Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About Marsello

The only marketing solution that works in-store and online. Drive sales with loyalty programs, email, sms and more.

Learn more about Marsello

Showing 82 reviews

Brian R.
Director/Owner /Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Goody is Great"

Comments: we are really happy with it, happier still with the support and easy interfaces to our business and our customers

Pros: It has enabled us to find a new level of Customer loyalty rewards that is easy to manage and even easier to interface with our customers - i wish i could have found this years ago

Cons: i don't really have anything at this time to complain or comment on

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 23/01/2019

Thanks for your positive review Brian.

We really value you taking the time to provide this, and we'll be sharing it with the team.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Jusmena K.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Consistent"

Pros: That's its easy to use, and you only need one card for many site, therefore more people are inclined to use it because it doesn't feel like another card

Cons: Doesn't link yet to the pos but this could change in the future. No one comes to see us at the cafe so the customer service could improve

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 15/05/2018

Hi Jusmena,
Firstly, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate this.
Looking at your account you currently operate the check-in model. If you¿d like to start incentivising customers for dollars spent, we can totally do this! We do have a number of POS integrations, but it depends on what you currently operate.
We also have a check-in version which should work on your POS device, pending your PC is above windows XP.
Unfortunately, we don¿t do on-site visits any more, as the system has become very simple to operate. It¿s much easier to call you at a time that suits if you prefer?
Yet again, thanks for taking the time to review us, and do let us know if you like to whitelabel (customise) your apps or investigate POS options.
Kind regards,
Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Brenda H.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"New users"

Comments: I think a small printed brochure about Goody and outlining benefits of completing registration and installing the app etc would be good. We don't always have time to talk it through completely with customers if there are others waiting to make a purchase.
We are new to Goody and it is a learning exercise for staff and customers. Hopefully the ease of operation for both will improve in time.

Pros: It was easy to get up and running with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] talking me through the process. It is proving good to have a loyalty program that ties in with other small businesses in our town.

Cons: My staff are not finding it particularly easy sometimes, especially when customers have not registered online themselves and don't carry their card which makes it time consuming at POS. It would be good if the problems with xtra email addresses could be sorted.
It is a nuisance having to remember to click between POS and Goody windows but as we get used to it hopefully this will come routine.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 23/01/2019

Thanks for your feedback Brenda, this will be shared directly with our product team.

Unfortunately, xtra.co.nz issues persist across all New Zealand businesses, and we've tried our best to ensure deliver ability to this email provider. We will keep working with them on this, but the issue does exist for all xtra users and email providers here in NZ.

Thanks for your feedback and let us know if we can do anything else to help.

Kind regards,
Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Sheryll B.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Goody Card Newbies"

Comments: Looking forward to being more proactive with contacting customers with email marketing etc, and segmenting our customer base using Goody Card.

Pros: Very easy to set up and use, we have just started using it so still in the early stages. We are looking forward to contacting our customers with specific deals that will appeal to them. The over the phone customer support from Goody has been really great, very friendly (& tolerant..!. Like that customers can use just the one card for multiple merchants.

Cons: Would like to be able to put in customers name when signing up, feel it is just a bit too impersonal not to!

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 20/09/2018

Thanks Sheryll, we'll be sure to pass this feedback to our onboarding and support team.

One of the reasons why we don't ask for first and last name is that this is customer initiated on sign up. This typically occurs when registering their account. Whilst I think it makes sense to help customers enter their details, staff often enter these details incorrectly.

We're developing new ways to help guide customers through this, including our new Goody Enroll app, which is available in the app store.

We hope you and your customers enjoy using it, and see the results!

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Amber M.
Service Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Good for the win"

Pros: The thing I love most about the software is how simple it is to use. There are no big forms for the customer to fill out, they literally enter their email address and it's done.

Cons: I have had previous issues with the tablets themselves (Not turning on) , but this was quickly replaced by the customer service team.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 04/02/2019

Thanks for the positive review Amber - we really appreciate your feedback. Regarding the tablet devices, we can replace these if required. Unfortunately with hardware, there will always be some technical issues at some point. That said, we' do have a POS solution variant, should you wish to try this?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Chris S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Very happy"

Comments: It is helping us to communicate regularly with our customers

Pros: It is very easy for the customer and our sales team to us it

Cons: You get the most out of it your team puts 100% into it

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 23/01/2019

Thanks for your review Chris, we really value this feedback and we'll be sharing it with the team.

Like you say, "you get the most out of it when your team places a 100% into it".

Good retailers as yourself understand the importance of customer loyalty and staff training certainly helps.

Thanks for your support and we'll be making progress to make the product better for you over the next year.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Monica B.
Online Development Manager
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"Useful for collecting rewards"

Comments: Fine. Collected some rewards.

Pros: Nice and easy to use, plenty of options for collecting points, i.e. card, phone app or type in email address. can use same card at different shops easily.

Cons: Little bit wary of anything that collects information about where I go to shop

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Vishal K.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"Value of product"

Pros: It's easy to use and helps to retain the customer database.

Cons: Would be more efficient if connect to till.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 04/02/2019

Hi Vishal, thanks so much for your positive review. We're actively working on our POS integrations. Unfortunately, legacy POS systems are harder for us to integrate with, but as we say, we're working on solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Rakesh I.
Franchisee
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Average , still not sure whether this is actually good for the business."

Cons: Customers tend to spend time scanning or entering their email on to Goody Card and not paying for the transaction. This tends to hold back the other customers in the queue. During busy times, I do NOT ask customers to scan their Goody card. Infant I actually hope they don't scan their card and hold back other customers.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 15/05/2018

Hi Rakesh, appreciate you taking the time to submit this response.
You have been a long-standing customer of ours, especially through the early days of our product, so it¿s truly great to still have the LJ brand and yourself on board. We take your comments very seriously, and we¿re committed to improving the process, especially at the point of sale.
That is why we are glad to announce we are integrating our product with common tools LJ uses, including Kounta. This is currently in development, and we expect it to be released within 2-3 months. We think this will speed up the process at the POS, so you can search customer accounts directly.
Looking at your account, you have registered a significant number of customers & you operate a high return rate. However, there is plenty we can do to improve your ROI, including activating your automated marketing features which will improve retention rates.
We would be help to guide you through this at a time that suits you?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Carine W.
Beauty therapist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019

"Goody is great!"

Comments: Goody has been great in the feedback forms of finding out what clients truly feel about your business and what you can improve on.

Pros: The time I would spend following up on clients, whether it was birthdays, follow ups, ratings etc, goody has now taken over for me now saving me time! I no longer have to worry about that. The point system has become fair for my clients and they are loving earning and redeeming rewards!

Cons: I haven’t found anything so far that I least like about this software.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks so much for your positive review Carine. We really value your opinion and it's great to have you on board. If there is anything we can do to make your customers experience and exceptional one, please don't hesitate to let me know. Thanks, Rory Moss, GM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Andy L.
Security Guard
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019

"Goodie Dunedin"

Pros: Just open the app and scan your bar code and it's all done. I have a key tag in my wallet as well in case I leave my phone in the car. It's good to see big chains like McDonald's using this software as well as the SME and Sole Traders.

Cons: Remembering to turn phone over to scan the bar code after using phone to tap and go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Susan J.
Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Freebies"

Comments: Great!

Pros: Easy to use most place now have and i like the offers

Cons: Nothing its all easy to use and i love the offers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Tj B.
Restaurant Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019

"Useful programe"

Comments: It’s has been satisfactory. I wish we had more Point of Sale material so customers can Join without staff need to convince them. We have a very poor joining rate at our establishment. We have trained staff over and over again.

Pros: Point system/rewards. I like that we have their emails for sending our campaigns.

Cons: Only one email per week. There are times we needed to send two. One for early week special and another for the weekend.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks for your feedback TJ. We value your opinion and we'll pass this on to our support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Just P.
MD
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"Good business/marketing tool, but the functionality is little limited and a bit pricey"

Comments: Overall a good experience

Pros: ease of use. New Zealand focused.

Cons: limited functionality. no option for customers to unlock rewards without using points balance.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 19/11/2018

Thanks for the positive review. Noting your comments, we understand there are still some things we can work on. We're making a number of improvements this year, including non-point related rewards we think you'll like. Yet again, thanks for the review and we hope you're enjoying the use of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Jan F.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"A very organized and professional service with great printed material and wonderful backup."

Comments: It was easy and quick to use, as we are busy people we don't have a lot of time so we appreciate the simplicity.

Pros: The simplicity and assistance if required, we have only been using the product since the 01 Mach and already feel like we know it.

Cons: We haven't experienced anything we don't like, I'm sure if we did need help that we would be looked after well as all our experiences so far have been well looked after.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Anis M.
Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018

"Very prompt response to customer service requests"

Pros: Ease of use, Good in store display. One card can be used at all businesses with loyalty program powered by Goody. If one forgets the card can accumulate loyalty points through email checkin - how cool.

Cons: Not much flexibility in configuration. After registering a payment it does not initialise the display. Decimal amounts not permitted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Brent S.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Just try it!"

Pros: We use Goody simply to acquire new customers. It gives us a nice steady stream of new customers through the door and we can actually track coupons redeemed using the software. So it's 100% digital. We don't need to run entertainment book types offers, which tend to either over discount, discount to our regular customer or are hardly ever actually redeemed. With Goody, we're not bombarded with a Grabone/Groupon type deal. It's totally the way to run local promotions at a low-price point.

Cons: We don't use the loyalty software aspects as we already have local customers. However, it looks like a really strong proposition overall as a package.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Brian R.
Director/manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"So far - easy to use and"

Pros: Its early stages - so i'm still finding my way - but i'm happy with what i can do so far - but i like the potential of what we will be able to achieve

Cons: I need more tutorials - YouTube or whatever - so much it can do, but not so easy to find out how to do it

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 30/05/2018

Hi Brian,

Thanks so much for the review and the response!

Yes, you're totally right, we need more tutorials and informative videos for customers. It's all part of a growing company but we're definitely going to make more now!

In the interim, would you like to set up a screen share or webinar call with our staff to answer all your questions you may have? Please email [email protected] and we'll run you through it all.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Jennie M.
Restaurant Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Fairly easy to use"

Pros: pretty quick, easy to use. easy to sign people up.

Cons: Once you used a voucher from someones account you then have to ask them to scan again to put their points on that they have just earned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Vaughan M.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"Very simple to understand and rewards are determined locally"

Pros: Local programme for local customers with a national or big brand feel. Very easy to understand and to use

Cons: Too much daily or weekly reporting. May be good for some customers but can be intrusive for a group of stores

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Bex P.
Beauty therapist
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019

"Good service"

Comments: I think goody overall is a good software, and representative has been extremely helpful.

Pros: I like how appealing the software is and that it’s all electronic.

Cons: I not like how some of the reward systems are set up.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 19/07/2019

Thanks for the positive review Bex! Do let us know if there is anything else we can improve on, by dropping us a line via phone.

Kind regards,
Rory Moss
General Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Traveller
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Not happy"

Comments: as above

Pros: nothing at all as I did not even have choice

Cons: this prgram was forced on us while staying in resort in FIJI now I get coninuous emails despite unchecking all options. Absolute waste of time signing us up for a two day stay and never to use again. Ridciculouly clunky and cumbersome when simply tryign to order meals and drinks. I cannot imagine waht a pin it must be for staff to have to deal with constantly. nOT impressed - get me out!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Omprakash V.
Android devloper
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"This is best site for sell and by domain"

Comments: I m also searching new domain for earning and I have earned more money on this platform

Pros: Yes ...I also use this software
This is best for earning and sell domain

Cons: This fast processes and not harmful and believing platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Shannay H.
Office Manager
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Customer Service is appalling. Out of 3 questions in 12 months, I've had 1 answer."

Comments: Hopefully more customers passing through the store

Pros: Ability to provide loyalty points to our customers. Has the functionality to do reports on the computer.

Cons: Unless you know how it works, it's not that user-friendly to the staff who have no tech savvy. Changes to the tablet confuse the older generation customers.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 15/05/2018

Hi Shannay, thanks so much for your response.

We take your comments extremely seriously, and we're committed to ensuring each and every customer has a positive experience. We've taken your support comments on board, and we're looking to improve this area of our business over the next two months, including hiring more staff to ensure our customers are well looked after. I¿ll be taking a look at past support queries to better understand why it took so long to reply to your support ticket. Yet again, thanks so much for taking the time to submit this review, as we'd love to turn this back into a 10/10!

Kind regards,

Rory Moss,
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Suzy M.
2IC Kindergarten teacher
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2021

"Feedback"

Comments: Good

Pros: It's easy to use and you dont need to keep the card handy

Cons: It's not used in many places so more accessibility would be beneficial

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2021