Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About Asset Panda

Asset tracking platform that is cloud-based with mobile apps (IOS/Android). Unlimited Users. Get a free guided demo today!

Learn more about Asset Panda

Showing 1,145 reviews

Douglas D.
Director of Finance
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020

"Asset Panda Review from Financial Director / Nerd"

Comments: We have not experienced any difficulty with the availability of the product (downtime) and think the flexibility is the strength of the software. The import feature works very well and reporting is very intuitive. We still have a way to go with implementing some of the finer points of the software namely bar coding. We were also implementing a new EHR and Accounting software at the time which reduced some of the features we did not implement.

Pros: The ability to customize the fields and change them to fit your needs. It was a SaaS type solution and not terminal based on local servers. We also have accounting software, document management software, and Electronic Medical Record software and we have the least amount of issues with Asset Panda.

Cons: Support is mostly thru emails, but this is true of our EMR software as well, which is the primary software most of our employees use everyday. Therefore, what I dislike a little is more of an industry trend. The positive side of it is assistance is documented. Actually, we haven't had to use support that much.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 28/02/2020

Hi Douglas, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. If anything comes up we can help with please refer to our comprehensive knowledge base and reach out to our World-Class client success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020
Keith A.
IT director
Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2019

"Review"

Comments: Asset panda was finally able to solve our teams inability to keep our inventory up to date. The biggest win was the ability to use our mobile phones to update the inventory on the fly. Our old system required using a special device to read the asset tags.

Pros: My Favorite feature of this software is how easy it is to pull up the info you need from any device. The app works very well!

Cons: My least favorite part of the software is the look and design. It is a little out dated looking compared to other inventory systems.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 14/10/2019

Hi Keith, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We are in the process of updating our UI. Be on the lookout out for updates throughout next year. If anything comes up we can help with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2019
Angie L.
Operations Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020

"Excellent Choice"

Pros: I appreciate the ability to fully customize the product to our company's asset management needs at no additional cost. It has easily adapted to our evolving needs

Cons: I wish we could integrate it with our NetSuite software to auto-populate inventory data.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 06/11/2020

Hi Angie, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using the configurability of the platform to adapt and evolve to your requirements. We will add NetSuite to the product teams evaluation of possibly integrations for review.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020
Tom H.
Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Great product!"

Comments: We have found a huge amount more solutions and improvements to the way we manage our assets and business than what we initially were wanting and expecting from the product. The flexibility and options available to build your own unique product has been great.
The staff and support is always amazing. It was one of our concerns initially as we are an Australian company, but any time we contact them for any questions or technical support they respond back straight away and always follow up to make sure everything has been sorted out.

Pros: We are a hire company that started using it to track asset movements, but now use it for fleet maintenance, work orders, staff time sheets, inventory, repairs tracking, plant road registrations all sorts of forms, reports and record keeping. A whole lot more than initially planned. We have been using this software for a year and now that we are starting to build up historical data throughout the program we are seeing more and more benefits.

Cons: We have had some issues with the GPS tracking side of things.s As a hire company one of our main uses we have is to have a map point of where our products are in many locations. There has been some workarounds to make it possible, but I think there could still be some improvements to be made in this area.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 06/12/2019

Hi Tom, we appreciate your writing a review of the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using the tool for a variety of business issues. If you need help with anything please review our extensive knowledge base and/or reach out to the World-Class client success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Lloyd B.
Director Quality Engineering
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019

"Save some time and money and get this software"

Comments: I've got a lot of devices across the world , this product helps me track what i have as well as where it is located and what is on the devices.

Pros: Price point, ease of use as well as training and functionality. AssetPanda saved me and my team time and money from looking at other asset management software as well as creating our own software internally. We needed a piece of software that could easily track where our assets are and log details as well as check out/in. All this is a simple user interface and at a low price point. AssetPanda does the trick

Cons: The things i liked the least I was able to talk to their customer support and eventually they provided a solution for it. So right now I dont have anything to high on the list except maybe have some integrations with Single sign on. or more user management.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 12/06/2019

Hi Lloyd, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019
James G.
Tech III - School of the Arts
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Asset Panda solved the impossible."

Comments: We had an incredibly diverse inventory. Fields for one asset didn't necessary make sense for many other assets, which just about every inventory solution we slogged through demos trying out couldn't handle. At first I found their 10 table (group) limit rather restrictive, but once I figured out how I could leverage their system into a functional schema, it was as incredibly robust as if I'd built the database myself - and fast for a cloud solution. Now I don't need to spend unthinkable amounts of time building a LAMP solution from the ground up, or paying someone to do it for us, and all without hardware to worry about either. It's an expensive solution, but it will guarantee a worthwhile ROI when you do the math and realize the costs of creating a solution as powerful as they have yourself. And you get the Apps too!

Pros: We had control over our basic database schema from the beginning. Asset Panda looks and feels like a turn-key inventory solution to our users, but we designed and built how it works for our own custom and niche needs, without a developer and without expensive licensing and hardware. If you factor in those costs to achieve the same control and quality that Asset Panda achieved out of the box, it easily pays for itself.

Cons: Some of the features built for everyone are forced on everyone. Session timeouts that are way too fast have been a problem. If it times out while viewing a report, it will take you back into that report with no way out instead of just taking you to your default list view. More complex searching in the List View is lacking right now. You can get complex with reports, but you can't run actions on reports' results. The good news is they've been very receptive and responsive to feedback. Not once have they said "this is how it works and we don't plan on changing it." which is refreshing. Most of our feedback is submitted for future feature requests.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 19/09/2018

Hi James, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No code platform. We strive the offer the most adaptable platform in the world to help our clients meet their specific business needs without having to write one line of code. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to Oiler Workd Class client success team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Paul H.
Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"A well Pleased and satisfied Asset Panda Partner"

Comments: Our experience has been and still is an excellent professional and value-added experience.

Pros: The software provides great structure and capabilities for our business needs and use case. It provides our organization with a platform to support our global asset management strategy, asset tracking, asset operability status, asset location, asset failure reporting and communication, and multiple performance tracking reporting capabilities. This platform's customizability coupled with the knowledgeable Asset Panda staff has been extremely beneficial, instrumental, and a key aspect to continuous improvement within our organization.

Cons: Great software at a great price with flexibility.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 03/09/2019

Hi Paul, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love how you are using the platform to solve a variety of business issues. We think the combination of configurability along with World Class support is a winning combination.

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Thank you:)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Patrick C.
Digital Content Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018

"Asset Panda is an exceptional tool for our company!"

Comments: Asset management that keeps our operations streamlined and saves us money.

Pros: Excellent design, capability, and flexibility! After vetting many other vendors, Asset Panda far surpasses its competition. Its configuration flexibility, included features, and user interface are unmatched by all. Asset Panda makes it easy to configure a setup that aligns with your company's workflow and processes allowing you to create a powerful configurations that go beyond basic asset tracking giving you the tools you need to succeed. It includes many valuable features at no additional cost where competitors want to charge significant amounts for over their base product. Want to scan assets in and out with your smartphone? Asset Panda has you covered. Their competitors want to know how many users will you have, how many devices do you need, etc, all to charge you just to have the functionality whether you use it or not. Lastly, the user interface is excellent and highly configurable so that you can configure your setup to best meet your needs and the needs of end users not be stuck paying for a system that you need to adapt your business to to make it work.

Cons: The only con of Asset Panda is that some may find it lacks intuitiveness. When setting up advanced configurations, a good understanding of how things are linked and how certain fields behave and/or react to changes is required to ensure you achieve your desired result. However, do not let that be a deterrent as Asset Panda will handle the initial implementation of your configuration, and should you want to make changes in the future and may not be sure how or are not comfortable making them yourself, Asset Panda is a quick click or call away to help.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 21/06/2018

Hi Patrick, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love the description you give on our platform. It is an awesome summary of what we set out to provide for our clients. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Joey B.
IT Assurance Coordinator
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"New Life with Asset Panda"

Comments: Tracks all our IT Assets with ease. The mobility options have been a lifesaver and has saved us countless hours tracking and entering new assets.

Pros: Customization, Functionality, Dependable ( no interruptions in service), and just overall quality of the software has been hard to beat.

Cons: On the Administration Side, It can be a little overwhelming creating new groups, actions, configurations simply because there are so many options within the software for customization.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 19/08/2019

Hi Joey, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Highly configurable platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Alvaro M.
Account Manager
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Excellent app to keep your assets in check"

Comments: Asset panda has helped us to see and manage the big picture of all our fixed assets in the company. It gave us a powerful report of what we have, what needs repair/replacement, what is lacking... etc. The barcode feature via the use of the mobile app makes life easy for the auditors, and the report and dashboard is intuitive and friendly enough even for the management team.

Pros: We moved from an internally (Intranet) developed Asset management tool to this full-featured, Cloud-based solution. And we love every bit of it! Easy cataloging of all our company assets with a user-friendly software that any of our staff can access. First, the use of the cloud makes it accessible from anywhere and anytime. We hardly noticed any downtimes that affected our operations. Accessible also via our mobile devices, we can easily create barcodes, and scan it for easy tracking and update of records. I am rarely impressed with the customer support, but hats off to Asset Panda team. Their training and on-call support has been fast, efficient, and polite. The reporting tool is powerful. It can churn out all our records into a well formatted and context relevant reporting format.

Cons: Mobile app works when connected to the cloud, but it does not offer offline mode (with sync function for a later time). This would have been nice for areas where we had to scan assets on the basement or in the field where we didn't have connectivity.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 01/08/2018

Hi Alvaro, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the Asset Panda platform. We do not work in offline mode due to security issues of having all data on a device. Your comments made our day!!! Thank you!!

We appreciation the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Engineer
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2018

"Asset Panda is a great way to keep track of all your company's equipment."

Pros: We used Asset Panda in my previous company that we had quite a bit of equipment and inventory. Before we migrated to Asset Panda it was hard to keep up where all of our equipment was and on what job we needed it for. We first tried the trial with Asset Panda and it went really smoothly and we liked what we saw. We then went ahead and set up the full version. The representative was really friendly and helpful on customizing what we needing to track all of our equipment. I like this software because it has a lot of bells and whistles with it and you can really customize everything on it. It is a pretty quick transition to learn everything and it has a simple design to it as well. It is convenient because it has a mobile version as well that we gave to all of our technicians. It can send alerts and they can check something in on their phone. The price for this was fairly reasonable as well. I would try out the trial to see if it fits with your needs then decide from there.

Cons: It is nice they have so much customization of and functions but it can be a little overwhelming at first and takes a while to customize it to the best of your needs.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 05/10/2018

Thank you for writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class client success team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2018
Melissa S.
Administrative Assistant
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Awesome Product"

Comments: Overall, I love the software. My whole team really likes it and we use it every day.

Pros: I would say my favorite thing about AssetPanda is that you can have an unlimited amount of users. I also like how customizable the software is and how easy it is to use for inventory and tracking item locations.

Cons: I do not like that you have to constantly sign in, even when selecting "Remember me". I also wish the reports were just a little bit easier to customize.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 24/07/2019

Hi Melissa, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can set your own security logout times from the admin portal. We are updating our reports as a major project now. Be on the lookout for new updates soon. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Robert L.
Manager, Tech Ops Support
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"Asset Panda review"

Comments: Overall Asset Panda has been a great tool for keeping track of our assets. It's fairly easy to generate reports as needed for audits, counts, etc.

Pros: The best thing for us about Asset Panda is the ability to add/move/track assets with a phone app.

Cons: The only thing long term we've experienced with the tool is that it can tend to be slow sometimes on the PC. On the app it seems to go fairly well.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 27/06/2019

Hi Robert, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Sam Z.
General Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"Asset Panda and my executive"

Comments: We give Asset Panda and my executive an eleven out of ten!

Pros: It's hard to say what it is that i like most about this software. To pinpoint one thing would suggest that the other features are of lesser value. It certainly is the ability for it to be built to our needs and to have an absolute bespoke platform is what sets this software apart from anything else we looked at.
Outside of the program itself, we were lucky to have been allocated to our implementation specialist.
What an absolute gorgeous human, she has always been willing to listen to our queries, always happy to help us, and even if we had major changes that we requested to our platform, she was always happy to assist. She has made this a wonderful experience for us.

Cons: There isn't anything that we haven't liked about the software. We do wish that we could incorporate a high functional label printing element to our build, but maybe in the future that will be possible.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 26/06/2019

Hi Sam, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Brittany L.
Internal Auditor
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020

"Great functionality, cost, and customer service"

Comments: Asset Panda is helping our organization streamline processes and decrease the time is takes to track items.

Pros: I like the ability to customize this application to meet our needs is incredible. I feel like every question I have had has been answered with, "We can do that." It is also great this can be achieved at a relatively low cost.

Cons: While the system itself is easy to navigate and customize, there is a little learning curve to learn Asset Panda's jargon. Example, what is an action? What is a user verses a employee? However, it is simple to learn as they have great support, both with step-by-step instructions and actual people available to answer any questions that may pop up.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 30/01/2020

Hi Brittany, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. We are glad you are able to use the configuration to map to your exact workflow making the platform easier to adopt and use for your team. If anything comes up we can help with we recommend checking the knowledge base first. Or, if you want to talk with a person our World Class client success team is ready.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020
Liz M.
IT Systems Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"Best asset management on the market!"

Comments: We went from tracking assets via a spreadsheet to full asset management in Asset Panda. With the spreadsheet, it was impossible to keep track of asset location (i.e. if it's in transit, if it's in for repair, if it's being tested before re-entering circulation) and other relevant information (i.e. warranty upgrades, notes from IT team on assets, etc.). Now we can do all of that!

Pros: I love the capability to host multiple different kinds of assets (for example we do both fixed assets and IT assets, and the information for both is very different) as well as all of the action capabilities. Asset Panda has made my life SO much easier because I can now keep a close eye on all of our assets!

Cons: The only thing that's been challenging is that there is no conditionality available for custom fields; for example, we would love to have the MAC address field only appear for assets in the category Mac or PC.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 24/05/2019

Hi Liz, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We are in the process of updating the Ui for all apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Kyle N.
Service Delivery Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Fantastic support"

Pros: I enjoyed the ability of being able to tag IT hardware and having a live asset register visible by the full department. Asset Panda's customer support is amazing were very helpful up until the end of our term with Asset Panda.

Cons: The only reason we are moving away is due to us adopting a full ITSM suite with an Asset Register inclusive. The only negative is that the administrative options are not the easiest to navigate until you have experience using the system.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 21/02/2020

Hi Kyle, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. We are sorry to see you go and will be here if you need us.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Matt M.
Accounting/IT Liaison
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017

"Asset Panda at ZirMed"

Comments: The sales and support staff at Asset Panda have been very responsive and extremely helpful. It was great working with customer support representative to get the product demonstrated and purchased and did an outstanding job helping us develop our platform and stand up the product. One of the customer support representatives was also a tremendous asset when it came to troubleshooting our issues. We have now been using Asset Panda operationally for a few days and the internal teams are enjoying the product and are excited about the potential it has to improve our property accountability and work-flows. We enjoy the customization capabilities, ease of use, and the clean, simple design and layout. I believe it will accomplish largely what we were looking for in asset management and tracking system at an extremely competitive price. We also think the mobile app is a nice and convenient addition to the platform. I did, however, give the Features & Functionality a lower score (which also dropped Overall Quality and Customer Support slightly) as it took us nearly 40 additional days to become operational due to issues with the Active Directory integration. I believe our current solution will work but I am not sure is the ideal implementation of the Active Directory integration. The issues we encountered were no fault of anyone but as common as Active Directory and Active Directory integrations with cloud-based platforms are, we expected the process to be much easier and more seamless than it was. We had an internal go-live date of January 3rd, as our fiscal year is the calendar year, and this was pushed back to January 20th because of the Active Directory integration issues and we were only able to become operational at that time based on somewhat of a stop-gap fix that we came up with internally. Now that our Employees and Users are integrated with Asset Panda and those issues seem to be behind us, our experience is by no means a deal-breaker. We just hope that future integrations are a bit easier to use. Otherwise, we are definitely happy with the product thus far and are excited to be using it!

Pros: Ease of use; customization capabilities; mobile app; clean interface.

Cons: Active Directory integration was difficult and platform does not use SAML or utilize SSO.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 23/01/2017

Hi Matt, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our platform. We are going to look into your AD experience and see what areas we could improve in.

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017
Byron W.
IT Support
Religious Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Helping Manage Inventory"

Comments: My experience is great other than the MDM integration working. Asset panda is definitely a good bang for the buck.

Pros: The ability to customize and deploy features as I need. We recently created an action section so that when computers or gear is sent out for repair we can add the repair number and repair cost in the system so that we can track it in a report if we need.
I like the ability to quickly add and deploy gear.

Cons: I wish the integration with our MDM server was easier to setup. It would be great to have them communicate so that when we purchase a computer and it is in our Apple Business manager that is sync over into Asset Panda.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 12/11/2020

Hi Byron, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using the configuration tool to build custom actions that adapt the platform to your exact use case. We will pass along your integration request to our product team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Dave O.
Equipment Coordinator
Environmental Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Definitely helpful, but sometimes frustrating"

Comments: Our users now have real-time access to the location and availability of assets. This has greatly reduced the time previously spent tracking down missing/wayward equipment.

Pros: The quick updating of changes to data are instantly reflected on both the handheld and web based app.
This is excellent and appreciated.
Adding new users and new assets to our system is also very quick and easy.

Cons: The handheld app is clunky and confusing to use. When signing assets out, users naturally scroll down, but this leads them away from the icon at the top right of the screen that they need to tap to access the sign out screen. This continues to cause confusion. Also, needing to select a users's name (from a pull-down list with only one name on it) on the sign out screen is confounding. These are the sorts of things I continuously have to apologize for when teaching the app to our users.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 14/01/2019

Hi Dave, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. A member of our Product Team will reach out to discuss your comments. We would love to hear more and are in the process of updating the UI for the platform so the timing is great. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
David H.
IT Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Asset Panda Review"

Comments: We needed a quick setup and Asset Panda was great. We migrated from Filemaker Pro, and Asset Panda does a good job for us, although I miss the speediness of an on-premise FMPro server.

Pros: Mac Friendliness, cloud service, easy implementation for experienced DBAs.

Cons: Pricing is high, web-lag is frustrating when using the service. Some config gui functions are not intuitive. Ability to customize GUI is very limited.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 07/06/2019

Hi David, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You should notice speed improvements throughout the platform as we continue to optimize. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Tessa S.
CSS Lead
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"AssetPanda for 1:1 Chromebook Management"

Pros: I like that I can customize basically everything about the software. We use this for our 1600 Assets that we manage for our middle schools, and because of customized notifications, we have eliminated a lot of unnecessary manual tasks. We also have clearer visibility into our current inventory, and hands off automations that I'm really excited about.

Cons: The setup was not as seamless as I had hoped, and I had to do a lot of work to initially set up the software. Part of that was because of all of our integrations, and also figuring out what it was we wanted AssetPanda to do.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 25/06/2019

Hi Tessa, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Matthew C.
Technology Consultant
Government Relations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Asset Management done right"

Comments: The system allows for everyone to in the company to access and manage assets easily and efficiently as well as manage reporting in a very streamlined way. No longer do we have to worry about keeping an excel document up to date that might get lost somewhere when we can have all the data in one place.

Pros: The interface and ease of access makes managing everything simple and easy to use for anyone, not just IT staff. If you EVER have a problem with the system their team seems to be comprised of 5 start support staff who always seem willing to help you out and tackle the issue.

Cons: There was only one con for me and it was the inability to group custom made groups and organize them a little better rather than just a list that you can't sort out or create containers for.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 24/07/2019

Hi Matthew, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Ann H.
Administrator
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2019

"Perfect fit so far!"

Comments: Better than I ever could have expected. The team members I worked with were superb! The support staff were terrific and I would highly recommend this product to anyone needing to track just about anything.

Pros: I loved how easy the process has been. From the first introductory phone call to the final set up meeting, the whole process has been painless! I feel like Asset Panda has actually listened to me and our organization's needs rather than try to give me something I didn't need.

Cons: I haven't used it enough to know yet but so far it all seems fairly straightforward.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 10/07/2019

Hi Ann, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Michelle H.
Asset Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Great Tool for our Agency"

Pros: The feature of building up a database of our physical assets for our studio as well as our Production team has proven vital to managing how we have adjusted to remote working and maintaining kit for shoots.

Cons: It can be a bit tricky for users when they start using it, I find a lot of training necessary and it's not as intuitive as it could be

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 08/12/2020

Hi Michelle, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that we played a part in helping you pivot to the remote working environment. We are working hard to update our UI which will be coming out in Jan. Also, we are constantly looking for ways to improve speed, efficiency new features and integrations. We encourage our users to submit comments and ideas to our product teams via our support team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020