Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About Hexnode UEM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode UEM

Showing 70 reviews

Nathan D.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Avoid at all COST"

Comments: literally the worst MDM solution out.

Pros: Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect. NONE of these were the case.

Cons: nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. from there it is a disaster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Steven B.
Director of Information Technology
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2020

"An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era.."

Comments: Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

Pros: The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Cons: Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2020
Luis G.
CTO
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021

"Best MDM"

Pros: Best MDM, Best Price, Best UI, Best Customer Service

Cons: NONE I can find.....................................

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021
Walaa I.
software engineer & product tester
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2017

"awesome"

Comments: we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Pros: non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Cons: as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2017
Jeffrey C.
Network Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"Great MDM, Great Support"

Comments: Hexnode's support has been great. They solved any problems I ran into quickly.

Pros: This software has exceeded my expectations and deployment was incredibly simple.

Cons: One of the features I was looking for (the ability to disable USB lock on iOS devices) isn't available, but I was told it's in development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Pam K.
Sysadmin
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Best MDM Solution for Manufacturing!"

Comments: I haven't tested the Windows app yet, however, we are getting ready to deploy our first set of laptops with the Windows MDM. The iOS app has been tremendously helpful in tracking locations of all of our devices.

Pros: This software was the easiest to get hooked up to our DEP and MacMini, and it was super simple to configure. Feature packed, and helps even the leanest IT Departments to deploy a viable MDM solution.

Cons: Importing users phones that were not going to be wiped (as part of the DEP/Apple Configurator on the MacMini) led to some weirdness with apps, but brand new phones and devices will be able to import in with no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Jeswin R.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2018

"Hexnode Kiosk Mode is Awesome!"

Pros: Ease of use - takes very less time to setup a fully functional kiosk mode. Great customer service. Always available and highly trained professionals. Portal is very user friendly - getting around to know the features is a breeze!

Cons: Bandwidth management is available only in the top tier - would be good if it is available in other plans as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2018
Dalibor K.
Technical Account Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Most complete MDM solution I found and I tested many of them, including major names"

Pros: Support is excellent. Software supports all possible things you can imagine, including android for work, mobile data management, kiosk modes, etc.

Cons: It costs 4USD for ultimate version, it is feature rich but it is competing then with VMWare and SOTI pricing. Anyway, I find it easier to use and has much nicer and more intuitive interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Network Administrator I
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Very Easy MDM,"

Comments: Wonderful. Good customer service and fast responses. They even implemented a feature that I requested!

Pros: - It is so simple to use. After about 3 hours I knew everything there is to know about it.
- Works very well. No special setup that takes a lot of time to setup.
- Kiosk mode is perfect for locked down tablet/phone in a customer setting.

Cons: - managing multiple policies is somewhat hard. there should be a policy/package structure so that you can push out things to the devices. Like certain apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Doug B.
IT Director
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"Easy to deploy and setup."

Pros: Easy to Deploy and setup very intuitive.

Cons: removing a device from the list take a little work...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Chief Architect for Inphiz
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"Very nice and easy to use"

Comments: Ability to manage devices remotely without the hassle.

Pros: It is easy to get started and the help is comprehensive with both video and text tutorials getting things that are complicated on devices easy to manage.

Cons: It would be nice to remove the floor of 15 devices in licensing. Apart from that I haven't found anything I dislike so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Nathan C.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019

"Great product all around!"

Pros: How easy it is to enroll devices, and setup device policies.

Cons: Because it's so feature rich, there's a lot to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019
Jonas D.
Co-Founder
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Good value for money and awesome support"

Comments: We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

Pros: The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Cons: The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used.
It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Shashwat S.
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Security and Management software for mobiles"

Comments: It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User Interface is good. It is a very good product.

Pros: I comes with a very good Security structure for mobile applications. It comes with functionality of secure and wipe. All mobility platforms which includes Windows (deskpto, laptops and phones Phones), iOS, Android , macOS etc are supported by Hexnode MDM.

Cons: No technical glinche detected as of now, in my knowledge. The support could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Matthew P.
IT Admin
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Great software"

Comments: Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

Pros: It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily.

Cons: I wish I had more control over software updates, but I think that's a fault of Android, not Hexnode. No major complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Technical Support Analyst
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use"

Pros: Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Cons: No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Justin M.
Technology Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Hexnode is a great value. Works great with Android and iOS!"

Pros: The interface is very easy to use which cuts down on admin time. Support is very responsive and thorough. We primarily use Hexnode for Android, we use the multi-app kiosk mode in our elementary classrooms and it works wonderfully. We push all Android apps as APKs. I recently started adding some iOS devices and have Hexnode synced with our VPP account.

Cons: I was having some issues with the kiosk mode with certain app settings. Although all my issues have been resolved by support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Jared S.
applications and database developer/ backup network administrator
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Best features and support thus far"

Comments: So far I think hexnode may end up being the MDM we choose to support our iPads at our institution.
The ability for it to support android provides potential in the future for the other end of the spectrum without the need for another service/application.

Pros: I liked that as soon as I setup my account I was called by a member of Hexnode's support team. Even though I was unable to answer, it really showed that they want to make sure you get setup and moving right away with their product.

Cons: The setup for this MDM is a little different/harder to find than the others I have tested so far.
Once I got a feel for it though it started flowing much more smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Abhilash S.
Solution Architect
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2016

"Excellent software"

Comments: We had both Android and iOS devices in our company and we needed a decent software that could manage both easily. Hexnode MDM turned out to be an excellent choice. We opted for the on premise edition. It was very easy to set up and their support team was always there for us.

Pros: Features, support, pricing

Cons: No desktop management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2016
Marcos P.
I.T. Admin
Computer Networking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"So far it is really easy to use and self explanitory"

Comments: MDM on windows

Pros: The ease of use and how quickly you can set up MDM. All I had to do was upload a certificate and email it to my users and they were able to sign up.

Cons: limited ios restrictions. I cant seem to find no password lock on Ios devices however I am still new to the program and learning its features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Corey W.
Developer / Technician
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017

"Good software, very helpful support, any issues resolved quickly."

Pros: Easy to set up.
Support is always quick to respond.
Any issues are resolved quickly.
Updated regularly.
Plenty of helpful tools/information to help with my daily operations.

Cons: Occasionally run into issues with features not working as I expected, although support was quick to help/explain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017
Canon M.
IT Administarator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2018

"Hexnode is one of the easiest and most customizable MDM services I've used."

Pros: Every feature possible is available for use when setting up MDMs. Hexnode has an active support staff that has helped me solve all of my problems.

Cons: The mobile app doesn't include as many features as the web version. Besides that, nothing else in particular is bad about Hexnode.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2018
Ony C.
System Administrator
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2021

"The Collection review"

Pros: Silent deployment, remote view, settings controls.

Cons: Remote control would be great if possible (for desktop assistance). Also the ability to activate the "find me" alarm. Just suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2021
Charlie E.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"Small company friendly, with massive scalability."

Comments: As a growing company, we have been innovating in our use of technology. Utilizing HexNode has allowed us to maximize our technology usage while also maintaining our security, and giving us the option to securely provide devices to employees while minimizing risk to our organization.

Pros: Easy to use, cost efficient, amazing technical support.

Cons: None.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Carl D.
Media and Content Coordinator
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Great choice for MDM software!"

Comments: I think they are a great company to work with, they met all of our checkboxes except one and they are adding the feature down the road.

Pros: I loved the customer support. They walked us through any issues we had, took our feedback about a feature we would like to have implemented and are looking into getting it added.

Cons: Currently they have no support for tracking Mac devices, but that is something the have on their roadmap for the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018