Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.5/5

About Maya

Chatbot for marketers that predicts content virality. Whenever a trend emerges, she lets you know and tells you what to do.

Learn more about Maya

Showing 8 reviews

Marcos G.
Production and Content Director
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"An advanced 3D rendering software"

Pros: The render quality on videos made with Maya is amazing. It has enough features, options and presets to help you create great pieces faster. Once you learn how to use it, you'll probably will be able to use any other 3D designing software.

Cons: This is not an app for starters. You need to know some theory as well as gain some practice first. Also, the price is quite expensive. Even more if you want to keep updated to the latest version!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Udit A.
student
Animation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019

"autodesk maya review"

Comments: I have an excellent experience in Maya I like to do the troubleshooting in Maya in my projects as it gives me the opportunity to learn more and make the grip on animation more and more and I like to use Maya all time

Pros: the first feature which I like in the Maya is by pressing shift we can access tools which I required
I also like Maya interface different interface for everything like modelling, animation, rigging, etc
I also like its plugins feature of using any plugins
and the dynamics fart of Maya is too good and also modelling using curves makes it too easy

Cons: the least about this software is rendering its doesn't give us the option to batch render for free with Maya that's not good its specially for animation an if the batch rendering is not available how can anyone use that animation
and it has soo many things that no one can learn also its ease of use is also not good you try to make it more ease in use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Environment Outsource Artist
Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019

"Industry standard, but slow to adopt new methods"

Comments: Maya's has a lot of good, but its slow, primarily mouse-based modeling technique provides no advantages to hotkey modeling (unlike, for example, Houdini, which makes up for its slower initial creation speed with unparalleled speed of modification through procedural techniques). Modo and Blender are at the cutting edge of software for modeling, but maya has advantages in Animation.

Pros: The main selling point of Maya, at this point, is its status as an industry standard. Working in Maya allows for ease of transfer between organizations as most make use of it.

Cons: Autodesk fails to provide a modeling suite centered on speed and is slow to adopt advances made by other leading modeling suites, such as rounded edge shaders for normal baking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019
Marialcira B.
Administrativo
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"The best of the best in 3D design for professional use"

Comments: I used it in an interactive logo project of a web page.

Pros: It is the most complete 3D design program ever created, the possibilities of 3D mesh and solids editing is almost infinite, the module to generate movement is great for the great variety of effects and simulations to generate realistic movements.

Cons: One of its negative characteristics is undoubtedly the price, it is very expensive to acquire the program, in addition the learning process of the modules and tools can be quite complex. especially for beginners.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Modeler/Generalist
Animation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"Industry Standard for a reason"

Comments: It's served me well and most cg houses seem to have a place at the table for it.

Pros: I find it quite a bit easier than its direct competitors. Also it's always good when it incorporates new content that used to need plugins.

Cons: It would be really nice if the Arnold integration wasn't a separate purchase

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Student
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Great for modeling"

Pros: Maya is a good start for modeling and texturing, etc, and it is easy to model quickly

Cons: It is very buggy, and it crashes often; the autosave feature is a joke

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Claudio B.
senior developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2018

"i'm still undecided about what's better between maya and blender"

Pros: It has a lot of really good functionalities, but it can't do everything that blender can.
on the other hand, blender is a harder that maya to learn in a lot of parts.
i would generally advise to start out with one of the two and just stick with it

Cons: it costs quite a bit given that there are really good free alternatives out there.
the node editor feels quite weird

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2018
Libia G.
Diseñador gráfico
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Good tool to make animations, but not for beginners"

Comments: Some of its features have not excited me much because of the difficulty of using it, but I have colleagues who love it, so it's worth trying it

Pros: I have been using it for a short time and although maybe I have not taken all the advantage it should be a useful tool to create 3D animations

Cons: It is a somewhat complicated program to use, it is not an act for beginners, some of its tools are difficult to understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018