Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.9 /5

About Device42

ITAM Software: Track complete hardware & software asset life-cycles, licenses, contracts, certificates, renewal reminders, and more!

Learn more about Device42

Showing 49 reviews

Ernest W.
Sr Infrastructure engineer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Best Find in a while!"

Comments: Great experience and would recommend to anyone in need of asset tracking.

Pros: Easy to use, if you need a feature just request it and they usually get right to it, and customer support very responsive!

Cons: Had to build new VM for upgrade! This took some time, and a little help from CS, i had to go to a certain version, then upgrade to the new, a little confusing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Network Operations
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017

"Easy to access, easy to use - means network documentation stays up to date."

Comments: The software helps us keep track of our off-site colocations. We can track rack information, including what devices are where, power loads, and physical connectivity to each device and through patch panels.

Pros: Having information about our remote rack space documented and easily accessible has been a boon, especially when we need to request 3rd party remote hand to make simple changes for us. I think last month we needed a small change, and I was able to pull out Device42 and follow a set of cables through 2 patch panels in order to provide precise instructions on cable changes I wanted completed by the technician providing the remote hands.

Cons: We are currently primarily using Device42 to track remote sites on how things are situated in racks and how everything is interconnected at the site. One thing I feel they could improve for the future is the extraction of physical connectivity information from their software. I would love to be able to see a full holistic view of the physical interconnections throughout one room, or a building. At the moment its easy to bring up interconnections on a single device, or a single rack, but nothing on a grander scale. I've spoken with support and they said they'll mention this to development to see if this is on the road map.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017
John B.
Systems Engineer/Architect
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"We been using D42 since 2015 and have found this to be one of the best DCIM systems for the money."

Comments: We are able to maintain an extremely high accuracy for our environment which is extremely dynamic. Using the APIs we have integrated D42 into several of our production processes allowing us to automate processes that depend on accurate inventories.

Pros: Ease of set up; detail of information gathered through the base product; base features received for the price; agent-less discovery; new remote collector support; support for multiple scan methods - WinRM, SNMP, SSH; multiple hypervisor support - VMWare, KVM, Openstack, AWS, Azure; built-in rack elevations; level of customization available; Web interface; REST API

Cons: Documentation is a bit behind the versions and could use some updates; Depending on the environment auto-discovery can be a bit of a challenge;

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Wallace L.
Network Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Device42 Review"

Comments: Overall, this is a good product. It does need a lot of attention to get it setup

Pros: It allows you to keep trace of all the device, hardware, using SNMP. We could save all the circuit and vendor information all as well as racks information.

Cons: IP address could get a bit messy. Device information could get a bit overwhelming. So setting it up and get it up and going does require quite a bit of work. Circuit LAG doesn't really work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Alvin P.
System Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"A learning experience and rewarding once I was able to maneuver through the portal."

Comments: Asset management features.

Pros: The software allowed me to easily import our Excel data into the software. This saved me a lot of time and allowed me more time to focus on my other daily duties.

Cons: What I dislike about the software is that there are so many steps to complete a task. For example, if we have a device to install, cable and place in production. There are different windows or separate Excel (if it's a bulk) spreadsheet to complete the task.
Another dislike is when I used the SNMP auto-discovery. It discovered even all of the non-pertinent VLANs. It showed over 600 VLANs, we have less than 50 VLANs. It basically counted for every switch port that had a VLAN label.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Keith C.
System Administrator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017

"Device42 has given us a great feature set, fantastic support and was overall easy to implement."

Comments: Ease of use, great support, full use of features, great site documentation.

Pros: After trialing many different asset solutions, Device42 was by far superior. It came with a lot unique functionality we were looking for such as SAML, Jira Integration, workflows etc. What really made my life easier though was their thorough documentation on everything and their very timely and knowledgeable support. Their support was fantastic throughout the implementation process and always addressed issues expediently. I deal with many organizations support for various solutions we have and D42 definitely stands out for quality. I would definitely recommend their solution based on the above.

Cons: This isn't really a con but currently they only have an On-prem option. Overall though hosting it hasn't been much work involved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Dirk B.
Network Architect
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Great and versatile DCIM tool!"

Comments: This software helps us streamlining processes and getting our documentation up to date.

Pros: Lots of functionalities are well packed together in a single tool. Buildings, rooms, racks, devices are nicely linked together and can give a visualization of all the components (Room overview, rack layout, ...)
We're using the datacenter inventory module and the centralized password database. It takes a while to get all information in the tool, but once it's in there, it can easily be retrieved or changed if ncessary.

Cons: RBAC could be improved
The update process could be simplified with automatic downloads and scheduled installations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr. System Lead
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"CMDB that works"

Comments: Suppot has been top noch

Pros: IT was fast to deploy and run discoveries. Very Fast to be up and running

Cons: Scans can be an issue based on the size of the org. Might take some time to dial in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Mark P.
Manager, IT Infrastructure
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"Good Product, Excellent Support!"

Comments: Device42 is a solid contender in the DCIM market, and will gain more ground as their reputation spreads. Most DCIM’s require extensive training, professional services, and lots of ongoing help. Not Device42 – it is intuitive and easy enough to use – if you take time to listen and learn. When we were stumped, a quick support request on their portal was answered quickly.

Pros: It is easy to use, and the support folks will work with you to find a root cause – and stick with it. Great Support!

Cons: We were told that most APC UPS's were supported, but we had problems with a few of their devices. In the end, Device42 did a program rewrite and corrected everything. Well Done!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Yasin S.
Senior Systems Developer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2017

"Superb product, allowed us to view/manage our infrastructure from a desk properly!"

Comments: Complete DCIM Management, the ability to easily capacity plan, manage assets, carry out impact assessments etc is invaluable, together with value for money.

Pros: Very easy to setup, excellent discovery options, good integration with other products and good support. They will find the root cause to issues, even if it takes time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2017
Maurice K.
System Engineer
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"A one-stop-shop DCIM"

Comments: It made our datacenter preparations quite easy.

Pros: The ease of use of the tool. It has a great API where you can program against. We used rack view a lot during the migration of our datacenter.

Cons: The IPAM part could use some rework, make it more easy to look at. As far as I know this is already on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Infrastructure Engineer
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"One of the best DCIM platforms out there with an API that allows great possibilities"

Comments: This has become a tool to nearly everyone in the organization. It has allowed us to keep track of a very dynamic environment and ultimately improved user workflows. These types of benefits improve our quality of work and allow us to save time in many ways for other aspects of our business.

Pros: One of the best things about Device42 is their amazing customer support; they are very quick to address issues and are always implementing feature improvements. Device42 also offers a one-stop-shop for all things DCIM, a robust IPAM, Password management, and additional add-ons such as power monitoring that has ultimately helped improve our workflow and organizational capabilities. Their auto-discovery tools are quite in-depth at pulling information from our devices.

Cons: With all software, there will be bugs and issues to workout, but Device42's willingness to tackle and improve upon their platform constantly is what keeps us coming back. Auto-discovery can be difficult to implement depending on the complexity of the environment but the addition of remote collectors has definitely helped.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Kriss A.
Process developer
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019

"Useful, rough and improving"

Comments: We use it for DCIM and network discovery. Does a good job at both and the value for money is there. Support has been very helpful, development seems overworked - don’t except a quick resolution to the issues that are present. Would definitely recommend the product. As a side note, they are offering cash payouts for five star reviews, so I’d encourage taking any reviews with a grain of salt.

Pros: The feature set is decently well thought out and it does what it says on the tin. We rolled it out to cover 1200 devices (60 or so models) inside if two months, which is a very good clip - most stuff worked out of the box and we managed to work around annoying (but minor) issues to get workflow integration going.

Cons: The UI is the weakest point, both in terms of usage and documentation - a good portion of it is undocumented or under documented. The password vault offering may be useful in some scenarios but is insecure by design, would not store anything actually sensitive in it. If you use bonding/port channels, expect that most of the network visualisation breaks down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019
Matt M.
IT Infrastructure Manager
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Glad we purchased this product."

Comments: Love it.

Pros: Within weeks of deploying and ingesting data we are making smarter IT decisions.

Cons: Just a small learning curve but better than most.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Manager of Open Systems, Mainframe & Network
Publishing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017

"Robust product and amazing supprt"

Pros: The flexibility of the product overall. It's ability to integrate with so many other products through it's open API was a key reason for purchase. I love the ability to make mass changes to devices by exporting the data out to a spreadsheet format and re-importing versus having to touch each device individually.

Cons: There are a few limitations to the current version of the product but support has been wonderful to deal with and they truly listen to their customers requests for future functionality. We are still learning the product so I can't speak on all functions as of yet. Building single scan jobs to encompass, SNMP v2/3 as well as SSH would be great versus having to build 3 different scans for the same subnet space. I'd like to see IPAM show all IP addresses for a particular subnet showing both used and unused IP's. Currently it will just show you used so you need to scan through and look for a break in the sequence versus looking for an IP with a green bubble showing it's available. These are small Cons and definitely not a show stopper for us. Just nice to haves.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Satesh P.
Systems Engineer
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Great tool to keep everything organized in one place."

Comments: Each team would maintain multiple spreadsheets for physical inventory, passwords, rack diagrams for each datacenters, warranty information and software licenses. Having one tool to manage all this information simplifies everything and makes it easier to update everything . One pane of glass as they say.

Pros: When I first started using Device42 I was impressed with how helpful the sales team was in the deployment process. Once deployed I noticed how many tools were included in the base software. In the first few weeks after deployment in our data centers we needed to quickly run an inventory of all of our SSL certificates. Using Device42 we were able to run in an automated scan that gave us a report that we used to update all of our SSL certificates. The more you use the software the more things that can be useful for you company. I can also say that their support is top notch and always willing to help and work with you until your problem is fixed.

Cons: There is not much to complain about when it comes to this software. If I have to nitpick I would say that it would be the update process. I would prefer for the updates could be directly installed. Other than that its a great product to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Integration Lead ESMS
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019

"Discovery Plus"

Comments: I had a requirement for a quick discovery exercise and Device42 was able to be deployed and start returning results with a minimal setup. More functionality is configurable and will be used in the future to enhance the reporting on the discovered data. This product is able to be deployed in a very secure environment and still be fully functional. I'd highly recommend this to anybody wanting to get a quick discovery and detailed reports.

Pros: Great support team for help with installation and issues with certain OS discoveries. A lot of information is available without the requirement to deploy agents first. Good on-line documentation that covers off the main uses of the software. Updates every fortnight containing product enhancements and bug fixes.

Cons: Reporting engine is a little slow when wanting to export the output in csv or excel formats, this is being improved with the recent enhancements for direct database access to enable the creation of bespoke dashboards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019
Alex R.
System Architect
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"A one stop shop IT Asset Management Software that constantly improves with every iteration"

Pros: We currently utilize D42 software as an asset management tool to create a single pane of glass across all our data centers. Although we are not utilizing the software to the fullest is it very instrumental to how we operate. Support is always available and very responsive.

Cons: At this point i have no qualms with the software and look forward to the upgrades as the d42 have alot in the pipe line.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Yuriy U.
Senior Systems Engineer
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Pretty much THE best datacenter inventory software"

Pros: Easy to use. Easy to find information. Easy to capture information.

Cons: Appliance can be moody sometimes, with disk space issues and database issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer
Computer Games, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019

"Did a Proof of Concept; looks pretty good!"

Pros: It does a good job of what we want to use it for - discovery, inventory, and with a way to extend it with info from our other systems via REST.
The support team is knowledgeable and thorough.

Cons: Discovery definitely needs better logging.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
IT Operations
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Device42 review"

Comments: The support is great and helps us when we have both large and small questions. The dependency chart is
appreciated by our change manager.

Pros: Great tool with many features, you can start with one area and populate it and then move on to next area until all is linked together. We started with the IPAM area to get away from our Excel spreadsheets. I realy like the feature that lets me populate something and then export that data into Excel. In Excel I can quickly add more rows of same type of information and then import it back into Device42. We have also started to leverage the welldocumented and powerfull API. The ability to add custom fields helps you to make sure you can add business specific information.

Cons: The autodiscovery features are really powerfull and sometimes picks up unneaded information. An improvment here would be to bbe able to exclude som information and connections.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Discovery Lead
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"A Very Good discovery tool with super quick support !"

Comments: D42 has been helping us for the server migration planning, reports are helping in application assessment and move group finalization and decide right sizing for target server.

Pros: D42 support is very quick and to the point.
Anyone who doesn't have discovery experience, can work on this tool easily.
This tool helps a lot if you are going through server migration planning phase.
This tool helps a lot if you want to figure out the application or server dependencies.
It gives a very good picture of server communication, capture all the inbound/outbound communications.

Cons: Few reports can only be downloaded from DOQL script, there should be a direct download option for all the reports.
No option available to test the targets server to ensure that scanning will be successful considering all the prerequisite.
sub-appliance( WDS) dependency for windows server scanning.
No CLI option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Systems administrator
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017

"Great product and excellent support"

Pros: We use Device42 to implement our customer environments. It gives us a great overview of the customers IT estate and enables us to track inventory and server layout connections. Their Support is really responsive and helpful and when an issue or feature request is put in support works with development and the customer until the issue is fully resolved and tested

Cons: This product has some limitation in current version, what could give use some manual job. However support is working with us to solve all our issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Data Center Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Very good software"

Comments: We are not utilizing the software to it's fullest, but primarily use it for asset management and data center views. It has been a tremendous tool for us as we have over 7,000 devices, more than 180 Comm rooms and 100 buildings. Hard to imagine tracking all those devices and rooms without this software.

Pros: Very easy to use, great customer service and great support. Any issues I have had, Device42 has been more than willing to help resolve. In fact on more than one occasion we did a WebEx style meeting and they stayed on the WebEx much longer than I expected, all to make sure I was completely satisfied and the issue was fully resolved.

Cons: The auto discovery does not automatically discover every device we use, However, when we come across something that is not being autodiscovered, Device42 programmers are more than willing to take a look and make the software as fully functioning as possible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Mark M.
Lead Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Device42 Review"

Comments: We use Device42 for literally everything: servers, switches, PDUs, secrets, etc. I couldn’t imagine not having it.

Pros: Device42 has a very comprehensive set of features. All aspects of your inventory can be tracked, most things are first-class citizens, and can be related to one another. I like the fact that it’s an appliance. Their support is excellent — you can tell that they put customers first.

Cons: I have a few feature requests that I’d like to see some movement on. One of the most important ones, for us, is API tokens (instead of username/password).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019