Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.9 /5

About WorkBright

New employees can fill out W4s, upload photos of licenses and certifications, sign digitally, and complete all paperwork digitally!

Learn more about WorkBright

Showing 95 reviews

Erin D.
Talent & Culture Generalist
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"WB Review"

Comments: Have received a lot of feedback from our hiring managers on how smooth the process is when integrating an employee as well as feedback from applicants stating how easy it is to complete online forms.

Pros: Pros: ease and speed for the applicants to apply and ease/speed for hiring managers to manage and integrate the applications.

Cons: Cons: It would be nice to have an option to download ALL forms into 1 pdf, vs downloading each individual form in the onboarding area.

Vendor Response

by WorkBright on 05/03/2020

Hi Erin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this detailed review. A large focus of our product is to make onboarding as easy as possible so it's great to hear both your hiring managers and applicants feedback confirming our efforts are working! We are always looking for ways to improve and I will pass along your feature improvement request for bulk form downloads to our team, I could see how this would be very helpful in some situations. Thanks again for your time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Melissa R.
HR & Finance Specialist
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"Highly Recommend"

Comments: Positive. My company was already using this software when I started and it was easy to learn. Far more user friendly than the software at my previous company and I am not exaggerating when I say the customer service is 10x better. They offer friendly advice and have a quick response time.

Pros: The software is user friendly and intuitive. WorkBright also offers a high level of customer service. They far exceed their competitors.

Cons: I can't think of any cons we experience.

Vendor Response

by WorkBright on 04/03/2020

Dear Melissa, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you have had such a positive experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to supporting you for years to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Susan J.
Human Resources Specialist
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Laid Back On-boarding process at the comfort of your home!"

Comments: Wonderful, love the paper less concept, easy access for candidates, completion bar tracker, super user friendly, ability to see when a candidate is working on forms. Outstanding customer service, we make a lot of changes to documents and WB staff has been patient, helpful, and professional through all our transitions.

Pros: The flexibility of having candidates complete all documents at the comfort of their home. Professional, easy to read documents, access to the documents at any time without worrying about a lost document. Quicker on-boarding process.

Cons: - Not being able "print all" including images, at the click of 1 button - At the staff tab, would love to a sort by "date sent" set up date, the date the candidate was set up in WB to better grasp how long they have been in the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Laura H.
Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Better than hiring an additional seasonal helper"

Comments: I love it so much, saves me tons and tons of time! Highly recommend

Pros: This makes it very clear to staff when they are finished with tasks, much more effective than trying to manage my seasonal hires without workbright

Cons: I can’t always see what an employee sees, I’d like a “see what julie sees” type option so I can confirm that I have processed rehires for a new season

Vendor Response

by WorkBright on 05/03/2020

Thank you for your kind words, Laura. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us -- and we agree, a see what Julie see's option sounds like a useful feature, we will add this to our list for consideration in future versions! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you - Thanks!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Lissa W.
Assistant Director
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"I <3 WorkBright"

Pros: WorkBright saves me countless hours. Our staff find the process quite easy, and I cannot possibly speak highly enough about the Customer Success Team! Our rep has put up with me with patience and kindness and lots of happy faces!!!!

Cons: There is truly nothing I can complain about. Honestly. Love!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Andrea W.
Director of Outdoor Adventure
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"OCBSA Director of Outdoor Adventure"

Comments: Excellent customer service. This product has transformed our HR procedures.

Pros: Ease of use. Easy to customize to our needs.

Cons: Inability to have multiple seasons on the same account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Dopnovan S.
general manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019

"WORK MADE EASY"

Comments: fantastic!

Pros: Makes my work life easier. keep employee files organized.

Cons: not having a downloadable application on a smart phone

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019
Jane M.
HR Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"WorkBright--fast and efficient!"

Pros: The best part of this software is the user friendly platform! Our personalized forms can be uploaded and given to each employee as desired. The employees access his/her forms and can easily complete tax forms, applications, healthy forms, and I-9's--uploading required documents all in seconds. The HR department can review documents easily, approve and see what is outstanding with a push of a button. Follow up is easy and efficient. We reduced our employment document processing by 75% compared to doing it manually and in person.

Cons: There's very little I can think of that is a "con". Perhaps that we still keep all hard copies of I-9's in one binder so should there be a Department of Labor audit, we don't have two places to access I-9's (software AND HR office).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Monica C.
accounting manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019

"accounting manager"

Comments: They are great to work with!

Pros: streamlining our HR onboarding to a paperless system with ease

Cons: it would be nice if their would be due dates on our documents, as much of our HR paperwork needs to be renewed annually (evaluations/licenses/etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019
Nicole R.
Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"review"

Comments: Very good. The customer assistance is excellent.

Pros: Ease of sending new hire documents to employees & organizing candidates

Cons: On the ATS side, it opens new windows constantly and I'm in a hurry, so the multiple windows can get out of control and lock up my system. I also wish that their was an option for me to export the application into a PDF to save to my computer, verses having to print it & scan it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Katie F.
Payroll Administrator
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"LOVE WorkBright"

Pros: It's so convenient because our guys are all over CA, LA & FL so it makes the hiring process super simple.

Cons: Notifications when someone changes something in their profile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Valerie P.
HRIS Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Great Onboarding Project"

Pros: Flexibility and ease in filling out forms

Cons: Would like more auto archiving of new hires after 6 months of employment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Sherry C.
ADOO - RN
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019

"plus 10"

Comments: awesome

Pros: Employee's can fill out all information .

Cons: Loading documents onto software and trying to figure it out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019
Davey W.
Program Director, Pacific Skyline Council
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Excellent! Provides great efficiency."

Pros: For a small non-profit that hires a lit of seasonal employees, WorkBright saves us tremendously on man hours that can now be used to further advance our mission.

Cons: When hiring minors, we are required to have both the employee and the parent/guardian sign all paperwork. If the ability to have two signatories could be integrated that would go a long way in further streamlining.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Indi L.
Assistant Director
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Revolutionary!"

Comments: You've revolutionized the daunting task of forms and are always so very helpful. Thanks for reducing a major step in the hiring season.

Pros: It's so incredibly useful for our staff who like that it's quick, online and easily accessible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
John A.
safety professional
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"No paper cuts"

Comments: No paper to handle

Pros: easily accessible. Don't have to have paperwork that need to be secure

Cons: It occasionally freezes up . Making you start over

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Julia Y.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2016

"Game Changer"

Comments: We run a mutli-location seasonal camp business and used to spend SO much time organizing and chasing paperwork. Workbright has remedied that situation. Our employees have raved about the ease of the system and I have such peace of mind knowing that I can easily view (from almost anywhere) exactly what is in everyone's file. It is also incredibly customizable and when we do have questions and/or issues Workrbright is immediate in contacting us. They have really thought through the onboarding experience (from both the employer and employee side) and developed something that has made a time consuming nightmare of a process if I dare-say easy...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2016
Ginny B.
HR Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"It has been a great experience from the first contact through implementation."

Pros: Onboarding is very user friendly, easy to set up and maintain. Has made our onboarding experience, particularly with international staff, much more efficient and complete.

Cons: Applicant Tracking System is less user friendly, no helpful how-tos, would like the ability to customize emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017
Laura R.
Administrative Specialist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"Very easy to use"

Pros: all staff forms are at your fingertips and easy to access. Easy to use as it is very user friendly. The quality of the images are good as well.

Cons: hard to track training hours and internet connectivity at our school sites, which is not a WorkBright issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017
Jennette R.
Administrative Assistant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017

"Overall, it has been great."

Pros: Easy to navigate, easy to understand. The report feature is great and makes things so much simpler and hassle free.

Cons: As an administrator for the account, I wish I was able to receive email notifications when "New Hires" are entered into the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017
Dave J.
Camping Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"I have already recommended Workbright to other organizations. This is a great system!"

Pros: How easy it is to assign forms to employees to fill out and then how easy it is to review the completed forms.

Cons: It needs some way to sort the entire group of employees into sub-units and then be able to generate group e-mails to whatever groups I select.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017
Ken L.
COO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Just getting started"

Comments: has been a little cumbersome to get started loading documents and setting the access "tree" of who has access to what information. however the rest of the on boarding has been easy.

Pros: use tracking information, database management

Cons: creating access "tree"
uploading information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Venitria C.
HR Assistant
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Great Improvements!"

Pros: You do not have to handle any paperwork all over you desk. Very easy to use and helped a lot with new hires.

Cons: It does not remind you when you are nearing an expiration date. Sometimes it freezes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Wendy W.
Accounting Assistant/Payroll Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Workbright review"

Comments: Great

Pros: User friendly, can make a report with any of the data I need.

Cons: Would like something, that tells me there are new forms or new employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Professional Basketball Player
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"WorkBright"

Comments: Overall it has been great! It was the best of its kind that I have used.

Pros: This was the best software I have used while onboarding. I was able to do everything​ online. It saved me time and money.

Cons: What I like least about this software is that uploading some of the documents can be a little complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019