Lucky Orange Reviews

4.7 (148) Write a Review!

About Lucky Orange

Website optimization tools used by 375,000+ sites worldwide. Heatmaps, recordings, surveys, live chat, and more included in every plan.

Learn more about Lucky Orange

Pros:

It's difficult to slate the platform considering the price point - Lucky Orange is by far the most affordable (and probably best value for money) heatmapping tool out there.

Cons:

Its a little bit difficult to learn but as all applications you can learn it.

Lucky Orange ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Lucky Orange has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 148 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Lucky Orange before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (148)

Raad
Raad
Marketing Director in Jordan
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

BEST app to understand why your customers aren't converting

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I thought I had a store with fantastic user experience based on my previous shopify stores, but turns out what I learned so far doesn't apply to all stores... For example, the upsell on my cart's page doesn't show on certain devices unless the user scrolls down (and I wanted it to be visible immediately), another example has to do with older age groups (main audience for one of my stores) as they didn't realize there are more images for the product that they can see by simply swiping left or right, this made them keep on changing the variants to view the product in its other colors (it was a problem with a specific theme, so I added a swipe icon on the first image)... At first I thought their monthly price is not within my budget as I didn't need the app often, so I paid $50 for a limited lifetime deal with some other app, only to realize later on that I use it way more often than I originally thought, AND no one masters the app like Lucky Orange starting with its features, functionality, ease of use, speed, and ending with its super amazing support team. Thank you for such a great app :)

Cons:

The only thing is probably have my own device(s) excluded from the recordings, not sure if that's available or not - didn't look up their help section.

Lucky Orange Response

3 years ago

These are words we love to hear! Getting that front row seat to customers' online behaviors can provide invaluable insights to improving your website. Thank you for your kind review, Raad! As you continue to use Lucky Orange, I'm here to help if you have any more questions or need assistance in any way. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange P.S. You can block your own IP address from being tracked. Here's the help guide (https://help.luckyorange.com/article/30-can-i-block-my-own-ip-address-from-being-tracked-on-my-site). If you email into [email protected], we can also take you through the steps.

Quynh
Senior Marketing Specialist in Australia
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A very intuitive heatmapping software that does it all!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It's been a good experience and I'm glad I made the switch from another competitor.

Pros:

How easy it is to use and navigate around the software. It also shows all the features you need to be successful with your digital marketing.

Cons:

I think some recordings or stats are missing. It doesn't pick up every user.

Lucky Orange Response

8 months ago

Thank you for the 5-star review! Seeing exactly what your visitors experience on your website through session recordings and heatmaps can make all the difference in improving your website and growing your business. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service in any way! Cheers - Bradley

Amit
Product Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing Product! Heat-mapping made easy : )

5.0 last month New

Comments: The overall experience has been excellent! It's my go-to tool for exploratory & investigation analysis for our website. It helps me immensely in making data-driven decisions daily.

Pros:

In one word: EVERYTHING! Great product, easy to operate, easy setup & impressive visualization capabilities!

Cons:

Back-tracking of data for heat mapping is only possible for 60 days!

Stephen
Owner in US
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lucky Orange is a Critical Tool at a Great Price

3.0 4 months ago

Comments: I've only had to contact customer support one time and they were very quick to respond and resolve my issue. They seem like a talented group of people. Very professional and excellent customer service.

Pros:

What I like most is that I can watch my potential customers sessions exactly from their perspective while they are on my site. Doing so makes obvious the differences between where I thought a customer would go verses where they are actually going. This helps me determine what changes and improvements I need to make. It identifies errors that I didn't know were happening. It shows me areas where customers have trouble finding things or navigating. I also love the live view feature and can watch customer's sessions from their perspective in real time. I've been able to walk users through things.

Cons:

The videos sometimes don't load well for me or I have to keep clicking the play button. That could be because I'm using FireFox on a VPN with very heavy threat protection. Despite that, the playback is adequate and I have not pursued a resolution to that issue. Still totally worth it. Although the video information is critical and extremely helpful, it actually can seem torturous and highly annoying to watch customer sessions because they click all over the place other than what I want them to click on. I can't watch that for very long and sometimes my customers will be on my site for close to an hour before they buy. I only really watch sessions where the user visited more than 3 pages.

Lucky Orange Response

3 months ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! Using live Session Recordings and Chat to direct your website visitors is a great way to understand where they might have trouble navigating your site. Using a VPN is likely why you are running into problems while viewing Sessions. If you send us an email to [email protected], we can ensure there isn't something else at play. Happy tracking! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Joshua
Administrator, Web Technology / IT Support in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Has helped us offer better support and better track down customer issues

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The live chat and session recordings have enabled us to better serve our customers. The live chat allows us to answer questions in real time for customers and allows them to complete their order without having to sit on hold trying to connect with us via the phone. It also allows us to better track down issues customers experience.

Cons:

The biggest challenges we have had is that sometimes the session recordings do not exactly match what the customer experienced. I am not certain, but I think it may have to do with externally hosted JavaScript files. It would also be helpful if when you are searching for a customer session, more of the data would bring up the session. Sometimes even when I have the city, state, phone number and email address of a customer, I still cannot locate their session recording. This is especially frustrating when I finally find the session and some or all of that information is in the session data, but it still did not come up in the session search results.

Lucky Orange Response

3 months ago

Thank you for the review and feedback - I'll pass it along to our engineering team. It's great to hear that you're using Session Recordings to provide even better support to your customers. We're here if you need anything! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Aleks
CRO Team Lead in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The tool is comparatively cheap and has a great functionality

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I like the pricing and the functionality. Especially for a startup, it's a good bang for our buck.

Cons:

Surveys are really much wanted. I am tied to just one question per survey and can't really rely on it.

Lucky Orange Response

8 months ago

Thank you for the review! So glad you've found value in our software. Understanding user behavior is one of the most beneficial ways to optimize your website. I'll pass along your feedback to the rest of the team. Happy tracking! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Carrie
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An absolute must for web designers!

5.0 6 days ago New

Comments: My experience had be fantastic so far. I’m learning each time I use Lucky Orange how I can better my website and my client’s sites too.0

Pros:

Not only do you learn valuable info about your own site but you can learn and and share this info with your clients about their sites too.

Cons:

The amount of sites allowed with each plan. I’d like to see a few more.

Abdelaziz
CEO in Morocco
Computer Hardware, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

best Expérience

5.0 6 days ago New

Pros:

The first time I see live users entering my site and I see the areas visited and the one avoided suddenly it's an extraordinary tool to develop your online business

Cons:

the implementation the first time you had to ask for help, and just after everything is intuitive

Lucky Orange Response

5 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! Great to hear that you're using our tools to help grow your online business. We're here if you need anything! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Kateřina
Study Coordinator in Czechia
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lucky Orange Review

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Website optimization tool which provides wide range of features to improve the performance of website.

Pros:

I had the experience with website monitoring using Lucky Orange and didn't use any other features. I really appreciated the user-friendly interface and customer support (chat).

Cons:

The tool is quite expensive but I believe that it is worth int when you use all the features the tool provides.

Lucky Orange Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Great to hear that you find our product user-friendly and have had a good experience with our Support. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can help you with. Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Angel
Founder in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Honest Review Of A Lucky Orange User

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Lucky Orange is an awesome app. It was one of the first apps I installed in my site so that I can immediately improve my site based on user recorded feedback.

Pros:

I love watching the recordings as my customers travel around my site. I love the chat feature as well.

Cons:

I used the previous version of this app in a previous store. I prefer the look and feel of the previous version when it comes to the visitors page. I was able to easily see which recordings I already watched. With this version, there is no indication distinguishing between a watched and an not watched recording.

Lucky Orange Response

2 months ago

Thank you for the five-star review! I'll pass your feedback along to the rest of the team. Thrilled to hear that you've optimized your site based on Lucky Orange data. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can help you with. Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Adam
CEO in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great website monitoring and UX analysis tool at a great price

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Easy to deploy, loads of features, great price.

Pros:

Luckyorange is shockingly good value for money, with great features that exceed the competition, I honestly don't know how they do it.

Cons:

In the recent update, there was some bugs/lag in screen loading but this is now largely resolved.

Lucky Orange Response

11 months ago

There's nothing quite like the feeling when you see exactly what's stopping more visitors from turning into customers. Instead of blindly trying to improve your website, you can isolate the issue and fix it by using Lucky Orange to see visitor behavior. Thank you for your review and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Collin
Team Member in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product with great customer platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: These guys are great from platform implementation to continued customer service I am not a tech person and I can instantly tell when a tech company puts customer service before profits because they understand when I have questions it will take some additional time to answer my questions and these guys from day one have done exactly that very pleased with them.

Pros:

Easy to setup and begin to use for the purpose of installing. I did not need to become an expert to utilize this software in a way that instantly added value to our web site build out.

Cons:

It would be nice for a fast way to block IP address' which there may be but I have not done enough research to verify. Sometimes I notice our own IP's often which I know can be blocked but just a quick button to do so would be nice.

Lucky Orange Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review, Collin! As our founders have always said, you shouldn't need a Ph.D. in data analytics to recognize why people aren't converting. Love to hear that you've been able to get so much value and insight from Lucky Orange and use it to grow your website. We're always here to help if you need it! Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange P.S. You can block your own IP address from being tracked. Here's the help documentation to guide you through the process: (https://help.luckyorange.com/article/30-can-i-block-my-own-ip-address-from-being-tracked-on-my-site). If you email [email protected], we can also take you through the steps.

Kosara
"Easy to use app" in Serbia
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

"Easy to use app"

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Lucky orange is phenomenal at showing live guest engagement.This has additionaly assisted me with developing and contact a greater crowd and monitor my progress.

Pros:

Seeing what the client is reffering to and having the option to help them in that particular time.

Cons:

They have a few different highlights that are not satisfactory of how they incorporate with different stages.

Lucky Orange Response

2 years ago

Nothing feels better than finding ways to make your customers experience better than ever. Seeing what your customers' experience in real time can give you the insight you need to address their needs quickly and prevent any barriers to conversion. Thank you for this five-star review! We're here if you have any questions. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

Greg
Emarketing Manager in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, great information

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easily worth the money to learn who is visiting and how customers perceive your website.

Pros:

Visit recordings. Provided valuable information on how customers interact with the website's content.

Cons:

Chat feature could use some more customization options / features.

Lucky Orange Response

3 years ago

Appreciate the review, Greg! We love hearing that you're finding our features, especially session recordings, to be useful for your website. Understanding how visitors are using your website can make a world of a difference for your customer experience, website and business. I'm here if you have any questions! Thanks for spreading the Lucky Orange love. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User usage recordings are the best

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

You can see what the users did on your landing or webpage or web app, just like a video. You see where it clicked and notice any strange behavior that could be improved on your side to avoid it.

Cons:

The time it stores your data... with the small plan you get a month, you can add additional months incresing the price of the plan. Also, all the plans have the same features (all), there are no smaller plans with less features (I just use the recordings and the basic analytics, but it has chat popups, heatmaps, survey popups)

Peter
Co-Founder in Hungary
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best video recording

3.0 4 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Their visitor video recording tool is the best on the market.

Cons:

Luckyorange doesn't catch all of the visitors. Their UI was outdated, but now they changed it.

Lucky Orange Response

3 months ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're happy you find so much value in our Session Recording tool. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can help you with. Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Maria
Marketing Analyst in Brazil
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to track daily traffic to my site

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

One of my favorite things about Lucky Orange is the fact that early in the morning, I get a report on the number of visits my site had the day before.

Cons:

Sometimes I can't see a visitor's screen in real time. This functionality is important for understanding if some products are good visibility and attracting people's attention.

Michael
Michael
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lucky Orange - Use with Care

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software allows tracking to determine the 'hot' spots on your website. We have watched video of a visitors movements through the site to help us determine issues with our marketing presentation on specific products. As we watch some of the screen video, we can make informed decisions about what customers struggle with while navigating through the site. This is easy to implement on a WordPress website with their plugin.

Cons:

Sometimes we wonder if there are some privacy issues that we should be concerned about. While Lucky Orange does a good job of masking form inputs so we can't see credit card entry, etc., we think people should be made more aware that their action on the site is being watched after they are done.

Jutta
Designer in Finland
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: This software is certainly helping me fixing my online store and making it better from day to day!

Pros:

This software helps me spot the possible mistakes or malfunctions in our online store. I have changed numerous things on the store because of noticing them on Lucky Orange.

Cons:

I don't have enough time to watch it all :-D

Lucky Orange Response

8 months ago

Thank you for the five-star review and recommendation! So glad you've been able to discover key insights about your visitor's behavior and make meaningful changes. As you continue to dive deeper into optimizing your website, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can help you with! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

katie
Website Merchandiser in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Great Snapshot Of Our Site

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Lucky Orange's daily email updates are a great way to stay informed about traffic to our site. Their chat has allowed us to connect with consumers in real time and to provide them invaluable support and critical information, and their recordings have helped us identify performance issues on our site. Their customer service team is also incredibly responsive and helpful.

Cons:

We have not experienced any significant issues while working with Lucky Orange.

Lucky Orange Response

3 years ago

Thank you for this five-star review, Katie! Love to hear that you've been able to get so much value from our daily email updates, live chat and recordings. It sounds like you've been able to dive right into the insights and find ways that improve your website and customer experience. Being able to understand your customers to make improvements that clear up navigation pain points and create a better experience is extremely rewarding. Don't hesitate to reach out should I or my team be able to assist you in any way. Happy tracking! Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

Ricky
director in South Africa
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Lucky Orange review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: na

Pros:

I love the ease of use and overall accurate analytics

Cons:

only stores up to 30 days of reviews, would be nice to have at least 1 year to get a better understanding of trends

Lucky Orange Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, Ricky! Seeing exactly what your visitors and customers do and experience on your website can make all the difference in improving your website and growing your business. We also provide extended data storage plans that can store your data for up to a year, and I'm here to chat if you want to learn more. Thank you for letting us be a part of your website's journey, and we look forward to continuing to work with you! Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

Kevin
Marketing Manager in Hong Kong
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

review from [email protected]

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: optimize my website
find valued visitor

Pros:

His website monitoring was the reason I used this software in the first place, so that I could optimize my website in a more targeted way. After using it, I found that his page dwell time feature is very good and allows me to find valuable visitors. But for some reason, the new version doesn't have this feature.

Cons:

Add the "time on page" feature in the new version

Lucky Orange Response

9 months ago

These are words that we love to hear, Kevin! The more you learn about your visitors and what they experience, the more you can spot those conversion potholes and address them before they cost you more sales. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and share the Lucky Orange love. We're here if you have any questions! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Akshay
Akshay
Social Media Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Track Visitors to Site with Accuracy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I had to test a lot of softwares before I finally landed upon Lucky Orange, and it delivered everything I asked for. Using the real time statistics, I was able to revise the landing page and generate more leads( an increase of 45%).

Pros:

1. Lets you track website visitors as per the region/device etc 2. The best feature of the Lucky Orange is that it records user sessions to help the marketing team understand what feature etc needs to be present where. 3. Similar to the second point, dynamic heatmaps provide data on the user movement on the screen(lets you design the webpage accordingly, A/B test CTA buttons) and so on 4. Keep tracks of conversion funnel and other metrics in real time

Cons:

1. Because I had read up on the product long back and knew what I was looking for, it wasn't complicated for me. However, the website could use a bit of redesign to give it a more relaxed appeal. 2. Dashboard needs a little tweaking from UI/UX perspective

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Executive Office, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Orange you glad you use heatmaps (and more)

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have loved this software and am considering adding it to all of our organization's websites for the upcoming year. It is reasonably priced and you get so much out of it for both web and marketing strategies. It had helped build a much richer story beyond our Google Analytics dashboards!

Pros:

I love pretty much everything about Lucky Orange from the heatmaps to the Hubspot integration. We have used it briefly to see how it might help us with content strategy and correcting some website navigation issues, however, the marketing potential with this tool is pretty great. We are considering how this can help us reach and connect with our visitors.

Cons:

It feels invasive (on behalf of the visitor) at first. There's a lot revealed in watching users in real-time. The information we've learned has been crucial to fixing our website though. A strong and transparent privacy policy is a must with this product.

dan
CMO & Managing Partner in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

hands down the best CRO software!!!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have used Lucky Orange for 2+ years and i could not recommend them enough. All the tools are so helpful. I use the Visitor Recordings and Heatmaps the most. I tried other companies, but their product worked the best out of the box, and support was great to work with too. give them a try -- you wont regret it!

Pros:

The dynamic heatmaps, Visitor recordings and chat

Cons:

so far- it has been great. wish i had more time to use it in the day