like about the clickup is the customizability of the whole platform. It does not have guide on how to tailor your project so you can track it on clickup, what they give is a guide on how to customize the Clickup to track and manage your project whatever that might be. The complexity in anything comes with a price. You do need to know what you’re doing and only use what you need without making it over-complex. Hence you can look at it a blessing as well as a difficulty. Therefore the beginning inevitably comes with a steep learning curve on how to use this powerful tool. Clickup is not only for the businesses and organizations. It’s versatile and broad enough to be used for one’s personal life management. Since we all know failing to plan is planning to fail, it makes no difference when it comes to one’s personal life. The functions in it can be easily adopted to make personal routine t to run according to a timetable of your own. Personally I prefer to spend more time on clickup than on social media since it’s much more realistic to see how one’s own life unfolds than anyone else’s. The advantage of using clickup for personal day to day management is that it’s free for such purposes for life. It offers 5 workspaces on the free package and it’s more than enough to track day today personal plan. If the payed version is needed this is not costly as well.

Cons:

The first thing I dislike is that the software comes with a lot of notifications enabled by default and no intuitive description where it can be configured to understand what it will do if I enable them. When you have an extensive number of tasks and projects defined the notifications can fill up your phone’s notification bar, email inbox and desktop if you haven’t decided on what to disable. This can be made easy if the notification configuration is made more intuitive and also making the content of the notification with more content that can be expanded if necessary. Another modification that could be done to the way it defines the time and date for a task. Currently the time is selected with a long drop down menu which makes it very difficult to select the time when there are lot of tasks to define. It quickly becomes whole lot of repetitive scrolling to get to the time slot. This can be simplified by inserting a configurable clock face instead of the drop down list. The arms of this interactive clock face can be made to select the hour numbers and then minutes. Just with two clicks the time is defined.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all, and have a great, productive day!

Ranjit
Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Truly a One app to replace all the apps!

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: The ClickUp is a simple, powerful software to boost your productivity. It is free, cross-platform, and fast.
They recently renewed their mobile applications to provide a great user experience. They constantly release new software updates and bug fixes. I personally use ClickUp for my tasks management and it is going really well so far!! I would recommend it to all people who are looking for task management and note-taking applications.

Pros:

I like ClickUp because it is feature-rich and free software! Being a software engineer, I always keep learning what's a new market. I use ClickUp for managing my tasks and taking notes. It provides a variety of apps ( known as ClickApps) that we can enable or disable as per our needs. You can create tasks, reminders,s, or events in ClickUp and add valuable information to it. You can also choose a different layout (Clean, Modern, or Simple) as per your need. The homepage in ClickUp automatically detects your priority tasks in different projects and arranges them in a single view to keep the user focused on the important tasks.

Cons:

Honestly, I liked all features and functionalities of the ClickUp. There is no feature that will be least liked by the user. However, I hope that ClickUp will always remain forever as they claim on their official website.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all, and have a great, productive day!

Arthur
CEO in South Africa
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clickup Review

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Although it was difficult to grasp at first, over time one get comfortable with all the available functionality of the software. This is when productivity begins to increase markedly. This software has improved and enhanced the over project management experience in our organization.

Pros:

ClickUp has a horde of useful customization options. It is known for its customizable options and capabilities. It is a solution that allows you to take a customized approach to your projects. You can adjust and customize the software according to your business model, personal preferences, and any other requirements. It is one of the most flexible solutions available. It offers advanced real-time reporting capabilities. It's easy to create, pull and customize reports with ClickUp. The tool can be used to get more insight into the performance of your team. It will show you each member's schedules, including what projects they are working on, missed deadlines, and completed tasks. It provides easy time tracking. ClickUp helps you to manage your time better by providing flexible time tracking options that allow you to focus on your work while also improving your time management. To keep track of time, create estimates, add notes, and view reports, use the tool.

Cons:

It can be difficult to understand at first. Training is essential to ensure that you have the right foundation. It is overwhelming to see all the options and features it has. But, the interface with the software becomes much more intuitive over time. Onboarding is also very lengthy and complex. However, I believe it is necessary to ensure that every user can use the software at their maximum potential. Proper training is a necessary investment.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all, and have a great, productive day!

Yasas Sri
Yasas Sri
Content Creator in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ClickUp: A Customizable Easy to Use Workflow Management Tool for Startups

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: I am extremely happy to use ClickUp more than any other tool. ClickUp provides client apps, and even works great with browsers or through mobile. I am so happy to continue this.

Pros:

It is so intuitive, feature-rich and user friendly. I am amazed to see how much the ClickUp team has developed this product. It is unlike any other tool, This is very smart and intelligent.

Cons:

There is no specific issue I noticed, but sometimes it may feel like "too much of features" and you are overloaded with so many options. But it is not a huge blocker.

Alternatives Considered: Google Sheets

Reasons for Choosing ClickUp: Jira was expensive and for my daily work, having Jira is not affordable.

Switched From: Jira

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: ClickUp has lot of options, and I really liked the integrations provided by ClickUp. I wanted to integrate my workflow management tool with Slack, and it is supported by ClickUp.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Verified Reviewer
Growth Hacker in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Software

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: I love it.

Pros:

I love ClickUp! It's a great project management tool because it's so versatile. I can use it for managing my work projects, my personal projects, and even my to-do list. It's really easy to use, and the interface is really clean and organized. The best part is that it's totally free!

Cons:

Not that I don't like, but ClickUp can be a little slow to load at times. Second, I would really like to see more customization options, such as font type and color, available. Finally, I would love to see a better way to filter tasks and projects. Right now it's a little clunky and not very user-friendly.

Alternatives Considered: Taskade

Reasons for Choosing ClickUp: ClickUp is cheaper

Switched From: Trello

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: I use both but ClickUp is more mature.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Verified Reviewer
Business Owner in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great small business management option.

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

As a small business owner I loved that I could use ClickUp to perform the task of several other platforms, which keeps my subscription costs down and all my stuff in one place. It can get overwhelming and unproductive having data in various different places, so ClickUp has been able to help us solve that problem.

Cons:

Sometimes the system is a bit slow, but I believe they've done a lot of work on improving the servers lately to address this issue. The thing I like least isnt against the software, but rather that there is SO many options, so you really need to do some planning before you dive in, so you don't get overwhelmed and lost in the options. There is lots of YouTube videos with ideas, but really, you need to work out what will work for you and your business. Once you do that pre-work, it makes the setup and use a lot easier. No 2 businesses are exactly the same when it comes to requirements. Take the time to work out what works for you.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all, and have a great, productive day!

Andrea
Content Expert in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ClickUp Gets The Job Done

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: I think it's a great tool and it definitely keeps me and my coworkers on task. We use it to gather ideas, as well as for our tasks. It's nice to be able to see where someone is on a project that I'm also involved with. I can see their timeline and how much they have accomplished so I know when it's coming to me. While it takes a while to learn, once you do, it's super helpful.

Pros:

I like the variety of options for how to view your tasks and projects. I like the ability to create and use templates, which saves time. The recurring options are nice for those tasks that I do daily, weekly, and monthly. It's so customizable. I also like that you can change colors according to your needs. The tags are super helpful, too.

Cons:

It had a large learning curve at the beginning. The fact that it has SO many options can also make it difficult to navigate sometimes. It takes a while to get the hang of everything. Also, for some reason, my timer for tasks was constantly messing up. Probably once a week it would track more than one thing at a time or not track something it should have been.

ClickUp Response

4 months ago

Hey, Andrea! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such an amazing review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! If you find that you are still overwhelmed by our features, we recommend reviewing your ClickApps. ClickApps are tools that can be turned on or off to enhance your experience in the ClickUp platform! We also have quite a few options to help you get more familiar with ClickUp if you still need assistance! ClickUp University is the best way to learn ClickUp fundamentals. It is free, on-demand, and your team can access it 24/7! You can learn more about ClickUp University and sign up here: https://university.clickup.com/! Please feel free to reach out to us via chat or email at [email protected] to discuss the available resources. Have an amazing and productive day!

Isdiana
Isdiana
Mechanical Engineer in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Project productivity booster

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

More than a year into using ClickUp, I've discovered several capabilities that come in handy when carrying out a task. With this app, I can save a lot of time by automating processes, which is the most considerable relief. By making it easy for users to report issues, the software development team has the information they need to make necessary improvements.

Cons:

In many cases, there are too many alternatives to choose from. ClickUp's most exciting feature is its ability to be wholly tweaked. Users will have to play around with the settings to get the most performance out of the app, which may be time-consuming. Finally, the interface design may need some improvement. Blank areas and panes might be challenging to understand because of the limited font size and the hued colour scheme.

ClickUp Response

4 months ago

Hey, Isdiana! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! We understand that it can take some time to become familiar with all of our features! We have quite a few options to help you and your team if you still need assistance! ClickUp University is the best way to learn ClickUp fundamentals. It is free, on-demand, and your team can access it 24/7! You can learn more about ClickUp University and sign up here: https://university.clickup.com/! Please feel free to reach out to us via chat or email at [email protected] to discuss the available resources. Have an amazing and productive day!

Julia Maria
Julia Maria
Market Specialist in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Versatile project management tool with many customization options

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: We use ClickUp as an internal project management tool to structure and distribute pending tasks. We also track time, monitor the status and progress of tasks, integrate relevant documents, plan to-dos, assign, report and communicate through ClickUp. The tool can really do a lot and has helped us structure processes better and work on projects more consistently and efficiently. I also like to use it to plan and structure my tasks and feel I have a good overview of everything. The advantage is quite clear that project-related communication is done centrally. Then, the creation of a task list is not so tedious, because it can be done relatively quickly by assigning times. A task list is then automatically created from this - collaboration is now easier!

Pros:

With ClickUp, you have quite a few functions in one place and you can use the tool in various ways. Whether it's project management, time tracking, archiving, document management, content planning, or briefings, ClickUp is really extensive and you can work in teams on different to-dos, assign tasks, enter times and deadlines, and so on. This way you can also see who is working on what and how busy the team is. ClickUp can be designed quite individually and I don't think you have to be tech-savvy to find your way around the tool. While there are a lot of features, nothing is really complicated. You can display different views, create to-do's as recurring, create dummy cards or even entire projects as templates, and much more.

Cons:

Since there are so many functions, in my opinion, setting up the tool is quite time-consuming and complex. Sometimes things get lost and are not so easy to find again. It is better to be aware in advance of how you want to work with the tool and how it should be structured because it will grow quickly and become independent.

Alternatives Considered: Trello

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: ClickUp offers comprehensive features. The following features are the most important for me: 1. The ability to configure different views, such as Kanban, list mode, or, highly recommended, the Gantt chart, which is created automatically. 2 You can add Guest users to individual projects for free, advantageous for agencies 3. You can flexibly configure the notifications you want to receive for updates. Avoid spam.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Kierra
Director of Operations in US
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ClickUp is great, mainly because of its dependency feature

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

My favorite part about the software is the ability to make some tasks dependent on others. So, instead of moving cards over, you can just mark a task complete and it will notify the next member on that task to do their part. It's honestly the main reason we use Clickup because we have large projects and sometimes don't have the time for all the smaller details.

Cons:

I think I would say I don't like thier gantt charts. They aren't very easy to use so we did have to go with another project management tool for this. We mainly use Clickup for it's project organization now.

Alternatives Considered: Asana

Reasons for Choosing ClickUp: Trello is too basic for our needs.

Switched From: Trello

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: Colleagues that used it who suggested it

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Bhavik Singh
Bhavik Singh
Content Strategist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Want to organize tasks? Look up for ClickUp!

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: ClickUp is a great task management tool that helps me keep my team organized and on track. I love that I can create custom tasks and subtasks and that I can collaborate with my team on each task. ClickUp has also been a great way to keep my team organized, as I can create spaces for each team member and assign tasks accordingly. Overall, I highly recommend ClickUp to anyone looking for a great task management tool.

Pros:

I have been using ClickUp for some time and absolutely love it. Personally, it has helped me to be more organized and productive. I know these two words get overused like some random metaphors, but it's no less than the truth. I love that I can customize the tasks, and subtasks and collaborate with my team. The spaces feature is also very helpful. It helped us define spaces for different functions (marketing, content, devs, etc.). The tasks are also very customizable, which is great if you need to add subtasks or collaborate with others. In addition, the UI is pretty user-friendly, and the support is great. Overall, I would recommend ClickUp to anyone looking for a great task management tool. So, if you're looking for a great task management tool, ClickUp is definitely worth checking out.

Cons:

I don't have many complaints, but if there were one thing that really annoys me about ClickUp is that it sometimes tends to lag big time when there is a lot of data on the content board or the document/editor. It becomes quite annoying when you're short of time. Apart from that, there's one more thing that makes the content board kind of cluttered. When I look at the finished tasks, I could see some of them from 3-4 months back. Now, over time, these grow and look cluttered. I wish there was a way where the finished tasks get archived or something after a month and a half to keep the dashboard clear. You see, a cluttered desk leads to a cluttered mind... not something desirable.

Bethany
Program Coordinator in Canada
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use & great price for what you get!

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: This is one of the most affordable software's of it's kind that I have found. I actually recommend to friends who have small or emerging businesses who need a Project Management System. I consult on the side for Project Management and ClickUp is always on the top of my list, especially for smaller organizations. The Free to Use accounts are great for individuals and the business plan models are priced well and include a myriad of features. I love that in ClickUp new features are always being added. You can request new features and watch them gain traction in real time and see when the feature request goes from a concept or ask, to something in process, to the launch of the new feature. ClickUp seems to be always working actively to improve their user experiences and the customer support is A+.

Pros:

Easy to use and customize to your needs. Great price point for what you get. Visually appealing. Easy to onboard. Customer Support is superb. New features being added all the time. Feature request system is great. Getting better everyday!

Cons:

Some features are still being fleshed out, however the developers are focused and quick so as new feature requests or better use suggestions are made, updates happen regularly.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com, Asana, and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: Price, features, ease of use, customer support.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Jose J
Jose J
CTO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ClickUp boosted the productivity in our team.

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: After I understood and teach my team how to deploy and integrate ClickUp into our business, it has been a great experience so far, not to mention the wonderful customer support from the ClickUp team. Also, they are releasing new great features every often that we immediately integrate into our workspaces.

Pros:

What I like about ClickUp is that is a very powerful tool that allows me and my team to track tasks, brainstorm ideas, create documentation, content calendars, and planning, share tasks and documents with clients, and many more features that we are still discovering every day.

Cons:

Understanding how to organize the workspaces in ClickUp could be a little overwhelming for certain users. In my personal case, I had to enroll on the ClickUp University site to understand certain features, however in their tutorials, they already had different workspaces with dummy information, but there was no explanation on how to create that information from scratch. Thankfully, I found a few YouTube videos that explained how to create information from scratch, following easy analogies from our everyday life.

Alternatives Considered: Trello, monday.com, and Asana

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: I think we liked the idea to have all our product information and tracking in one place instead of jumping between apps now and then.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

David
Growth Marketing Manager in Ecuador
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It is by far the best project management tool out there

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: It's been great, I've used other products in the past and have to say this one's the best

Pros:

It's easy to use, I followed some simple tutorials online and setup my whole organization Its time tracking feature replaces things like Time Doctor, with ease. I like that I can share boards and projects publicly or keep them private for specific groups of teams

Cons:

When you upload documents on a card it is not truly visible. There's the left section with a space for a description and the right section for comments, but none are useful, they should change that whole interface.

Alternatives Considered: Notion

Reasons for Choosing ClickUp: Trello only works in Kanban mode. ClickUp has Kanban mode and backlog view for Agile teams.

Switched From: Trello

Reasons for Switching to ClickUp: Notion is just too "startupy". This is not bad, but I like a product with video tutorials and fewer commands.

ClickUp Response

3 months ago

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Denise
Denise
Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It allows flexible team cooperation on daily activities

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Organization of a little project. It sits perfectly in the middle of the two extremes: too basic and too complex. When it comes to connecting chores and keeping track of them all in one location, there is no limit to the possibilities. To have all my work documented correctly, it's nice that you can insert comments and embeds, even Genially.

Pros:

All of the templates and their adaptability give a clear picture of the possibilities. Fortunately, the Clickup university and other resources, such as videos, make a wealth of learning readily available. This makes it simpler for me to keep track of the many projects on which my team is currently working, allowing me to better allocate resources and time.

Cons:

Even if you think you're on a subpage of a document, it might be difficult to tell. It's difficult to see the differences between two templates with the same name.