RQ Retail Management Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About RQ Retail Management

POS + Retail Management System for specialty retailers.

Learn more about RQ Retail Management

Showing 53 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Virtual Assistant
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Best option available"

Comments: For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros: RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons: It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Lindsay E.
Sales Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Excellent"

Comments: Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros: That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons: It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Brandon B.
Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Everything You Will Ever Need"

Comments: Very easy to use.

Pros: Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Cons: The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Vinay M.
VP Business of Operations
Wireless, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017

"Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider"

Pros: User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Cons: Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Allen C.
Senior Sales Associate
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2019

"Pros and Cons about RQ."

Pros: Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Cons: RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2019
Josue J.
Electrician
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016

"Excellent"

Comments: They do a great job everything that has to do with this kind of product they are always having good things this why I love this product the best one the usa

Pros: They are really fast

Cons: Sometimes they don't give you the right stuff

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Allen V.
Sales rep
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2016

"Easy,fast,reliable"

Comments: This Program offers a large variety of things to do that makes our jobs simple.The POS is very easy to use great for buisness would recommend it.

Pros: Making orders,creating items

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2016
Laura R.
Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016

"Excellent Retail"

Comments: RQ Retail works perfectly with any company. All your business needs are satisfied, you won't have to worry about anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Alexa S.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2014

"I use RQ daily to perform all my tasks at work."

Pros: They seem to get any issues fixed promptly. They are always ready to help when you call with an issue.

Cons: It can be slow at times. It takes up a lot of internet, so I understand that, too, but sometimes, it is painfully slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2014
Pablo C.
Warehouse, customer service
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2016

"Awesome"

Comments: One of the best softwares you can find! I love everything about it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2016
Taylor H.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014

"I have worked with RQ as a sales rep for an authorized Verizon agent"

Pros: I really like the ease of use.

Cons: When searching for a customer, there are many different things you have to try sometimes to find the correct account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014
Jess P.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014

"RQ4 Review"

Pros: They are a fun, innovative company.

Cons: Updates are slow. It seems like there are updates very often, and they are slow to load.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014
Jennifer Q.
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2015

"Fits all of my business needs"

Pros: My favorite aspect of this product was the ability to personalize my workspace. The interface was also extremely easy to use.

Cons: There is nothing I would change about this product. In my eyes, it fits all of my business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2015
Roanna S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Thanks RQ!! I appreciate all the help :)"

Comments: There is so much to learn in RQ. I'm thankful for their great customer service. They always have a solution.

Vendor Response

by iQmetrix on 01/02/2017

Thanks Roanna!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
Sales Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018

"This is the pos system used in my business"

Pros: I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Cons: I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Patrick W.
HR Manager
Wireless, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues"

Pros: There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons: For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Dennis F.
Operations Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Great, but not perfect"

Comments: Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros: RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons: While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Darien L.
Manager
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016

"VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN"

Pros: VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Cons: SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Marielis H.
Cashier
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016

"Easy great"

Comments: Great program easy to use.Makes work much easier very dependable

Pros: Easy fast great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Kim M.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014

"Slayton - Bemobile"

Pros: It's easy to organize reports, employees, and other information. It's also easy to use and understand.

Cons: I would like to see more options for widgets on the home screen, but that's about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Lance N.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014

"My RQ Review"

Pros: I like the ease of use. Navigating through the tabs is simple.

Cons: The product seems to crash a lot. I am in a heavy traffic store, and that poses a problem. I have also noticed some updates don't always help the cause.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Johanna A.
Store manager
Wireless, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2016

"RQ issues"

Comments: RQ is always shutting down, needs faster internet speeds to perform better.

Pros: Activating Customer

Cons: The internet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2016
Mary C.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support"

Comments: Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros: Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons: When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Adam W.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2014

"RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review"

Pros: The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software. The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training. The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data. For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons: The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2014
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"I love this product it's the best"

Pros: I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons: It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018