BOSEnterprise Reviews

by QuickEasy Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.4/5

About BOSEnterprise

The ERP for all SME's. Control over every aspect of your business, in one system. CRM & Sales, Inventory, Production, Finance, Reports.

Learn more about BOSEnterprise

Showing 15 reviews

Robert peter V.
Business Technology Manager
Printing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Good product, great program. Fits a lot of our company's ERP requirements"

Comments: We are able to manage our customer's orders, call offs, quotes, invoices and accounts. We are also able to use the data together with our accounting package to submit tax returns. Connecting to the database allows us to pull reports and spreadsheets for strategic and tactical decisions.

Pros: Ease of use, Easy to setup and query the database. Reports are fairly easy to write for it as the SQL language is fairly straight forward.

Cons: It breaks when your network connectivity breaks with the server even if this is for a few seconds, to the point that you cannot close the app without going through task manager. Transactions sometimes take a while to complete particularly when you are doing a new costing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Naomi S.
Estimator
Printing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"It's been a good experience learning to work this program"

Comments: To understand the printing industry even more as you see how the quote is being made.

Pros: It extremely user friendly, It is easy to understand, quoting system is fast and reliable, and easy to train someone.

Cons: We are struggeling to change pricing on the system :/ and there is no manual to see where or how to do it so every time we need to phone the helpline. You can't even see on the internet how to do thing if you don't understand something.

Vendor Response

by QuickEasy Software on 16/04/2018

Hi Naomi,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad you find QuickEasy easy to use and understand.

We do have extensive online documentation that you can use.

Please click here for BOSEnterprise: http://bosenterprisedocs.quickeasysoftware.com/bosenterprise-home/

Please click here for BOSPrint: http://bosprintdocs.quickeasysoftware.com/bosprint-home

Otherwise, please do feel free to contact our friendly helpdesk for support.

Thank you, and take care.
Candace

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Brevern B.
Pre-Production Director
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Make the most of what you getting for the price."

Comments: We are covered with all the basic need like a quoting system, planning board, invoicing system covering all our basic MIS needs and a basic reporting system.

Pros: The price compared to other MIS systems draws your favour. The fact that you have local support helps to resolve problems.

Cons: The fact that we need to restart a number of times a week to improve the speed. The limited features on the reporting and often we need to create excel spreadsheets and add items manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Catherine V.
Credit Controller
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"QE is an amazing program, easy to use and user friendly and easy to export to excel."

Comments: It is the best invoicing system i have ever worked in. The exporting from Quick Easy to Pastel is quick and hassle free

Pros: Moving from one screen to the next and seeing the history of a job. Seeing at all times the status of a customers jobs and the value in the shop at any one time. Creating an invoice from a sales order. The old system had room for error but copying the copy from the sales order eliminates this loop hole

Cons: That you cant see an invoice number on the Quote screen. that inclusive of VAT amount also appear on the sales order screen. This would save time when allocating Cash of COD customers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Mohammed A.
Operations
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"very functional AND EASY SOFTWARE TO USE, Revolutionized my jobcards and invoices"

Comments: Improved my work flow, got my admin down to zero, more time to other work, increased production and eliminated mistakes as the job cards had all the correct info on, send invoiced quicker so customers paid on time,

Pros: Easy to use, Everything is at a tip of bottom, can email and send quotes quickly, Preparing jobs is quicker, once u have a order no its easy to make an invoice and delivery notes, the support is excellent

Cons: I am on the old platform, so receipts and some functionality i don't have, should offer the cloud as extra benefit then a cost which i think is high, sometimes it hangs if i am working fast,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Peter T.
Operations Director
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"The software is great and user friendly. The help desk support is very slow"

Comments: Reliable and accurate functions and reports

Pros: The fact that we can run our entire business off one package. It is totally integrated from operations to accounting. It is also extremely user friendly and easy to operate with good back end logic. The people are great to work with!

Cons: The fact that it is so popular, most of our competitors run the same software. This means that all correspondence to clients looks the same from different suppliers. The support is sometimes slow to respond to problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
HOD: Litho Printing
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Our business revolves around QuickEasy and is truly dependant on it."

Comments: Well, our business revolves around it and we use it on a daily basis so in that way we benefit from it. It is also very reliable and hardly ever crashes. The support staff are very knowledgeable and always willing to assist.

Pros: The software is easy to use, which makes it user friendly. It is also easy to train other staff members.

Cons: The software sometimes doesn't allow printing direct from one button, one has to go the long way round to print quotations, works orders, delivery notes, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Rama N.
admin
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"user friendly"

Comments: we are able to cost large jobs more accurately, ease of use allows users to work more efficiently.
manage all aspects of accounting processes

Pros: This is an ideal estimating and costing for print industry
easy to navigate, fast efficient and easy to manage

Cons: the monthly license renew process is time consuming if you cant log in your account.
but this is quickly rectified when you contact the call centre

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Francois C.
Production manner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"overall good but updates not always effective"

Pros: Its a all in one sullution that we run our whole company on

Cons: the stock contol side is not as good and dufficult to work and the fact that it doesnt allow to to exit without saving

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Sean B.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"The entire system is Quick and Easy! From setup to reporting it has been a game changer. "

Pros: Accuracy and simplicity of use are for me the best features of this software. The installation team was outstanding in assisting us to get the best out of the system in a very short space of time. Thanks Vesco!

Cons: We didn't implement it sooner ;-)
I haven't found any major issues yet but I am confident that if I do they well be addressed very quickly!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Estimator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Its a Very Versatile Program to use and User Friendly"

Pros: Its easy to find quotes on customers from previous jobs and your costing wil always be up to date so you will never under quote its also made easy for production to set the work out from a sales order

Cons: the cons of this product is not much just some, I don't really have a problem with the product just a hick up here and there

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Alex D.
Production assistant
Printing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Very good"

Pros: Software is easy to use.
Software provides great incite to how each sector of your business is doing.
UI is very user friendly

Cons: The software can not be used on a Mac unless you get software that allows you to run Windows on it. A Mac client will help.
Certain days the software seems buggy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
David S.
co -ownwer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Great feedback, assistance"

Pros: easy to use, just waiting for payroll to be included, then combine the accounting side with payroll, then we have 1 system

Cons: to alter the vat amount, have to remember to delete qty and re insert, however trying to remember
to make sure vat is correct

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Kim F.
business developer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"there are awesome features and functionality things which we learn daily"

Pros: its user friendly, awesome friendly staff always willing to help hence the customer support is excellent

Cons: nothing at all, there is nothing that I can think of as I never experienced a problem or lack of support etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Glynn C.
Manager
Printing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"QuickEasy BOS review"

Comments: Easy to use
Easy to see daily logs

Pros: The POS software is nice but you can not put the items in the order you want then to display
They are not even alphabetical

Cons: Hate the new scroll bar

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018