BOSSDesk Reviews

by BOSS Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.9 /5

About BOSSDesk

BOSSDesk is an award winning fully integrated Help Desk / ITSM solution available for both on the Cloud and On-Premise.

Learn more about BOSSDesk

Showing 95 reviews

Gary K.
Client Services Supervisor
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Alachua County BoCC Review"

Comments: I am really satisfied with the product. it is a great value for the price. Also there is not the normal yearly increase you see with other software vendors

Pros: Asset Management is a great tool, knowing all computers & Printers in use on our network. Work order portion connects tickets to individuals as well as the assets

Cons: Reporting is lacking. I had more flexibility to create personal reports in the older product. I would like to see this area expanded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Ginger J.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2017

"Technology Specialist"

Comments: It's a great product for inventory and work orders. I'm not really impressed about the reports or how the work orders print. I really like how it works with AD to pull in MS equipment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2017
Ronald B.
Director of Information Technology
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Excellent platform for Service Desk"

Comments: We use BOSS service desk to manage the service desk requests, 811 (Call before you DIG) requests, inventory management and reporting of all these key metrics.

Pros: Our agency likes the flexibility within the platform. We use it to collaborate with our internal users as well as some of our external vendors. The platform allows our employees to keep all service tickets in one solution.

Cons: At this time we do not have any issues with the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Kyle H.
Network Support Technician
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021

"Kyle Hartman (Holt of California) Review"

Comments: Boss has a great team to work with and are very helpful. They are great to work with.

Pros: Routing rules, Asset management and Knowledge Base

Cons: Lack of features, such as not being able to select multiple items in the dropdown. Not being able to customize our own reports, long waits to have reports fixed/updated or created

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021
Ronald C.
Infrastructure Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"BOSS Ticketing System and more..."

Comments: Really fantastic product that makes ticket and asset management a breeze. Great support. Never have to wait for a response to a question.

Pros: It never stop surprising us with what it can do.

Cons: Missing a few things we had in 3.9. Used to be able to itemize purchases in tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Yadira D.
Vendor Management Specialist
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020

"Great ticketimg system and easy freindly!!"

Comments: We are upgrading our system to v4.0 web based an is awesome, I like it because is more easy friendly and better to manage. I had less trouble implementing some settings and creating the service catalogs. I think that this is great ticketing system. I never have issues with support, they always help me, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he is very knowledgeable and vey kind. Kudos for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros: That now they have the web based version, which we are in the process of upgrading. Also, the service catalogs, routing rules, reports, and the way to mage all the settings, is way easier than before.

Cons: I didn't like the reporting system. I had to contact support, if I wouldn't be able to create my SQL queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Jeff B.
CIO
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"BOSS Support Central"

Comments: We began evaluating service desk solutions early in 2015. We reviewed options that were both on-premise and cloud-based, systems designed for large organizations and small ones, web-based vs. Windows, different levels of automation and reporting, and much more. In the end, BOSS Solutions was the clear winner for us. As we progressed with our testing, their development team worked very closely with our staff to further customize the product for us and our unique needs. Everyone was all great to work with and very accommodating to our requests. We have an excellent product at a very competitive price. We have been using Support Central for almost 1 year and are very pleased. I can highly recommend them as a top-notch service desk solution provider.

Pros: Very flexible. Easy to use interface. Scalable. BOSS worked with us to customize it for our needs.

Cons: We had to create a few reports on our own, but that will be true with any system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Joedy G.
Client Support Analyst
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"One of the Best Helpdesk and asset management software packages I've used"

Comments: We have been a Boss customer for about a year and a half now. The software works as advertised and the Support for the product is phenomenal. No matter what we want or need changed or ask, it is promptly taken care of and handled with professionalism. I cant say enough about customer support as they are always responsive and open to new ideas and concepts on improving the product not just for us but all their customers. Our ideas and needs are always considered seriously and we have seen the product evolve and change to meet whatever needs we may have as well as anticipate future needs.

Pros: Ease of use and customization

Cons: Reporting is a little less than inspiring but has definitely improved and the new version coming looks much better in this regard

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Kathy M.
Technical Acquisition Specialist
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Great!!!"

Comments: Inventory Management

Pros: The software is customer and user friendly and love the fact that custom fields can be added.
I would recommend BOSS software to any business or local government that need to gain control of managing tickets and managing their inventory.

Cons: Routing rules for groups and teams take time to learn. The need to fully understand BOSS and how to utilize the software for reports etc. need to be more hands on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Junior A.
Network Admin
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"Products Capabilities"

Comments: Make it easy for users to report their issues and no excuses from Helpdesk Support team because ticket can update anytime, anywhere .

Pros: There are few features that I like, taking the possibility where I can customize most of the input in Service Catalogue by adding or removing and also the assets management tool which is very helpful for pulling reports.

Cons: Not keeping customer update up coming features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Phil H.
Application Manager
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"Decent Ticketing and Asset management system"

Pros: I dig the ticketing search and the ability to run reports off the the inventory, that is very helpful. The Dell API integration for warranty and system info is also very nice.

Cons: I wish that it's speed was a little better, that might be partially due to the VM that it's on and I plan on bumping it up when I have resources available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
John P.
IT Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"BOSSDesk continues to amaze"

Comments: The BOSSDesk offering has been great. My staff made the change quickly and easily to the solution. BOSS Solutions has been excellent to work with regarding issues we ran across as well as listened regarding feature requests or other questions we had. I am very excited about where this product will go as it matures.

Pros: The ease of use for technicians. Very flexible in creating workflow like processes. Additional functionality continues to be added. The integration with service requests with standard tickets and the ability to define your own forms.

Cons: reporting is still very basic and limiting and needs some serious work. Some functions are a bit complicated when it comes to defining approvals or routing rules and limited in what you can route on such as limited routing on extended statuses. Integration with AD is nice, but needs to be expanded to use more of the attributes vs. having to manually enter when the data is already available to pull.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Doug C.
Director of IT
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"HRSM review"

Comments: BOSS has not only aided in our workflow process, it has also helped our organization become more organized with regard to asset allocation and inventory. It has been so easy to use and the customer support has been top-shelf.

Pros: How easy it is to customize to any organization or business.

Cons: It could use an updated interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Help Desk Speciallist II
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"It is simple to place work orders and look at history by customer."

Pros: Simplicity of submitting and reviewing work orders and queues, seeing subordinate work orders under master work orders

Cons: Data Report building and lack of ease of customization without Administrative access, slowness of viewing different screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Ginger D.
Desktop Support and Phone Admin
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017

"Very good, great support"

Pros: The product is very user-friendly and creates the tickets and accountability we need. We love the email to ticket functionality.

Cons: Mobility, but you are in the process of upgrading the specs we need.
Assets scanning bar codes will be better too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Joedy G.
Client Support Analyst
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"A wonderful support staff and wonderful team to work with to get the most out of this product"

Pros: The flexibility and malleability of the program to be fitted to the needs of the customer so that it can best be used in an ever changing IT world. The product is not another cookie cutter solution that you have to try and make fit to your needs it is fully capable of being customized to the customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Beth A.
IT Systems Analyst
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Boss Desk is the Boss for our shop"

Comments: Boss Desk forces us to revisit our processes and policies to ensure they follow ITIL and make us do a better job of process flows and efficiency identification.

Pros: It is an easy way to implement ITIL principles. The agency is open to making adjustments to the product based on feedback from customers.

Cons: I don't always know what the status of adjustments from feedback may be and when something may be implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Anthony T.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"BOSS Support Central"

Comments: We've been using Support Central for 7 years and absolutely love the product. ITIL and Asset Management were some of our biggest struggles prior to implementation. I don't know how we could function without it at this point. Now we're using the product to efficiently manage all computer assets, deploy software, and reduce our technician travel time. The robust SQL reporting allows us to retrieve precise information on the fly. A new version of the product is on the horizon and will address our UI concerns of the past. If the product doesn't have something you want, the Support and Development teams are willing to make something so it works for you. Excellent support and customer service. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Jessie M.
Network Administrator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018

"Excellent"

Comments: We gather more information from the end user when they are submitting tickets.

Pros: Right out of the box this product was better then the helpdesk we were moving from. The staff has been great to work with and very helpful.

Cons: That I had not found this product before I purchased Track-IT! I would like to see a mobile app for the end user to submit a ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Tamika B.
Sr. Computer Operator
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Excellent"

Pros: Like that it gives the techs more options to customize tickets. I've used Boss Support Central for several years and this version allows you to assist customers without minimizing services

Cons: I really like the software and I believe the only con I would have is learning the ins and outs of the updated product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Andreda R.
System Support Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2016

"BOSS Support Central has been the best go to tool for our HelpDesk ticketing management."

Comments: Pros:
Support Central's active directory integration gives us real-time data on active workstations and end users in our environment.
Cons:
Would like to see more ease of us when creating custom templates.

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 23/05/2016

Thank you Andreda for your positive review of BOSS Support Central. Your feedback helps us to continually improve the product for all of our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2016
Brad B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"BOSSDesk product"

Comments: BOSSDesk has been a great product, easy to use and configure. Support has been quick on our feature request and problems submitted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Andrea R.
Office Assistant
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Excellent Software"

Pros: I like how easy this software is to use. Not only for the administrators, but the end users as well.

Cons: I am currently satisfied with how the software is working, it has met our needs allowing the IT department to provide services to the other departments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Maria O.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"BOSS Solutions"

Comments: I have had nothing but a good experience with BOSS Solutions. They offer a wealth of information and solutions that meet of needs and they have a very responsive and friendly team to work with. They also offer training as needed.

Pros: I love how the product is easy to use especially when training as a new hire back in October. Very easy to navigate and offers a wealth of information for reporting on tickets to pin point areas of improvement.

Cons: I have no cons at the moment just have to learn everything that BOSS has to offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Ben S.
Senior Systems Analyst
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"Always can find new ways to leverage BossDesk to do more."

Comments: BossDesk is providing us with a solid ticketing system. The additional features like being able to turn emails into tickets makes this product very useful.

Pros: The software is easy to use and allows you to create customizable service requests, which has proven to be VERY helpful. There are a lot of features associated with BossDesk that allow you to feed into the application with email or Google, and this has proven to be a game changer for us. We can create a "comment" in a Google doc and use the Boss postbox feature to create a ticket off of this comment. We also can have a piece of IT equipment email a ticket into Boss when there is an outage. There are a lot of little integrations like these two examples that extend the usefulness of the application.

Cons: BossDesk has a dashboard with widgets that display ticket counts and allows you to open a view of those tickets - I wish it could use "custom" fields from the service requests to create dashboard items. Also, management would like to see more reporting features. All in all, still not too much downside to BossDesk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019