Sage 100cloud Reviews

by Sage 100cloud

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Sage 100cloud

Sage 100cloud is an ERP platform for growing and medium-sized distributors and manufacturers.

Learn more about Sage 100cloud

Showing 284 reviews

Adam P.
SR Supply Chain, FP&A analyst
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Good for small to medium business"

Comments: It was a great overall experience and was simple enough for a smaller business to implement while still having the horsepower.

Pros: Having worked with a few erps, this is one of the cleanest UIs and has been a great experience with getting data out of it. The datacubes on the backend have been really good as well. Order allocation is clean and simple and has warehousing plugins that work well too.

Cons: I really wish that price breaks and price levels worked better. It was very difficult to get the accurate pricing inputted to the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Yanet F.
Operations Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"Sage 100cloud from a non-profit user"

Comments: It has met all of our AP and AR needs.

Pros: All the modules are located on the left side of the home screen. It may not seem like a big component; however, when you're wanting to go in and out-things it's a game changer. Some days, I have up to ten different windows in which I'm cross referencing. I can reconcile while looking at my AR and AP. Making entries and printing checks is a breeze. The steps are easy to follow and the tutorials are simple.

Cons: Be sure to double check modules when updating software. We updated and quickly realized some modules hadn't carried over correctly. It was taken care of fast but could've caused problems down the road. It would be nice to have a checklist of when everything is being updated to see when changes did/didn't occur.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Susanna M.
HR Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"A complete software to run your business"

Comments: From the implementation (Sage 50 to 100) to the ongoing support, customer service has been great, easy to contact and knowledgeable.

Pros: I like the fact that all module related to the different operations of the company are connected to another.

Cons: The HR aspect of payroll can be improved. This is not an HR software by any means but some more functionalities could be introduced upgraded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Jim S.
CFO
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020

"Sage 100 Review"

Comments: We migrated from QuickBooks Enterprise to Sage 100 in 2015. We have had no regrets on this migration and believe we have much better control of our inventory which drives our financial results.

Pros: Sage 100 has all of the features that our small business needs. We require inventory management with bills of materials and work orders. Sage does an excellent job handling this.

Cons: It is not a case of dislike but more of under optimized. The general ledger system is not fully developed for drill down capability. All of the information is in a relational database but accessing inquiring type information is more cumbersome than it needs to be. We have written Crystal reports to accommodate this need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020
James S.
Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Great software for a small growing business"

Comments: There have been some nice improvements in the 18 years we have been using Sage 100/MAS90. It is not cheap, but gets the job done. They must continue to use customer feedback to make the right improvements to the software and not change features users heavily rely on.

Pros: Customer service has been great. They do everything they can to help resolve issues. Sage’s scalability has allowed the software to grow along with our needs. 3rd Party software works best if has partnered with Sage to get updates that allow for testing prior to a new update being released.

Cons: It seems that along with some enhancements you get when upgrading, you may lose some functionality such as when printing travelers that now require more steps to complete. Custom reports and integrations can be costly because a Sage reseller is needed for support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Sharon K.
CFO
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"A FULLY INTEGRATED SOFTWARE SOLUTION"

Comments: Using Sage 100C has provided more flexibility to the workforce and has increased productivity over the old VPN solution. With an increase in work from home scenarios, this has proven to be a helpful addition to our software solutions in conducting business.

Pros: The program has many robust features with integrated billing, and having the ability to select batch or live processing allows us to be flexible with each department. The fact that you can modify areas of the software to support your own needs is a big positive in our book. Sage does a great job with reports and extracting data to excel. The fact that it fully integrates through GL makes it very easy to use within the entire organization.

Cons: I would like to see larger fields to capture pertinent information. Additional user-defined fields that can be integrated with report design would be a nice addition. The ability to modify the canned reports and turn them into a custom report would really be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Victoria V.
IT Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Perfect ERP Software for medium sized businesses"

Comments: We have been with Sage for almost 7 years and it has saved us much time and money. Our old software was clunky and not customizable. We are able to now do multiple tasks at the same time, even within different companies.

Pros: Ease of use, ease of customization. Excellent customer support, excellent value for the money. Great for organizations with multiple entities - ability to switch between companies/work in different companies at the same time.

Cons: After a sales order is completed, you cannot "resurrect" it - you must generate a new number and "copy" the old sales order from history.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Joy N.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Reliable Accounting Software"

Comments: Remote access is seamless

Pros: It is reliable and we have used it for over over 25 years.

Cons: Lack of multilingual options.
Lack of flexibility with regard to output
Expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Albert M.
CONTROLLER
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Sage 100cloud review"

Comments: sales analysis, inventory slow moving analysis, gross profit and specialized reporting analysis

Pros: Visual integrator to import files and Sage intelligence for customized reporting needs

Cons: some of the standard built in reports such as sales orders by item and product line are not very excel friendly and look better on paper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Larry V.
VP
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"Bill of Materials with ERP"

Comments: We upgraded recently from MAS90 to Sage 100 and get kept going with few problems. Sage 100 works seamlessly with our various Windows applications. The seamless ERP integration, history and reporting features have provided valuable support for our company over the years. It was one of our best early decisions.

Pros: When we started the business 20 years ago, we needed a good Bill of Materials integration with an ERP system. This software provided that. The company has grown with the software. The software easily integrates with the Microsoft Office tools.

Cons: There are a lot features for much larger companies that we do not use. The CRM feature is not easily integrated. It requires separate installation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Denise H.
Billing & Finance Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Why I like Sage"

Pros: I like how easy it is to get the information that I need when I need it. Reports are easy to read and understand. It is very easy to maneuver around.

Cons: Before we upgraded to a newer version I liked the way my reports printed off. Some of the reports went to landscape and some stayed portrait. With it doing that some of my reports are more pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Kathy F.
Consultant
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Director of Finance"

Comments: Master programmers and software support is available across the US. If you don't like your support group, you can easily hire another. No need to convert software solutions.

Pros: This software is easily customizable at install AND it is reliable. The software updates are rarely a problem; no need to wait for other users to test and work out the bugs found in some software updates.

Cons: Module pricing is a little more costly than other software, but then again how much is data integrity worth?
I like to sleep at night, so it's a good investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Elizabeth M.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Easy to Use but Lacks Features"

Comments: It was quickly apparent that Sage was not a good fit for my company even though it was easy to figure out and integrated with many PSAs that I was considering at the time, I just wasn't able to use the US version for what I needed.

Pros: Easy to use overall. Simple to navigate, the interface is intuitive, and it is easy to reach customer service. Integrates with many PSAs.

Cons: Lacks basic features (such as recurring invoices and expenses) that most other options in this field offer. This only applies to the US version of this software. The UK version appears to be much more fleshed out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Emay K.
Controller
Retail
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2015

"Excellent Accounting Software"

Pros: Sage 100 ERP is an excellent accounting software to use. The description field for GL entry can capture up to 2,000 characters and it doesn't get cut off like other accounting softwares. You can easily run a detailed GL report to get all the information you need without pulling the invoices to see. This is also good for handling large volume of data with system generated journal entry numbers.

Cons: There are improvements that can be made. For example, there should be a separate invoice number field and separate field for period posting. For example, if I want to post a January invoice in period 4, I should be able to do it instead of letting the date be the driver of which period it gets posted to. Also a separate field for department code instead of linking GL account and department code as a GL account. I would like to run GL Detail report by department codes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2015
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder & President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Long time user, fed up with huge price increases. Subscription based accounting with inventory."

Comments: Back in 2005 it was the only mid level accounting system out there. Today there are just too many other options without being held hostage to price gouging.

Pros: The way it can handle inventory and pick,pack ship. Used to include a great Payroll program but now that is an add on.

Cons: Huge price increases year after year for just the license. Then you have to hire a software programmer to even do the smallest of task. Or even more money to fix a simple data entry error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Stephen G.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"Long time user of this product"

Comments: Really excellent and the reason I have used Sage in my current business and many more before.

Pros: Sage has been around for a long time and it is clear they lead the space in features and functionality. They have thought of everything you could possible need or wish to do.

Cons: Sometimes all those features can be confusing and trying to navigate the options can confusing but the online support is very very helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
Debbie L.
accounting manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Easy to use"

Pros: ease of use of software easy to integratee with other products

Cons: job cost invoicing , MTD, YTD, and JTd includes sales tax collected. totally wrong, and reporting is incorrect when calculating gross margin for reporting and calculating commissions based on Gross margin. how can this be. this must be fixed. this bug is costing our company unnecceesary monies

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Elizabeth M.
CS Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"For the most part I am please with the software"

Comments: I have been using this software for more than 10 years and overall I am very satisfied.

Pros: It is very user friendly and layout is very clean and easy to navigate. I like crating working with queries that linked to Sage and this gives you endless options to retrieve needed information.

Cons: I do not care for the support company that we are using

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Ryan O.
Business Intelligence Manager
Defense & Space, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Data in one place"

Pros: We have gone from multiple spreadsheets running our business to reporting and data base queries that make the data more reliable, real time, and accessible.

Cons: We currently using the 2016 version and the Work Order module not being as user friendly as other modules has been unfortunate. We are excited about the 2019 release!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
John P.
Sales Associate
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Sage has been our Backbone"

Pros: We have been using Sage Pro for years. Sales uses it to place orders while accounting keeps records. It is all automated and very fluent.

Cons: It has became a bit dated with lack of warehouse management system which is why we are moving to a new program but for smaller business I would highly recommend.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Todd P.
Controller
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"It is an OK product but reporting is not good"

Comments: Not manu

Pros: Our support team is great. The software works with very little issues. It allows us to track our workflow through the various modules.

Cons: The reporting is very weak without purchasing extra modules. Everything costs a lot of money to add on and the yearly maintenance contract is very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Cindy L.
Office Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Sage 100"

Pros: The search module. I like to search for customers, balances,

Cons: Sometimes in the cash receipt deposits it freezes up and then it locks up. I then have to get everyone out of MAS to run a program so that the the AR deposits are correct.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Jessica D.
Controller
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017

"Works Well"

Pros: General Ledger entries are easy to post; notifies if journal entries are not balanced. Recurring entries are useful for repetitive monthly entries.

Cons: AR module does not allow for easily posting credits to specific invoices and does not have customer friendly statements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Mark C.
CFO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"Excellent for small business"

Pros: Easy to use and understand. Easy to retrieve past info for analysis purposes. Helps with day to day accounting and budgeting.

Cons: Perhaps a nicer layout but this is not a deal breaker. Also more GUI functions to be able to let other non-accounting staff use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Representative
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Sage 100"

Comments: Great. I use it every single day.

Pros: I love all of the different capacities, EDI is wonderful through Sage 100. Invoicing is a breeze.

Cons: There's so much to learn. I don't even know 1/4 of what I can do in sage 100.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019