Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4 /5

About GetResponse

Simply the best, GetResponse Email Marketing is made to help you gain more leads and more sales with less stress, more success!

Learn more about GetResponse

Showing 247 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"GetResponse is a solid alternative to MailChimp"

Comments: Overall, our experience with GetResponse has been very positive. It is critical to segment your marketing tools from your back-end dependencies (MailChimp owns Mandrill!!!) and GetResponse has helped us succeed on that front without negatively impacting the end-user experience.

Pros: GetResponse is a quality platform that has been very reliable with the design and delivery of our marketing emails. I really like the way that the emails look when they are delivered, and the level of control that you have over this within the platform. I don't think the User Interface is quite as intuitive as MailChimp, but the quality is just as good, the prices are more competitive, and the customer service is great. Any time I have a question, I can get a member of the GetResponse team in Live Chat to navigate me through it.

Cons: The ability to analyze data is severely lacking in GetResponse. MailChimp allowed exports of all email campaign data into Excel so you can manipulate and analyze data as needed, but for whatever reason, GetResponse doesn't do this. It is a very significant shortcoming (which I have also addressed directly with their support team).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Corrisa M.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2021

"Cutting-Edge Without the High Price Tag"

Comments: Overall good experiences with GetResponse and I've used them for over 10 years!

Pros: GetResponse is on top of the industry - they know what features customers want and where the trends are going.

Cons: They could allow more third party websites tracking links on their landing page builders. Right now it's very limited.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 27/03/2021

Hi Corrisa!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate your feedback and the fact that you have been a customer for 10+ years. I will be sharing your feedback about third party website tracking links with the team so we can continue to improve. -Taylor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2021
Taufik Y.
Online Marketer
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Make email marketing easy"

Comments: Overall, GetResponse is my choice when it comes to email marketing because it's easy to use with an affordable price.

Pros: GetResponse is a very powerful email autoresponder and marketing tools. They do not just have an autoresponder. They also have complete marketing tools. I can create a landing page, funnel and capture page with GetResponse. Everything with the drag and drop page builder, and it's very easy to use.

Cons: I need to upgrade the plan to use customizable email automation. In this upgrade version, they give a lot of tools that I do not use at all.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 27/03/2021

Hi Taufik!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and I will be sharing it with the team. -Taylor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
President
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2020

"Compliance Department Astonishingly Harsh"

Comments: Get Response compliance department treated us with an inexcusable heaviness:
We'd been using GR for years. Things went well.
It was time to build a new segment. The new emails bumped us to the next $$$ level. So, we used 'pay up front discount' (BIG mistake). We emailed the new list. Got some negative tics, due to some less than perfect hygiene on our part. Enter the disciplinarians:.
Get Response compliance offered 1 option: Kill the VAST majority of your emails. Then you can play again.
We'd just paid them $X,000's for an upgrade, & they hits us with the 500 pound hammer. Imagine a Dr. visit: Dr. finds a questionable spot on a big toe.
Dr. offers one option: "Amputate BOTH legs now."
We asked for grace. GR Compliance response: It's the 500 pound hammer or you're off line. Only one list triggered this review. We said: "Remove just the 1 list with issues." They would have none of it. GR would not be satisfied until they punished us irreparably. X,XXX of emails of individuals who are our friends and business contacts - all gone.
(See above note where GR prevented us from exporting OUR emails which WE had put into GR)
Then GR locked out the potential for adding emails back - including the hundreds of perfectly good, very solid, very clean emails we'd added, 1 by 1 - & had not yet even had the opportunity to email yet!! All the work we'd been doing to add and clean up our lists... GONE. Leader to leader:
DO NOT do Get Response. Please heed our horror story.

Pros: Did seem to deliver. Gave decent tools for building newsletters. Liked several of their features. Landing pages feature is good.

Cons: There's no easy way to add one email to several categories at once. Example: You have one a customer email. You want to place that email in three segmented lists (which happens quite often). Unfortunately, you have to enter that same individual email THREE times. It felt to me that Get Response was stacking the deck in their favor with this non-functionality. You have to put in more emails, you owe them more money. It's possible that this was not strictly the case, (I never got out the calculator for this). From my experience, they could have made this option MUCH more user friendly. WHEN (not if) they place you, the paying customer, into a disciplinary review, they WILL lock your ability to export. You can follow the "it's easy to export" guides all you want to... you're not going to let you get YOUR contacts out of their system. (my experience) Get Response apparently believes that all those emails you've put into their system... those are not YOUR contacts.... you won't get them out if they have reason to discipline you... which they will. They talk nice and have cheery messages. But import something they don't like, they will, (with a smile), treat you as a paying customer like a redheaded stepchild. Is that the way you want to be treated? You might think that you're a good rule-follower and don't do things wrong... we paid them and used them for years. Then, one day they became punitive. It happened immediately after we paid them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2020
Preet C.
Self Employee
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2020

"The Beast Email Marketing Tool"

Comments: Overall I would like to conclude that GetResponse is the best ever Email Marketing tool for Begginer Blogger, Youtuber or Digital Marketer. If you run a small or medium business, then I highly recommended this Platform to use for Email Marketing.

Pros: The below features I like most in GetResponse are as below: 1. I can build my customer email list easily and even export it to my local storage.
2. I can make landing page for making lead generation campaign and collect email.
3. I can automate the email in my email list easily.

Cons: The below features I don't like mostly in GetResponse are as below: 1. Their analytics are slow and confusing little bit than other platform.
2. Limited pre made email templates and that all are outdated.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 07/12/2020

Hi Preet! Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it. -Taylor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2020
Maykol F.
Marketing Executive
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"The automation and good ease of GetResponse."

Comments: I have benefited from the use that I am giving to GetResponse because I have had more automation in my company, I have achieved that the workers in the Marketing area work less for the automation of GetResponse.

Pros: I like GetResponse because it is a platform where you do not need to read instructions, it is one of the few marketing platforms that are easy to use, because here you can adapt services too quickly.

Cons: I have not had complaints about the services offered by GetResponse, and I hope it continues like this for a long time as I see that it is a stable platform capable of completely satisfying the client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
ICT Sales Consultant - Senior consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2018

"Good for new business"

Pros: Getresponse is priced adequately for someone starting a business or someone that is going into internet marketing or affiliate marketing.

Cons: Not as advanced as some of the ninja tools out there but in most cases you will find that it is more than sufficient for what you are trying to do. They have a free trial so use that.
The templates could be improved and added to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2018
Tom S.
Marketing Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2018

"I moved from Mailchimp and love it"

Pros: I love the features of GetResponse, including webinars, email automation, smart lists and even landing pages. It is a real step up from Mailchimp and I am getting great value out of it in my inbound marketing. The price is also fantastic.

Cons: I would say the only con is that you would want to have all of the features, which obviously aren't included in the cheaper plans. You will need to budget (depending on your list size) to get the best value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Communications Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"List imports rejected, account deactivated, emails deleted and no refund"

Comments: We signed with GetResponse at the beginning of the year for a full year, looking for something more robust than what we were previously using. I enjoyed the layout of their autoresponders, and after playing around in the free version, we decided it could be a good fit for us. Signed in January and experienced some problems off the bat (but I'm patient and I understand launching takes some time... no problems). We imported all of our contacts - several thousand - and our lists were rejected. Strange - as these were legitimate contacts from company sources that I had been emailing for years successfully. Imported them in smaller chunks and found more success, until we were told in February that our account was under review for spam behavior. To resolve, we allowed them to 'clean' our lists - legitimately cut from 15k to 6k, and began to use their recommended BriteVerify to clean our lists before adding in the future. Frustrating, time consuming, not ideal... but we had already paid for the year and didn't have the budget to change email services. Their drag and drop editor gave us a lot of grief most days, but besides that - We didn't have any more rejected lists, and no issues I was aware of until this morning, I received an email letting us know our account has been deactivated, we cannot get our email lists or templates back from our accounts, cannot log in, and a refund will not be issued. To say we are frustrated is an extreme understatement. I've seen their awards, succes

Pros: - at first, customer service seemed great
- autoresponders seem amazing
- unfortunately, none of it matters if you can't actually send emails to your customers

Cons: - read overall experience
- unable to email my legitimate customers and interested parties because lists were rejected for unknown reasons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
O. V.
Product Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2020

"Much more than an autoresponder"

Comments: I'm switching from other software to this one. The experience is really comfortable to use and I can even use it from my phone.

Pros: It is not only an autoresponder. They have evolved from that.
Now they have a funnel builder, landing pages, thank you pages, webinars...

Cons: The starter version could be a bit more complete, like pointing and tagging the leads depending on their actions... That is something basic that should be included

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2020
Paul M.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"They take away the monthly payment and disconnect your account forever"

Comments: I did not like that after the trial period I paid for the services for a month, and the next day I was informed that my account was deleted forever and the money will not be returned

Pros: I didn’t like anything. I do not recommend even spending your time studying

Cons: During the free period, I made several mailings. Everything was ok. Then I bought the most basic package with 1000 subscribers. Within a week I did the same mailing (without links and not advertising) to my subscribers. I was happy with this, too, although using their analytics was almost impossible. This service also had very poor email delivery. Then I decided to speed up the process and paid extra for the next package for 2500 subscribers. I uploaded the remaining subscribers (they were approved by the service) and did exactly the same newsletter as before. The next day I was no longer able to get into my account, as it was "blocked forever." My attempts to contact technical support were unsuccessful. About a week, 2 departments passed each other to me, without giving answers to my direct questions. Nobody returned the payment for the month to me either. In case the company representatives comment on my review: I have screenshots of the technical support correspondence (or rather its mockery) and screenshots of the newsletter itself, confirming all of the above. If you want to be cheated, want to lose your money and time, GetResponse is the perfect product to help you achieve this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Brent D.
Practice Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017

"Takes Some Getting Used To, Overall, Helpful"

Pros: The messages send without issue, and the lists are up to date and accurate every time.

Cons: We had a problem with MailChimp not keeping an up-to-date list of our contacts, requiring us to call numerous times to have the list "refreshed", and because of that, switched to GetResponse.The lists on GetResponse can be a bit "clunky" to get used to, with search options specifically. Once mastered, however, it's not bad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017
Henry D.
Entrepreneur
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2015

"Choosing GetResponse is the best decision I could have made for my business"

Comments: the first thing I noticed after I started using GetResponse was how much time
I saved while completing the tasks for my email marketing campaigns utilizing the intuitive interface.
Secondly It is a quality product at an affordable price for those just starting out in the email marketing world The platform is smooth & user-friendly. Also the Speed of response and always being there available is a game changer for me. GetResponse support is really fast. they are kind and knowledgable, which makes it really easy to solve any issue. They have so many features to optimize your campaign, including web forms and social media integrations. as I was talking before about time saving, they have a feature call automation with different rules (options) that help you automate most part of your business, the only thing that i've been missing from them is one particular automation rule (option) but the good thing is they are working on it! thanks Ohhhh and if you want to learn how to grow your list with more prospect and potential customer, check getresponse list building program it's free and a very organize program that will help you focus in specific action to reach your goal

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2015
Verified Reviewer
Brand&Marketing Specialist
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"A tool with potential"

Comments: I'd been working with GetResponse for over a year. It's a really good lead generation tool that needs a little more work on features and overall usability and design.

Pros: Multiple choice of tools inside the software: landing page builder, newsletters, marketing automation and customer support

Cons: UI/UX might be more intuitive, page builder tool can be frustrating

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Isaac B.
Executive Director
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2019

"GetRespose is a strong option in the email marketing world"

Comments: While GetRespose is a strong player in the world of email marketing, we ultimately went in a different direction.

Pros: GetResponse offers tons of features to help streamline email marketing. Everything from custom landing pages to email campaigns, this is truly a great option (in terms of features) for email marketing solutions.

Cons: GetResponse can be expensive and confusing to understand which option will best fit your business needs. As with many email marketing solutions, they seem to over complicate what should be a more straight forward process of selecting features and pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Freelance
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Email marketing made easy"

Pros: The deliverability is incredible, the price is affordable

Cons: I don't like the design of landing page templates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Doctor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018

"Appreciation"

Comments: As narrated above, having more contacts, the more the incentives

Pros: i found you are so powerful in enabling your customers to reach a considerable number of e-mail, thus giving a chance of more campaign and winnings of course.

Cons: Kindly enable my dashboard to reach my contacts in google, facebook, instagram,skype,you tube and gmail accounts, and of course Help me to know the exact place for inserting the promotional links from JVZOO affiliates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018
Carrie B.
Founder
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Email Marketing is easy, gorgeous, and affordable!"

Comments: I love it and recommend it to everyone!

Pros: THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH AND VERY FAST! As a low-tech gal, I rely on the 24/7 customer service when creating landing pages and newsletters. They are always there, always friendly and helpful. By far, it’s one of the primary reasons I promote them. In addition, the ease of use drag and drop is excellent! I love this software.

Cons: No cons. Seriously. None. I cannot think of one issue I’ve ever had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Stephen T.
President
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"Great All Purpose Newsletter/Email Marketer"

Pros: GetResponse is helping me move to a new level of service. Once you get the hang of it, it provides so many basic and advanced features. In particular, I like the visual presentation of the autoresponder. The support resources are second to none.

Cons: There is a fairly steep learning curve. Some support can be a bit 'testy' if you ask basic questions. Others are fantastic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Jan K.
asistant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Fantastic marketing software"

Pros: One of the most popular software for sending mailing campaigns to clients. Very feature rich and nice design.

Cons: The mobile app could be better. There i no proper WYSYWIG editor, which is a problem comparing to competition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Johnbosco I.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Getresponse is a quality tool"

Comments: Overall, Getresponse has been a quality tool for sending our company newsletters and promotions.

Pros: Getresponse is a great tool. It delivers emails fast and reliably.

Cons: It's price for larger lists is expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
President
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Bad experience"

Comments: I paid for months, but never did much with it. Finally, when I sent my first email newsletter, they canceled my account and wouldn't let me back in. They said there were issues, but never explained what happened. Rather than communicate with me or teach me what happened, they simply locked me out of my account. I will never recommend them to anyone.

Pros: I originally chose GetResponse because it seemed to have more functionality than other companies.

Cons: Customer service and communication were terrible. I tried using the Live Chat feature, for example, but the representatives on the other end were never able to answer my questions. Useless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019
Kaci A.
Sales Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019

"Cancelled My Subscription With No Explanation"

Comments: Not good. No customer service line to call, only chat. Then they invited me to a webinar, which i enrolled two weeks prior. Go to join the webinar and it said i was unsubscribed. I had just sent my first email, which i now have no access to see my responses from the customers I had reached out to. They have given me no explanation. I'm upset, as i spent a lot of time creating my emails and my contacts list. Save yourself a headache and go with another program.

Pros: The main reason i got this was for email. It is easy to use.

Cons: Customer service was the worst ever. What platform doesn't have a phone line? Get with the times!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Claire C.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2017

"Genuine User Review of GetResponse"

Comments: I have been a GetResponse user for a few months now, and also joined their affiliate program. Their good points are that the service they offer is affordable. It is excellent for small businesses or entrepreneurs just starting out with email marketing. However, I do not recommend GetResponse as a landing page builder. The templates are outdated and not responsive. I also do not recommend their affiliate program - it takes them about 2 weeks to respond to emails, and they really just don't care. I have dropped GetResponse's affiliate program and I plan to leave GetResponse as a user.

Pros: Affordability
Great online support
Can find info about it easily

Cons: Landing page builder templates are outdated and landing pages are not mobile responsive.
Landing page builder is a bit of a mission to use.
They do nothing about complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2017
Charles G.
IT Director
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Good Software and easy setup"

Comments: The support was pretty responsive and we were up pretty quickly with our complex setup.

Pros: Easy Setup, just a small amount of DNS to setup, but they handle all the white labeling etc. The software was pretty easy to use and the API was pretty full featured.

Cons: We didn't have as good open rates that we used to have with a different provider. Also the API for the work flows needs a few more calls and perhaps a webhook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017