15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

Omnisend Reviews

4.7 (699) Write a Review!

About Omnisend

100k+ Shopify, WooCommerce, and Wix ecommerce stores trust us for our easy newsletters, email marketing, SMS and lead capturing.

Learn more about Omnisend

Pros:

Easy migrating from Mailchimp. Easy to use interface, and great customer service.

Cons:

The moving target with monthly fees is a bit frustrating.

Omnisend ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Omnisend has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 699 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Omnisend before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (699)

Chetan
Chetan
Director in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Email Marketing Software for our Ecommerce Brand!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was a nice experience with the Omnisend. We overall loved this tool for our automations and customer engagement.

Pros:

Omnisend is the best email marketing tool for our fashion brand. We have used this tool a lot for our automations and campaigns, on a daily basis.

Cons:

It's kind of a complete tool in the email marketing industry, and we loved this tool a lot.

Amandine
Creator & CEO in France
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing, beginner-friendly email marketing software with great customer support

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Awesome! Great, friendly and quick customer support, easy to use pre-made automations and templates, free course to get started, useful contacts and segment lists. I wouldn't use any other software for my email marketing!

Pros:

I am a small business and I knew how important email marketing was. However, I struggled to understand how to implement it - how to create segments, how to send out relevant emails for my target audience, how to create automations, etc. It's has truly been so easy with Omnisend! First of all, they have a free course to get you started on their software and set up your first automations (welcome, abandoned cart). This course was very helpful. They have pre-made automations which was super useful for a beginner like me. I connected Omnisend to my website and with the right set up, I now have all my contacts put in segments that are relevant to their purchases and interests, which is great to send them THE email that will make them buy my products. Bonus points for their team, who is always super quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very friendly!

Cons:

The only thing that I don't really care for is email templates, but it's probably because I'm a Webdesigner and I'm used to creating my own. However, you can save pre-made layouts so that's the way I do it to gain some time when I create my emails. Their automatic branding tool could be better honestly, but it's not the main aspect of the software so I don't really care that much.

Sarah
Research Analyst in US
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Brands. Sales. Automatic.

3.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It does help your push/force sales based off its automated system set up. It also helps towards branding your emails.

Cons:

As far as integration and it’s deliverability rate? It’s not the greatest. I have a huge issue about it’s ability to deliver ALL of my interactions, this is essentially what this specific software is made for.

Nessma
Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Better than many alternatives

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: I've used Omnisend for email marketing for two years, but I switched to Amazon SES because it was cheaper. With the new revised free tier of SES, I believe I'll return to use Omnisend (Pro plan) again. It offers 4000 SMS too. Signup forms are available and 24/7 customer support. Essential features like Segmentation and A/B testing are also available. The only con is the pricing for the standard plan; $16/month but it doesn't serve a medium size list. Only 6000 emails/month and then pay as you go. The price, though, is higher than other alternatives.The free plan is very limited too to only 500 emails/month

Pros:

Great email templates. It also offers SMS marketing which was helpful for my client beside email marketing. There's a free tier for up to 500 emails per month. Signup forms are available and 24/7 customer support. Essential features like Segmentation and A/B testing are also available.

Cons:

It costs $59/month for unlimited emails but not unlimited SMS. The standard plan is cheaper $16/month but it doesn't serve a medium size list. Only 6000 emails and then pay as you go. The price, though, is higher than other alternatives.The number of allowed subscribers is also tricky and doesn't match the email volume allowed forcing you to get the Pro plan.

Ellie
Sr Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Personalized Support & Ease of Use

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall we have been very happy with our decision to switch to Omnisend. It gives us the ability to measure success of our campaigns and automations, create forms, and manage our contacts within one single platform. They are open to feedback and make platform changes accordingly.

Pros:

Our account manager is very reliable, responsive, and helpful. Client Support is also very useful when needed. The platform overall is intuitive and easy to use. Omnisend is always seeking feedback and implementing changes to improve the platform, which I very much appreciate!

Cons:

There are some reporting opportunities that could increase efficiency in evaluating metrics. Small features within the platform could be improved upon for a better UX, such as editing a campaign or sending a test email once it's been scheduled, scheduling automations in advance, and customizability of the new email builder.

Hilik
Marketing Agency Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A whole in one - best email marketing solution for agencies and ecommerce

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Excellent.

Pros:

The customer support is excellent. The product itself is user-friendly and easy to use.The automation and segmentation options are advanced and provide great solutions for effective marketing.

Cons:

Compared to other software, I'm all satisfied and have no issues.

Filippo
Filippo
Principal Software Engineer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy newsletter for shopify customers and not only

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Omnisend allows you to define complex automatic communication workflow with different channels: email, SMS, push, facebook, you name it. The template editing is not the best, but still quite powerful and intuitive.

Cons:

The signup workflow from Shopify works only for customers signed up via the form, not for customers that signed up during an order. This cause quite a lot of friction, I hope they will add the order as a trigger in the future. To use the more advanced channels like SMS, push notification and Facebook messages, you need to pay a more expensive plan. For a small business, it may be not possible.

Omnisend Response

3 years ago

Hi Filippo! Thank you so much for leaving such an unbiased and detailed feedback for our application. After reading your comment, we wanted to reach out with some clarification on your last comment. We indeed don't have a built-in solution for triggering the Welcome automation when subscribing to the check-out page. But, we may offer a workaround when defining the properties that distinguish those contacts, among others, will help you trigger different flows. For example, you may set up the Segment of the contacts having Subscribed status and not having the opt-in date field (that is assigned after subscribing to the Signup form) and use it in the Segment entry-based flow. In that case, any new contact subscribing at the checkout page will get the intended message. Please, check this instruction (https://support.omnisend.com/en/articles/2398171-contact-enters-exits-a-segment-automation ) and reach out to our Support Team for assistance via [email protected].

Pearl
Co-Founder in Nigeria
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I recommend this to all my clients

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Easy to use, value for money email software for ecomm brands

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use and set up especially as an agency consistently setting this up for clients.

Cons:

There are some features not available for web stores not built with Shopify. Would love to see more features for more platforms like woocommerce. But, that being said, they are constantly updating this.

Brittany
Brittany
Owner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Omnisend Great for Small e-Commerce Businesses

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Omnisend is a great email marketing and SMS option for small or e-Commerce businesses who are looking to convert their followers to their email list and drive sales. You can target your audience, create discount codes and automation in their easy-to-use drag-and-drop email builder. There are also plenty of pre-set email templates you can use and customize for your business which makes getting started very easy.

Cons:

It's limited in what you can do in the email builder, I like to see more options to use gifs and videos right in the email that doesn't have to be uploaded to YouTube first. Video clips seem to be the way of the world for effective email marketing right now.

Swastik
Product Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrific platform for automation of various messaging services

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Omnisend has acted as a great automation tool for us to send out different campaigns to our prospective audience.

Pros:

1. The user interface and the ease of access to various tools is really easy to adapt.2. The automation tools provided by it for SMS, emails and more has helped us in sending out great advertisements and promotions.

Cons:

1. The pricing for us was slightly on the higher side.2. The occasional glitches act as an obstacle due to which e-mails are not sent to the target sometimes.

Heather
Owner in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omnisend is great! Highly recommend!

5.0 last year

Comments: Omnisend has been great! I have friends trying to get me to switch to their provider all the time but they haven't used Omnisend and I'm hesitant to move anywhere when it's so easy to use and the customer service is so great. If it's not broken, don't fix it - right?!

Pros:

The process of moving my emails over in the beginning was seamless. I love the copy feature so I'm not making a new email each week. I can just replace the content with relevant content to my new email campaign. Customer service is always very helpful and available through chat instead of waiting for an email that might not even answer the question I have (that's why I switched from my old provider).

Cons:

The only issue I ever had was trying to type inside the content box, but they have since fixed that so it's no longer an issue.

Diana
Owner in US
Sporting Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Is Omnisend right for you?

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Omnisend has made my email marketing automated so I spend less time on the emails.

Pros:

I have been using several email campaign providers for the past 10 years yet none have had the best customer service, a simple set up and amazing templates that you can customize. As a newbie to the software it can be intimidating but the youtube videos are so helpful. If you get stuck Omnisend has great customer service very polite and they respond very quickly. It was also easy to set up. I had to use an API to transfer my information to Omnisend so I just followed the directions. The Omnisend directions give you print screens so it makes it that much easier to follow. Lastly, Omnisend has easy to use templates just drag and drop. Thank you, creators, of Omnisend for taking the time to hear what the email marketers need!

Cons:

This software is easy to use and can feel that you are doing something wrong. Also if you need major tech support they do take a day to answer and that can be stressful if you need them as soon as possible.

Nuno
Owner in Portugal
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Omnisend Competes with big names at a more affordable price

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Omnisend was an angel from the sky. It helped me to create great abandoned cart emails and flows. Its intelligence allowed me to create with easiness A/B tests to rapidly find the best sequence to use. My revenue from email sky rocked, not only recovering abandoned carts but also when broadcasting content emails

Pros:

Omnisend has a lot of features. Flow automation for me was is one of the best in the market, you can do almost everything with it. It is a powerful tool for abandoned cart recovery, but also to do cross-sells! It integrates perfectly with Shopify and it only charges you for your active users (the ones that really subscribed to the mailing list and not all your store clients)

Cons:

I found it a little bit difficult to work with forms, landing pages, and the email editor. IT is not very easy to work with them and options that are available for forms are a little bit limited. Also, there are some limitations when working and creating customer segments

Kimberly
Entrepreneur in Singapore
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Omnisend - A good alternative to Mailchimp

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our small business has been a paid user of Omnisend for 2 years now and I really love how everything works well and get our mailers and abandoned cart emails delivered to customers' inboxes on time!

Pros:

I like that the staff are very prompt and attentive to our inquiries and that the email automation actually works (not being categorised as 'spam' by email providers) with reports of opening and clicking rate.

Cons:

I wish there was a one-click button option for us to request for installation or integration of the Omnisend mailers with our website as it is quite frustrating to have to manually request in the chat system everytime we change our site template. Apart from that, I think it would be good if the automation form could auto-generate a promo code everytime a customers registers a valid email address with us so customers do not have to wait for the email containing the discount to purchase with us.

Erika
Marketing Manager in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great email platform! Would recommend

5.0 last year

Pros:

It is very easy to use and I am able to drag and drop different sections into my email which allows for easy customization. I can easy duplicate previous emails to keep the template that I have used in the past. There are also new templates that I can choose from if I am stuck. Good price for everything that it offers and it links to my website.

Cons:

being able to disable the SMS part for a slight discount and being able to sort contacts easier.

Jade
Content creator in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best email service for new bloggers!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amazing! Even the customer service is really good.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use this email service. I used Mailchimp for years, and struggled with the outdated features. There was nothing keeping me loyal to Mailchimp so I looked around for a new email service. I used plenty of email services (mailjet, sendinblue, Mailchimp) out there before I came across Omnisend. Mailchimp sucks - just trying to create 1 email takes forever because it’s so laggy. Mailjet is ridiculously buggy and has no brand customisation which is obviously a major aspect when creating brand loyalty and trust with your subscribers. Omnisend is by far the best. And on their free plan you get 15,000 emails FREE per month, which is a crazy amount for FREE! But the most amazing feature has to be the unlimited subscribers - now this is the biggest benefit, because most email services charge you depending on how many subscribers you have. Which for a blogger SUCKS because it’s almost as if they are punishing you as you get more and more successful!

Cons:

Honestly, I’ve been using Omnisend for a few months now and I can’t think of anything I dislike about the service. After using so many crappy email services, I can’t believe I didn’t find Omnisend sooner.

Taylor
Marketing Specialist in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Omnisend HELPED our online revenue

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our overall online revenue has really skyrocketed since using Omnisend. Before we were just relying on social media posts when it came to online marketing. With Omnisend we are now GURANTEED to hit the inbox of everyone who has purchased from us and wants updates. This is the exact audience who will purchase from us again all due to our Omnisend e-blasts!

Pros:

I find that Omnisend works really great for our small company! I love that we can track our sales from our campaigns and show that the cost of Omnisend is really paying for itself from the revenue we receive from our e-blasts! Overall it is a pretty simple interface and we choose to use it over other larger email marketing programs.

Cons:

I'm not extremely knowledgeable about coding. I find that when I use the "Featured Items" template on mobile devices it stacks the items rather than keeping them in a row as displayed on desktop. I would really like if this feature kept my elements in a row because otherwise it makes my email very lengthy.

Meryam
owner in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omnisend is a game changer!

5.0 last year

Comments: We've tried 2 other email platforms prior to and nothing was as easy as omnisend, time is the most valuable thing to a business owner, and Omnisend simply saves me a lot of time.

Pros:

We have been using Omnisend for over 2 years now, we integrated it with our shopify store and it has been a breeze. I was a beginner at email marketing and still feel like I am, but Omisend makes me feel like I can get the job done. We love the templates and the drag & drop features. Everything is fast and efficient. We also love the Automations and the ready made templates for those as well.

Cons:

There's nothing I dislike about the software, I would suggest more weekly "prompts" to give us fresh ideas on what to send out in our emails, or maybe an automation refresher? Things that can be fixed or adjusted to maximize profits.

Dolores
Head of business development in Canada
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Value for money

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: It has been good so far.

Pros:

Forms, automation rules, creating segments

Cons:

There is still some scope to make the software better for mobile devices, especially for an app that uses dark mode. Wheel of fortune could have more color themes or options to choose custom colors.

Hyunji
Web Design Team Lead in Canada
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, overall great tool for email marketing

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, we are satisfied with the functions Omnisend offers. It would be great if we get the saving template function back to use the same template for other stores.

Pros:

Easy way to build and schedule the emails.

Cons:

It's a bit hard to customize some of the elements. I am not sure when the copy template to other store would be available again.

Cauley
Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

What a find!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: On-boarding was a breeze and the templates to create emails are very easy and great looking. The integration with Shopify and the capabilities in automation are very strong. I was able to replicate workflows I previously had in HubSpot (a tool that can cost $11,000+ annually) with no issue at all. Prior to Omnisend I was in MailChimp for a couple months after leaving HubSpot due to not being able to justify the cost. I'm very pleased to have found Omnisend.

Pros:

I've used many tools int he past, including MailChimp and HubSpot, and Omni send is by far the the more powerful email template/creative platform.

Cons:

Not much to say negative. Maybe the ability to send MMS in addition to SMS messages. When talking to existing and engaged customers it would be nice to be able to include graphically based messages. Would also be nice to be able to put messaging on hold for a defined amount of time for active clients that let us know they are traveling or can't order for some reason. We are a weekly service so that request from our clients is pretty common.

Jonathan
Director in UK
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why You Should Consider Omnisend

4.0 last year

Comments: Omnisend lets us build our email marketing lists, automate email communications and easily design newsletters, it works very well with Shopify and while prices have increased recently it still represents good value

Pros:

Great list and email design management at a price that is more than competitive compared to some of the other big players in this area. The customer service is also very good

Cons:

WE have 3 ecommerce stores in different territories - when creating automations and emails it should be easier to copy existing flows and templates from one store account to another - it often feels like this was forgotten in the original build of the software. THe ability add short videos into emails would be good to

Petra
Owner/Designer in US
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Is Omnisend for me?

4.0 last year

Comments: Very pleasant. Good feedback and support when you need it. For me it is user friendly.

Pros:

I really do appreciate the live visitor feature, as it lets me see who and how many potential customers are interested in a specific collection or product. I usually use the same template, less time spend on trying to figure out is any link is live. Time is money as they say, plus what's familiar, is easy.

Cons:

I like to see when new signups happen. See their info to give them a special treat with their shipment. At the moment I don't see that option, though it may just be me not the system. As I say, I don't have much time to explore.

Svetlana
owner in Australia
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use, saves time

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: quick and easy marketing and saves a lot of my time

Pros:

I like how Omnisend helps me to market my products and increase my sales. Email marketing, push notifications, scratch cards, reports, contact list updates...

Cons:

when you need to go back if you forgot something, no option to open the next step in new tab

Amir
Creative Director in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best ESP hands down

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: overall i love the experience, customer service and pricing is perfect for what we need it for.

Pros:

the ease of use, mobile friendliness and the way it allows me to customize and modify each slice

Cons:

wish the website was a little more mobile friendly when having to edit/schedule an email send on the road