Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About Gorgias

Gorgias is an all-in-one customer service, customer support, and live chat helpdesk for Shopify, Magento & BigCommerce stores.

Learn more about Gorgias

Showing 72 reviews

Erin E.
Co-Owner & Operations Director
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Would Recommned"

Comments: Our account manager is super knowledgeable and has the ability to assess our use of the platform and make recommendations on how we can improve the experience.

Pros: Easy to use, limitless macro features that easily integrate with Shopify, onboarding was pretty painless, account manager is responsive and supportive, consistent improvements being made

Cons: Wish reporting was more robust - would like to see improvements on how feedback can be collected after a ticket is closed and continually enhancement of live chat features would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Matthew F.
Customer Service Supervisor
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Gorgias is pretty great"

Comments: Great!

Pros: Very easy to use and navigate through! Gorgias is super easy to learn and when you do have a new hire it is pretty simple to get them up to speed quickly

Cons: I don't really have any Con's at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Cailey H.
Customer Service Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Amazing communication and customer service"

Pros: Integration was extremely easy, customer support is always very timely and helpful, training webinars and sessions on new features happen regularly which makes things so easy to add/integrate.

Cons: Some of the new features can be a little hard to navigate at firs however between the one on one calls offered and the webinars you can always find the answers you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Anna L.
Customer Experience Lead
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"Gorgias is a growing company with the potential to change the customer support world."

Comments: The Gorgias team goes out of their way to add features to maximize your customer support efficiency.

Pros: Gorgias customer support is truly amazing. If they do not have a feature available that you want, they will make necessary changes to ensure the very best experience.

Cons: Gorgias is very new. There are still some glitches that occur. If a glitch happens, the Gorgias team fixes it very quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Jaylynn W.
Operations manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Simplifies and streamlines"

Comments: Easy to implement, versatile, and simple to use!

Pros: As a small business, everyone on our team manages multiple tasks. Gorgias helps us make it easy to stay on top of customer response, cutting down the amount of time we need to provide excellent service.

Cons: I wish the macros could be grouped and organized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Alessandro B.
Business Developer
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017

"Great tool, great support"

Comments: This is not my first help desk software, but it is certainly the one with which we're getting better. We use it to manage the customer care of a cinema ticketing booking service, so we need to be fast and effective: we were looking for a product that did not have a thousand functions - of which many unnecessary - but focused on the most important features. With Gorgias we found what we were looking for.
And the staff of Gorgias is kind, fast and effective.

Pros: Fast; simple but complete; clear UI; the right functions, without getting lost in useless tools or procedure

Cons: What can I say? Blue is my favorite color, but this is a marginal detail :-)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017
Reggie S.
Business Development Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Customer service simplified"

Pros: Gorgias has helped our team communicate our customers probelms quickly and efficiently.

Cons: Difficult to figure out how to forward a ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Athena D.
Marketing
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Easy to use"

Comments: Streamlining processes

Pros: Easy of use - a lot of people can work in it at the same time

Cons: Interface - I feels a bit messy with all the emojis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Melissa C.
Senior Community Manager
Arts & Crafts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2021

"Great basic CX manage but difficult to customize"

Comments: We joined Gorgias when the team was in flux, members were moving to different roles rapidly so we I feel like we got lost in the shuffle with really understanding and making the most of the product early on. Since, our support has been great with quick response time and can usually resolve or address a question quickly.

Pros: I love how Views are easy to navigate and the easy of backend use for turning on/off functionality.

Cons: I dislike that it's difficult to customize and some of the key functions that would really help how the platform performs are difficult to use or fail to work sometimes. It's not the best experience on the customer's end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2021
Chase J.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"We love Gorgias"

Comments: We use Gorgias for all of our customer service and it's been great for ticket management. Saved a lot of time, easy to tag colleagues to a ticket and assign to different reps.

Pros: Very simple workflow, great integration with our front end Shopify store. Easy to navigate to customers orders and view total customer spend. Pricing structure makes a ton of sense and is by ticket, not by seat, which for a small company where we all need transparency into what's going on in the service side of things is great.

Cons: Wish it had a bit more functionality and ability to customize some things, but not a deal breaker by any means.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Allison K.
Customer Service Representative
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Great and new improving constantly program"

Comments: I am highly impressed with this software and the great integration with Shopify.

Pros: This software is always improving and includes great IT Support and videos/webinars to better understand. I highly recommend with previous software experience this is a game changer.

Cons: Can feel overwhelming if you are just learning the software when coming from other programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Adrienne M.
Online & Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021

"Great price for all of the features we need."

Comments: Overall fantastic, we were recommended Gorgias and the features did not disappoint. Besides the forwarding issue the rest of our discovery and onboarding process was pretty quick & seamless.

Pros: Creating across are simple and easy to implement and using them is really quick saving our team time. The deep integration with Shopify also allows our team to have instant visibility with customer information. Having the ability to also build rules to identify emails and help us prioritise has been fantastic and was definitely a selling point when moving over from our existing platform.

Cons: Would love there to be a mobile app. I feel there also needs to be a stronger distinction/sound alert for chats as they're higher in priority and need to be actioned immediately. Unfortunately we did have some issues with email forwarding which the tech team weren't able to help find the cause so there were some teething issues moving over from our other platform to Gorgias & potentially missing some customer emails during that period. I'd also love if there was some type of help desk included in one of the app plans instead of using as add-on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021
Zach N.
Director of Admin
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"All around ticket management solution"

Pros: I absolutely recommend gorgias as a ticketing solution. The macros save time and increase our reps ability to answer more clients. The work flows ensure tickets are going to the right people. Point blank gorgias helped to streamline and automate my customer experiance.

Cons: It needs to have a knowledge base added in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Matt M.
ceo
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Great CX platform"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: The functionality and ease of use is great for a small and nimble team. It just plain works

Cons: Oftentimes we can't see the volume of tickets, which is frustrating

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Ema M.
Customer Service Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"My take on Gorgias"

Comments: It has been good. They're constantly evolving and updating / adding new features.

Pros: It's quick, easy and effective. We wanted a cleaner / efficient way to manage customer interactions and this helps us do so. It's integration with Shopify and other apps is very helpful in streamlining processes and customer communication.

Cons: I think my biggest con is the statistics currently include time outside of our normal business hours. It's hard to gauge customer service response time accurately this way. It gives us a good perspective on the customer end response time; however, not when we're trying to review our service on a team level. Also, by using an "auto responder" for our email - basically every ticket is considered billable (even junk mail) - I don't like that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Head of Customer Experience
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Gorgias"

Comments: Overall, I love that gorgias is passionate about continuous improvement and the team is super helpful. The townhalls are always VERY informative.

Pros: It is fairly easy to use and the customer service is always super helpful.

Cons: I would love to be able to track team efficiency with knowing how much time they are taking per ticket, per channel. Also, our returns integration is not the best for the team to be able to easily figure out the information, wish there was a better way that the data would be imported in to gorgias to understand dates and items returned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Kemal A.
Costumer Service
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020

"The best helpdesk in my opinion"

Comments: I use this to handle customers' tickets on daily basis. From every helpdesk that I've used, this one is the most fastest, easiest to use, and responsive.

Pros: -Rally fast and responsive.
-Clean, efficient, and clear Shopify plugin.
-Macro can be easily integrated with Shopify

Cons: -I wish we can open multiple ticket under one tab
-Sometimes there are users that have bug where their eyes are on every ticket they have opened.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020
Natasha J.
Director
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"The most flexible software on the market."

Comments: - very enjoyable, the only system that meets our requirements

Pros: - ease of setup
- excellent customer support
- strong integrations
- easy for new staff to learn

Cons: - clunky to setup
- macros are a learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Jessica V.
Customer Support
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Ticketing tool is very useful"

Pros: The system is easy to use and configure.

Cons: I would like a calendar to be integrated so it is easier to view tickets that need to be responded to on that date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Loreta B.
Customer Service Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"User friendly and good customer service."

Comments: Overall experience has been very positive.

Pros: Gorgias is a user friendly software and the Gorgias team is very helpful. The reps answer questions quickly and follow up regularly when it is a situation they cannot resolve right away. The development team does a great job at keeping us informed of the pipeline.

Cons: Some of the automated flows take a bit of work and there is a lag un status update when tickets are marked done. Not too long but a bit of a lag.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
David R.
Operations Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Easy to use, manage, and respond to customer quickly"

Comments: Customer Service is easy to manage!

Pros: Versatile to utilize for multiple features, easy to train and use quickly.

Cons: I would prefer there were additional options on reporting for tags, I.E being able to pivot a combination of tags together not just one tag by itself. All other reporting is pretty spot on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Estrella R.
Customer Service Assistant
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Great experience using Gorgias!"

Comments: It is a great customer service platform! Would recommend.

Pros: It was an easy integration to the team. I think the idea of handling tickets instead of emails saves time.

Cons: I think maybe it is difficult to merge some tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Lisa R.
Director of Operations
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Gorgias is great"

Pros: Easy to use and integrate all our brands into one platform

Cons: Would be helpful to have tabs for multiple tickets open at the same time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Petteri P.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Very satisfied"

Comments: The customer service is very responsive and helpful. Romain helped in setting up some extra features for us as well. Top notch!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Avishai M.
Innovation and Product Manager
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"an effective auto-expanding text tool"

Pros: Gorgias is definitely an effective auto-expanding text tool for Gmail and LinkedIn. The choices menu is gorgeous and enables you to definitely create HTML templates with keyword shortcuts utilizing a simple graphical interface. When you spend the better a part of your daily projects answering e-mail, you'd prosper to make use of canned responses or quick text to efficient your email replies. If you are using Gmail, Facebook, or LinkedIn for the work, there is a free Chrome extension known as Gorgias which will make your work a bit easier. This free extension provides a couple of fundamental templates for Gmail for example greetings, closing /signature with choices to rapidly incorporate your own. With only a couple of email shortcuts, you need to end up working individuals emails just like a pro. Let's check out the mail templates that you could create using Gorgias to simplify your projects flow.

With the extension installed all you need to do is type a shortcut and press Tab. This will automatically enter the text defined in the template

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018