About OnSign TV

Professional cloud based digital signage platform with features such as campaign scheduling, real time monitoring, and audit logs.

Learn more about OnSign TV

Pros:

This benefits them as well as the employees. It is simple to upload slides and create your own vision.

Cons:

When we have to load new files to the playlist it's difficult to confirm those updates without physically going to the location; which in our case is scattered across the state.

OnSign TV ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

OnSign TV has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used OnSign TV before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Brian
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 4 years ago
Larry
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive Signage Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our current network is over a dozen different locations. We don't want to have to visit them to confirm they are offline or out of sync. With OnSign we get email notifications any time a station goes down and we can trouble shoot right from our desk to get it back online or determine if we need to send a tech out to reboot or trouble shoot. Just that one feature has saved us a lot of time, gas and mileage. And honestly, the quality of the display is much cleaner and less clunky than most of the others we have used.

Pros:

As a digital signage provider, I have used or at least tried just about everything on the market. Most are pretty clunky and the playback is less than professional. We need 24/7/365 dependability and OnSign TV delivers just that. The drag and drop content feature is excellent, easy to use and offers a great visual display to ensure we get the playlists right the first time. Best overall feature is the GPS reporting. We can see at a glance which of our stations are online or have stalled (which is usually a local WiFi issue not the player). Very customizable as well as plenty of great modules and layouts to create a totally custom look. We plan to migrate our entire network to OnSign TV.

Cons:

The single feature that would push me over the top is a live preview, which OnSign does not have. I can view the playlist from the control panel but we like to be able to share a link with clients so they can get a live view of what a particular station is playing. The updating of playlists can be a bit confusing, due to the over abundance of UPDATE avenues available. In most cases we simply replace a file and the system auto updates. When we have to load new files to the playlist it's difficult to confirm those updates without physically going to the location; which in our case is scattered across the state. We have to keep a system in the office (good idea anyway just incurs an additional expense) so we can actively verify updates have been done accurately.

Luis
Owner in Portugal
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Digital Sign Software

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I save a lot of time and money in digital marketing

Pros:

Was the 1st Digital Sign Software with better price in market! Easy setup and deploy.

Cons:

Just found similar product with lower price.

jose
operations manager in Mexico
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ITS FREE, BUT SOME COMPLICATED TO UNDERSTAND HOW IT WORKS.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: understanding a little better the digital signage

Pros:

its free. it was easy to configurate the player, you can input pictures, and videos without problems

Cons:

does not include widgets each one you want, you have to pay for it. its some complicated to understand the windows of the editor.

Ryan
CEO in Brazil
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust, flexible, and functional. The best interactive DS software in the market.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My company runs DS in transportation, and OnSign TV is the foundation for our media management and distribution platform. The software offers unique flexibility, and is one of the few DS software in the market that has reliable interactivity functions, which we use on almost every campaign. Apart from the features and flexibility, the main differential of this software is its robustness...no glitches whatsoever.

Pros:

The value of OnSign TV, in my opinion, lies in its robustness. No glitches, no logic errors. Furthermore, the platform is extremely flexible, and allows me to have full control of my base, which is comprised of hundreds of players, with differente rules, settings, and distinct campaigns.

Cons:

Given its multitude of features and flexibility, the only (natural) downside is that when you reach hundreds of players, with different settings for each player group, professional supervision is necessary, otherwise you can easily publish campaigns that contradict with your desired campaigns (human error). professional supervision.

Guilherme
Content Manager in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Onsign is a great platform, easy to use and very responsive. But the best is the customer support.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The most important asset of the software is it versatility. Beeing able to create and deliver different types of campaings and contents with no difficulty at all.

Cons:

Its not what i like the least, but its what i think we can improve for the best user experience. As we use a lot of the interactivity from the software i think that we can improve that by putting the option for interactivity setup in the same window that we program the campaing content. Another thing that would be great for us is a dashboard that shows inconsistencies of our programation. I know that we already have the dashboard that shows the errors, but what im saying is: How can we validate that our programation is working as we planned without having to watch it all the time? The biggest problem is the interactivity, because if i forget to delete one interaction, the system dont tell me and the user experience gets interfered.

Verified Reviewer
Chief Product Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software and team to back it up

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Reliability. Reliability. Reliability.

Pros:

The software has been the most reliable we've used in digital signage on android. It has solved all the major pain points we've had from freezing wifi cards to system reboots, and even has the ability to remotely control your media player.

Cons:

Every software has some limitations and we've found some of those limitations through our unique way of implementing the platform; however, the team at Onsign TV has been so supportive and has even developed solutions for some of our unique requests.

Mark
VP, Product Management in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Probably the most stable platform we have ever used.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Easy to use.

Pros:

Very little it cannot do. Very powerful features. Total control on the media players and excellent status reporting.

Cons:

Can be hard to master all of the features. Could use better grouping of players, but this is not a big deal if you setup tagging correctly.

Mona
Operations Associate in US
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Create your own movie with slides!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very pleasant experience. Works like a charm

Pros:

I work at a medical center that staffs a number of different medical practitioners. For referral reasons we use OnSign TV to display these doctors on our monitor to get their name out there. This benefits them as well as the employees. It is simple to upload slides and create your own vision.

Cons:

No live previews which can be a pain, but other than that I find little to no issues with On Sign TV.

Bryan
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Best Digital Signage Software and a Great Partner to work with

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: When I invested in my digital signage company, I performed a complete survey of all the solutions that could run on the Android platform. Even in those days OnSign.TV stood out for it's customizability, light weight, and ability to run HTML content alongside images, videos, and their own apps. In the years since then it has improved at a dramatic pace with new features and capabilities being added at a rapid pace and only one instance of upgrades breaking the existing platform. Even when that happened the team took responsibility and worked tirelessly to quickly make things right. OnSign today provides a tremendously flexible framework that we can use as a foundation for a wide variety of different types of projects. The platform and the people behind it come with my highest recommendations!

OnSign.tv Response

6 years ago

Bryan, I just read your review and once again let me thank you the trust and solid partnership! regards, Ricardo

Jared
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Solved all our biggest problems

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: OnSign.tv solved all of our biggest problems running digital signage from androind devices. Before we found OnSign, we had problems with androids freezing, having to manually reboot our media players, the limitations of our signage platform not meeting our needs, and poor internet causing signage to go down. With OnSign we were able to remote into our signage and control them off-site, automatically reboot devices on a schedule, the software continues to play signage regardless of internet outages, and they are constantly innovating to bring new features to their platform. Great platform! Great service!

OnSign.tv Response

6 years ago

Jared! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We have more good news that will be shared along September ;) Best, Ricardo

Verified Reviewer
Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Digital Signage solution!!!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and easy to update content, and something that really help to keep your clients happy.

Cons:

The prices are something you have to check maybe you can get the option of make one life payment

Chris
Brazil
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

By far, the best digital signage company/partner

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: There are many digital signage companies out there, and we tried many, all to no avail.
When we found OnSign TV and started using it, the difference from the previous attempts was made clear from the very first contact, from the software itself to the support and company team. The OnSign platform as a whole simply solved our major and minor problems!

Robert
CTO in Brazil
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Looked into many options this was by far the best. Easy and reliable!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have been working with Digital Signage for many years. Our network runs both Android and Windows Players. We tried out OnSign TV for about two months on 5 of our "problematic" locations. OnSign TV performed flawless, no crash whatsoever even on very poor network scenarios.

Max
Brazil
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

User friendly and image editor

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm a designer and OnSign has some awesome apps and a handy image editor, really good for a quick image edit.